Panda Catering Reviews

30 | Rosemead, CA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Panda Catering

Recommended by 100%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Christine nguyen · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seamless wedding catering experience

    I would give Annie and her team 10 stars if it were possible. My husband and I can not recommend this place enough! Annie was extremely professional, a great listener and an absolute pleasure to work with (we planned everything ourselves). She helped us curate the perfect menu and our wedding guests are still raving about how great the food was (our wedding was 6 months ago). Annie helped us work through many details including linens, rentals, BevMo ordering/coordination, figuring out serving plates for our donut and candy bar. The food and service (family style) were both absolutely amazing, easy to manage and went off without a hitch! She evened saved my husband and me a plate of appetizers in our changing area so we’d have a bite to eat amidst the craziness. Thank you so much Annie! We are so grateful for you and the Panda Catering team.

  • J

    Janet · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Adam, Annie, and the team at Panda Inn was wonderful from beginning to end. We kicked off the entire process with an email to Adam, who quickly set us up with a visit to Panda Inn in Pasadena for a taste test. By the way, this free “taste test” was a full 10 course meal (lobster, entire live fish, peking duck, etc.) for us and our parents, no strings attached. The food was so delicious that we nearly signed the contract on the spot. The thing that impressed us the most was Adam’s confidence towards the food. He knew that with his deep experience and background in catering, he would be able to achieve the flavors and experience we wanted to make our wedding one to remember. (Spoiler alert: he was right)

    The food and service at the wedding did not change from our experience at the food tasting. Annie did a walkthrough of our venue at Hilton Doubletree with the catering manager to figure out the logistics before the wedding. On the actual day of the wedding, many of our guests didn’t realize Panda had fine Chinese dining, so they were very impressed when the food started to come out and it was legit Chinese food. Adam even stopped by to check on everything and even serviced some of our family members. We had so much food that many of the tables took multiple boxes of leftovers home. All the guests also got chocolate-covered fortune cookies!

    Now that our wedding is over, we can confidently say that choosing Panda Inn was definitely the right choice. We looked at other caterers, and even though they were cheaper, the food quality was not even close. Even the level of service at the food tasting was night and day, since some caterers make you pay for additional guests or share tables with other people. If you value food quality at your wedding and want to treat your guests to super awesome legit Chinese food, we definitely recommend choosing Panda Catering.

  • M

    Minh-Huy · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We took a chance on Panda Catering based upon reviews on yelp for our 12/9/17 wedding and glad that we did. Adam and his team are professional, responsive and made the overall process very easy for us.

    Yes, Panda Catering is a division of Panda Restaurant Group that owns Panda Express but the food is completely different. With that being said, we requested Orange Chicken on a stick as an appetizer because who doesn't love Orange Chicken? We received a lot of compliments from guests that the food was excellent (honey walnut shrimp, chicken garlic noodles, filet mignon beef, scallion lobster) and not your average chicken/salmon combo.

    I can't recommend them enough for your wedding or event.

  • J

    Jesse · Married on 09/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Annie Delgadillo.

    This woman is amazing. My Wife and I first met her at a tasting for catering our wedding. She graciously let me bring my Grandparents to the tasting, which they loved. Annie was walking us through everything, and she is always enthusiastic, diligent, and just fantastic.
    We, of course, decided to have Panda cater our wedding, and it was amazing. Annie was there, of course, and she was excellent throughout the day. Anything we needed, she was more than helpfully.
    The food is excellent, and everyone at our wedding couldn't stop talking about it. The staff is caring, attentive, and diligent. Panda, and especially Annie, truly made our wedding a wonderful experience. Just pick, and don't look back!

  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam, Katrina, and the entire team at Panda did an absolutely incredible job catering our wedding. From the beginning of the process that started a year ago, Adam was extremely responsive over email and phone, and was very flexible with accommodating us for tastings since we do not live in LA. He helped us to craft a menu that not only tasted delicious, but also fit within our budget and was the level of quality we were looking for. Time and time again Adam was able to accommodate our desires and was always willing to do what it took to make anything we wanted happen. On the day of the wedding, dinner service was seamless, timely, and organized. Adam and Katrina were even there to serve us personally and check in with us (whenever we were able to snag a quick second to sit down for our meal!). We were extremely impressed with the quality and consistency of each dish they served. I have never experienced such delicious and well prepared food for a large group of people. Guest after guest came up to us throughout dinner telling us how delicious the meal was and how it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. We cannot recommend Panda Catering highly enough. Amazing food, incredible service, and a truly wonderful team to work with from start to finish.
    -Kaitlyn & James

  • I

    Ian · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    'Fancy Panda' was a huge hit at our wedding and we would definitely recommend Adam and his team for your wedding day!

