Skip to main content
Weddings

Orange County's Hamilton Oaks Vineyard Events Reviews

Orange County's Hamilton Oaks Vineyard Events

Orange County's Hamilton Oaks Vineyard Events

San Juan Capistrano, CA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 52 Reviews
View more information

52 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

52
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

27 User photos

  • A
    Andrea C. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hamilton Oakes & Amanda are Wedding MUST HAVES!!!

    The most important aspect to any project that is set forth is a good foundation, and nothing is more solid than Amanda and her team at Hamilton Oaks Events. There was always a clear line of communication and the best part about having them was that our day was stress free because we had total trust Amanda, our wedding coordinator, would take care of us. She is beyond professional, organized, detail oriented, kind and compassionate— she treated us as if we were her only couple even though 2021 has been crazy busy for them. She helped guide our choices and set up all our meetings with our cake designer, florist, wine tasting, rentals, and food vendor (we would have had DJ, too, but we opted for our own). Because of all the main aspects of our wedding being coordinated through them, we were able to focus finding our videographer, photographer, and making all the small personal touches to add to our wedding, which is super time consuming. With the pandemic, Amanda and her team continued to be responsive. Even with the minor hiccups that happened during our wedding, which was completely out of their control, everything from our guests’ perspective went without a hitch. It was the most memorable and fun wedding, and our guests continue to say that this wedding was one of the best they ever attended. Even though this company is great, Amanda just carried this event through, and she is worth every single cent. Choose wisely and have HOVE take care of you. It’ll be the best wedding decision ever made.
  • G
    Gail H. Married on 09/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely helped to make this day THE BEST EVER!

    The team at HOV Events is simply the BEST! Wonderful to work with, so organized & truly nice people who take pride in their product. Amanda ( our coordinator) Sanya & Sabrina went above & beyond to make my son & his new brides big day PERFECT! Thank you so much!!!

    Orange County's Hamilton Oaks Vineyard Events's reply:

    Thanks so much Gail! We just absolutely adored your entire family and had a blast planning Keely and Chris’s wedding. Your awesome and loving family made it that much more special. So much fun that night we will cherish our super cute memories from that night-our photobooth photos are hanging in my office now! Love your family and wishing you all the very best.
    Xoxox
    Amanda and the HOV team ❤️
  • J
    Jackie Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day of my life!

    We actually got married in 2020! Something we’ll never forget for many obvious reasons. But my gorgeous wedding never could have happened if it wasn’t for all my amazing vendors and wedding planners who made it all happen despite all the challenges. Sanya was pivotal in reassuring my family who was very concerned about our guests safety and she was able to accommodate all our crazy requests without skipping a beat. In the end, it was THE best day of my life and I wouldn’t have changed a thing! I highly, highly recommend this beautiful vineyard estate and Sanya and her vendors!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Natalie A. Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Life savers in 2020!

    Literally life-savers! After we lost our original hotel venue due to COVID, we had only 2 weeks to find a replacement venue and all the major vendors (catering, florist, rentals etc.). After a few days of stress and lots of tears, we got lucky and stumbled upon Sanya and her team. As if waving a magic wand, she took all my worries away and arranged all the vendor meetings and just made it all happen in record time! All the vendors came through and blew us away on the day of our wedding! Everything was perfect and beautiful and made me forget about this crazy year and the pandemic going on. Sanya and her team literally SAVED my wedding day and they were so attentive and incredible on the day of, that my family is still talking about it! Thank you so much!
  • N
    Nancy P. Married on 02/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular!

    We had the most spectacular and picturesque wedding ever! Every detail from start to finish was carefully taken care of. They surpassed our dreams by a long shot. It truly was a fairy tale wedding. Stop looking now and BOOK them now!
  • A
    Angie Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    VIP will make all your wedding dreams come true!

    Love love love Amanda and the VIP Team! We are so excited and happy to have found our dream venue at Hamilton Oaks. The all inclusive packages is a huge plus due to our work schedules. Amanda has made this process so smooth and enjoyable, I have had all the time to do the fun stuff that I want to do with my bridesmaids and friends! They are so efficient with the planning and their team of vendors are amazing. Every appt they have been such a joy to be around and really have made our planning experience so fun. I can only imagine the day of our wedding will be just as smooth. It is so important to book a venue with the people you love it really will make all the difference. Thank you again from the bottom of our hearts and cheers to our wedding..we are counting down the days!

    -Angie
  • Theresa
    Theresa Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Experience with VIP

    We has the most wonderful experience planning and having our wedding with VIP at one of the beautiful locations. Amanda and Sanya made everything so easy and truly became friends by the end. We loved that they managed our major vendors (catering, floral, rentals, cake, valet, security and DJ) all on our contract directly with them and I can tell you the prices were extremely competitive. We also felt that we got better service from each of these vendors because they know the VIP team so well! I’d recommend them to anyone getting married.
  • D
    Desiree Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue and team ever!

