Orlando World Center Marriott Reviews

6 | Orlando, FL
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Orlando World Center Marriott

Recommended by 84% of couples

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.0
  • Average response time 4.3

Awards

6
Order by:
  • Kristoffer

    Kristoffer C. · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Accommodating, attentive, & awesome!

    Grace really answered all our questions in detail! I enjoyed that a lot. She was interested in all our ideas and she helped us brainstorm the best fit venue for me and my fiancé. Even after signing the papers, Grace was still available for us to answer further questions. Wonderful, seamless experience! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 01/01/2020

    Orlando World Center Marriott's reply:

    Happy New Year, Kris and Kirsty! It was a pleasure working with you both. We look forward to seeing your wedding come to life and can't wait to help you celebrate! Thank you again for choosing to host your special day at the World Center!
  • D

    Dini · Married on 03/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Have a final meeting with everyone involved about 2-3 days prior to the big day, to make sure everything is in place. If there is no time to eat at the reception, please ask someone to save the food so you can taste them later on. We are happy with all the vendors, big thanks to our coordinator.

    Sent on 04/24/2012
  • H

    Tiffany · Married on 10/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was amazing! The location, food, staff, EVERYTHING!

    Sent on 02/02/2010
  • J

    Jamie M. · Married on 08/17/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Venue.

    Staff was great. Food was excellent. We appreciate how helpful and friendly everyone was.

    Sent on 09/07/2019
  • User3781537 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding there last weekend and it was amazing, the food was outstanding, it was a buffet with carving stations and people went back several times because the food was that good. Our event manager was outstanding! She was always there when we needed her and helped make the dat amazing, always giving us those little extra things to make sure we were ok, like sending me a mimosa kit while I was getting ready and the groom a bucket of beer for the guys, it was those little things that make the day extra special

    Sent on 05/25/2014
  • User512317 · 2+ years ago

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    The sales office that sold me on the hotel were amazing..they really did their job. I got married there in 2010 and the wedding planner was terrible and the catering director wasn't much better. I believe since then they have changed planners. The food was good. But trying planning the wedding was a nightmare..they were not prepared when I would arrive. I came in once to view how the table would be set up and when I arrived the planner didn't know what ballroom we were going into and I had to wait for them to set the table up in front of me. When I would ask her to get me different florist options...she emailed me one option of someone she would recommend...they were rude to my outside vendors...BUT THE WORST THING was I asked for a Red Velvet Cake and cut into it on the day off my wedding it was Chocolate and to top it off THE STAFF ATE THE TOP OF THE CAKE you are suppose to save. They also had misplaced my cake cutter set that was engrave for us..Luckily they found them but they were very rude about it. I will not be returning to that hotel for anything. There were other little things that were just communications errors all throughout the planning process.....I think the only thing that saved them was the food was good and the ballroom was beautiful so for that they get a half a star. I have waited so long to review because I wanted to choose my words carefully. But my wedding ended with a seven page letter to the GM of the hotel. The GM was amazing!

    Sent on 08/08/2013