Skip to main content
Weddings

Orlando's Event and Conference Centers Reviews

Orlando's Event and Conference Centers

Orlando's Event and Conference Centers

Saint Louis, MO
4.8 out of 5 rating, 144 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
144 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Awards

144
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

10 User photos

  • T
    Tracy T. Sent on 09/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional service and amazing food!

    Dan was an amazing catering coordinator. He asked all the right questions and understood exactly what our vision was based on our budget. He was responsive to emails and phone calls. On the wedding day, the whole setup was beautifully done and the food was amazing! We got so many compliments on all of the dishes and the professionalism of the staff. Dan was very thoughtful and checked on us regularly and made sure we were taken care of. When it came time to clean the venue the entire Orlando's staff was efficient and thorough. They really made our day extra special.
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 05/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Caterer!

    We hired Orlando’s to cater our wedding and they were amazing. The food was great ( I highly recommend the fettuccine), the staff was attentive and friendly. I would definitely recommend Orlando’s for any event.
  • Donna
    Donna C. Sent on 12/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Venue

    On November 20, 2021, our daughter was married and had her reception at Orlando's Event and Conference Center off of Dorsett Rd. When we walked into the venue it looked beautiful and elegant and definitely had the WOW factor! The food couldn't have been better - it was the best sit down meal that we've ever experienced at a reception/banquet. All of our guests commented on how excellent the food was, especially for serving over 300 guests. The staff at Orlandos was so accomodating from the moment we began planning to the delivery of the final product. It was a seamless event and they were able to accomodate all of our requests to make it a very special event.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Courtney
    Courtney T. Sent on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress-free and Excellent

    We had our wedding receptions at Orlando's in south county and it was beautiful! All of the staff were friendly, professional, and easy to work with. Scott helped us through the process from the initial visit/tasting, endless emails and changes, setting up and the big day. All of the office and event staff were pros and the food was AMAZING, all of our guests raved about how nice everything was. Orlando's was the perfect choice for us and their all inclusive packages were easy to personalize and came at an amazing value.
  • Peggy
    Peggy S. Sent on 06/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't overlook Orlando's for your next event!

    We recently used the Orlando's center on Hoffmeister Avenue in St. Louis for my daughter's wedding. We rented the entire facility for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. We also had the rehearsal dinner there the night before.

    Scott and his team were FANTASTIC! We were one of those COVID couples who had to push their event to 2021. Scott honored our contract and worked with us over the next several months with many changes. He accommodated every request we had and found the most cost effective way to meet our needs! He and the entire staff at Orlando's were just incredible to work with! We will definitely consider them again for any type of event!
  • Corina
    Corina C. Sent on 05/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious food

    My venue, Villa Antonio Winery, used Orlando’s to cater our wedding food and it was soo good!! People kept complimenting and raving about the food all night and wishing that they could have seconds! Would highly recommended! They accommodated for my onion/garlic allergen with me being the bride which was awesome!
  • Brittany
    Brittany P. Sent on 01/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Looked around, best in town

    We’ve looked at venues for two months and Orlando’s Maryland Heights has to be the best venue we have found. It’s gorgeous in side and Laurie is amazing. Can’t wait for our big day
  • A
    Adam M. Sent on 10/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!!!

    Orlando’s was amazing for our wedding!!!! Not only did they help us with every single question we had along the way of wedding planning, they were there for us every step of the day for our wedding! Denise was wonderful to work with she was like our very own personal “day of coordinator” who helped everything go as smoothly & perfectly as possible at the reception & we couldn’t be more thankful! She really went above & beyond making sure everything we requested was done (especially getting our late night snack there)!! The food was absolutely delicious & we had many of our guests come up to us to say how great everything tasted & asked where it was from!! We will be using Orlando’s again for any future catering needs!
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 11/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Working with Orlando’s was an excellent choice. Scott was highly responsive and very helpful throughout the entire process, the space is gorgeous, and I loved being able to customize my day with the numerous options provided.
  • Darcy
    Darcy M. Sent on 08/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    We loved Orlandos for our wedding. Scott Orlando was amazing! From the first tasting I was so impressed and it just got better from there. Scott made a point to come introduce himself to me at the public tasting and made sure he was available if I had any questions. He really made a point to try and make me feel welcomed. We went to many other tastings where this was not the case. After booking Orlandos, Scott answered all my questions every time I called. He always got back to me very quickly if he was not in the office. We loved meeting with him and planning our reception. He made sure to listen and do exactly what we wanted. Everything was set up so nicely. They helped with our center pieces, the cake, and anything else we needed. We used our own table cloths and napkins and they were very accommodating about that. The tables were all set up perfectly. The food I can also not say enough about. Everybody at our wedding raved about the food and how it was some of the best wedding food they had ever had. I can't say enough about this place. I was so impressed with Scott and his team.
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 06/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Banquet Hall

    I chose Orlando's because my brother had his wedding reception there 13 years ago. They were helpful when answering all my questions I had or called with.
  • Ali
    Ali B. Sent on 10/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super helpful

    Orlando's catered my off site wedding. The staff was truly more helpful than the venue in planning event layout. They even made a "map" of the layout I wanted, which was very helpful for the vendors, band, and friends that helped decorate! They coordinated ordering/delivery of linens, tables, chairs, etc. which was extremely helpful in reducing the number of calls I was making myself. Day of, the staff at Orlando's had their eyes of the weather, moving the chairs when it rained 15 minutes before my (outdoor) wedding, and moving them back right before it started. The food was incredible - we had multiple guests ask where it was from and compliment the taste. Would 100% recommend for other events
  • A
    Andrew Sent on 04/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    We were about a month out from our wedding when our caterer decided to pull the rug out from under us. When we were left scrambling and were uncertain what we would do for catering, Orlando’s came in and provided us with a tremendous amount of help and hands on service.