    The most amazing team ever! Soo helpful and personal. Took the stress off me completely from the very beginning of booking the venue, to the very end!

    Orange County's Hamilton Oaks Vineyard Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! Means the world to us. We clicked with you guys from day 1 and enjoyed every minute of planning..and the wedding day was just perfection :). Wishing both you and Nathen a lifetime of happiness...and beautiful kids ;). We love you guys!
  • M
    Megan Married on 03/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Perfect Day

    They were absolutely amazing from start to finish. The planning and the day of our wedding was stress free. We couldn’t have been happier with Hamilton Oaks and it made our most special even more perfect!!!

    Orange County's Hamilton Oaks Vineyard Events's reply:

    Megan and Jack,
    WOW what a day that was we are so thankful we got to be a part of such a big day. :) You both are truly great and genuine people and we love that about you! We know how much it meant to you both and we are soooo happy to have made that night the best night of your lives! P.s. the yummy chocolate covered strawberry surprise was one for the books ;). We will miss you both dearly...but we know we will stay friends forever!
    Xoxo,
    Amanda & Hamilton Oaks Team
  • D
    Danielle Married on 03/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most genuine and passionate team and best selection of venues

    We are so excited to have booked our wedding with Amanda and Sanya and can’t wait for the big day to arrive! So far the planning process has been super easy and we know we can trust the talented team! All our appointments were set up for us and the food and cake tasting were delish. The florist appointment was amazing and we accomplished so much! I finally have my design and vision nailed down. Amanda is always available to answer my many questions and is super fast to get back to me! I would seriously be lost with their help and I can’t thank them enough for the all the help thus far!
  • M
    Morgan Y. Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    beyond excellent.

    Our wedding was perfect. My wedding planner Amanda was made for this job. Every detail of my dream wedding was captured and conyed on our special day. I couldn’t have imagined a more beautiful venue.
  • A
    Abby Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible service and professionalism!

    Sanya and Amanda showed me several of their venues and I fell in love with them! They were the most real, genuine and helpful people you’ll ever meet (and I toured numerous venues) and I knew I would just have to choose one of their places because I had to have them plan my wedding!

    Thank you ladies for all your help and I could not have done any of this (or have kept my sanity) had it not been for you and your team!
  • Lyndee
    Lyndee Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever!!

    I am so grateful my husband and I choose this venue with AMAZING people. We met with a dozen or so wedding coordinators at all-inclusive wedding venues and after meeting Amanda I knew one of the VIP venues would be for us! We ended up going with Hamilton Oaks in San Juan and you really can’t go wrong with any of the venues. I had the mindset that I wanted a professional to help me along the way because I didn’t start with a dream wedding in mind. And boy oh boy did Amanda deliever my dream wedding!!

    All of our appointments were booked for us and she made sure I was getting done the things I needed to along the way. If you are a busy bride and need someone working with you to get everything done, go with them! Oh and the day of the wedding she took care of everything. I was able to enjoy the day and night with all my friends and family!

    It truly was our best day ever!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wedding isn't till 10-21-17 but the experience so far has been great. The venue is perfect for what we are wanting and they have all inclusive packages that you can custom to your needs!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Just got back from our honeymoon and 2 weeks later, we are still on a high from our wedding at Hamilton Oaks/A Stone's Throw Winery. THIS WEDDING VENUE IS A DREAM! It is everything we had dreamed about, hoped for, AND MORE!

    For anyone who is considering this venue as a wedding option, we have a few things to share:
    1. THE FREEWAY IS NOT AN ISSUE. This was something we were so worried about before the wedding. We were worried about the sound of the cars and if guests would be distracted. It was not an issue. People are talking during the cocktail hour and enjoying themselves so much, they didn't notice. I repeat: It is not an issue.
    2. THE TRAIN IS NOT AN ISSUE. If it went by, I never noticed. It definitely did not come during our ceremony and I never noticed it during the reception.
    3. The sunset is A DREAM. It's so beautiful while it sets during the reception. We had a 430-5pm ceremony, 5-6 cocktail, and 6-10 reception. It was perfect timing for photos and the sunset.
    4. I got ready in the bridal suite and it was so fun to watch the wedding get set up while we got ready. It's close quarters, but we made it work. The staff was so kind and helpful throughout the day.
    5. The Staff is amazing. Everyone is so lovely and helpful. And the security is WONDERFUL. There is a review below that says otherwise.... they are wrong. Best Security and Staff Ever! Our guests had an amazing time.
    6. The wedding coordinators at VIP Events and Weddings are so wonderful and helpful. We could not have asked for a better team than Kaleigh and Sanya. And the vendors they provide in packages are incredible.