    Highlights:

    -We worked with Adam and his team for several months and he was always easy to communicate with and was accommodating in meeting our expectations and budget constraints. He is super friendly and able to work with both English and Mandarin speaking clients (and parents =D)!

    -The quality and taste of our menu were outstanding! My only regret is that I never got to eat more during the wedding (typical =p) even though Adam's team was so good that they supplied our Sweetheart table with more than enough food. Don't expect them to serve some form of upgraded Panda Express food; this is some legit Chinese food! I was even tempted to ask Adam if they could serve some Orange Chicken as appetizers LOL.

    -We received outstanding service for our 120 guest wedding including: setup and tear down at our venue, dietary accommodations, and coordination with our wedding planner.

    -Adam helped coordinate a boba station at our wedding that had guests running for the dessert table! The boba was a HUGE hit and well reviewed by our guests. GET THAT PANDA BOBA!!!


    I would highly recommend Panda Catering and wouldn't hesitate to do business with them again!

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 01/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm posting the same review that I wrote for them on Yelp. I created a Wedding Wire account just to write a review for them. Here, it seems like many people had Nicole as their catering manager. I, like many other Yelpers, had Adam and Annie.

    I don't want to repeat everything that's already been said but I want to stress the fact that Adam and his team are more than just your average catering team. They actually enjoy and take pride in what they do. Our guests definitely notice their high standards for food and service. We received SO many compliments on food. Favorites included the honey walnut shrimp, sauteed scallops, and ESPECIALLY the chilean sea bass.

    On top of that, Adam, Annie, and their team went above and beyond as a caterer. Not only did they cook and serve food, they helped us out in SO many ways. I almost don't even want to mention how they helped us because I feel like what they offered us had absolutely nothing to do with catering and was completely out of their scope of work. Every time I mentioned a detail about my wedding, they were so quick to offer their help even if it wasn't food or drink related. For example, we asked if they could use our "logo" at the top of the menu. What we didn't expect was that their design team completely customized our menu to fit the look and feel of our wedding.

    Like other reviewers, I whole-heartedly agree that there are not enough words to emphasize the amazing service provided by Adam, Annie, and the rest of the Panda Inn team. Their catering business is exploding and it's very obvious why.

    Side note: When we told people our wedding would be catered by Panda Inn, the jokes flooded in about having Panda Express orange chicken as our main dish. Buy boy did people take their jokes back when they actually tried the food. 382 thumbs up from the 191 people at my wedding!

  • P

    pamela · Married on 11/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me set the stage:
    Wedding was on Sunday 11/20/2016 for 125 guests at the Castle Green in Pasadena, CA
    We had a 10 course Chinese banquet style menu
    There were 12 tables of 10 and 12 guests accordingly

    Like many of the other review left for Adam Yu at Panda Catering, words can not even begin to express the gratitude and satisfaction for the efforts of their team. The planning, timing and execution of the dinner reception was flawless. Adam and his team were very involved and attentive from the beginning. They made sure I felt comfortable and supported throughout the entire process. They were able to work with me on not only the food/menu selection but they even tray passed appetizers that I chose from Porto's bakery (without gripe or hassle). Then on the day of, Adam and his team worked tirelessly to ensure that timing, presentation and quality of the food and SERVICE were second to none. Not to mention Katrina and Annie from his team who are the gears in the background that make Adam look as great as he does. Without those two ensuring that things were perfect, this day could also not have happened. At the end of the night, they made sure to pack the food (especially the food that my husband and I did not eat since we were too busy mingling with the guests) and we got to eat it in our hotel room at 2 am when everyone left. I can not say this enough: Brides, if you are considering Panda Catering for your wedding, this comes with my highest recommendation. I say this whole heartedly when I tell you to pick Adam and his team, because the do not disappoint, in fact they go the extra mile to ENSURE that your day is perfect. Thank you Adam, Katrina and Annie for feeding and taking great care of us and our guests on what was the perfect and best day of our life.

  • P

    Pauline · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot express how grateful we are for everything Mila, Annie, Kevin and the rest of the Panda team have done for our wedding. A 300 guest count wedding in an all outdoor garden is no easy task and they handled it with precision and grace. From Panda we had to rent all the serveware, servers, food, appetizers, and even an outdoor kitchen!! No easy task but they did not bat an eye.

