Paperie & Co. Reviews

8 | Frisco, TX
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Paperie & Co.

Recommended by 88%

8

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.4

1 User photo

Paperie & Co. 1
Sort by:
  • B

    Brenda · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Since I live out of town, Cathy was so helpful in planning the rehearsal dinner. Everything was very organized, fun, and decorated beautifully! I couldn't have asked for more and would highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/01/2017
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding while working full time is a daunting task. Cathy and her team made the process a pleasurable experience by providing trustworthy vendors, negotiating contracts, maintaining a time table for job completion, and orchestrating a beautiful reception. Cathy responded promptly to our many calls and emails. She was respectful and mindful of our daughter's wedding vision. Throughout the day of the wedding, she remained attentive to the needs of the bride, groom, and family. Our daughter had the elegant wedding she had hoped for, due to the creativity and tireless efforts of Cathy and her team.

    Sent on 11/12/2017

    Paperie & Co.'s reply:

    We loved every minute and truly could not have enjoyed your family more. Beautiful people and such a blessing to have been a part of this special day. Look forward to the next one :).
  • T

    Tiggerandroo1Helen · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A+

    The whole team was fantastic. We decided to seek help from a planner a week before the wedding because everything was getting too much for us. Paperie & Co came in and organized everything. They coordinated and chased venders, decorated beautifully, made sure the day went smoothly, tended to all the guests and cleaned up leaving us to enjoy our wonderful day. In hindsight we should have just hired them straight from the start. Very pleased with the service we received and would highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/09/2017
    Paperie & Co. 2
  • User6734811 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After planning out my daughter's wedding down to almost every detail, we decided a few weeks before the wedding that it might be a good idea to get assistance on the day of the wedding to keep everything running smoothly. We met with Cathy and her son, Josh, to discuss our plans, and were immediately impressed with Cathy's knowledge and "can do" attitude. There were several things that Cathy mentioned that we had not even thought about, and my daughter and I left our meeting feeling so relieved that we decided to get Cathy's help.

    Cathy went above and beyond, not just on the day of the wedding, but in the weeks before. She even shopped around for our rehearsal dinner, and did some price comparisons on beer and wine for the wedding to make sure that we were getting the best prices from our vendor. Cathy stayed in constant contact with all of our vendors prior to the wedding as well as on the day of the wedding to ensure that everything was in place as planned. We had numerous issues with our florist prior to and on the day of the wedding, and Cathy was right there to straighten everything out. She even made a trip to the florist on the day of the wedding because the boutonnieres and corsages were not right. She made sure that new ones were made, and she even delivered them herself!

    During the wedding Cathy and her family made every detail run smoothly and seamlessly, from managing the order of events to keeping Grammie's wine glass full! :0) Our only regret is that we didn't get Cathy involved sooner than we did!

    Sent on 05/19/2016
  • S

    S. · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs Cathy will definitely get the job done for whatever event you're having. She was wonderful to work with and made sure our wedding day went according as planned without any problems. Very nice woman and she will go over and beyond to get the job done.

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 10/28/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cathy was such a delight to work with. Throughout the wedding planning process, people were asking me, "So, are you stressed?". And I would think about it, and respond, "Not really!". Cathy and her team made the experience so easy. She knew what I liked, and contributed wonderful ideas that matched my personality. She also did a TON of the work... buying decorations, editing invitations, making place cards, communicating with all of the vendors, etc.! She remained organized, level-headed, and patient with our indecisiveness. I would HIGHLY recommend Cathy and her team to any brides who want to truly enjoy the wedding planning experience. I honestly have no idea how my family and I would have been able to survive the process without her!

    Sent on 11/03/2017
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/27/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cathy Is a fantastic wedding planner. All the way from the beginning when we chose vendors to the rehearsal, Cathy was on top of everything. She was always so accommodating when meeting up to discuss the wedding planning. She also did our wedding invitations and they were so beautiful i couldn't have asked for anything better! She was very willing to make any change for us and she was definitely helpful on coming up with ways to reduce cost at every decision. She knew what things looked good together and had an opinion when i was unsure about anything! She definitely shined the day of the wedding. She took control of the room and made things run so smoothly. One of the best things was that Cathy’s son Josh is super polite and knowledgeable and too! These two have seen their fair share of weddings and can quickly learn the type of wedding that would be best for you by just a couple of encounters. Josh and Cathy were also our dance coaches and are incredible at giving instructions. You’re basically getting two planners and dance coaches for the price of one. Dancing with one guy and one girl coach made learning our dance sooo much easier. 

    Sent on 06/30/2018
  • N

    Nan · Married on 04/08/2017

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Wish I could give 0 stars. 7 weeks before the wedding Cathy emailed attempting to change the price. (MOB wanted to fire her but was outvoted.) We asked to meet; she didn't have time. There was no written contract, were many surprises. As MOB I had to redo much work with her vendors, I got better prices (and perfect service) with my own vendors. She took long time to get quotes, talked about Bride and MOB behind their backs, sent bridesmaids down the aisle 5 minutes before the bride entered (we waited...), didn't gather FOB & MOB for wedding cake cutting (FOB missed it & MOB missed half), told MOB "You need to move these 4 chairs," & was generally difficult. Original deal with bride was 2 people to coordinate day of wedding. FOB added more $ so we (family & friends) would have to do nothing day of the wedding. Wedding week it was clear Cathy was either too disorganized or too busy to help. I texted asking if her team could at least put on 14 guest tables: tablecloths, napkins, silverware, chargers & centerpieces, then light candles. She texted "well I am not sure we will try." MOB called in favors from friends & family and we did it. (Her team did hand out chargers at buffet because of wind. Older man stood around & wouldn't answer me.) When her team arrived at rehearsal, Cathy complained about groom, said to FOB, "wow, you've done a lot." Yes, we had: family team of 6 was up until 2 am for a week working: tables, chairs, decorations, lighting, & everything was set up prior to rehearsal, except for the small request I texted. Also recommend not using her vendors: had errors with cake, flowers, golf cart & the DJ (not good-just played song requests w/o regard to dinner/dancing; bride didn't request that order). Clean up & Josh were good. Use Cathy if you want to recheck everything, have extra stress, no written contract, poor communication, excuses, blaming you/bride & price changes. This was our only daughter's wedding & it ran perfectly except for Cathy.

    Sent on 04/15/2017

    Paperie & Co.'s reply:

    We value our clients and their opinions but we also do not bow down to threats or blackmail when a client pays for a service but wants full service in return. We provided countless hours of work for this client, on a 'day of' contract and it never stopped. What happened was they got overwhelmed on the day, the weather was atrocious for an out door wedding and reception and instead of wanting to pay for other services they just expected us to continue to provide free hours. We did everything that we should have done, we facilitated every step of the event as needed, and we did the best anyone could with wind being what it was. Much of what is stated is not truth, and we have factual emails that support the real truth for anyone who would like to review. We value our clients as can be seen by our reviews on every site we work, thousands of successful and happy clients, and one very odd unhappy client. As a professional we strive to make everyone happy, but sometimes it doesn't work out. We are thrilled that we have been successful in all but this event in pleasing our clients. Sometimes people want things for free, and we provided many hours of free service for this client, but then we drew the line and then they wanted to blackmail us and ask us to refund money that we earned, or they would write reviews on every site, thankfully we know our clients and pros know us and respect the hard work we put in. It is a shame they were not thankful for all we did, because they clearly missed the hard work that was done for them prior to the wedding, and on day of that kept things moving. We wish them the very best.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review