Skip to main content
Weddings

Owatonna Country Club Reviews

Owatonna Country Club

Owatonna Country Club

Owatonna, MN
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

27 User photos

  • Katie
    Katie Married on 11/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Julia is the best

    We didn't actually get to have our wedding here Because of the pandemic and our state's regulations. Julia was awesome the whole time. Our food tasting was delicious, She was there to help us with anything we needed , And they were so accommodating during these hard times. I would recommend this beautiful venue to anyone.
  • S
    Sara H. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Venue, Perfect Service

    Though our plans changed due to the pandemic, OCC and Julia were amazing to work with! The service was seamless and it was a gorgeous, perfect venue for our wedding dinner. We can’t wait to have our reception out there again next year!! They truly made our wedding day very special and memorable!

    Owatonna Country Club's reply:

    Thank you!! You were a pleasure to work with!

    I am so excited for the next opportunity with you, your family and friends! See you soon!!

    Stay safe!
  • C
    Chris H. Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't have asked for more.

    The Owatonna Country Club is a great venue. They setup everything as discussed and the food was amazing. The service was on point the entire day. We don't have a single complaint.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Great Experience

    We had an amazing wedding day thanks to Julia and the OCC staff. Julia made the wedding planning go smoothly. Communication with Julia and the other staff was great. They were all knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. We had our wedding and reception out there and it was so nice to have it all at one location. It's a beautiful place. The food was fantastic. We had many compliments from our guest about the food and venue. It was reasonably priced. I am so happy we chose the Owatonna Country Club. They went above and beyond to make our day run smoothly.
  • L
    Lu Gaxiola Married on 08/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mrs. Fischer- bride

    Owatonna Country Club is a sight to see. Beautiful setting & amazing customer service. Julia and her team make sure you don’t worry about a thing. Reasonable price and excellent variety on food. Please check them out.
  • L
    Luann L. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect wedding.

    Julia and the staff made my daughter's wedding as perfect as it could be. They bent over backwards to get everything just right. We could not of asked for a better venue. The food was excellent!

    Owatonna Country Club's reply:

    Thank you!! Your entire family was a pleasure to work with! Good luck to you all, and please let us know if there is ever anything we can do you for in the future here at the OCC! Congratulations!!

    Julia Seykora
  • J
    Jodie H. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    October wedding

    We had our ceremony and reception at the country club. Julia was so wonderful to work with. She made the process simple and easy! The food was fantastic and everyone enjoyed it. We did buffet style and felt the serving time was perfect. We rented the entire country club and we used the locker rooms to get ready and really enjoyed that also. We ordered lunch and were able to just fully enjoy the day. I highly recommend the Owatonna Country Club for any wedding!
  • Samantha
    Samantha C. Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    Julia and her team went above and beyond for our wedding to make sure that it was everything we wanted. I would highly recommend the country club.
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Drop dead gorgeous

    Drop dead GORGEOUS venue! Amazing staff and they were able to accommodate to every need and idea we had. I would recommend the country club to any couple. You do truly get what you pay for.
  • A
    Abby Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 4/27/19

    My husband and I and both of our families had a wonderful experience with Julia and Owatonna Country Club. Julia was timely with getting back to us and asked many questions in order to provide us with the best day ever. Everything turned out beautifully and there are many places for photos inside and outside! We have loved the OCC for many years and continue to love it!
  • E
    Emy Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Wedding Reception

    Our wedding reception was everything we dreamed of and the Owatonna Country club took the stress out of most of it
  • Shayne
    Shayne M. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Venue!

    My husband and I got married on October 12, 2019 with both our ceremony and reception held at the Owatonna Country Club. Julia and her staff were exceptional and such a pleasure to work with! They were so flexible with our vision and truly went above and beyond to make sure our special day was exactly what we wanted. And the food was DELICIOUS! Highly recommended!