Patricia Coleman Reviews

81 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

81 Reviews for Patricia Coleman

Recommended by 100%

81
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patricia was so sweet and amazing to work with! We had her officiate both of our weddings. We initially hired her for our large wedding that we had in April 2016, but mentioned to her that my husband and I would be having a very small ceremony the year prior to that for immigration purposes. She offered to officiate that ceremony for us for cheaper than going to the courthouse, and on the beach. She is so nice, and SO helpful. She has many different options for ceremonies, and we definitely relied on those for our ceremony. She came prepared with tissues, and really helped me calm my nerves while standing up in front of everyone. We would recommend her over and over, she was great!

    Sent on 04/15/2016
  • C

    Casey · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding planner first introduced us to Patricia, and after meeting with her once we knew we had found our officiant! During our initial meeting she explained her usual ceremony and how everything would work, and gave us several options and ideas as we began thinking of what we wanted for our ceremony. She checked in with us several times as our wedding approached, and even gave us some suggestions and edits for the ceremony flow. Day of, she was at the venue with plenty of time prior to the ceremony and was extremely professional, and so warm and comforting when we needed it - I needed to take a second when trying to say my vows, and she gave me a little squeeze of confidence! Patricia is a wonderful and warm addition to any wedding ceremony, and I would highly recommend her for future engaged couples!

    Sent on 04/24/2016
  • B

    Brian · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Patricia to be remarkably professional, and she worked with us on everything with the ceremony. We didn't really have too much of an idea of what we wanted to do, but she helped guide us along the way and really made it a great ceremony. She checked in periodically to make sure everything was fine in the weeks leading up to the ceremony, and was very patient when we had other things occupying much of our time. Patricia is a great officiant and I'd highly recommend her for any couples looking for a good one!

    Sent on 04/27/2016
  • User4407112 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hit the jackpot when we found Patricia to officiate our wedding!

    During our first meeting with Patricia, we immediately connected with her and knew she was the perfect person to officiate our ceremony. My husband and I wanted to create a ceremony unique to our story and Patricia was very flexible and open to allowing us to incorporate meaningful words that made the ceremony truly tailored to us. In the months leading up to the big day, she provided us with examples of passages we might want to consider including and allowed us to edit them however we wanted. The ceremony truly was our own!

    On the day of the wedding, Patricia was a calming presence and she created such a warm atmosphere at our ceremony – it was comforting to have her with us in front of our guests. (She even had kleenex hidden for us when we needed it!) The ceremony was so loving and warm – it will always be my most favorite part of the day – and I know that Patricia was a big reason why we achieved our goal!

    If you want an officiant who is kind, professional, flexible, calm and experienced, Patricia is the one for you!

    Sent on 03/22/2016
  • M

    Marina · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patricia was absolutely wonderful to work with. We heard about her through our florist, and she met up to every bit of praise we heard about her. She was very responsive along every step of the way, and helped us feel comfortable getting very hands-on in crafting a unique and thoughtful ceremony. We really enjoyed getting to know her, she seemed to take a genuine interest in us as a couple, which made everything about the ceremony feel more personal. She is highly professional, sophisticated, warm. We HIGHLY recommend her!!!

    Sent on 04/23/2016
  • K

    Kris · Married on 02/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to say “THANK YOU” to Patricia for making our wedding so memorable. You were absolutely fabulous from the beginning to the end!

    Sent on 03/07/2016
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 01/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot say enough good things on Patricia. We were laid back since this was a second marriage for both of us. However, Patricia very gently guided us to customize our ceremony that exceeded our expectations. Saying our vows and benedictions prayer touched us in ways we were not expecting. Two weeks later and we are still talking about how heartfelt the ceremony was for us. Patricia was a prefect choice.

    Sent on 01/16/2016
  • User6186520 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I found Patricia, I was at my wits' end. I had chosen my dad to be my officiant, thinking I could put together the whole ceremony and write his speech for him. Two weeks before the wedding, all of my plans blew up in my face because of the pressure of having to do everything...when I had no idea what I was doing. I contacted Patricia after finding wonderful reviews of her on the internet, and on the phone, she immediately calmed me down by giving me some education about what exactly happens at a ceremony and what an officiant says, and she was gracious enough to accept our request to be our officiant.