    We were fortunate enough to work with Denise. Denise was patient, compassionate, and kind. She spent the time to work with us, work within the budget we had planned, and give us an excellent dining experience.

    The day of went so smoothly and we couldn’t have asked for a better team to serve us on the day of our wedding. Denise and the staff made things run smoothly and the food was delicious! We couldn’t ask for a better team to work with!
  • A
    Alcian Sent on 10/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Venue & Staff

    My husband and I had our wedding ceremony and reception at Orlando's Event Center and it was wonderful! The food was delicious, our guests loved it. The staff was so professional and accommodating. Laurie did a fabulous job! I would definitely recommend Orlando's for a wedding celebration venue.
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 04/22/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I used Orlando's for catering at the World's Fair Pavilion for my reception. My coordinator was Jim Helton and he was fantastic. He answered all of my e-mails and phone calls in a very timely manner and made me feel very at ease during the process. He understood my vision and promised me it would all be taken care of. My guests raved about the quality of the food and we all had plenty to eat. Jim was present during the entire event, personally served the head table, and visited the guest tables to see if anyone needed anything. I would recommend Orlando's for the value and quality, but insist that you request to work with Jim!!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 06/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Orlando's was a wonderful caterer to work with for our wedding! The staff was great and all of our guests loved the food!
  • J
    Jen Sent on 11/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Orlando's in Maryland Heights for our reception. I can't say enough great things about them! We worked with Mike and Laurie, and they were incredibly accommodating. My then fiance and I were planning our wedding from out of town, and Laurie was super responsive to all e-mails. It made things a LOT less stressful. We were able to drop off our additional decorations the day before with Mike with a few instructions on what I saw for placement of each item. When we got to the reception on Saturday night, it was set-up PERFECTLY! The food was fantastic, and all I heard were complements about it and the space all night long. I highly recommend them for your wedding. They will strive to go over every last detail with you and make sure your night is perfect!
  • K
    Kristin Sent on 10/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Orlando's was awesome! Jim is wonderful, very professional, organized and helped us every step of the way. The whole staff was professional and great, the food was amazing! We were impressed with the options and amount of food, everything was delicious and reasonable, and budget friendly which was a perk for them being so great!!
  • S
    Saprina Sent on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tommy Craig was excellent with everything. He made great selections on food, setup, and decorations. I highly recommend Orlando's Event Center for your wedding venue.
  • A
    Allie Sent on 10/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so happy we made the decision to go with Orlando's to do the catering and linens for our wedding. We tried a few other options, but not only was Orlando's way more affordable, their food was also better. Scott Orlando, went above and beyond both in helping to set everything up the the day before our reception and also during our reception to ensure that all food/drinks/linens/etc. were perfect- and they were! Even the little things like bringing my husband and I the hor d'oeuvres because he knew we didn't get any during the cocktail hour or bringing us the cheesecake cookie towers right over to our table as soon as they were put out. Those things definitely did not go unnoticed for us and we cannot thank Orlando's enough for their attention to detail, friendly staff, and helping to make our dream wedding become a reality. Thank you, Orlando's!!
  • E
    Erica Sent on 06/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From start to finish, Orlando's made our wedding planning process easy and efficient. Laurie always responded quickly to many questions via email and overall they did an AMAZING job on our wedding. The host for the night was super accommodating and made sure that I was notified if there were any changes that had to be made and our entire wedding and ceremony went perfectly. If you're looking for a place that includes EVERYTHING you need at an affordable price with great food and amazing staff. This is the place to book. I'm so grateful we went with them.
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 04/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Orlando's was wonderful to work with!! They made sure everything went smoothly, from the early planning stages until the very end of our evening!
  • Glennon
    Glennon Sent on 03/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I got married on March 4th, 2017 and Orlando’s Catering was an awesome vendor!! They meet all of our needs and wants, catered to all of our allergies and restrictions and didn’t blow our budget out of the water. The bar was great and our contact, Scott Orlando, went above and beyond on the day of our reception to ensure that all food/drinks/linens/etc. were perfect!! Bartenders were great as well – I highly recommend using them!!
  • User6187197 Sent on 11/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Orlando Gardens-Maryland Heights have been outstanding! Always able to answer any questions and helpful in finding the other to dos on your list. By booking them as my venue, I have accomplished most of the stressful wedding planning parts in one place. The amount of choices you get in their packages is by far the best I have seen.
  • A
    Alexandria Sent on 05/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I absolutely loved my experience with Orlando's Maryland Heightd location and would recommend them to anyone, Whether your budget is $5000 or $50,000 they can offer you a wonder ceremony/reception. They have special discounted prices for off season, weekdays n afternoons. They also offer free upgrades with packages such as up lighting or your wedding cake. What really won me over was the great customer service. Every one of nice and very prompt with communicating and getting my needs/wants met. All our guest complimented how beautiful/clean the venue was not to mention they have great food.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours