Skip to main content
Weddings

One Sweet Day, Weddings & Events LLC Reviews

One Sweet Day, Weddings & Events LLC

One Sweet Day, Weddings & Events LLC

Camarillo, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 89 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
89 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

89
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • E
    Emily R. Sent on 06/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We LOVED working with them!

    The Sound Originals Photo + Video team worked alongside One Sweet Day Events for Ana & Jess' gorgeous day! This wedding was so incredibly special because of the love and joy of the couple, but also the love and joy of the One Sweet Day Events team. They were so great to work beside and we look forward to our next event with them!
  • Nicole
    Nicole B. Sent on 06/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Courtney is the BEST!!

    Courtney/One Sweet Day were absolutely perfect for our big day. We hired Courtney as our day-of coordinator, and she did such a great job making sure things ran smoothly on our day, and the month leading up to it. She handled a lot of behind the scenes things that we didn't even know were happening until they were already fixed. On the big day, she was a great partner to me (the Bride), keeping things less stressful for my husband and I. She answered every text or email from us very promptly, and was great about thinking about everything, so that we didn't have to. We can't recommend Courtney and One Sweet Day enough for your wedding, she was the perfect choice.
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 04/26/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Grateful!

    Our experience with One Sweet Day Events was great. From our very first chat with Courtney, it was clear that she was great at what she does. It was nice to have a professional to lean on and answer any questions that came up. She made herself completely accessible, always ready to answer any question we had, no matter how big or small.

    One of the standout qualities is her thoroughness. She provided us with templates and checklists that ensured we accounted for every detail, leaving no room for oversight. This attention to detail was instrumental in making our wedding day go smoothly, as we were well-prepared.

    Courtney and her team were friendly and welcoming. They not only worked tirelessly behind the scenes to orchestrate everything seamlessly but also made us feel supported and cared for throughout the process. She made our wedding day a stress-free and memorable experience for not only us but also our families. We recommend her services to anyone seeking a coordinator who goes above and beyond to ensure a flawless event.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Leticia R. Sent on 03/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best in the Business!

    We absolutely loved working with Courtney and her team. She really knows what she’s doing, a true professional and was super helpful and responsive. We got so many compliments about her from our Guest, our wedding party, and family. She listens and makes your vision come to life. One of the best decisions I made for my wedding was hiring her as my day of coordinator, I am forever grateful for all that she did for us. Our special day was magical. I cannot recommend One Sweet Day Weddings and events enough!
  • D
    Daphne Sent on 01/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She will make your life easier

    If there is one thing you need to do to have a successful wedding, is to hire Courtney. She made everything to make my life easier, planning a wedding is stressful but she really took a huge load off my shoulders. Thank you so much Courtney for everything you did for us.
  • A
    Adam L. Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just hire them already

    This is a truly professional organization and Courtney will ensure that your special day goes exceptionally well. Throughout the planning process, Courtney was responsive and provided helpful guidance. During the wedding day, Courtney and her team managed a group of 20+ staff to perfection. They far exceeded expectations in terms of professionalism and service. Just hire One Sweet Day already and thank your lucky stars if Courtney and team are available for your wedding day!
  • O
    Olinka G. Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    I had the absolute best experience with Courtney! She’s so knowledgeable and fantastic to work with. Weddings can be extremely stressful but Courtney made it so easy and peaceful. I could not even imagine what I would’ve done without her. She had such a good rapport with all the vendors and knew exactly how to make my vision come to life. She also gave us great vendor referrals. Every hurdle that came by was handled so gracefully by Courtney. She is so organized and methodical, even when I forgot little details she was always on top of it ! On the day of the wedding, the wind was terrible and I was so worried. Courtney kept me calm and promised me that it will be beautiful and it was like magic, the wind died down right when I walked down the aisle. She’s a real angel. She even helped me get into my dress. Courtney is such a hands on coordinator, she will do whatever it takes to make your wedding dream come true. Thank you so much Courtney for making everything so easy and delivering such a beautiful wedding!
  • B
    Barbara B. Sent on 11/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Recommend Courtney 1000%

    Courtney was easy to work with and very responsive. She is very organized and helped to ensure we were thinking of every important detail! On the day of she went above and beyond in ensuring we were enjoying our day. Highly recommend working with her!
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Wedding Coordinator!

