Skip to main content
Weddings

ONE North Broad Reviews

ONE North Broad View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
66 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

66
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

70 User photos

  • T
    Theresa P. Sent on 10/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    ONE North Broad is an exceptional venue! Your guests will be in awe. The staff went above and beyond with their guidance and assistance in helping me plan my daughter's wedding. The food was five-star quality, and the catering staff was incredible with their attention to my guests. The evening was everything my daughter dreamed it would be. ONE North Broad will provide you and your guests with an unforgettable experience!
  • A
    Aengus W. Sent on 10/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Magical Day at One North Broad

    When looking for our wedding venue, we wanted to have our wedding at a museum or historic venue, something unique and gorgeous that stood out from just a traditional ballroom. The Masonic Temple of Philadelphia has that in spades, with some of the best architecture and decorations in the whole city. You could walk into the building 100 times and still find a new detail you’ve never noticed before. But what really separated this venue from all others is the unparalleled service the One North Broad team provides. From our first meeting with them, they made us feel like we were the only wedding that mattered and sought to help us realize and achieve our vision for our perfect day. Sue, Sarah, and Stephanie walked us through every step of the wedding process. They provided an easy to navigate preferred vendor partner list of some of the best wedding vendors in the city who have had experience capturing the unique beauty of the venue. We pulled all of our amazing vendors from that list, and from there all coordination and day of setup was handled by Sue and her team. They worked tirelessly to accommodate our schedules in the planning process, making planning our Philly wedding from Massachusetts a breeze. Any email or question we had was quickly answered, which helped greatly in the planning process. The exclusive catering company used by the venue was also incredibly easy to work with, and provided amazing food options for the wedding. Helene was a pleasure to work with, and fit seamlessly into the One North Broad experience. The day before, the entire staff helped with unloading our many boxes of wedding decorations, and the day after all of our supplies were neatly packed, and again the team helped with reloading the supplies back into our vehicle. Day off, all of our decorations were set up perfectly with no need for micromanagement. Our entire day felt less stressful because we knew the One North Broad team had everything handled. We cannot overstate how smooth and amazing our day went due to their organization and efficiency. Everyone on staff was courteous, polite, and helpful to us and all of our guests. We know that our wedding day would not be as magical if not for the One North Broad team.
  • L
    Lauren W. Sent on 08/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely magical

    The team at One North Broad, Sue, Sara and Stephanie were absolutely amazing. Incredibly professional easy to work with.
    We had a small intimate wedding and the team helped create an incredible and magical moment for my husband and our family. Nothing was too much trouble everything ran smoothly they went above and beyond we will never forget it. Thank you 🙏🏻
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Catalina R. Sent on 08/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Venue

    One North Broad is a gorgeous backdrop for any wedding or special event. The staff are extremely responsive and work together with other vendors.
  • Devin
    Devin B. Sent on 10/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible team & experience

    The One NORTH Broad team made our experience amazing. The team that helped behind the scenes (Sue Cunnane, Sara Walter, Stephanie Patella) worked with us to pull together a wedding on a quick timeline for an intimate ceremony filled with friends & family. Could not have asked for more from them, they were incredible.
  • Amy
    Amy M. Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    HIGHLY recommend One North Broad! Everyone there was wonderful and very helpful. They helped us plan the most perfect day and made sure everything went smoothly. The venue is STUNNING and the team was very well organized. The food by Catering by Design is fantastic. We received so many compliments from our guests about the venue and the food!
  • E
    Erin M. Sent on 10/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue with the BEST Team

