Weddings

Milillo Event Group Reviews

Milillo Event Group

Milillo Event Group

Philadelphia, PA
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 59 Reviews
View more information

59 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 59
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • Linda
    Linda Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Day to Remember

    My husband and I had a wonderful wedding day! Everyone raved about the food, service, cleanliness, drinks, staff, etc. Everything was perfect!
  • Lex
    Lex A. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding.

    These caterers went above and beyond. Their food selection was great and the food was delicious.
    All my guests were blown away.
    Thank you
  • Danielle's finally walking down the aisle
    Danielle Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hands down the best

    P&P were amazing, from start to finish. Easy to work with and fit within my budget. For the amount of food we recv'd and the level of care given you would think one spent $200pp. Guest raved about the food and service. Definitely more than I could ask for. All food not eaten was packed and sent home for us. Would suggest everyone use P&P.
  • S
    S Married on 04/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wow, the best country club food I've ever had!

    First of all, they they told me they don't do tastings. I was frightened right at that point but I'm still getting compliments about the food at my reception. I heard from four separate people who did not know me at all that the food at that establishment was excellent because they had personally been to weddings there ... a girl that worked with, a girl I met at the hairdresser, a girl I met on the bus and a girl I met at a function. They did not lie! First of all I had five entrees, which is unheard of anymore. I had beef, pork, fish, chicken and a vegetarian option plus a dessert table, wedding cake, and full bar in addition to Chiavari chairs, dance floor, private venue, and picturesque grounds with a private setting.

    My roast beef was cooked thoroughly, the rice I chose was perfectly cooked I also choose salmon that was flaky and tender. The lasagna was cheesy, the pork was not dry and neither was the chicken marsala. The full bar was just that a full bar everybody had a great time drinks all around at no additional cost to my guests. My wedding cake was also included, very good. It has three different flavors one for each tier. Pound cake, chocolate chip, and marble. For my dessert table I chose white chocolate raspberry cheesecake cake, strawberry shortcake, caramel apple pie, tiramisu, carrot cake and chocolate supreme layer cake in addition to petit-fours, cannoli, cupcake pops, etcetera... no additional charge.
  • D
    Dawn D. Married on 08/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Your search is over!

    Look no further!! Your have found your venue/caterer!! From the first phone call, to rolling away after our reception P&P Catering was PHENOMENAL!!! They were so easy to work with, they were honest (no hidden costs) they were professional and flexible. We live in CT but got married in Philly, the staff at P&P made this SO EASY, they were so helpful and accommodating. The food was OUT OF THIS WORLD, the services staff was REMARKABLE....EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THEM!! We do have to give a special shout out to our Maitre d William....HE IS THE REAL DEAL....ABSOLUTELY ON POINT WITH EVERYTHING!!! Several of our wedding guests have commented saying our wedding was the best they have ever gone to! We wouldn't change a thing, and are so grateful that in the overwhelming chaos of choosing the perfect venue/caterers for one of the biggest days of our lives, we chose P&P!!! We had our reception in the Townsend Room IT WAS GORGEOUS! It was the dream day we hoped it would be and so much of that is thanks to P&P.
  • E
    Efuah Married on 12/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my husband’s 50th birthday party there and all my friends and family had a good time they love the food and the staff was very professional and the Hall was beautiful.

    Milillo Event Group's reply:

