Parties by Design Reviews

30 | Boerne, TX
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Parties by Design

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

30

16 User photos

Order by:
  • Sophie

    Sophie Anne Tosdevin · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlene, the fairy god mother!!

    Do you believe in fairy god mothers? Well Charlene is a real life wedding fairy god mother! She is the sweetest soul, so professional, and makes wedding planning fun & easy. If you are needing rentals for your wedding day, she is your gal!

    We used Parties by Design for our wedding in October for our linens, napkins, glassware, china, silverware, centerpieces, candles, draping, mirrors, wine barrels, and dessert table. 10 months before the wedding we went over to her warehouse and played with guest & cocktail table ideas. Our food was served family style so we wanted preset china, glassware, & silverware set on the tables. I had wanted knotted napkins at the tables and Charlene said she could have them done for us!! We selected the pieces we wanted and Charlene sent us a proposal. As things got closer to the wedding we added things, took things off, and switched stuff around and Charlene was so understanding and accommodating!! During our engaged time, we used Charlene for tables, chairs, and linens for one our showers too!!

    The week of the wedding was so easy for us because of PBD. Charlene even brought our centerpieces to the florist, brought the mirrors to the calligraphist, and came to the venue to set everything up & take everything away. She made everything so beautiful and so easy for us and our families. Plus she did everything with a smile. She has the most beautiful collection and truly helped us create a beautiful wedding day.

    Thank you Charlene!!! We love you!!!

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Charlene and her company, Parties by Design, as our wedding planner and for all our decor. It was a one-stop shop for us and it was seriously the BEST thing we ever did for our wedding! Charlene was meticulous in helping us plan our wedding and executing it to the T. She worked hard behind the scenes but we didn't even notice her! She took all my ideas and turned them into reality and to be honest, my wedding was more than I could dream of! I'd recommend her again and again to everyone I know. Her decor is beautiful (I had an Asian/Country fusion wedding... and that's hard to plan for but she did it - we were so impressed!). Her and her husband set everything up and took everything down. They're a great team! As a bride, you want vendors that help you execute your dream wedding without you having to do more work, right? Well with Charlene and Parties by Design.. you get it all! One of the best decisions I ever made as a bride. You won't regret it!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • User5530906 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough words to describe how amazing Charlene was while wedding planning/decorating/coordinating our wedding! Not only was she super sweet and helpful, she saved me some major stress before the wedding with confirming vendors and such. On the big day everything went off without a hitch thanks to Charlene, my mother was able to truly enjoy the celebration without a worry, best decision ever.

    Sent on 06/23/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlene is simply amazing at what she does and has a true natural talent for event planning and really getting a sense of what people want. We chose Parties by Design day of coordinating for our wedding and my fiancé and I keep saying it was by far money well spent!! Our wedding was a dream and went so smoothly and was 100 percent stress free and we have Parties by Design to thank for that! Charlene is so sweet and works hand in hand with vendors to make sure everything goes perfectly. My fiancé and I are so happy we chose Parties by Design for our wedding!

    Sent on 05/25/2016
  • User6882353 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My mom actually found Parties by Design for us to use. Charlene met with us and showed us all of her linens, center pieces, etc. She was so patient and helpful and a really awesome vendor to work with!
    We ended up choosing items that really added to the venue. The colors were amazing and our pictures of the reflection look terrific! Charlene and her team came and set up while I was getting ready. I didn't see it until the reception and I was blown away.
    Charlene has so many fabrics, colors, materials, anything you can imagine to choose from. We used a set of vintage plates for our cake- each plate was its own unique pattern, which I thought was so neat.
    I would 100% recommend Parties by Design to anyone looking for that little extra "something" to jazz up their decor. They have so much available! We were totally pleased with our rentals from Charlene.