    Our special day would not have happened without Courtney and her team. Her attention to detail and keeping us on schedule was key to our wedding being a success. She is attentive, accessible and above all an extreme pleasure to work with. She really took the time to listen to our vision and made the day even better than we could have imagined. We love her and highly recommend One Sweet Day for anyone looking for a coordinator.
  • Joelle
    Joelle S. Sent on 06/12/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best coordinator ever

    Courtney is truly the best wedding coordinator. If you want someone who is not only sweet, but also affordable and type A, she is your girl. I hired Courtney for the month prior and day of, and truly I could not have planned my wedding without her. From day one she was very receptive to all my emails and helped guide me throughout the wedding process. When I finally met up with her, she was so sweet but also was so detail oriented it was obvious she has a ton of experience. There are many things that pop up during the planning process and if it weren't for Courtney I would not have known what to do. On my wedding day I felt so relaxed and did not have to think at all. Everything was taken care of and I was able to enjoy every second of my special day. Courtney is truly an amazing women and such a boss I can't thank her enough for all her help.
  • Elisa
    Elisa P. Sent on 09/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best! - hire her asap!

    Courtney is pure MAGIC!! I am truly thankful that I had Courtney as my wedding day coordinator. She is AMAZING at her job! Always there to help calm my nerves and reassume me. I even told my husband, he needs to step up his game now that Courtney has set the bar so high. (I can't go back!) I am happy to sing her praises day and night. Words can't express my gratitude enough. Her level of professional details, teamwork and overall communication WOW simply incredible!!! I have told everyone hiring her was the best choice I could have made for my wedding...marrying my husband a close 2nd. ;)

    THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU 10000x!!!!
  • Angel
    Angel Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She made it all happen!

    Courtney and the team made the day go smoothly and I was so relaxed knowing they were taking care of everything. Went above and beyond making sure we got everything we needed.
  • S
    Shayla O. Sent on 09/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Courtney is Amazing - Book Her Today!!!

    Courtney is incredible. She is one of the most organized, dedicated, supportive, and kind people I have ever worked with, wedding industry aside. She is EXCELLENT at her job and makes you feel supported every step of the way. Our venue coordinator was all over the place and Courtney brought peace and order to the chaos. She and her team (Betsy) made our wedding as magical as it was. Every touch, planned or impromptu elevated our wedding and made it a dream day for us. No need to look elsewhere, Courtney is your girl and you will be so glad you have her on your side - book with her today! She is an advocate, friend, supporter, advice-giver, and everything you could only dream of in a coordinator. I'm extremely grateful I was introduced to her and will be referring her to everyone I know getting married from here on. Thank you so much, Courtney!
  • R
    Rachel F. Sent on 08/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You Won't Regret This!!

    Courtney and her team were an absolute DREAM to work with! I had the pleasure of working with Courtney a month out from my wedding. She went above & beyond with all of the small details to make the day perfect, helping us create a timeline to maximize our special day with loved ones and being an overall great coordinator! I am so thankful to have found OneSweetDay and hope to use them again for future events
  • Erin
    Erin Sent on 06/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day of our Lives!

    Courtney with One Sweet Day is INCREDIBLE! She was so organized with every detail that I didn't even know existed, and helped dial every specific detail I wanted special for that day. She helped take a ton of both work and stress off my plate, and was so fun to work with! That was the best day of both my husband's and my life!!!
  • Brittany
    Brittany L. Sent on 04/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excels at her job

    Courtney of One Sweet Day is amazing beyond words. We used her for our wedding in Camarillo last weekend and got the month of/day of coordination package. Whatever the price is when you hire her, Courtney is worth that and more. She is the most kind human I have ever met but she also gets the job done when the time comes to be a little strict. She played bodyguard for us so we could eat and use the restroom just to name a few things. Courtney was so very on top of everything with all of our vendors from day one of coordination. I actually don’t know how we would have done it without her. Everything went so perfectly smoothly which would not have been the case without Cortney’s help. From coordinating vendors to make sure they were all where they needed to be at the right time with the right equipment to making a super detailed timeline for the day of the wedding, she excels at what she does. And she will make you feel like you are her best friend along the way. Courtney’s assistant coordinator for the day of our wedding was Betsy and she is just as lovely and kind as Courtney herself. I cannot recommend this team enough.
  • R
    Rachel A. Sent on 11/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Courtney is the best coordinator!

    Courtney was absolutely wonderful in helping us plan our dream wedding. She assisted with the last month of planning and day of coordination. She was organized, professional, and very knowledgeable. If you want a coordinator that will put you at ease and help you handle the hard decisions. Courtney is the coordinator for you! I would recommend her to any future brides.
  • Marc
    Marc Sent on 04/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One Sweet Day it is!