    Guests cannot stop raving and cannot not believe Panda was able to prepare food like that in an outdoor kitchen they prepared on site. Everything tasted amazing.

    Everyone also said they couldn't believe the appetizers were so "fancy" with the presentation style. The passed appetizers were always in abundance and our guests were stuffed. My hubby and I loved the bacon wrapped scallops and the crowd favorite seemed to be the steamed buns!

    Our amazing coordinator could not stop saying that Panda was such an amazing vendor despite never having worked with them before. Panda brought an entire village of staff to our wedding. Every person from Panda Had outstanding service, professionalism and a constant welcoming smile. I saw the entire team running around to ensure everything went smoothly and handled everything with such grace.

    They did not miss a beat with all the crazy details I wanted. I am so impressed by how they remembered every single detail from my thousands of emails. I know a lot of hard work had to go on behind the scenes in order to ensure everything was in place.

    I could go on and on about how Panda and our coordinator were the instrumental reasons our wedding was such a success and we could never thank them enough. At Asian weddings, the food is the most criticized items and guests could not stop talking about how great it was. For the bride and groom, the collaboration with the vendor comes long before the wedding day and it was an absolute joy with Panda every step of the way.

  • A

    Abby · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Panda’s great catering service really made our wedding a wonderful experience! My husband and I feel so lucky to find and choose Panda catering as my wedding catering for their delicious and authentic Chinese food, as well as the excellent and professional service. All of our guests love the food, said it’s the best wedding Chinese food they’ve ever had (some of the guests are professional chefs).

    My wedding venue (a golf clubhouse) doesn’t provide Chinese food, so I need to find catering service in LA/OC area. I looked through all the wedding sites and forums and googled, there are 6 Chinese catering I found and I did food tasting on all of them. Among them, Panda’s food is the most fresh and authenticate one. I grow up in China, so not a big fan of American style Chinese food, Panda’s food is authentic cantonese style, which I love.

    Then I started to work with Adam, as the catering manager. He is very professional, detail oriented and very on top of things. It’s really a pleasure to work with him. My venue also highly praised Adam as the best outside catering people they’ve ever work with.

    On the wedding day, the food quality is excellent!!! Here are some dishes praised by almost all our guests: steamed whole fish (very well cooked), lobster with ginger and scallions (it’s fresh, delicious and big amount), shrimp stuffed crab claws (crispy outside and tender inside), filet mignon (really good). The food plating is neat and decent, which gave guest a good first impression when food first served. The service is excellent and they works with the venue staff. (The venue staff is also very professional). They also provide special combo meal for vegetarian guest and my wedding vendors.

    I highly recommend Adam Yu and Panda catering.

  • W

    Wendy · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole (the catering manager) and the team at Panda Catering were great! I was referred to them by my wedding coordinator, and I'm glad she did. Nicole was helpful from the first time we contacted her and we were able to quickly set up a food tasting, to help us decide if we wanted to hire them for the hors d'oeuvres during our wedding cocktail hour. All the food we tasted was great, so we decided to hire them. When our wedding rolled around, they stayed in contact with our wedding coordinator to make sure they knew when they were expected to arrive, as well as where they would be setting up. This made things much easier on me, since it was one less thing I had to worry about. On the day of the wedding, I received feedback from numerous guests that they really enjoyed all the hors d'oeuvres and the servers were great. I'd recommend them to anyone else looking for delicious food for any event they're planning!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Panda Catering at a wedding expo. The same week one of the managers, Nicole had reached us through email and set up a taste session. We were blown away by their food. There were so many good and different options to choose from, we knew we would not be disappointed. The day of the wedding the presentation, the food, and the service was everything we could have imagined and more! Panda Catering easily catered our 250 guest wedding and we did not worry about one thing the entire wedding. Nicole was there for us from the beginning to the end. We would highly recommend their catering services to anyone. Thank you Panda, you are now our family restaurant,

  • H

    heather · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Panda Catering! Nicole is super easy to work with and she goes above and beyond to make sure your catering needs are met. The food is amazing and they made our buffet stations look beautiful! The servers and bartenders were awesome, some of our drink-happy guests said that the bartenders for our event were super fun! Definitely would recommend them for any catering needs!