    Sent on 06/24/2016
  • User4606530 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlene was amazing!! I had to travel back and forth a lot since I do not live near San Antonio, so I only was able to meet with her in person once. She was at my venue super early and got everything set up fast. I gave her a diagram and she made everything exactly match. She even brought out extra runners that I ended up using on some side tables and didn't charge me. She was so friendly and sweet!

    Sent on 12/12/2014
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was recommended by one of my bridesmaids to use Parties by Design, thank god I did! Caitlyn and Charlene were absolutely what I needed for my big day. They truly help you with all the little things you sometimes over look when planning a wedding. They took charge at our rehearsal and helped us run through it multiple times so that I felt comfortable with everything. Caitlyn was amazing the day of the wedding! She had everything organized when I showed up to the venue the day of. She took charge with decor and made sure I was relaxed and enjoying my day while getting hair and make up done. She made sure we were on time with our timeline and would just inform me when something was scheduled to happen and ask if I was ready or if I wanted to wait a few minutes. She stepped in when my bridesmaids were missing and helped bustle my dress and hold our jar for our dollar dance. She literally came to the rescue with my dancing shoes once she saw me kick off my heels and start walking barefoot. She really was right there for me during this day. As organized as I am I definitely still needed help for the day of so that I could just live in the moment and not watch the clock and thanks to Caitlyn I was able to do that.

    Sent on 11/29/2014
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 10/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I originally hired Parties by Design for their Linens. Charlene was very helpful and had great input to add to our decorations. I then hired her for our Wedding Day Coordinator since my original coordinator wouldn't return my calls. This turned out to be a blessing. Charlene was awesome!!! She was always available for questions and returned my calls on a timely basis. She took care of all the last minute details double checking on other vendors and created a timeline which I wouldn't have been able to do. Then come Friday night at rehearsal , Charlene took over from there. Saturaday, I was actually able to be like a guest at my own party (By the way I am the Mother of the Bride). Didn't worry about anything. Thank you Charlene for making our day soo wonderful.

    Sent on 10/31/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlene with Parties by Design was an absolute joy to work with. Envisioning our wedding with Charlene was one of my favorite things to do. Every time I came to her with an idea, she had the perfect way of making it possible. Charlene has an enthusiasm and passion for what she does and made me feel so at ease the entire engagement leading up to the wedding. She is incredibly organized and trustworthy with every element of planning and details. I was continually impressed before the wedding with all she did such as contacting our vendors, willingly meet me to take any decor off my hands, plan a very detailed timeline, and so much more. On the day of our wedding, I was even more impressed! I walked around the venue with Charlene and was speechless...all our ideas had come together in a way that was beyond what I ever expected. Charlene went above and beyond in all she did for my husband and I, and I am so incredibly grateful that she was our coordinator. She is fair and honest in her prices, but beyond that, she is a trustworthy and friendly person that I respect and admire! I highly recommend her to anyone with an event!!

    Sent on 08/11/2014
  • D

    Donna · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't begin to say how wonderful Charlene was at helping us with every little detail of our daughter and new son in laws wedding this past weekend. Charlene, I would have gone crazy without you. You had every little detail in order and I want you to know that several friends told me that their children's wedding coordinators were never seen at their weddings and they just thought it was wonderful that you had us covered on everything. The wedding ran so smoothly because of you. You rock girl and I will recommend you with the highest marks.
    Thank you so very much.
    Donna and Mark Bakeman

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • T

    Tayler · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlene did so much for us the day of our wedding. Parties by Design set up everything from tables and chairs to the ceremony site and other rental items. We could not have been more pleased with her work and dedication to making our wedding so special. She helped us set up the day before our wedding and was there the entire day of our wedding to make sure everything was going smoothly. She met with us long before our wedding date to secure details and come up with some fun ideas. I could not have planned such a beautiful wedding without her and her staff! Thank you so much Charlene!!