    Where to begin?! First of all, ONE is absolutely gorgeous. We had our ceremony, cocktail hour, pictures, and reception all in different areas and they are all completely spectacular. Hearing all of our guests' shock and excitement when entering each room was a highlight of the night. Secondly, the team at ONE is simply phenomenal. From the first moment, they were attentive, kind, helpful, and professional. For the entire year that we were planning our wedding, they were completely accessible and eager to help with anything that we needed. During the wedding, everything was as perfect as it could be. Everything we asked for happened seamlessly. I am extremely type A and have a very hard time letting someone else take control. However, the logistics of the wedding/timeline did not even cross my mind once during the entire day. This was all thanks to Natalie and Sara, who made sure that EVERYTHING was perfect before I could ever possibly think about it. We had so very much fun and it's all thanks to them. My husband was a wedding coordinator for many years and had many friends in attendance who are in the industry. No one could believe how smooth the event was for 230 people. A guest who is the general manager of a very nice wedding venue actually told us that this was the best wedding (most well run AND most fun as a guest) he has ever attended.
  • M
    Muriam Sent on 09/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, one-of-a-kind, experience

    The perfect, most stunning venue right in the heart of Philadelphia. Natalie and Sara from ONE North Broad were super responsive to any email questions and were hands-down the most helpful people you could ask for on your wedding day. They helped ensure everyone was where he/she needed to be, helped ensure the bride/groom didn't see each other before the ceremony and were there for any last minute questions or concerns. Could not recommend enough.
  • Kelly
    Kelly S. Sent on 07/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best.

    I used to hate it when people said that their wedding day was the best day of their lives, but ours truly was, and much in part to the ONE North Broad team.

    We worked with ONB for nearly two years due to COVID reschedules, and I can honestly say they do every single thing in their power to make their events truly special. Not one thing went wrong throughout the planning process, and the entire day itself went without a hitch! It was as low stress as possible because the team worked tirelessly to plan everything down to the last detail.

    I’m exceptionally thankful to their professionalism in working with us through having to reschedule due to COVID. They approached the situation with empathy, and made the rescheduling process as painless as possible. Although it felt awful at the time, I’m so thankful that we were able to essentially just pick everything up and move it to a new data which was safer and allowed us to focus on what was important rather than worrying about getting sick.

    Sue, Natalie and Sara are true professionals who also approach the process on a personal level, to the point that I will miss “hanging out” with them. We are so absolutely thankful to them and the ONE North Broad team.
  • Adam
    Adam T. Sent on 05/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You can't go wrong with ONE North Broad!

    Sue and the team at One North Broad are amazing to work with. They helped us think through our special day and all of the critical elements, and helped ensure we stayed within our budget. We did a self-uniting wedding without any officiant or external wedding planner, and it was so easy with their help! The Masonic Temple is an exquisite building, full of beautiful visuals that make for a great venue with so many great photo opportunities! Our guests were super impressed, and the team really helped out and were very nice on our special day. We highly recommend ONE North Broad to any couples looking for a great place to get married!!!
  • C
    Caroline C. Sent on 03/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical evening — breathtaking venue and A+ team

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about this venue and the planning team! One North Broad is absolutely breathtaking. The venue is in perfect condition; everything from the grand marble hallways, double helix staircases, hallway under the stars and main ballroom is polished, shined and buffed to perfection. On top of this, the team has installed top-of-the-line lighting and sound systems to make sure that all aspects of your event go off flawlessly. The event coordinating team is truly 5-star and best-in-class. Sue, Natalie and Sara are all incredibly warm, highly professional, and gracefully managed all requests and a few bumps throughout our wedding planning process (we had to move our wedding 1 week before the date). We feel so lucky to have worked with this team — they really went above and beyond for us on our special day, and we are BEYOND grateful. Pro tip: be sure to hire docents to give tours of the venue as it is rich in history and was a hit with our guests during the cocktail hour!
  • Dan
    Dan W. Sent on 01/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Team

    The whole crew at One North Broad was a pleasure to work with. We had an amazing wedding and things went as scheduled and smoothly
  • L
    Lola S. Sent on 10/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue in Philadelphia!!!

