Skip to main content
Weddings

Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast

Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast

Palmetto, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 141 Reviews
View more information

141 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 141
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

123 User photos

  • Rose
    Rose E. Married on 05/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Five Stars!!!

    My husband and I got married at the B&B on Feb 29, 2020 and it was perfect! Wim & Mieke were amazing. Their attention to detail from the moment we arrived on Fri to the moment we left on Sunday was above and beyond. They made our wedding weekend so memorable we couldn't have been any happier. Beautiful venue, amazing views, their hospitality was of a 5 star resort. We highly recommend them for your next event.

    Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast's reply:

    Dear Rose and Matt,
    We are truly grateful for your wonderful review. It was an honor to working for you while planning from out of State. So nice to meeting both your families who stayed with us. Very fun.
    All the best to you and when in this area, plz stop by!!! Always welcome.
    Hugs, Mieke and Wim
  • V
    Vanessa F. Married on 02/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Dream come true

    They were amazing! They made it so easy and i felt so comfortable with their knowledge and experience.They were so flexible with all of my wedding ideas. They were also extremely compassionate and attentive as my mother was going through chemo treatments and they were continually checking in with her and myself to make she she was taken care of. They truly made my big day everything I could have asked for and more. I can’t wait to go back and visit for anniversary’s ❤️

    Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast's reply:

    Dear Vanessa and Dan,
    Thank you so much for your kind comments. It was an honor to have you as our Wedding couple and being able to also make sure your Mom had a great time and was comfortable during the weekend stay. We wish you and the entire family all the best for a great 2022!!! Hugs, Mieke and Wim
  • D
    Daniel F. Married on 02/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic stay.

    Wim and Mieke were both amazing! They worked very hard to make our wedding the best it could be. The venue was beautiful and the rooms were spotless. You could really tell they take pride in buisness. They also went above and beyond in hospitality with us and all our guests. There pricing is very reasonable and were willing to work with us on the details. Would not change one thing!

    Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast's reply:

    Dear Mr Dan,
    Thank you for taking the time to write us this nice review. This makes our day. We hope to see you again soon for a little get-away.
    All the best and THANK YOU. Mieke and Wim
  • J
    Julia B. Married on 01/29/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best venue ever!

    We had our wedding this past weekend at Riverside bed and breakfast and it was one of the best decisions we’ve ever made. My bridesmaids and I stayed in all six rooms the night before the wedding and came home after our rehearsal dinner to wine set out for us to enjoy. We woke up to the most beautiful breakfast and Mimosas for each of us girls. My Husband and I stayed alone in the main bridal suite the night of the wedding and woke up to a beautiful breakfast as well. Throughout the planning process Wim was always available to answer all questions and assist with recommendations of different vendors. On the day of the wedding it was like I had two wedding planners with the amount of work he put in to setting up and making sure everything ran smoothly. Having an outdoor wedding on one of the coldest days in Florida meant we had to quickly find an alternative and Wim helped us find a tent and heaters that would keep our guests warm while still keeping the beauty of the reception courtyard.

    If you haven’t been to see this venue in person, I promise once you do you’ll fall in love like we did! This venue turned our wedding day into a whole wedding weekend experience.

    Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast's reply:

    Dear Julia,
    We are very grateful to read your review. Thank you. This sums up how we see your Wedding weekend should look like and are so happy you and your guests had a great stay with us.
    It would be lovely to see you again, you are always welcome.
    Hugs, Mieke and Wim
  • Kailyn
    Kailyn Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Completely blown away

    This venue will forever hold a special place in our hearts. Wim and his wife Mieke are true angels and made sure our wedding went smoothly and jumped in to help set up, run the vendors and clean up. We can’t thank them enough for showing such amazing hospitality and making us feel at home. What an amazing experience and perfect start to our marriage!!

    Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast's reply:

    Dear Kailyn and Cody, Thank you very much for your kind words to us. We are always happy to receive such nice comments, it is always our goal to give all our couples the best attention possible.
    We will certainly see you and your family again since you live so close. All the best and have a great honeymoon!!! Mieke and Wim
  • Megan
    Megan R. Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most perfect day!

    Mieke and Wim are absolutely amazing! They made my husband and I's wedding dreams come to life!! They were extremely helpful and knowledgeable with different vendors, and got back to us right away with all of our questions! They go above and beyond to make your day perfect, and work with your wedding planner/day of coordinator to help in any way possible! Also, there venue is absolutely beautiful! We could not recommend them enough!

    Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast's reply:

    Dear Megan, Thank you so much for your review and lovely comments!!! It has been a true honor to working for your both in the last months and we are so happy you had the BEST day!!! This makes OUR Day too. All the best in creating your family and success in all you do!! Hope to see you again soon. Hugs,
    Mieke and Wim
  • D
    Dominique P. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Place!

    As soon as our daughter, Anna, and her then fiancé, Brad, walked into the Palmetto Bed & Breakfast they knew this would be the place. The setting is stunning, overlooking the Manatee River with the historic house in the background. The owners, Wim and Mieke, are incredibly kind, understanding and patient and always responsive with helpful advice throughout the planning period. We honestly could not imagine better hosts. The wedding day itself ran like clockwork partly due to the enormous help they both provided. We are incredibly grateful to a friend who suggested this venue for the wedding, none of us could imagine a more perfect place! It was also lovely to spend the night there and be treated to a spectacular breakfast in the morning!

    Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast's reply:

    Dear Mrs Dominique and family,
    Thank you for having taken time to write us this lovely review. We are likewise as grateful to have been able to assist you and your daughter while planning the wedding. I will miss our evening meetings while enjoying a Belgian Beer or a glass of wine. Great times!! All the best and we are sure to see you again soon. With kindest regards, Mieke and Wim
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 03/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect, no other words

    Wow. Wim and Mieke are AMAZING. Their venue is AMAZING. It is such a beautiful place (the number of compliments we've gotten on it is astounding), but beyond it being the absolute perfect setting for our wedding, Wim and Mieke are... words can't describe. So helpful. So accommodating. SO NICE. I couldn't have imagined better people to work with. I am so so happy we had our wedding at their venue. It was perfect, and they helped make it that way.

    Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast's reply:

    Wow .....Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review about your experience. Your wedding was just stunning & so much fun. The best thing for us is that you both come back one day to enjoy a glass of wine together. Can't wait to see more of your wedding pictures too. Again, thank you so much!!!
  • Allison
    Allison D. Married on 02/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue & amazing owners

    My husband and I got married at Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast a few weeks ago and we cannot recommend them highly enough as both a wedding venue and a caterer. We were looking for a venue to host our small 20 person wedding and found the B&B online and fell in love with the beautiful pictures. We decided to visit in person and THANK GOD WE DID! The venue is even more beautiful and picturesque in person. However, the real reason to choose this venue is to work with the owners, Mieke and Wim. From the very first moment we met with them, it was clear that this would be the place where we would get married. Mieke and Wim were so kind, organized, and flexible. They helped us plan through the logistics of our day and were always more than willing to work with us to make sure the day went how we envisioned it. They are wonderful to work with and tremendous hosts!

    Since we had a small wedding, we were also given the option to use Palmetto Riverside B&B as our caterer too. If you have this option, DO IT!!! This was the best meal of our lives. The service was absolutely top notch and the steak course was the best plate of food we’ve ever had. Mieke and Wim worked with us to personally plan the menu to ensure that we were getting food we liked and it met everyone’s dietary restrictions (and we had a lot).

    I wish that I could give Palmetto Riverside B&B more than 5 stars because 5/5 just doesn’t feel like enough. As we left the venue the morning after our wedding, we barely made it a mile before we were talking about planning to return for our one year anniversary! We can’t wait to go back!

    Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review we woke up to this morning. It made our day for sure. We are very happy to read you enjoyed working with us during the months prior to your big day. It was a real pleasure to meet you both & your wonderful families. Of course we would love to welcome you both again in the b&b on your one year anniversary or earlier so we can Cheers again. Thank you for including some pictures too along with the review. They are stunning!!!! Wishing you all the best. Mieke & Wim
  • Diandra
    Diandra Married on 01/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    We recently used the bed as breakfast as our wedding venue and it was nothing short of amazing! The venue is absolutely beautiful and words can’t even come close to describe how great the owners Wim and Mieke! We stayed the night on our wedding night and the breakfast they served us the next morning was outstanding. If you are contemplating using Palmetto Riverside Bed & Breakfast for your wedding venue do yourself a favor and book it right now!

    Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast's reply:

    Dear Mrs Dee and Mr Shawn, Thank you very very much for your lovely review we received. We wish you all the best, continued success in your business and hope to see you again soon. Loved working for you !! Warm regards, Mieke and Wim
  • Carissa
    Carissa S. Married on 12/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    This venue was GORGEOUS. Wim and his wife went above and beyond our expectations. They helped us every step of the way to make sure our wedding day was perfect and it was. We would absolutely recommend this venue to any bride to be looking for a wedding venue. The inside of the bed & Breakfast is beautiful, along with their private dock that we used for photos & their reception space was so perfect. We received so many compliments on our venue choice from the guests, and even the vendors were complimenting the place. 100/10 in our book. We can’t wait to come back for our anniversaries to come!

    Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast's reply:

    Dear Carissa and Daniel,
    Thank you very much for your time in writing us this review. It has been our pleasure to working for you. We would LOVE to see you again as a BnB guest in the near future. Have a Happy life together!!!
    Fondly, Mieke and Wim
  • Sydney
    Sydney Married on 11/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You can⠹t go wrong

    Absolute dream of a venue. When I say I honestly can not speak highly enough about the owners Mieke & Wim, I truly mean it. They have dramatically exceeded my expectations not only when it came to making sure our wedding ran smoothly– but as hosts in general. The hospitality and food was indescribable! Our stay was AMAZING!!
  • Marissa
    Marissa D. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect wedding venue!

    Palmetto Riverside Bed & Breakfast was nothing shy of perfection as our wedding venue. Mieke and Wim are extremely nice, helpful, and fun! The venue itself is simply beautiful and has the best views of the Manatee River! The house has so much history and is so neat and clean at all times. Wim helped us throughout the planning process and always made availability for us to drop by the venue to ask questions or to look at different setups. The wedding ceremony under the big oak tree with the river in the background was beautiful. We had a nice breeze and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect ceremony. We had an amazing reception in the patio area in the back of the house. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. My husband and I stayed the night of our wedding and we absolutely adored waking up to such a beautiful panoramic view of the Manatee River and walking out to the dock to enjoy our coffee. The breakfast that Mieke and Wim prepared for us was delicious! We HIGHLY recommend Palmetto Riverside Bed & Breakfast!!!

    Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast's reply:

    Dear Mr and Mrs Dewey,
    Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to writing us such a lovely review. Indeed, your Wedding was gorgeous! Not surprised by this at all, since you are such a detailed person anyway!!!! It was an absolute pleasure to set dates with you for planning purposes, meetings etc.... during the months prior to your Wedding. The result speaks for itself. Again, thank you so much, we would LOVE to seeing you again here sometime in the future, ALWAYS welcome. Best regards from us to the entire family! xx Mieke and Wim
  • T
    Tori S. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue and amazing service

    From the first time we visited Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast we were completely in love with the gorgeous venue and kind hearted venue owners, Wim and Mieke. They made the entire planning process incredibly easy and helped our wedding run very smoothly even with some last minute rainstorms that popped up. I could not have asked for a better venue or wedding day experience. We feel incredibly lucky to have found this place!

    Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast's reply:

    Dear Tori,

    What a pleasure and fun Wedding we had the pleasure of hosting for you. Waw!!! So happy to see that you and your family/friends had such a great time dancing the night away. We send you our very best for the future and hope to see you again for a visit to the BnB. Thank you that we could work for you on your very special Day! All the best - Mieke and Wim
  • Grace
    Grace Married on 04/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    Mieke and Wim were so easy to work with throughout the entire wedding planning process and truly helped make our perfect wedding day come to life! Beautiful venue and wonderful people! I wouldn’t have wanted to have our wedding anywhere else!

    Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast's reply:

    Dear Grace and Griffin,
    We so much appreciate your lovely comments. It has been an absolute pleasure to getting to know you and both your families. We look very forward to seeing you again soon for a stay-cation.
    xx
    Mieke and Wim
  • Brittney
    Brittney Married on 03/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, gorgeous, obsessed!

    I can not express enough how much we loved our venue. The owners are the most wonderful humans we have ever come across and made our perfect wedding come true! I can not thank them enough for everything they did! Our wedding was absolutely gorgeous and everyone says how they were obsessed with our venue! Can not recommend ENOUGH!

    Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast's reply:

    Dear Brittney,
    Thank you very much for your lovely comments on your experience at the Bed and Breakfast. That is so encouraging to read. We hope to see you again soon once you are down in our region. All the best, success in all you do and lots of hugs. Mieke and Wim
  • A
    Ashley Married on 02/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nothing short of AMAZING

    For any engaged couples looking for THE PERFECT DREAM wedding venue, THIS IS IT! The Owners, Wim & Mieke, make you feel right at home from the minute you walk in the door or speak with them on the phone/email. Their attention to detail, level of service, professionalism, friendliness, and overall presence is top notch. You can truly tell that they love what they do and that running the BnB is not considered 'just a job' for them - they pour their hearts and souls into each and every guest/event and they do it with such passion and so effortlessly. While speaking with them this weekend durning my wedding, I learned that there is nothing that they cannot do - they are truly a power couple! My husband and I cannot thank them enough for making our wedding weekend so special and memorable - our guest walked away this weekend with such appreciation and love for the Owners & the BnB too. :-). All brides to be, do yourself a favor and reach out to them today - you will not be disappointed!

    Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast's reply:

    Dear Ashley,

    A huge THANK YOU! for sharing your BnB Wedding experience and lovely comments for us. This makes our day! From the moment we have met you both, we were hoping we would be able to work for you and indeed, it all worked out as planned. Thank you for appreciating what we love to do, we hope to see you again as a Bed and Breakfast guests or just coming over for a dinner 'date-night'. All the best for both of you and your futures. We know you will do great things!!! Best regards and lots of success. xx M and W
  • AShley
    Ashley Married on 02/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Romantic Fairytale w/ Fairy Godparents Included

    We couldn't have chosen a more magical venue for our special day! We felt like we had fallen into the pages of a romantic fairytale with Wim and Meike, our fairy godparents. They welcomed our family and friends with open arms and meaningful conversation, as if they were part of the family. Their attention to detail, organization, and thoughtful sharing of their extensive wedding expertise was much appreciated. Their professionalism and passion for what they do was apparent from the very beginning. If you have the opportunity to stay and enjoy the magnificent breakfast, exquisite views, five star accommodations, and exceptional service, then do it! The Palmetto Riverside Breakfast will be sure to make this one of the most unforgettable times of your life.
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey R. Married on 01/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most incredible venue & people to work with. Would recommend to anyone looking for a gorgeous setting & unmatched service & attention to detail!

    We had our wedding at Palmetto B&B in January 2020 and we cannot say enough about this venue, and the owners Wim and Mieke. The venue speaks for itself as it is absolutely gorgeous and charming providing a view you and your guests will never forget. The owners, Wim and Mieke were truly the most genuine, professional, and caring people you could ever work with while planning all of the moving parts of your wedding. Throughout the entire process they were extremely responsive, helpful, and willing to assist in any way by offering their professional advice or recommendations to ensure your experience was the best. We had so many of our guests and family comment on how amazing the entire ceremony, reception and venue was. We are so thrilled we chose this spot and will recommend to anyone looking for a venue!

    Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast's reply:

    Dear Lindsey and Duncan,
    We are honored with your lovely review we received. It was great to meeting you and getting to know you and your lovely families in the last months prior to hosting your Beautiful Wedding at the BnB. Now that all this has passed, we truly hope to staying in contact not only via email but also to welcome you back for a glass of wine or bubbles at the BnB. YOU ARE ALWAYS WELCOME !!!! Best to you both, fondly...Mieke and Wim
  • Sherry
    Sherry Married on 01/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding event _ 01082020

    Dear Wim and Mieke
    We can't thank you enough for the wonderful memories you have given us.You really did a fantastic job. Every thing was so detailed and so prefect! It's an absolute dream wedding to me and to us . What an amazing day.
    To whom is reading this review, there is a reason they are rated 5 stars. Believe me you will very happy with the decision you make. Fortunately we had a small party and had the ceremony and the reception with them as well . The food was amazing . Every single guest asked me where and how I found this place ... I was so happy for the my decision.

    Thank you again Wim and Mieke .

    Sherry and Martin

    Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast's reply:

    Dear Sherry and Martin,
    Thank you very much for leaving us this wonderful review about your experience at the BnB while hosting your Wedding. Every time you visited us for our meetings, we looked forward to it. Also meeting your parents from Europe and Asia, was wonderful. Enjoy fully your honeymoon on the other side of the globe! All the best and we hope to see you again.
    Fondly, Mieke and Wim
  • Mariah
    Mariah S. Married on 01/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wim and Mika exceeded our expectations!

