Skip to main content
Weddings

Paradise Beach Weddings Reviews

Paradise Beach Weddings

Paradise Beach Weddings

Edgewater, FL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 70 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
70 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

70
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

128 User photos

  • L
    Lee A. Sent on 03/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Paradise Beach Weddings (and Elizabeth) to the Rescue

    We decided with less than a month before the wedding, that we needed a coordinator for the event, which would also include pre-event planning and coordination. Paradise Beach Wedding and Elizabeth made us breathe a sigh of relief with the first phone call. Even with a last minute decision to move the reception inside due to weather, she was on top of everything! We all got to enloy the wedding without a care in the world! With less than a month's notice and no rehearsal, Elizabeth provided us an amazing wedding!
  • Tara
    Tara Sent on 03/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience with Paradise Beach Weddings

    Paradise Beach Weddings was great! We wanted something small, easy, and reasonably priced and they delivered on all three. Elizabeth made planning a destination wedding simple and stress-free. She checked in at key times leading up to our date and responded quickly to all my questions. The day of the ceremony they were organized and prepared. The archway and decor they provided was beautiful. We love our pictures! Troy, the photographer was great!
    He captured every shot I asked for and even followed us to the reception venue, taking pictures the whole way! Their vendor recommendations were great as well. Paradise Beach Weddings is the way to go if you're looking for a small and easy beach wedding! If we had to go back and do it over again we would choose them again!
  • Luz
    Luz M. Sent on 01/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My dream wedding come true

    The best ever they made my dream wedding come true. And reasonable prices
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amberley K. Sent on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If i could give five trillion stars i would!

    Steve and Maya are MIRACLE WORKERS!!!! We booked Steve as one of our first vendors for our lovely beach wedding at Ponce Inlet which was supposed to have a reception in Daytona Beach afterwards. We were notified on the Tuesday before our Saturday wedding that the venue of our all-inclusive reception had been more damaged in hurricane Ian than they had initially thought. Within TWO hours, Steve had already locked in caterers for that night and informed us that we can get the tables, chairs, linens, etc. from his company as well. By the end of that day he had secured us an absolutely BEAUTIFUL venue in New Smyrna Beach for a fraction of the price that they normally would offer it. Within 8 hours, Steve completely saved our wedding day just 4 days before we were set to walk down the aisle! We were able to change things around so that instead of getting married at the beach and moving to a reception venue, everything took place in one beautiful location. He and his team worked hard to put everything together and break it down at the end of the night as well. We opted for the week of/day of coordinator, which is his daughter Maya. Maya was an absolute GEM from the minute we first spoke with her! She is so fun, nice, and most importantly helpful!! She was able to coordinate the changes with all remaining vendors to ensure a seamless transition, she had some vendors adjust their times to make sure the day ran perfectly, she dealt with a particularly difficult vendor so I wouldn't have to, and day of she made sure we were running on time, we ate, and we didn't miss anything! I cannot speak highly enough of Paradise Beach Weddings. If it weren't for Steve and Maya, we would have ended up getting married in canoes (since there is no beach at the moment) and eating pizzas straight from the box! We ended up with a more beautiful day than we had even begun to dream of.

    Paradise Beach Weddings's reply:

    Amberley & Austen, we are so fortunate to have met you and your family earlier this year. In our 9th year of business, we have never seen this much damage to the beaches and on land flooding from a hurricane. The flooding really surprised most everyone. When I asked to about a backup plan, you did say pizza on the beach! But when the beach location became “not an option” we had to get creative. We have worked hard to build our partner relationships & that paid off for all of us. A big thank you to the City of New Smyrna Beach for providing and incredible solution for a venue (your group size was perfect) and to Riverside Catering and Steve Fields for immediately trying to help 4 days before your wedding. And Maya is non stop, and makes us a better company. The stars all aligned for this and your marriage is definitely meant to be! Thank you, your mom, and wonderful friends and family for being a joy to work with.
  • T
    Tara I. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them today!!!

    Paradise Weddings did an amazing job with our ceremony by the River at Ames Park! Everything looked so beautiful and Steve made everything so easy for us! He even gave my sister who was officiating some pointers! It really was the perfect day, I highly recommend them!