    We love One North Broad!!! Words cannot describe how beautiful and unique this place is! We were so lucky that we came across this venue by just searching for wedding venues in Center City Philadelphia. I always passed by this location, but I never thought this could be a wedding venue! I grew up in Philadelphia and always felt a connection to the city, and there is not a better place than this historic building to show some of the history of Philadelphia! It is truly unbelievable; it feels like walking into a museum and a cathedral at the same place! As soon as we walked in we were in awe with this place, we knew right away that we wanted to have our wedding here and made our decision the same day! We felt privileged that they allow weddings in this place! Every corner of this building is so different and unique! We had the ceremony in the Renaissance Hall, our guests felt as if they were attending a royal wedding! We received so many compliments, they had a tour of some of the other rooms as well. The ballroom for the reception was also spectacular! Most importantly, there is also a great team of wedding coordinators (Natalie, Sue, and Sara) that made our wedding experience the best!! From the first tour, to the planning that came after it, everything flowed so smoothly on the wedding day!! We didn't have to worry about anything other than enjoy our wedding day with all our friends and family! We LOVE this venue, and highly recommend it!!!
  • Laura
    Laura C. Sent on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A stunning venue and vendors that feel like friends

    Weeks later, my guests are still talking about the beautiful atmosphere, delicious food, and great time they had at our wedding at ONE North Broad. The building is stunning and my guests were thrilled to be able to take tours of the historic venue. So many said they never knew such an amazing building existed in Philadelphia. They also enjoyed dancing the night away in front of Ben Franklin in the Grand Ballroom. In my experience with previous weddings, the food was not memorable, but my guests are still raving about the food and decor from the exclusive caterer, Catering By Design. But most importantly, for me, a bride planning during COVID, it was the support of Natalie, Sara, and the rest of the team from ONE North Broad, as well as Terri from Catering By Design, that mattered the most. They went above and beyond to help make the day special and honestly felt like both friends and wedding-planners throughout the whole process. I had so many problems come up due to COVID, but the grace and astuteness with which the team handled our day and all the days leading up to it was so touching. I cannot recommend the venue and the ONE North Broad team highly enough.
  • J
    Joshua B. Sent on 08/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular Venue!!

    The venue itself is incredible, and we received compliments our entire wedding night on how beautiful it was. From an experience standpoint, Sue and the team were amazing throughout the planning process, including through multiple COVID delays. The team at ONE North Broad will take all the stress out of the day and deliver an incredible event all your guests will be talking about for days/months/years after. Could not recommend more highly!
  • E
    Elina G. Sent on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book them!

    I can not write a review to express how incredibly amazing the team (Sue, Natalie, & Sara) as well as the venue was....but I'll try. This was the first venue that my now husband and I visited and we immediately fell in love. From the moment you walk in (and your guests) your eyes don't know where to go..the marble columns, the stained glass or the beauty & the beast stairs case...the building itself will leave you speechless. We had multiple guests comment that they have been to hundreds of weddings, including exclusive clubs, and this by far was the most incredible venue. We had our reception in the Corinthean room and it certainly took my breathe away as I was walking down the aisle. The cocktail our is perfect for guests in the Foyer under the stars and our reception was in the grand ball room downstairs - I would highly recommend the uplighting as it added an extra element to the experience. That's what our wedding was, an experience. Now let me tell you about the support team. We booked the venue in early 2019 with Sue for a May 2020 wedding....and then Covid happened. Sue & her team were the MOST supportive, kind and caring staff I could've imagined. They were flexible when we needed to change the date (twice) and helped us coordinate with the other vendors. They are genuinely amazing people and did everything in their power to make sure all of the details were taken care of so that we were not stressed. They are efficient, knowledgeable, and amazing to work with. They have a 'vendor list' which is where we picked the MOST incredible band & photographer from! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS VENUE!!! YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED. BOOK THEM!!!
  • Casey
    Casey W. Sent on 01/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    ONE North Broad made my dreams come true!

    Having our wedding at ONE North Broad was beyond magical! Not only is the space absolutely exquisite, the team is beyond compare. Sue, Natalie and Terri made us feel so special --- they are so organized and understanding, especially when planning during the challenging pandemic times. We had big ideas for food and decor and they executed them all flawlessly and made the day stress-free and exactly how we imagined it to be. The ONE North Broad venue wowed our guests and we would not change a thing! Thanks again for making our dreams come true!
  • Moira
    Moira B. Sent on 02/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The People Set it Apart!