    We couldn't have been more pleased to have had the Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast for our daughters wedding venue this weekend. Many venues look better in photos than in real life. Not so at this amazing location. The waterfront views were an incredible backdrop for our ceremony. And the reception area has such an elegant and inviting ambiance.From the first phone call to saying goodbye Wim and Mika were warm, professional and so accomadating! Truly the nicest wedding venue in the Sarasota area!

    Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast's reply:

    Dear Mrs Slack & family,
    Thank you very much to take the time & sit down to write us a review about your experience at the b&b. We loved working for you & your families. We are going to miss your visits that's for sure. We really hope you will stop by next time you are in our area so we can have a glass of wine together. All the best!
  • M
    Morgan Married on 01/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Wedding Venue

    Where do I even begin? Wim and Meike were nothing short of amazing through our wedding planning! We were thrown a curve ball with the weather on Saturday, but they jumped right in and helped work everything out! They were quick to respond to any messages, quick to jump in and help and we never had to worry about anything. They were very hospitable to us and to our guests! We couldn’t have asked for any better! There’s no where else we would have wanted to get married!

    Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast's reply:

    Dear Morgan and Chase,
    So lovely to receive this wonderful review from you. We know that planning a Wedding from another State is not easy but we appreciate your trust in us. So happy you had a great and very memorable weekend with us. Always welcome back, any time.
    Cheers to you both. Mieke and Wim
  • Lynn
    Lynn Married on 11/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I'd give Palmetto Riverside 10 stars if I could

    This is a perfect venue, in a perfect location, managed by the perfect couple. The venue is magical. My daughter made up her mind as soon as she walked through the door. Without one flower or other decoration, it would be a beautiful place to marry and celebrate. Inside and out Palmetto Riverside is beautiful, timeless, and tasteful. It is exquisite.

    But, the house and grounds are only the beginning. Wim and Mieke are the most gracious people and hosts you will ever meet. I know they do this every weekend, but they make you feel like your wedding is the only one. They think of every minute detail to ensure that you and your guests are cared for--and "cared for" is the correct phrase--from beginning to end. They are genuinely nice people with an attention to detail and professionalism that is difficult for me to adequately describe. Throughout the planning, they were flexible. During the preparations they were always there to answer a question or smooth over a wrinkle with a vendor, and during the festivities they were never intrusive but always there to meet a need you never knew existed. My husband, daughter and I stayed the night before the wedding and that meant the pampering began early. (It's worth a trip to the BnB just for one of their breakfasts). Family joined the newlyweds overnight after the wedding and enjoyed a quiet snack and drink that evening and a beautiful breakfast the next morning. Throughout all of this, you felt like you were in your own beautiful home with gracious friends seeing to your every need. We had wonderful vendors all around--but the wedding wouldn't have been described as "perfect" or "the best we've ever attended" if it had been held any place else.

    The only problem with Palmetto Riverside BnB is that you have to force yourself to leave! The good news is that we know we can come back during the week for dinner and a night away and we've already promised the newlyweds a trip back on their first anniversary. Thank you Thank you Thank you Wim and Mieke--you made our daughter's dream come true and we will be forever grateful.
  • User1911130 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It has been one year today since our wedding day and still we have friends and family that speak with such fondness of the memories created there that night and the beauty of the venue along with the thoughtfulness and care that the professional staff there put in to make our wedding go off without a hitch. I cannot speak highly enough about how professional, accommodating, and thoroughly pleasant it was to work with Wim and his family. The food was spectacular and service impeccable. Having a non traditional wedding (without a bride) we struggled in finding a venue with such a welcoming and open door policy however Wim and his family treated us with such care and respect as they do with all of their clientele that we could not imagine having spent that special day anywhere else.

    Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast's reply:

    We were very impressed receiving your lovely review after one year of marriage. Hope all is well with both of you and look forward to seeing you again at the BnB soon. Mieke and Wim Lippens
  • Racquel
    Racquel Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beuatiful venue with great customer service

    Words could not explain how amazing our experience was. So very communicative about everything. Helped me feel at ease on our wedding day. I could not give enough thanks for everything. Could not have done it without Mieke and Wim on our side. beautiful venue and great customer service. Could not have gone smoother.

    Palmetto Riverside Bed and Breakfast's reply:

    Thank you so much for leaving us these kind words. All was done with a lot of pleasure from our side. We really hope we can welcome you again at the b&b for your Anniversary or even earlier for a glass of wine on our front porch. Always welcome please remember.