    We could never have our momentous Big Day without the help of Courtney and the rest of One Sweet Day Events team.
  • Michelle
    Michelle B. Sent on 12/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Courtney is incredibly talented and a joy to work with

    Our experience working with Courtney as our wedding coordinator exceeded our expectations in every way. From our very first email exchange, her warmth, care, responsive, resourcefulness, efficiency and proficiency were clear and reassuring. She helped us connect with so many amazing vendors and in the lead up to the wedding she made sure that no detail was overlooked. She thought of everything and made our role in the planning both easy and fun. She also responds to emails extremely quickly, which was so helpful.

    On the day of the wedding, despite the weather conditions changing hourly, I didn't have an ounce of worry as I knew things were in Courtney's capable hands. My partner and I got to relax and take in the beauty of the day, all while Courtney executed all the behind the scenes magic. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for an extremely organized, thoughtful, joyous and capable wedding planner.
  • J
    Judy S. Sent on 01/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely the Best!

    I was so lucky to have been referred to Courtney and One Sweet Day Weddings and Events. When my daughter and her fiancé who live on the opposite side of the country announced they were getting married and wanted their wedding here in California, I realized that the vast majority of the planning would be on me. I was at a complete loss as to what to do, in what order to do it, and who to contact.

    My very close friends had recently married, so I asked them for a referral to their coordinator and I reached out to Courtney. Even before I formally engaged her she was so helpful. She immediately sent me a list of referrals to all the different vendors I might need.

    After discussions with Courtney we decided she would take on the planning and coordination duties at the 3 months prior mark. She gave me a schedule of all the vendors I’d need and when I should contact them to lock up the event date. I immediately locked in the venue, DJ, florist, & photographer. As we approached 90 days before the wedding, Courtney made arrangements to meet me at the venue. She was so organized. She went step by step through every moment of the proposed day. She asked about details that I never would have thought of. At that point I knew I had made the right choice.

    As the wedding day approached, Courtney was on top of every detail. She had reached out to every vendor and coordinated with them and their needs and schedules.

    The day and evening went off without a hitch. I never for one second had to think about who was doing what or if things were being taken care of. Courtney and her assistant had it all covered. Everything ran like clockwork and we all couldn’t have been more pleased.

    If you’re looking for a coordinator that will literally think of everything and pull it all together seamlessly, Courtney and One Sweet Day are for you!

    Thank you Courtney, we couldn’t have done it without you.
  • G
    Gina B. Sent on 10/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look No Farther

    Courtney is professional, efficient and fun. She communicates promptly to inquiries and is very attentive to everyone’s needs. She loves her job and it is evident. She will make your wedding day stress free so you can relax and enjoy every moment.
  • A
    Amber M. Sent on 10/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An ocd bride's review: best coordinator!

    COURTNEY IS INCREDIBLE. Truly. From a detail-oriented/OCD bride, let me tell you... Courtney was the most organized, efficient, and loving wedding coordinator I could have ever hoped for. She communicated with all the vendors, created the most remarkable color-coded timelines, and kept everyone in form/on time! Our wedding day was made perfect because of Courtney's hard work. And she did everything with the BIGGEST smile. By far the best person to coordinate and execute every detail of your big day!!
  • Julia
    Julia C. Sent on 11/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful wedding planner for a disorganized bride

    Courtney saved our wedding. She was the only reason it went perfectly. I was in the middle of finishing my PhD and we were moving from Ohio. She was our touchstone for all our vendors. Great person and amazing wedding planner.
  • Kristen
    Kristen C. Sent on 08/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Courtney is simply the best!

    Courtney is just fantastic! Our wedding was perfect, and I credit it in large part to Courtney. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone. She is personable, calm, detail oriented, organized, and professional. Courtney made sure that we had the appropriate vendors and items needed, collaborated with all the vendors, did a walk through at the venue to ensure that we were all on the same page before the wedding, and made sure that we could make the wedding as sentimental and personal as we wanted. She was consistently available for all questions and always answered in a timely manner. Because of Courtney, my Husband and I felt prepared and confident that everything was handled before the actual day of our wedding. She made it so that we had a perfect day where we were able to truly just enjoy being with each other, and our family and friends. Its hard to put into words, how grateful we are for Courtney’s work! She is just simply the best.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca M. Sent on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding Day Rock

    I don't have enough wonderful things to say about Courtney... On the day of my wedding she felt like our rock. She was calm, cool, collected, kind, professional, and very warm hearted. She kept the ball rolling and dealt with a plethora of unexpected challenges in her sweet, calm, confident manner. My favorite part was during the meal portion of the evening when she made SURE that my husband and I got to enjoy our dinner (which I have heard many people don't get to do on their own wedding night-tragic!). She is a true professional. Leading up to the wedding, she was extremely organized and communicative with myself (and mom and now-husband) and all vendors. She helped execute our vision and ensure a smooth, perfect evening. I can't thank her enough or give her a high enough review.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message