ONE North Broad Reviews

38 | Philadelphia, PA
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for ONE North Broad

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

38

9 User photos

Order by:
  • N

    Nichole · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about this venue. For starters, pictures don't do it justice. All of the rooms and even hallways are absolutely breathtaking. Our guests could not stop talking about how beautiful it is. We knew from the moment we stepped in the building that this was where we would have our wedding.
    Sue was amazing to work with. She was extremely helpful and professional throughout the entire process and especially the day of the wedding to make sure everything went smoothly. Our day was absolutely perfect! I would definitely recommend ONE North Broad for weddings or other private events.

    Sent on 09/22/2017
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter and son in law's wedding ceremony was 7/15/17 and held in the Masonic Temple, What a perfect location for a wedding that felt magical. It was such a comfort to know that if weather did not hold up there were lots of opportunities for beautiful photography! It was important to our daughter to have a different ceremony location than reception and we felt extremely fortunate to find that the Masonic Temple would afford us such an opportunity. The room rental was reasonable considering the beauty of the setting and the support of wonderful staff. Sue could not have been more responsive and helpful, even storing mirrors and other items for a Tuesday pick up. A memorable day at a memorable place! Thank you to all the staff at the Masonic Temple especially Sue and Trish!

    Sent on 07/23/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used the Masonic temple for our ceremony venue on July 15th, 2017. It was the best decision my husband and I made. The venue was absolutely goregous and was exactly the look we are going for - sophisicated but unique. Sue was fantastic to work with - so nice, understanding and responsive. I felt extremely calm and stress-free on the wedding day basically because of her. The temple has so many rooms to pick from for an individuals wedding day and absolutely each of them is so beautiful. I was blown away by the options. We took pictures before the ceremony at the temple as well and each was absolutely goregous. It looked like around the wedding that it might rain the day of - but having this venue made that possibility totally okay with me and my husband - just means more photos at the Masonic Temple and hostly we could have spent all day in there taking photos. I could not imagine anywhere else better for us to get married. I think this is truly the hidden gem of the city!

    Sent on 07/25/2017
  • B

    Bouche · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure working with such a professional and beautiful venue! We look forward to it again!

    Sent on 11/08/2016
  • User7639890 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sue was easy to work with and the food was great.

    Sent on 01/13/2017
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    The entire One North Broad team exceeded all of our expectations and helped to make our wedding so incredibly easy, fun, and seamless. The food is incredible, our guests have been raving about it... The location, wow! How regal and romantic. It felt like a fairytale and Sue and Terri made it come true!

    Sent on 04/30/2019
  • Taylor

    Taylor Nicastro · Married on 12/14/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No other venue compares

    There are not enough words of gratitude to express my experience at ONE. Sue and Terri were a pleasure to work with and made my and my husband’s wedding a dream. The second we walked into to ONE we were at a loss of words and booked our December 2019 wedding on spot. My guests had nothing but raving reviews of the food as well as the space and I know our wedding will be source of many happy and fun memories because of ONE North Broad.

    Sent on 12/23/2019
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 07/07/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magnificent, one-of-a-kind venue for our daughter's wedding, an architectural treasure that is hidden in plain sight in the heart of Center City. Our guests couldn't stop raving about the beauty of the site, the food, the service, and on and on. Unqualified endorsement.

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 11/18/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sue was so welcoming and wonderful to work with. She was flexible when my fiancé and i popped in the week before without notice and we went over some details. The space is incredible and unlike anything our guests have seen

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 11/11/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were struggling to find a venue with the "wow factor" we were looking for. Once we stepped into One North Broad, we knew that it was just the location we were looking for to have our wedding reception. The venue is absolutely breathtaking. Our guests still give us compliments how impressive the venue was! They really enjoyed seeing a historic venue in Philadelphia, which was especially perfect for our out of town guests attending. I loved having a flow from upstairs for cocktail hour to the evening reception in the ballroom, it allowed our guests to see so much more of the beautiful venue. We were able to open Mason meeting rooms during cocktail hour for guests to enjoy. It was also very nice to have some extra time before the cocktail hour to allow the bridal party to take photos, we captured some great memories! We had 180 guests attending our reception and we had plenty of space for dancing.

    Sue did a wonderful job through our planning process and we could not imagine our wedding day without her! She was very responsive and kind, which made our planning process easy. She helped coordinate with our vendors so we did not have to worry about any set up or deliveries, which was especially great as we are not local.

    If it is important to you, the only downfall of the One is that they have an agreement with Catering by Design, so you are forced into using their services vs hiring a caterer of your choice. We were complimented by many guests for delicious food!

    Hosting our wedding reception at the One was the best decision we made when it came to planning our wedding! We could not imagine a more stunning venue to host this once in a lifetime event!

    Sent on 12/24/2017
  • K

    Ken · Married on 05/27/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue will impress your guests and affords a lot of beautiful photo opportunities with the spectacular grand staircase and ballroom. This is definitely a place to consider for a grand wedding event.

    Sent on 06/02/2017
  • J

    Janna · Married on 12/10/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we chose to have our wedding ceremony at The Masonic Temple. From start to finish, everything went perfectly. Our contacts at the Temple were Danny Hines and Sue Cunnane. They were extremely responsive and went the extra mile to help us make the event go seamlessly. Additionally, I do not think it is possible to find a more attractive ceremony venue in all of Philadelphia. We were in the Corinthian Hall, which is so well decorated it almost feels ethereal. While we chose to use an aisle runner and flower petals, the room truly needs no extra enhancement. We have started to go through our pictures and are so happy we chose ONE for our ceremony venue!

    Sent on 01/15/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/20/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is so unique and beautiful and the staff made the entire experience so easy! Our ceremony was even better than we expected. We wouldn't change anything about it. If you want a venue that is breath taking, unforgettable and will surpass your expectations, you found it!

    Sent on 10/19/2016