  • L

    Lori · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow how can explain this vendor in normal English! The level of professionalism and organization was astounding. They worked so well with my venue that I barely had to lift a finger. The food is AMAZING!!! Really though it was so good we had a wonderful sushi bar, chicken and beef teriyaki with all the works, appetizers, and drinks (non-alcoholic and alcoholic). This vendor even cut the cake! WOW all I can say is I would recommend them in a heart beat.

  • K

    Kimmy · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Panda cater my recent outdoor wedding. Planning a wedding can be (IS) such an ordeal and with the amount of DIY I had planned in the final weeks- I was a complete mess. The only constant thing I had total confidence in was Nicole (the catering manager) and the Panda team.

    From the initial meeting, I knew we were in great hands. Nicole was attentive and the food blew us away. It's not the flowers or your dress or the photo booth people remember - it's the FOOD. Coupled with the most amazing catering team and I don't know why you're not contacting Panda NOW.

    Now our venue was outdoors with no access to a kitchen, and I've watched enough Top Chef to know this can't be good. BUT! With Panda, it was EASY BREEZY FANTASTIC. They swooped in, erected a kitchen and the food was top restaurant quality.

    Nicole was beyond amazing to work with. She's super responsive, raised questions and voiced concerns that never would have crossed my mind. She requested anything I neglected to send it her way. Many times I even felt she was more on top of my wedding than me! She's really great at working with you on your menu to make it truly unique and within your budget. They really are there for you and aims to please their clients.

    I can't rave enough about Panda. I owe them so much for executing our most memorable night. Even our coordinator loved them said she would be recommending them to her clients!

    The best advice in wedding planning I got was "Get great vendors". With Panda, you really are getting THE GREATEST.

    ( I almost wish I could get married again in order to work with Nicole and have Panda cater once more!)

  • S

    Sally · Married on 10/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would say Panda's catering services were above & beyond my expectations. I just had my wedding a month ago & my husband wanted a very traditional chinese banquet experience for our guests. Mila Chan, our catering manager & her team made sure that the highest quality of food was served.

    They are super accomodating, responsive & flexible, making the whole planning process easy for me. I was really touched by their kind gesture to pack the whole 10 course meal for me on the side, knowing that I would not have time to eat that night but still get to enjoy the food later:)

    The wait staff services was impeccable! They are all so pleasant & professional.Truly service from the heart.Highly recommended!



  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 09/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Panda Catering for all of our food and bar service at our Wedding on September 8, 2013.

    We first met with Luther and Nicole who were very easy to work with and familiar with dealing with catering both very traditional Chinese style banquets and more modern Westernized style receptions. We were looking for a caterer who could present traditional Chinese food using modern plating, and was familiar with catering at off-site venues (our venue did not allow cooking in their kitchen, only reheating). Panda was especially qualified because they brought all their equipment and cooked everything on site with their own woks, grills, etc. This made the food fresh and much more appetizing vs. other caterers we met with who told us they cook their food at their own kitchen first, and reheat on site.

    Food
    Having really good food was very important to us, since a lot of our guests are really big foodies. Having to please the older relatives and the younger crowd, we were given a lot of choices to select from for our dishes. During the tasting, they asked our opinion of each dish we tasted and were open to improving or modifying any dishes to our liking. They even presented us with additional options for our menu, which we ended up picking. We went with eight courses and each dish was delicious! Our guests could not stop raving about the food, specifically about the Chilean Sea Bass and still talk about it every time we see them!

    Overall
    We would definitely recommend using Nicole and her team to cater your event! They were very professional and responsive during the whole process from beginning to even post Wedding day. The wait staff was beyond professional and Nicole even brought out our signature drinks to us at our table - (had she not, we probably would not even had a chance to taste it!). Many thanks go out to the Panda Catering team for all their hard work - they went above and beyond our expectations!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently got married and was very very pleased with Panda's catering services. They definitely delivered all my expectations and went beyond.
    I know I wanted authentic Chinese banquet style dinner at my wedding but did not want it held at a Chinese restaurant. I wanted a nice venue that can cater to my needs. Panda's catering director, Nicole, was extremely professional and so easy to work with. It made my planning so simple and smooth. They are a one stop shop. They provided the food, bartenders, servers, dessert, rentals, set up and clean up.
    They can practically make anything you want. All 9 courses plus my appetizers tasted just like my food tasting session. My friends and family raved about the menu and how good it tasted. Everything served was full of flavor and piping hot, even after transporting the food up 32 floors.
    They made sure my husband and I ate our dinner so we were served all 9 courses in individual portions. They even helped us pack our left overs so we can eat at our hotel room afterwards. We were treated with exceptional service and was so glad we had food at the end of the night, because you definitely need it after such a long and eventful day.
    Overall, we were so happy we chose Panda as our caterer. Catering is one of the most expensive part of a party, so it is wise to choose one that can deliver the food you expect.
    Thank you to Nicole and your team for everything.

  • D

    Diana · Married on 10/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Panda Catering was amazing and I highly recommend them for weddings and all other catering events.

    Nicole was our catering manager and she was so easy to work with. Starting from the beginning, she listened to our needs and put together a great tasting that everyone loved. She and her team were always so accommodating and knew what we needed before we even asked for it.

    Throughout the planning process, Nicole was responsive, flexible and offered lots of great suggestions which we used. She made what can be a stressful process super easy.

    On the day of the event, they arrived early and the food was so delicious. They even brought food to the bridal party. Our guest kept complimenting how great the food was.

    Wow, we were blown away. Highly recommended!!

  • S

    seth · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently got married on October 13th, 2012 at an outdoor venue in Palm Springs. I was really happy with our vendors but Panda Catering was by far the SINGLE BEST decision my husband and I made for our wedding. From the first contact, Nicole and Luther were unbelievably professional and service-oriented. More importantly, Nicole and her team also CARED about delivering exactly what we wanted. They created new dishes for us, tailored existing dishes for us, and agreed to add another vegetable dish the week of the wedding!
    When we requested a dim sum only cocktail hour, they brainstormed and came up with a delicious tasting menu of items. In the end, we served egg rolls, BBQ pork buns, fried dumplings, tea smoked duck in buns, and soup dumplings. Panda even got us dim sum carts to serve the food in!
    For dinner, we made a special request to serve a dish similar to the stir-fried specialty lobster at Newport Seafood in San Gabriel, one of our favorite restaurants. They hit it out of the park! In addition, we served the steamed chilean sea bass, beef short ribs, noodles, greens and a chicken soup which they served in little crock pots. The food was presented well, served hot, plentiful and tasted great. We got soo many comments about how this was the best wedding food any of our guests had ever had, we were so pumped!!!
    The Panda Express connection was scary for us initially, but do not fear, this is GREAT FOOD and they are AWESOME. They handled multiple dietary requests (e.g., kosher, vegan, allergies) with ease and they served food to our vendors for free. Panda also threw in fortune cookies dipped in white chocolate. And, they made individual menus for each guest FOR FREE!!
    The best part is that Panda’s price is about half the cost of the other caterers we talked to! Definitely the best bang for our buck. Thank you, Panda!!! You made our wedding the most incredible experience! I would HIGHLY recommend Panda to anyone.

  • S

    Sylvia · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Panda was amazing and Nicole was awesome to work with! Their food is impeccable and so is their customer service.

    Panda was initially not on my radar because I wasn't sure that we could afford their services, but after the food tasting, and meeting Nicole, it was an easy decision to choose Panda. They are very flexible, willing to work with your budget, and can give you ideas on suitable food choices for your event.

    They go beyond what you would expect a caterer would do. As an example, my husband is caucasion, and our concern was that his family would be apprehensive about the various chinese dishes for our wedding. Nicole offered to have Panda print out individual menus for our guests, and the graphics were in line with our wedding colors and theme!

    Nicole was our point of contact and she was with us every step of the way. She was responsive throughout the whole wedding planning process, including asking about food allergies of our guests. I had one guest with a gluten allergy, so Nicole had a separate plate made for this guest, and personally introduced herself to my guest, making my guest feel really special.

    ALL our guests have told us our wedding food is the best they've had. Need I say more?

  • J

    Joanna · Married on 08/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I entertain a lot and we wanted our wedding to basically be a much bigger version of one of our parties. We always have tons of alcohol and great food at our parties so our wedding NEEDED great food. My biggest worry was that we would have to compromise on the quality of food because of budget. Most Koreans have buffets at their weddings and even though the food is decent, it's not very attractive and there is no nice setup. So a typical Korean buffet was out of the question and I thought I would have to settle for generic chicken, until our wedding planner, Shirley from Fresh Events recommended Panda. Not only was their price great, but they were very accommodating to us at the tasting and had a variety of Korean dishes for us to taste. I loved that they were open to suggestions we had on different dishes and they also gave us great recommendations, which we ended up including in our wedding (i.e. sushi bar). In the end we didn't go with the Korean dishes that we had originally wanted, but instead chose: honey walnut shrimp, miso black cod, sauteed pea shoots w/ mushrooms, yang chow fried rice, sushi bar, carving station with roast beef, mashed potatoes, asparagus, a variety of appetizers, and fruits. Not only did the food taste great, but the setup for each food station was done tastefully and everything looked wonderful. Nicole and everyone at Panda were also very easy to communicate with and was 100% involved in making sure everything turned out great. I highly recommend Panda if you want affordable, delicious food.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that my husband and I chose Panda Catering for our wedding. The entire time is incredibly professional. There was constant communication from them, which helped ease a lot of wedding prep stress. My husband and I are already thinking about when we can use them again.