    Hi Efuah,

    Thank you for the kind words. We are Happy that everything turned out great!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great value overall! So many of our friends and family told us what a beautiful wedding we had and how great the food was. The maître d' was so attentive and really moved everything along perfectly. I would absolutely recommend P&P. For the price you can't beat it!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Attended this venue for a bridal expo this past weekend. Great selection of vendors. State Street Events ran it, Melissa was nice to talk to (organizer). Would have a future event at this venue.
  • K
    Kristin Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love P&P! Nowhere in the area will you give as high class of an event for the price this caterer offers. I had my reception at the Townsend Room which was the perfect size for our wedding (about 170 guests). The room is really pretty yet not gaudy or dated like a lot of venues we looked at. The staff is attentive and friendly and the food was delicious! They offer a lot of options and the dessert spread cannot be beat. Our package included a cocktail hour, five entree buffet, dessert buffet, open bar and wedding cake. I loved my wedding and could not have asked for a better night!
  • V
    Vicki Married on 11/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    P&P did an amazing job with my wedding! Their food is the best! We had so much food we took a lot home with us. Everything came together perfect??
  • Future Mrs.
    Dominique Married on 05/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were awesome, they allowed me to customize my menu and provided great servi
  • A
    Amy Married on 02/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used P & P for our wedding on February 21st. We had nothing but compliments about our wedding. The food was great, and the monograms at the back of the bar were a great touch. They were helpful and returned my emails or calls when I had questions (which were many) in a timely manner. The staff the day of were great. There were a few issues and they took care of them quickly. We are thankful that we choose them to take care of our special day. Thank you to the Milillos for making our special day a great day despite the weather.
  • C
    Colleen Married on 12/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Overall, P&P Catering was a fabulous vendor and I cannot say enough wonderful things about them. As is the case with many brides, letting go and trusting your vendors to execute the vision for your wedding can be tough, especially if you have any unusual circumstances or requests! P&P met my every expectation and helped ensure that the wedding went smoothly and that everyone was on the same page throughout the entire event. Our wedding, both the ceremony and reception, was at the Philadelphia Ballroom in December 2014. The staff at all levels of P&P were so attentive to detail, and they were so patient and flexible in addressing any questions or concerns that came up prior to the and during the big day. They executed everything perfectly, and my guests raved about the venue, the food and the overall service. I did not have to worry about a single thing during my wedding, and they truly think of everything! The room was set-up perfectly for both aspects of the wedding, our belongings were handled with such care, and the maitre d' made sure that my husband and I were well taken care of all night. I would recommend P&P to anyone, and they truly are a fabulous, affordable, and top-notch catering service (with venues!) in the Northeast Philadelphia area.
  • C
    Christine Married on 11/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    P&P caterers was very easy to work with. They were reasonably priced, and the food was delicious! The staff was quick to respond to phone calls/questions. They were very helpful every step of the way. The mater d was so kind and helpful the day of our wedding. We didn't have to worry about anything.
  • K
    Kate Married on 10/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful venue with great decor. The outdoor space is gorgeous as well. I love that this is such a beautiful venue in a convenient location in the city. I can not wait to have my reception here!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    amazing food amazing service. Not one complaint!
  • D
    Debra Married on 07/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our daughter, Kate was married and had her recption at the Philadelphia Ballroom. Thank-you everyone at P & P Catering for making the event wonderful. Thanks especially to Terri, Lisa, and her brothers who work the office and events. Thanks to John, our matre 'D, who was fabulous, along with all the wait staff and kitchen staff for the ballroom. Lots of great memories.
  • User1721867 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    All of the food was excellent! Can't tell you the number of compliments I received on the quality as well as quantity of the food from this caterer..also our guests noted the great service from the wait staff...would highly recommed them and will be using them again in the future
  • I
    Irene Married on 11/30/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot begin to explain how fantastic P&P caterers were. We had our wedding at the Philadelphia Quartet Club and we couldn't have asked for a better day. The venue was beautiful, the service amazing and the FOOD! WOW!! So many of my guests are still telling how fantastic it was. They wrap the leftovers at the end of the night, thank goodness or I wouldn't have known what my guests were talking about cuz as every bride knows.... there's no time to eat. Thank you Joe and crew!! You made my wedding everything I had hoped for.!!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 11/22/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike and the rest of the p and p employees were fabulous. From planning to the day of they were so easy to work with. Their food is amazing and our mater de mike was a,ways one srep ahead. Thank you guys!
  • User6088691 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful people and made everything perfect for our wedding
  • A
    Annette Married on 11/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    P and P caterers and all of their staff are fabulous! Working with them and planning our wedding was very easy. Well, as easy as you can get!Their team (we had Lisa) are willing to work with you, give advice and just make the planning process as simple as possible. I changed a few selections and added a photo booth less than a week before the wedding and P&P did not mind at all. Our food was delicious. Everyone loved the appetizers and dinner selections. I appreciate everything they did, including setting up decorations, to make our wedding so special. People are still talking about it weeks later! I would recommend this caterer to everyone.
  • C
    Colleen Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our rehearsal dinner and reception were both catered by P&P. I have been to many events they have catered in the past, and I cannot say enough great things about this company. The food was AMAZING and everything was very well-priced. The staff was very responsive throughout the planning process and very attentive the nights of the events.
  • User1321356 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The hall the food and the staff were awesome
  • H
    Heather Married on 09/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was great from our meetings before the wedding to the day of. The maitre d was amazing the day of the event and made sure we had everything we needed as the day went on. P & P Caterers went above and beyond to make our day special. Everyone raved how amazing the food was and how much they enjoyed the day. Thank you!