    All wedding venues are beautiful, and ONE has so many gorgeous spots to take photos, but what really sets this venue apart are the people who work there! We had to reschedule our wedding and change venues due to COVID in the spring and selected ONE as the reception venue for our winter wedding. Natalie was immediately so responsive and her virtual tour was an excellent way to "see" ONE. We booked with ONE without ever seeing the venue in person, and we are so happy we did! The wedding planning process was tumultuous as Philadelphia COVID restrictions were changed many times; but Sue, Natalie, and Sara were there for us every step of the way! They were so creative with ways in which we could use the spaces depending on how many guests we would potentially be allowed to have. We had so many meetings (both happy and sad) and every time, I came away feeling that these ladies really cared and wanted to make the best of whatever was possible. We found out that we would be unable to have any reception at this amazing venue (due to COVID restrictions) less than two weeks before our wedding but they still allowed us to take our portraits in this beautiful building! It was perfect because now we have gorgeous pictures (safely) that we will cherish forever! As a bride who worked with another venue before ONE, I can say that they are not all created equal and when you work with this team you are getting a group of passionate, caring, professional people who will do their absolute best for you and your big day!

    Photos: Laura Briggs Photography
  • Diana
    Diana L. Sent on 11/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magnificent

    This venue, the staff, the catering, the details of lighting made our whole wedding day magical. Our guests were in awe of the magnificence of the venue. Make One North Broad your wedding home because they will forever be your family! Sue, Terri , Sarah, Natalie and everyone else, we can not thank you enough! You are all the best!
  • Shannon
    Shannon B. Sent on 03/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    Not only is One North Broad the most breath taking venue, the entire team went above and beyond to make our wedding day perfect and COVID friendly. Our wedding photos are incredible thanks to the opulent but unique aesthetic and the whole day was just a dream!
  • N
    Nancy Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Venue highly recommended!

    Sue and her team were a pleasure to work with throughout our planning process. They were accommodating and made our lives easier. The day of they were there until the end and ensured everything ran smoothly. We got so many compliments about the venue - it was absolutely fantastic! Thanks to the One North team led by Sue C!
  • T
    Tom Sent on 09/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding experience!

    We were absolutely thrilled to have wedding ceremony and reception at One North Broad. Sue, Natalie, Sara, and the rest of the One North Broad team worked so hard and were incredibly flexible and responsive given everything that happened this year, and did everything they could to make our special day perfect. The venue is beautiful and unique, and all of our guests really enjoyed their experience. We would highly recommend One North Broad to anyone looking for wonderful wedding experience!
  • F
    Fiona Sent on 12/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day

    ONE was the perfect venue for our wedding reception. Our guests are still talking about the stunning venue and the food!

    Terri and her crew made sure that the food was incredible, and served to accommodate the nights events without any disruption. They made sure every request was accommodated to a T - true professionals.

    Sue and her team at ONE were SO helpful and made us feel like family. Sue walked us through each step patiently leading up to the day. We had full confidence in her team and didn’t have to worry about a thing but to dance and have an amazing night. She was genuine in her opinion, understanding of our wants and needs, and flexible to help us deliver the most perfect celebration.

    The venue couldn’t have been more perfect. We were looking for an “Old Philly” style wedding, and ONE was just that. From the cocktail hour under the stars, to pictures on the grand staircase, to the magnificent statue and stained glass in the Grand Ball Room, it couldn’t have hit our theme more. It was classy, fun, and full of history - all at the same time.
    (Photos by Janae Rose Photography)
  • DeAnna
    Deanna S. Sent on 04/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Real Philadelphia Story

    Our wedding was truly a masterpiece. I know everyone says and thinks that of their wedding day, but it truly was--and so much of that has to do with the One North Broad Team and Catering By Design. My husband and I met in Philadelphia (where I am also from) so we wanted our wedding in Philly even though we live in New York City. For this reason, we knew that we needed a solid/responsive team to work with because so many of our interactions would be virtual. ONB and CBD were it! I will try to break this review down in sections because I vividly remember those days of scanning reviews/comments, trying to get the real dish/details on a venue before deciding to visit or book.