    My wedding decorator was less than professional, and on the wedding day, the Panda team really pulled it together. They filled in the gaps that the decorator left wide open. Mila and Jack are amazing. They are always friendly, and they are constantly overseeing everything during the wedding to make sure that everyone is pleased. On the day of our wedding, my husband and I could not stop thanking them enough.

    They cook on-site, so the food was incredibly fresh. The orange chicken was the best orange chicken that I have ever eaten. Everyone was telling us that they loved the food that we had at the wedding.

    Mila even color coordinated the fortune cookies for our wedding! The color was dark purple, and all of the fortune cookies were wrapped in dark purple wrapping. That added a really nice touch to the detail.

    Thank you Panda Catering! We cannot wait to go back to Panda Inn for more delicious food!

  • K

    Kenneth · Married on 06/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our wedding catered by Panda Catering in Camarillo, California. My wife and I live in Arizona, but chose to have a destination wedding in Cali. We didn’t want to have the typical Asian Reception at a Chinese Restaurant. We wanted to be strictly outdoors with a flavor of Chinese tradition. We wanted to serve authentic 10 course Chinese meal. Oh boy, were we totally blown away with our expectations with Panda Catering. Nicole’s professionalism was exceptional, which we can’t expect any less. She went far and beyond to accommodate us, which made planning so much easier since we live out of state.

    Before we made our decision to work with Panda. We looked at other Asian caters around Southern California, but from the point we met with Nicole and had our food tasting. We knew instantly knew Panda was our first choice. Our number one priority for us is the quality and flavor in the food because our friends and family are very opinionated with Asian food. If you are Asian and ever gone to an Asian wedding you know that’s one of the first thing people complain about at a wedding. It doesn’t matter how nicely the food is presented or decorated. If it’s not good, then everyone is going to be a food critic. Panda allowed us to choose different Chinese dishes that were not on there set menu. We also had multiple tasting with the Head Chef for our wedding until he perfected the taste to our liking. What caters do you know does that?


    On the day of wedding, the staffs were on time and prepared to handle 130 of our guests. The décor of the table was setup beautifully to how we’ve requested. Every single staff members were smiling, very friendly and professional with our guests throughout the whole event. We were unsure if the food would taste the same as preparing for two people versus for 130 people at once. To be honest, we didn’t get a chance to eat too much because we were occupied with the whole event. But when I asked my parents (who desperately wanted us to have it at a Chinese restaurant) during the wedding about the food, they were shockingly impressed with the flavor and freshness of the food. The food came out modernly decorated. Panda Catering are definitely professionals in the business. As we made our rounds to meet our guests, we receive lots of compliment about the food and staffs. By all means I am not trying to over exaggerate how excellent of a job Panda did for before and during the wedding. It is all well deserve and more!

    The next day after our wedding, our family and friends could not stop raving about how great the food and how friendly the staffs were. They kept on asking how and where did we find our caterer. Thank you very much Panda for a very happy and successful wedding!

    Can’t Thank You Enough,
    A&K

    Below are items/ dishes Panda prepared for us at our event:

    Hors d’oeurves: Tea Smoked Duck Roll and Vietnamese Spring Rolls

    10 Course Meal: Cold Appetizer Assortment Platter, Crab Meat w/ Fish Maw Chowder, Honey Walnut Shrimp, House Special Lobster, French Style Filet Mignon, Crispy Chicken, Steamed Sea Bass or Steam Whole Fish, Braised Mushrooms w/ Mustard Greens, Crispy Noodles w/ Vegetables, and Fresh Fruit Platter.

  • B

    Cora · Married on 11/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mila @ Panda Catering is great to work with. She understand asian's needs and will accomodate as much as she can. Highly recommend asian wedding couples to consider Panda Catering + Hotel for their dinner reception.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review