    In the weeks that followed, Patricia gave us a wealth of knowledge: what the officiant can say, vows we can say to each other, explanations for how to do a rehearsal and the conventions/roles/order of how/when/when everyone goes down and up the aisle. She gave us beautiful templates for officiant speeches and vows that we could customize with her. In the final days, she was there for me when I had trouble writing my vows, and she helped me write them, putting together a draft for me in the way she imagined I would want to write it.

    I remember hopping off a golf cart on the wedding day in my big poofy wedding gown (we got married at the San Diego Safari Park, and everyone was transported from the dressing room to the ceremony site on a golf cart), feeling stunned that I was getting married in a few minutes. Then Patricia came up to me smiling, and I was relieved because I knew she knew what she was doing. A lot of our family/guests were Chinese, and Patricia showed me a surprise: she was wearing her gold necklace with the Chinese character for double happiness! Even her outfit was in a Chinese silk brocade style! What a wonderful touch! Patricia really is very knowledgeable and appreciative of cultures.

    Sent on 01/11/2016
  • User5644392 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patricia took the time to meet with us and create a very special ceremony. She was good with suggestions and ideas to make our ceremony a little different from the norm. We loved how she treated us, and felt like she was part of the family.

    Sent on 11/26/2015
  • D

    Dana · Married on 11/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Patricia for our November 20 wedding at the Crosby Club in Rancho Santa Fe. She was absolutely perfect! We were daunted by the idea of writing our ceremony, but Patricia provided a ton of sample ceremonies and examples (readings, vows, etc.) that made it incredibly easy to build a customized ceremony that was perfect for us. She was really flexible and willing to do anything we wanted, which was nice as we were looking for a simple and non-religious ceremony. And she performed the ceremony beautifully! Considering how much time and focus goes into planning all of the other details of the wedding day, I was surprised that my favorite part of our wedding was the ceremony itself :). We felt really comfortable with Patricia and everyone asked us where we found our officiant, as it really felt like she knew us.

    Would definitely recommend Patricia to anyone looking for a non-denominational wedding officiant in San Diego!

    Sent on 01/04/2016
  • User5631598 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patricia was amazing!!! We came to California from Canada and she was so accommodating and helpful. We appreciated everything she did to help us and make our day very special. Sweet lady :)

    Sent on 11/20/2015
  • J

    James · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patricia made our wedding very easy and special she can work with u on any issues that arise.

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • A

    Angela · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't express how happy we were with Patricia's services! Everything from responding to emails promptly, to adjusting her reading so my sister's ceremony reading didn't repeat what she would be saying, to her making the font large on our vow cards (that she printed for us day of!) because I told her I wouldn't be wearing my glasses that day. She was also aware of how nervous I get with crowds/attention and kept making eye contact with me to reassure me to calm my nerves. Everyone asked us after "Who was the family member that officiated the wedding?" after because she was so warm. There wasn't a dry eye in sight! Mind you, this was a destination wedding for us and we met her that day! I also found out after our wedding that right before the ceremony, my grandmother got upset because she forgot to give my husband and I a penny for our shoe. We thought it was kind of a silly superstition so we forgot about it but Patricia took the pennies from my grandma (moments before the ceremony) and ran them to Rodney and I separately because she saw how important it was to her. What a nice gesture! That coupled with her affordable prices? You won't find a better officiant!

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 09/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patricia was just the perfect fit for our wedding day. She was so helpful and caring during the whole process. Patricia was very professional and our ceremony was absolutely flawless. Thanks for being such a important part of our special day!!

    Sent on 09/20/2015
  • User5405885 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patricia was the absolute most perfect Officiant for our wedding. She assured us in every way along the way. She is very calming and personal and our wedding ceremony was just gorgeous. I am so happy we chose Patricia and would not have changed a single thing we did.

    She emailed me the morning after the wedding not only to congratulate us, but with detailed instructions on how we can obtain our marriage license since we live out of state. She doesn't miss a thing.

    Patricia kept in touch with me throughout my engagement making sure we had our vows picked out and double checking on the timing of everything with me, our hotel, etc. Everything was perfect, and day of, the hotel concierge told us we were in very good hands with Patricia. And, they were right!! I highly recommend hiring Patricia. You will be extremely happy!!!!

    Sent on 09/03/2015
  • M

    Madison · Married on 07/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patricia was great and was just want my husband and I were looking for. She did an amazing job with the ceremony and I could not ask for more. She has such a calming presence and she did an amazing job. Thank you Patty!