    CORRESPONDENCE/SETTING UP INITIAL VISIT
    Sue Cunnane, the director of Sales/Events at ONB, is THE best. She is ON IT. I found the best way to get in touch with her was via email, but she never hesitated to jump on a call with us if/when we needed. I initially reached out to her/ONB through their website, and I heard back from her immediately. I had a list of questions that I asked venues before even deciding to visit, just to ensure they met our criteria/budget, and Sue answered them all. I found many venues were not as transparent about their prices/process--and forced you to schedule a visit to get information, which would ultimately prove a waste of time and resources. This was not the case with Sue, she provided great insight which led to our scheduling an in-person visit that worked well for our schedule since we were traveling down from NYC. On the day of our visit, both Sue and Terri Fair (Catering By Design Event Specialist) greeted us and gave us a VERY detailed tour and wedding information packet.

    CATERING BY DESIGN
    CBD is ONB's exclusive caterer. Initially, we were hesitant about venues that had exclusive caterers because we are FOODIES and we wanted the venue and catering decisions to be separate. However, CBD did not come to play! Knowing how passionate we were about choosing ONB as our venue, but unsure of CBD as our caterer, Terri arranged for us to have a tasting BEFORE we made the official commitment. To me that gesture alone demonstrated that they were not just invested in receiving our money/business, but committed to proving they could be the perfect fit for our perfect day. What also sold us on CBD was their many many catering options. A lot of catering companies have their set menu tiers with set prices, and you just pick from a list. CBD, however, works within your budget and food preferences to make your dreams reality! While we still opted for a traditional seated dinner, we had the option to do family-style, buffet, etc... And the range of food options from their hors d'oeuvres to their entrees were overwhelming in the best way imaginable! A foodie heaven!

    [SOME] REASONS WE BOOKED/SAID YES
    -Thorough and timely communication. My husband is a lawyer, and he had a LOT of question, comments, and concerns! Sue/Terri answered every single one in a timely and professional manner
    -Ceremony and Reception all in one. We got married in February, so we did not want to ask our guests to travel from one ceremony location to another reception location. We felt as though that also ruins the momentum. Furthermore, we did not want a venue where they would have to convert the ceremony space into the reception place during cocktail hour. We wanted distinct and designated spaces for the ceremony, cocktail hour, AND reception. ONB has that with their ornate ceremony rooms upstairs (so many to choose from--we went with Renaissance Hall) which lead out to the Foyer Under the Stars for the cocktail hour, and the Ballroom on the first floor for the reception.
    -Central/Downtown location. Location is EVERYTHING and ONB is in the best location for a city wedding. Easy for out-of-towners to find and get to, and closely located to all the best hotels.
    -Designated Bride AND Groom Suite (Groom/Groomsmen deserve a suite too!)
    -Grand Staircase-- always wanted one and KNEW many iconic photos would be taken there by bridal party and guests alike.

    I could go on forever, but will try to tie this up. We did not have a wedding planner, nor did we hire a traditional florist-- I did a LOT myself with the help of family. I was worried how this would play out with getting decor and flowers to and from the venue (we had a lot: menus, signs, name plates, centerpieces, etc). I later realized I had no reason to worry. We decided on a day for pick up AND drop off, and the amazing staff at ONB helped us to both load in and load out-- providing efficient customer service that was out of this world!

    Choose ONB if you want not only an elegant Philadelphia wedding, but a personalized experience with staff that puts YOU and your needs/desires first and creates an as close to a stress-free process wedding planning could ever be!
  • M
    Marian P. Sent on 01/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One North Broad is AMAZING!

    One North Broad was an amazing place to host my daughters wedding! Sue and Terri were very organized and responsive to our questions and requests. The food was delicious and the service was outstanding. Our friends are still talking about what a wonderful time they had!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message