    Obviously, we could not be happier. I could not gush more. Thank you to everyone at Hamilton Oaks/A Stone's Throw and VIP Events and Weddings. We had the perfect day and you were a HUGE reason why!
  • B
    Britt Married on 07/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn’t have survived this whole wedding planning if it wasn’t for the most amazing wedding planner: Sanya Strelec! She was a life saver and if you’re lucky to get her, trust her expertise and vendor recommendations as they were spot on! Sanya and her team made all my visions come to life and made sure that my family and wedding party had an amazing time and didn’t have to lift a finger! I can’t recommend HOV Events team enough - out of this world service!
  • A
    Allison Married on 07/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sanya and her team were amazing!! We had the most amazing wedding thanks to her planning and wonderful team. You can tell sanya only works with the best vendors, because our flowers, cake, etc. all came out more perfect than we even imagined. Sanya herself is personable and easy to get along with, and seemed to understand my vision even when I wasn't articulating it well at all! I so appreciated her patience, organization, and creative vision throughout the whole process. Our wedding went off without a hitch, and my [new] husband and I could not be more grateful. We would absolutely recommend her 100%!
  • T
    Terri Married on 07/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sanya and Amanda were amazing wedding coordinators. As the mother of the bride, on the day of the wedding I didn't want to worry about anything regarding the wedding. Sanya and Amanda made sure everything went smoothly. They kept on the timeline we agreed to which is crucial for the wedding celebration. They coordinated all the vendors and did so in a very calm, efficient manner. If anything went wrong at the wedding we were not aware of it. Everything about the wedding was perfect.
  • C
    Christine Married on 06/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were so excited when we found this venue for our event and loved the way everything turned out! Kaleigh was wonderful to work with and make the process SO easy! She helped us make sure every detail was taken care of and coordinated all of our vendors (other than showing up to pick cake, flowers, food, drinks, linens, music, etc she coordinated EVERYTHiNG)!! Being able to relax on our wedding day knowing Kaleigh had it taken care of was worth every penny! There was an ownership change at the venue that made the month leading up to the wedding rather difficult, but the day of was perfect and exceeded our expectations in every way! Every detail was perfect and all of the staff went above any beyond to make sure we were happy. We even had a family friend follow up after the wedding saying how impressed they were with the staff and how professionally they handled everything on the day of the wedding. The location is absolutely gorgeous! We have recommended the venue to multiple friends since. Make sure you ask for Kaleigh when you call, she was a superstar!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 04/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sanya was by far the absolute best! My day was perfect and it was all because of the service she provided. She never wanted me to stress out because she handled everything! I'm so thankful that she was our coordinator for this beautiful venue! There is literally nothing I would change for that day
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got married at Hamilton oaks on October 22 2016 everything about my wedding day was perfect! Hamilton oaks was exactly what i was looking for and Sanya was amazing, she went above and beyond my expectations. i would recommend Hamilton oaks and Sanya to everyone looking to have a beautiful wedding with little to no hiccups.
  • R
    Rhona Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sanya, Kaleigh and team are simply the best! They brought our vision to life down to every detail. The vendors they work with are incredible and, together, they run a very tight ship. They are true experts (and saints!) at what they do and were there throughout the whole planning process, helping us make decisions every step of the way. On the day of the wedding we did not think to check in with them at any point because we naturally knew and trusted that they had a handle on everything. Our guests are still raving about the venue and the service. We couldn't be more grateful to VIP Events!
  • T
    Terri Married on 08/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding was beyond my wildest dream and we owe it all to Sanya and her amazing team - every detail from the food, flowers, DJ, cake was exactly what I envisioned! I highly recommend Hamilton Oaks Winery and definitely Sanya Strelec! She was amazing from the very first email until the end of our wedding. I couldn’t have asked for better vendors and overall wedding planning experience. I never had to stress about anything and always felt complete confidence in my planner and her team - I happily give them 10 stars :)
  • S
    Suzanne Married on 05/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hamilton Oaks was the perfect venue for our wedding! We wanted a vintage venue, something all-inclusive, and a place that would have the flexibility for us to add a personal touch. It was all that and more!
    Sanya and Hillary are amazing. From the time we met, we felt as though we had two dear friends helping us plan our wedding and that they were as invested in making it special as we were.
    The venue also comes with vendors that are professional, creative, and deliver high on quality.
    If you're looking for an outdoor venue that is affordable, but doesn't skimp on quality -- look no further.
    Our guests are still raving about our wedding and say it was one of the most beautiful they've ever been too!
  • J
    Jans Married on 05/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great venue with that vintage, rustic feel. When we first saw Hamilton Oaks we were a bit skeptical of all inclusive packages, but after much research and pricing everything out we realized we were getting an incredible deal here. Every single vendor was top notch, they blew all my expectations out of the water! We didn't want a cookie cutter wedding, and Sanya made sure my wedding was 100% personalized and customized to our quirkiness. She helped us every step of the way and we feel very lucky and blessed that we got to work with her! Sanya we're so grateful to you and your team - you made our special day just perfect and I wholeheartedly recommend you to all my friends and family! A++++++
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message