    Paradise Beach Weddings's reply:

    Tara, thank you so much for trusting us with your wedding day and the kind words. We loved doing your ceremony in that beautiful park! I am sure we will be suggesting it to other couples!
  • J
    Jamie P. Sent on 10/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Paterson - Higgins wedding

    Steve was extremely accommodating. He gave us the beautiful, simplistic wedding we wanted. Our family and friends were so impressed by the beautiful ceremony. Thanks so much!
  • A
    Amber H. Sent on 05/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beach Wedding

    Working with Steve and Paradise Beach Weddings was an excellent experience. My husband and I went to Florida for our destination wedding and they made sure everything was in order and it all went so smooth from the first email I sent them to the clean up after our ceremony! Would highly recommend them for anyone wanting a beautiful beach wedding!
  • Amy
    Amy C. Sent on 11/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Way Beyond Expectations!

    Steve and his team were absolutely amazing! They were extremely accomodating, quick to respond, informative, and always helpful. They went above and beyond to make our wedding day so special. They did a beautiful job with the set up and made sure everything ran smoothly. It's because of them that I was not stressed or worried about anything AT ALL! Maya, our "day of" coordinator is the BEST! She talked me through everything, and held my hand every step of the way. We HIGHLY recommend Paradise Beach Weddings for all your wedding and event needs!
  • S
    Sami T. Sent on 11/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Stars!!!!

    Paradise Beach Weddings was amazing to work with! They made everything easy and simple for us. They were very personable, and we recommend you book your wedding with them! You won’t regret it :)
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer R. Sent on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Beach Wedding

    Paradise Beach Weddings made our day so beautiful, perfect, and most importantly stress-free. As soon as I started walking down the "isle" it took my breath away and it was hard to not start crying right then. I was so overwhelmed by just how perfect our special day was. Throughout the entire wedding planning process, we had great communication and I never felt worried or concerned that things might not go well. Do not hesitate to book with this company you will get a great value, professional and courteous service, and most importantly, a beautiful beach wedding.
  • J
    Janine P. Sent on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Day!!

    Steve and Sandy made our wedding day perfect! From start to finish, they were wonderful and took all the stress out of planning a wedding from another state! The photographer was phenomenal and captured some very special moments. Highly recommend Paradise Beach Weddings!!
  • N
    Nelli Sent on 08/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Amazing! Steve was very responsive and communication was very easy, he scheduled a phone conversation with me and answered all my questions. We wanted a very small ceremony on the beach in a certain location and he knew exactly where it is from the first words I've said. He considered all our wishes and helped us with the vows and made it so easy and absolutely worry free for us! He made our little wedding perfect and we definitely will recommend Paradise Wedding to all our friends and family! Thank you!
  • R
    Ryan K. Sent on 01/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A true honor to work with this great team.

    Steve and his team are amazing...simply put. They all work so diligent down to the last detail. It was a true pleasure working with them this past weekend. Steve, Natalia and Steve's wife are not only a top professional team, but also a great family.

    Paradise Beach Weddings's reply:

    Ryan & Emily, thank you for this review. We LOVED working with you and your family. The way you treated your guests was first class. And I truly meant what I said, I feel like we have been friends for years. We pray that you two and your family will be blessed over and over.
  • R
    Robyn S. Sent on 06/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely Elopement Ceremony!

    I absolutely loved working with Steve and his daughter Natalia. We eloped in Florida after postponing our big wedding in June. They made everything so easy, and were very easy to communicate with! I loved the different vow options that Steve gave us, and loved the ceremony!
  • D
    Diana B. Sent on 06/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very profesional

    It was my dream wedding thanks to the professionalism of Paradise Beach Wedding, Steve and Sandy make my day very special. Thank you!
  • Maria
    Maria C. Sent on 04/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Wedding Was Perfect!!

