Onesto Reviews

9 | Milwaukee, WI
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Onesto

Recommended by 97%

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • M

    Molly · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While I did not have my wedding here, I SO wanted to. Unfortunately we had too many people to work into the space (While I was looking for a cocktail reception, I also wanted there to be enough seating for everyone - I don't like being forced to stand as much as the next person!). They were very accommodating to let us see the space - I'm an out of town bride originally from the MKE area, so my parents went and saw the venue and face-timed me in. They have tons of food options and are willing to make anything you ask for from their menu(s) [yes more than 1!] or anything else you may want. They also didn't have any food minimums which takes the pressure off of anyone planning a wedding. I know it would have been grand and hope someone else can enjoy the wedding I would have had there! :)

    Sent on 11/02/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking our wedding and reception with Onesto was an easy choice when we saw the gorgeous private space filled with Cream City brick and exposed wood. Our decision was finalized the moment we tasted their food. The ambiance and food quality were our primary venue concerns for our small wedding and Onesto came through on those brilliantly. What we didn't know when we booked them was how amazing their staff would be as well. Christine was incredibly helpful and friendly throughout our 14-month planning process no matter how many times I blew up her email with random questions. Likewise, for our rehearsal and day-of, William and the rest of the staff were truly wonderful as well. The whole experience was absolutely perfect and I couldn't have asked for a more helpful, accommodating, and lovely team of people, or a more beautiful space for the most special day of our lives. We already celebrated our one-week anniversary at the downstairs bar and hope to keep coming back for years to come.

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with the Hospitality Democracy team to host our rehearsal dinner at Onesto. From day one, Colleen and Christine were incredibly attentive and responsive. They answered all our questions and we were happy to book with them. They kept constant contact until our event, finalizing all the details so there was nothing to worry about. The event was flawless. Decor, food, drinks, ambiance -- all outstanding. We, along with our family and friends, had the most wonderful evening. We will be dining at Onesto for years to come and will certainly recommend them as a perfect venue option for a rehearsal dinner or wedding!

    Sent on 07/08/2017
  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Onesto as our wedding ceremony and reception venue and couldn't be more pleased with our experience. From start to finish, the coordinator Christine, provided impeccable customer service. Wedding planning can be a bit taxing so having someone who communicated so well and timely, answering all of my questions with such kindness, was priceless. As a bride, I fortunately was able to arrive on wedding day with all the details in place -- the room was exceptionally beautiful and romantic, everything I imagined. Thank you to a great team and especially Christine for helping us pull it all together. And oh yeah, the Holey Moley donut cake was just icing on top!! We look forward to returning for anniversary dinners in the future.

    Sent on 05/10/2017
  • V

    Vivian · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot compliment Onesto enough for providing my husband and I with the perfect wedding reception. We were looking for a space to fit 125 people, cocktail style. Onesto went above and beyond our expectations. They were able to accommodate all of our requests and provide more assistance then I could have imagined. The food was phenomenal, everything went according to plan, and we had a great time! They are able to do cocktail style or seated dinner, dj or no dj, bar service, lighting, flowers and candles on tables, help set up and take down, anything! We were able to have Onesto food, Holey Moley dessert, and Smoke Shake late night. If you want a great location in the third ward, definitely take the time to check out Onesto!

    Sent on 02/06/2017
  • L

    Linda · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Onesto was the perfect spot for our 140 person ceremony and cocktail reception. Even though Downtown Event Planning had recently taken over the space at Onesto, it wasn't finished, & the menu wasn't planned at the time of signing the contract, we were confident we'd be pleased with the end result due to their history with their other spaces/restaurants (Swig, Water Buffalo, Smoke Shack, AJ Bombers, & Holey Moley Coffee + Doughnuts). Once we did see the menu, we were a little hesitant that it wouldn't fit with our guests, but Erin brought us in for a tasting and that hesitation vanished. The food was amazing. I loved the fact that there was such flexibility in with the menus. They put together a great Special Events heavy appetizer package. However, we were able to tweak it to our needs & were also able to pick a couple of items off the Swig menu & for our late night snack, we were able to bring in sliders from Smoke Shack. Guests are still are telling me how good the food was.

    As for the space, it was perfect for what we were looking for. I wanted to put very little effort into decorating & with this venue, none was needed. The cream city brick, the fireplace, the tall windows, the unique light fixtures were all I needed. I had many guests tell me how beautiful the space was.

    Working with Erin was a breeze as well. You can tell she has years of experience & loves what she does. Having never done anything like this before & unable to visualize the number of people in the space & how it would all flow, we were both nervous, but Erin put us at ease & even drew us pictures of the layout.

    The only thing that would be a nice addition is a space for the wedding party to gather before the ceremony other than the stairwell. Thankfully it was a gorgeous evening, so having the door open & being outside was ok. Erin graciously offered to take some of the groomsmen next door to Swig for a bit since we were a little early, so that was much appreciated.

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/15/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were absolutely delighted with our wedding at Onesto and would highly recommend this charming, intimate, beautiful space and Onesto's warm, responsive and professional staff. We live in Oregon but planned a midwest wedding to accommodate family, so all planning happened via phone and email. We found Onesto while searching for restaurants with private event space - our goal was to have an "intimate dinner party" as well as a small ceremony. From my first communication with Christine, I felt confident that Onesto was the right space for us. Christine answered weekly email "lists" of questions and was patient and responsive. We met up the day before the ceremony and she introduced us to William who would be running the show the day of the wedding. Every one of our needs were met: table numbers and flowers were set up beautifully, cake toppers were added, guests received top notch service, William took charge of our recessional music, staff expertly "flipped" the room from the ceremony to the dinner with ease, and the food was absolutely amazing and plentiful. Staff went above and beyond, even humoring us with a birthday cake and lit candles for my husband's dad's birthday. The entire evening was exactly what we wanted, and I cannot recommend Onesto enough.

    Sent on 07/22/2017
  • User4570734 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fantastic experience at Onesto, where we hosted our rehearsal dinner the night before our wedding. The ambiance of the upstairs room at the restaurant really allowed our group a separate space to relax with a very cool, loft vibe. We had nine tables for six people each, and guests really liked that they got to have more intimate conversations with their neighbors. Onesto provided A/V equipment for our slideshow, and had a sound system through which we played our iPod playlist.

    The food - outstanding. We served salads and family style pasta, and everyone loved that they got to pick a bit of several types of pasta, and raved about the food! There was also a lovely spread of cheese, fruit, and jars when we arrived for cocktail hour. While the space is super cool, the food really is the star at Onesto. The servers and event coordinator did a great job as well.

    The only negative comments I would share are: the second floor has no elevator access, so we had to carry one of the older relatives up the stairs. Also, it was challenging at first to connect in a timely manner with the event planner, but after addressing the situation, they did a much better job of replying quickly. Overall, a great experience and we will definitely use Onesto again for other special events!

    Sent on 11/25/2014
  • N

    Nelsoncourtney · Married on 01/11/2019

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Onesto wedding

    This was a great place for our 40 person wedding. They were very accommodating except they only offer 4 hr periods and then a large fee for each additional hour. For us it worked out good but if my family was different and wanted to stay longer I would have been worried. The food was great and the meat and cheese board was awesome!

    Sent on 02/05/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review