Owls Hoot Barn Reviews

33 | West Coxsackie, NY
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Owls Hoot Barn

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

33

32 User photos

Owls Hoot Barn 1
Owls Hoot Barn 2
Owls Hoot Barn 3
Owls Hoot Barn 4
Owls Hoot Barn 5
+ 28
Order by:
  • E

    Elisabeth · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Owls Hoot Barn in West Coxsackie was more amazing than I could have hoped! When we checked out the venue in August 2013, it was still being renovated and had never held a wedding, but I saw the vision that owner Kerri Corrigan had. It looks MARVELOUS! Kerri did a fantastic job renovating every inch of it. It's so rustic, charming, and not overdone. Throughout planning, Kerri kept us up to date on renovations, and promptly answered any questions I had. She was super friendly and knowledgeable. We had the venue from Wednesday till Sunday. I barely needed to use my decorations because the venue is already so pretty and all these lights were hung already. There is a big storage cabin filled with more lights, mason jars, barrels, baskets, lanterns of all shapes and sizes, candles, everything we could need for additional decorations. We had our siblings and some cousins staying with us on site and everyone had the best weekend. Every day we played lawn games and hung out outside. We sat by the bonfire at night. The surrounding area was gorgeous. The wedding went off without a hitch. We were also able to hire a staff person, Amanda, who knew the venue and she handled all the parking, trash, lights, bathroom, cleanup. Kerri was also on hand to make sure things went okay. The venue fee also covered transportation (provided by First Transport, Inc.) which was great for our guests. Great onsite bathrooms included as well. Also lots of nice furniture to use and rent, including beautiful wood farm tables for the reception. We also able to pick wildflowers. Our private bridal cabin was a great cozy escape from the day of socializing. There were so many lovely places on site to hang out and enjoy time with family and friends. Everyone was comfortable and had a marvelous time. It was everything we dreamed. It felt like home the short time we were there. It was unforgettable! Flowers were from Flower Blossom Farm in Ghent, catering by Hickory BBQ in Kingston.

    Sent on 10/01/2014
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a beautiful venue that allows you to create the day that you want. Kerri is awesome to work with. I got a ton of compliments on the grounds and the barn itself is pretty amazing.

    Sent on 09/14/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I fell in love with this place as a construction site and the finished results are restored with such care that they are every bit as beautiful as i hoped they would be! Kerri's vision and passion for weddings is everywhere and i loved every minute of my journey with this place!! The 5 day package created space for more than just a wedding day, it was a relaxed, fun and exciting coming together of two families with the stunning back drop of the Hudson Valley. Im a british girl small town country girl living in the big city and here i got the opportunity to go back to my roots and thrive on the sense of community that exists around this venue. We sourced all our wedding needs from within a 5 mile radius (minus the flowers which is maybe more like 15miles but totally worth crossing the bridge for). This place is a DIY brides dream and if rustic romantic is your theme this place will blow your creative mind!

    Sent on 09/13/2014
  • M

    Meg · Married on 07/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Owls Hoot Barn is beyond amazing. Seriously the most magical venue ever. My husband and I got married there on July 4th and all of our guests have been telling us it was the best, most memorable wedding they had been to. And I owe A LOT of that to Owls Hoot and Kerri, the amazing owner who bends over backwards to help you bring your vision to life. She is amazing, has impeccable taste and the barn is the best one we have ever seen (and we saw lots!). From the full men's and women's room and two extra bathrooms (HUGE with a barn wedding so you don't have to rent porta-johns) to the giant 40' x 50' pavilion that not only looks gorgeous but protects guests from rain (and alleviates the burden of having to buy a tent for rain coverage). And the best part...you stay there! So nice to roll out of the beautiful bridal suite and get to work and have your "home" so close. It is the best place and feel so lucky to have been married there! Thank you Owls Hoot!

    Sent on 08/06/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Owls Hoot Barn was the PERFECT place for our big day. The owner, Kerri, was accommodating, helpful, and just a blast to be around. The property itself it gorgeous and full of character. I couldn't have asked for a better day.

    Sent on 06/09/2014
  • Lulabel

    Lura · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the honor of being Owls Hoot Barn's first wedding. Kerri's insight to the wedding process, her concentration on the the details, and her vision for perfection were spot on. The property is gorgeous, the accommodations comfortable, the owners generous with their time, and their "accessories". If you are looking for the perfect venue for a wedding, or other event, look no further, Owls Hoot Barn is the place!

    Sent on 06/18/2014
  • Katherine

    Katherine · Married on 08/09/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Our wedding at Owl's Hoot Barn was everything we imagined and more. The venue has beautiful grounds and the barn is gorgeous. Kerri did a beautiful job transforming the historical barn into a perfect wedding venue. She has also collected many treasures that are yours to use for your big day. The welcome barn with lawn games and late night bon fire were also highlights that made our wedding unique.

    Sent on 08/28/2014
  • K

    kim beckett · Getting married on 08/01/2020

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    very knowledgeable and sweet.

    Kerri was great and so easy to talk to. She always got back to us right away and was willing to share advice openly

    Sent on 05/02/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review