    I cannot say enough about Steve and his team!! They are on top of it!! My wedding was A LOT!!! The weather had better ideas for my beach reception so we pivoted to the indoor back up and everything was perfect! As you can see from the pictures the ceremony was beautiful! Steve was my officiant and the music and the vows were perfect! The staff was so organized and it all went off without a hitch! The reception was everything we planned and discussed, he knew my dream and pulled it off to a T! The tables were beautifully decorated as I had hoped! Sarah was a dream!! She stayed the entire time to make sure everything was perfect, she did whatever was necessary to keep my party exactly what I wanted it to be and she is as sweet as can be! I recommended them to my sister for her wedding and will definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a planner and coordinator!!! They go above an beyond. Thank you Steve and Crew! Love Maria & John Carpenter 4/18/21
  • C
    Camille H. Sent on 04/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Sunrise Beach Wedding

    I can not thank Steve, his wife, and their lovely crew enough for how hard they worked to make our sunrise wedding beautiful and perfect! Steve helped us review the day we chose for perfect beach and weather conditions. We knew we could only hope for the best but his knowledge of sunrise beach weddings and the season were perfect. Our sand ceremony with our children was lovely and meaningful. They took care of much! I was happy to just have to show up ready to go! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
  • Nicole
    Nicole F. Sent on 04/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with to plan our special day

    We had a picture perfect wedding thanks to Paradise Beach Weddings. Every detail was planned out to make the day smooth and memorable. We would recommend them to anyone considering a professional and reliable wedding planner for their beach wedding.

    Paradise Beach Weddings's reply:

    Thank you for the kind review Nicole! We loved working with you and Jacob! It was a beautiful morning event.
  • Christina
    Christina C. Sent on 02/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Beach Wedding

    Thank you for making our wedding day perfect! Steve was amazing from day one. He was patient, flexible, understanding, and so kind during the entire process. We purchased a package through Paradise Beach Weddings and Steve took care of the rest. No stress on our wedding day. Thanks so much!! We 100% recommended.

    Paradise Beach Weddings's reply:

    Christina & Joe, what a gorgeous morning we had at Smyrna Dunes. Thank you for choosing and trusting us! Your timing was perfect, it got very chilly and windy the next day!!!
  • Heidi
    Heidi H. Sent on 02/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of our dreams

    Steve was absolutely amazing we had to postpone a year due to vivid they were so accommodating our photographer was amazing they had wonderful recommendations Courtney was phenomenal (hair and makeup) I just can not say enough good if you are considering a destination wedding you will not be disappointed
  • A
    Alex V. Sent on 02/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Steve is the best!

    It can be a little unsettling when planning a ceremony out of state, but after talking with Steve I felt completely confident. Everything was taken care of and the day was perfect. Thank you, Steve!!!

    Paradise Beach Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Alex and Robert - what fun we had at the Shores Resort. Thank you for working with us and sharing your amazing renewal with us!
  • Christina
    Christina N. Sent on 09/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Experience we could have asked for

    From the moment I contacted them about possibly doing our ceremony they were fantastic! Very responsive And quick to help with any problem. Lorraine answered all emails and phone calls with care and promptness. We originally were scheduled for April but with everything going on it was moved to September so there tons of emails and phone calls. She was so patient with me. Steve came to our location and set up a lovely little simple display, which is exactly what we asked for. Everything was beautiful and we will never forget it. Thank you again so much!!!
  • M
    Madison Sent on 10/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beach Wedding

    From beginning to end, Paradise Beach Weddings was incredible. They were able to make ever vision I had come to life. Steve and his crew are very professional and easy to talk with. I highly recommend this company for any type of wedding.

    Paradise Beach Weddings's reply:

    Madison:
    Thank you for this review! It was an honor and pleasure working with you and your family. Your mom did such an amazing job, details - details! The results were just stunning.
  • spicyykarlii
    Karli Sent on 06/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day!

    Steve at Paradise Weddings was amazing! We started planning our May 25th wedding in January and everything came together seamlessly! He was so accommodating, providing great vendor recommendations as well! He even had no problem with us adding burlap sashes to our chairs & the blessing of the shells ceremony less than a week before the big day! He goes above and beyond to make sure your day is exactly what you want!

    Paradise Beach Weddings's reply:

    Karli:
    It was truly an honor to work with you and Justin on this most amazing day! In a most amazing spot! Also a pleasure working with your mom & dad. And then the reveal!!! Thanks again.
  • L
    Larry C. Sent on 03/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Patient. Willing to find a wedding in your price range.

    Loved working with Steve and Rosa. The beach decorations were beautiful.

    Paradise Beach Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Rosa & Larry for your trust in us for your Spanish vows wedding! Rosie loved being your officiant and thank you for inviting her to the reception!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message