    Sent on 07/23/2014
  • User4390615 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have been happier using Charlene with PBD! She is so great all around. She is extremely calm, patient, creative, and hardworking. If you want or need something, she will make it happen. EXACTLY what you want for your wedding planner. I though that since we were planning our wedding from out of town it was going to be super stressful and difficult, but Charlene handled so much for us. We didn't run into one single problem, because Charlene was always one step ahead of you. Can't thank her and PBD enough for making our wedding absolutely perfect. I highly recommend PBD! They are worth every penny, and will make your day so spectacular.

    Sent on 09/10/2014
  • J

    JD · event on: 05/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlene was very professional and helpful with assisting us planning our graduation party. They set up efficiently and on time. They tore down quickly. Highly recommended,

    Sent on 05/18/2014
  • User4113497 · event on: 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlene was very flexible and accommodating. We would definitely use them again!

    Sent on 05/19/2014
  • L

    Leslie · event on: 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Parties by Design is absolutely awesome! The tables and chairs were of high quality. The linens were clean, pressed, and of high quality as well. Charlene made the rental and planning process very easy. She was very patient and helped me plan perfectly for our guests. Parties by Design made the surprise birthday party for our friend absolutely perfect!! I look forward to working with PBD again in the future.

    Sent on 05/18/2014
  • User4089750 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlene was so sweet & patient. She went out of her way to accommodate us! Not to mention, being so reasonably priced!!

    Sent on 05/08/2014
  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlene was wonderful to work with. Great prices and great service.

    Sent on 05/13/2014
  • User4022419 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super helpful and professional, very happy with the service!

    Sent on 04/07/2014
  • D

    Dana · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlene was absolutely amazing to work with! She was so flexible and accommodating, and truly wants to make your wedding everything you imagined! We told her the vision we would like, and we feel like it was carried through 100%. She did our day-of-coordinating and our flowers. Though when wedding planning, everything is pretty expensive, Charlene is a great price and worth it! One of the best decisions we made was hiring Charlene for our wedding. She took away all the worry, made sure parents were there to see the cake-cutting, first dance, etc. I didn't have to worry about when anything was supposed to happen because she would just tap me on the shoulder at the reception and tell me where to be. It was amazing. We both got to enjoy our ceremony and reception without the worry or feeling that we missed anything. The flowers were absolutely gorgeous!! I would recommend PBD to anyone!

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • M

    Mona · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlene is a joy to work with!

    Sent on 05/08/2014
  • User2963089 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlene with Parties by Design is wonderful! She has so many great ideas and everything you could need for rentals! Excellent service, value, and quality. I recommend to everyone I know getting married.

    Sent on 01/09/2013
  • E

    Erica · event on: 04/05/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Parties by Design was wonderful from the start. After another vendor backed out on me last minute, I contacted Parties by Design and received a quote for 20 chairs, 2 tables and 2 linens all for a great price. They delivered on time with a smile and picked up as well. I highly recommend them and will be using their services again.

    Sent on 04/12/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/28/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlene was a pleasure to work with. We were able to meetup at her warehouse and see all that she had to offer. After refining our order with her several times leading up to the wedding, everything arrived on time and was setup as expected. If you’re having a country boho style event near Boerne, Parties by Design will work great for you.

    Sent on 11/27/2017
  • TheHouseOfAllen

    Stacey · Married on 10/14/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charlene is amazing! She knew exactly the look we were going for just based on my venue and my pinterest page. Her inventory is impressive and her prices are excellent! She is able to work around your schedule and is a joy to interact with! I would book her again in a heartbeat!!!

    Sent on 11/05/2016
  • T

    Tonya · Married on 05/29/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The week of the wedding, Charlene was there 100% helping and the day of she took care of every detail, from morning till after the wedding ended. She took all the stress and work off my shoulders and handled herself professionally, and with a smile. She made our daughter's day so special and I was able to enjoy it all. Never realized how much was involved. Charlene had itenerary planned out and made sure everything flowed. She was a great resource of recommendations. She was amazing. So grateful and appreciative for all her help.

    Sent on 06/23/2015