    Sent on 09/13/2011
  • L

    Lea & Tony · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not say better things about Patricia! She really was everything we were looking for in an officiant. We immediately clicked with her when we met for the first time; she was so welcoming, funny, easy to talk to and genuinely interested in our story. Patricia took our vision and allowed us to style our ceremony and vows exactly how we wanted. What we truly loved though was that she was genuine and sweet; she wasn't cheesy or over the top, she was the perfect mixture of everything we wanted.

    For months up to weeks before, Patricia was in constant contact, helping us with questions and giving us all the information we needed to get our marriage license and what to do after the ceremony. When it came to the day of, she was on time and dressy perfectly :). Something about Patricia is calming and having her up there put both me and my husband at ease. She took her time through the ceremony, never stumbling on her words and going at the perfect pace. Honestly, I would recommend Patricia to any couple; she's an amazing lady, affordable, and so easy to work with! So many thanks!

    Sent on 09/02/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Patricia as our wedding day officiant. We had heard her officiate at a close friend's wedding a few months back and after talking with the bride, we reached out to contact her ourselves. She has years of experience, and makes a wonderful effort to get to know you and your significant other as a couple. She has tons of options for vows if you don't feel comfortable writing your own, including ones that you can tailor to your liking. Even though we didn't know Patricia personally before the wedding, we felt like she fit right in to become a wonderful addition to our most special day and for that we are forever grateful. She responds quickly to emails/texts/etc and everything was very organized and EASY (especially considering all the other stressful things that go along with wedding planning). We recently referred her to another couple that is close friends with us and they are planning on using her for their special wedding day as well!

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pat was a joy to work with. She was extremely organized and made tailoring our ceremony a seamless process. She was wonderful at making the whole family feel like they were a part of a very special occasion.

    My grandmother spoke some beautiful words of her own during the ceremony and Pat was a tremendously encouraging for her. Our ceremony was incredible and a memory I will cherish forever. Pat truly helped to make it amazing!

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • S

    Shawn · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patricia was an exceptional find for our wedding. Selecting an officiant was something that we kind of left to the last minute, but luckily she was available and excited to do it. We spoke about what we were looking for and she understood exactly where we were coming from. She sent us some examples to look over and we picked out exactly what fit us. When the day came my bride and I were a little nervous, but Patricia was calm and reassuring. She even had all of our vows typed out for us. Afterward a number of our guests remarked how great the ceremony was: meaningful and heartfelt without being long-winded. Patricia was excellent and we were very happy that she helped make our big day fantastic.

    Sent on 12/21/2013
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 10/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After we contacted Patricia about being our officiant, she emailed us with a lot of sample ideas, instructions for the rehearsal, information letters, etc. We met up with her at the site to discuss the details. Patricia never made us feel like an inconvenience and she provided quick feedback and suggestions. She was honest at the beginning (ie not needing her there for the rehearsal).

    Our wedding started half an hour later than anticipated but she never complained. She visited me in the bridal room to provide me with updates on the situation. For that I am truly appreciative. I am very glad we were able to book her and highly recommend her if you're looking for a professional officiant.

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patricia was amazing!! Our original officiant fell through and she was recommended, we loved Patricia even more than out original choice. We could not have had a better person for our special day. She added a warm element to our ceremony and kept us both in the moment and focused on each other. I would highly recommend her for your wedding you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 12/16/2013
  • User3599629 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patricia was amazing! She worked with us from day one, providing feedback, and suggestions that helped to make our Ceremony truly wonderful. She even made recommendations concerning the Cake Vendor. We were incredibly impressed with how she handled everything, even when my husband decided to change up the vows only a few hours before the Wedding. Thank you again Patricia! We could not have had such a wonderful wedding without you!

    Sent on 10/12/2013
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patricia was the perfect officiant for our wedding! We had a destination wedding at the Japanese Friendship Garden in Balboa Park and were facing the challenge of finding someone we could trust from over 300 miles away. We wanted a unique, non-denominational ceremony that would express the depth of our ten-year friendship and the love of our nine-year relationship. I scoured the internet and ultimately selected Patricia to meet with. I knew right away that she would give us a beautiful ceremony! She was able to perfectly integrate our wine box/memory box ceremony and our butterfly release. Not only was it memorable, but it was more than we had ever expected. Afterward, relatives kept coming up to us to compliment the elegance of the ceremony verbiage and the impeccable tone at which it was delivered. I would highly recommend Patricia!

    Sent on 09/18/2013
  • User3528794 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great person, professional, very courteous, made the event very stress free, and has a calming presence. 1000% recommend her services.

    Sent on 09/12/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review