ONE North Broad Street Reviews

24 | Philadelphia, PA
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for ONE North Broad Street

Recommended by 99%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
24 ONE North Broad Street Reviews
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were wowed by the beauty of the venue immediately! Our experience with Sue throughout the planning and right through til then end of the night was impeccable! The wedding was a dream come true!!!

  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “One” North Broad is a magnificent venue which will leave your wedding guests in awe. The level of service is outstanding, Sue Cunnane is on top of everything, from the first meeting to the end of the reception. We couldn’t have have asked for a better place to have our daughter’s ceremony and reception.She fell in love with the place at her visit and never looked at any other venue.

  • A

    Anna · Married on 07/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We received so many compliments about ONE North Broad from our guests. They couldn’t believe how amazing and beautiful this venue is. We booked it off of pictures alone, living outside of Philadelphia, and cannot imagine how much beyond our expectations ONE took us. Working with Sue and the team here was an absolute dream come true and they made everything about our day perfection.

  • J

    Judy · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One North Broad offers a truly magical experience. The grand halls, highly ornate architecture and classical music playing in surround, make you feel like you are in a dream. The food was outstanding and the service was exceptional. Terri and Sue were wonderful to work with.

  • M

    Maryn · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about One North Broad and our coordinator Sue. She made the whole experience easy and was extremely good about answering all of our questions (we had a lot) and accommodating all of our needs. She has all the necessary experience - which really helped to make my life a lot easier. Additionally, the historic venue was absolutely incredible. We wanted something timeless and elegant - this venue certainly fit the bill. We had the building all to ourselves for the wedding - and Sue's attention was solely focused on our event when it finally came. If you book this venue, you will not be disappointed. I know every bride always says their wedding was the best - but I feel as though Sue and One North Broad truly made it an unforgettable experience for myself, my husband, and our guests.

  • R

    Ryanne · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One North Broad was the perfect backdrop to host our wedding reception. We had 220 guests that traveled to Philly from all over for the weekend. They were absolutely stunned by the beauty, history and uniqueness of the venue and still haven't stopped talking about it! Upon arrival, they were guided upstairs by the amazing Catering by Design staff where we had a cocktail hour in the black and white tiled 2nd floor hallway. ONB also had two of the meeting rooms open with docents in them - giving our guests the opportunity to learn a little of the building's fascinating history. At the end of the cocktail hour, guests were guided down to the ballroom where tables were set beautifully, amber lighting lit up the ornate pillars and the band was playing while the bronze statue of Ben Franklin loomed in the back. This room is seriously beautiful and definitely what caught our eye during our first visit. The stained glass windows, ornate tiled floor, beautiful statues all make for a grand and historic feel. Our wedding felt so classic, a formal affair with a nod to the deep and rich history of Philadelphia. Our guests can't stop talking about what a great place it was. We planned this wedding from afar and can't say enough about how easy it was. Sue was amazing to work with and helped make all of it come to life so perfectly. If you're looking for a place that will feel special and really wow your guests, you should definitely pick One North Broad!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a very enjoyable, easy time booking and working with ONE. The wedding was gorgeous and Sue made sure everything was taken care of!

  • A

    Alexis · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was beyond what I could have ever imagined, the venue was amazing as was the food and the service. Everything was taken care of for me, I wasn’t stressed at all leading up to the wedding because of the level of detail and professionalism I received from sue and Nancy. Our guests still can’t get over the venue and food!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 03/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to even begin?! We are still on cloud 9 from yesterday's Brides, Bubbly & Brunch event at ONE North Broad. Thank you to the ONE N. Broad team for all your time, help, insight, support, and truly hard work that went into making Brides, Bubbly & Brunch another success! We were thrilled to have the opportunity to host this year’s event at ONE North Broad again and are so happy with how the event went.

    Our partners and the guests were blown away yet again with the countless stunning elements of the venue, the delicious food, and activation throughout Brides, Bubbly. We cannot thank you enough! It’s been such a pleasure working on the past two events with you. 2018 Brides, Bubbly was our biggest one to-date and it was truly seamless.

  • E

    Elaina · Married on 01/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i reached out to Sue at One North Broad inquiring about a ceremony space. She called me the very next morning and was incredibly transparent about my wedding ceremony options and pricing. I met with her just a couple of days later to view the spaces and was absolutely AMAZED by the beauty of the space! Sue was so helpful and kept the communication open between us, even reaching out to my vendors to make sure they were all set with space and plan. My husband and I are still in shock by the perfection of our day. Thank you!

    ONE North Broad Street 1
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married last month at One North Broad and I can't imagine a more perfect venue. Sue, the coordinator, was so responsive, transparent, and just a pleasure to work with. Words can't describe the inside of the building...it is phenomenal. It also has a ton of different spaces to work with. Since we were getting married in January, this was really important for us so we could take all our photos inside and not have our guests feel like they were trapped in one room all night. For the service and space you get, the pricing is really reasonable (much more so than most other Center City venues). Thank you, Sue, for making our wedding simply perfect!!!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first day we saw One North Broad, Sue provided outstanding, exceptional service. She's responsive, friendly, flexible. We had an issue with our caterer and Sue expeditiously and graciously helped us get it resolved. The day of our wedding was nothing short of perfection. Our guests raved about the beauty and uniqueness of the building, where we held our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. The entire staff was helpful, warm, and welcoming. We loved every second of our wedding and can't recommend this venue highly enough.

  • B

    Brad · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I recently had our wedding at One North Broad. Sue Cunnane was our coordinator. She was outstanding to work with. She guided us through the process, listened to us, returned all emails and telephone calls very promptly. The event space is absolutely incredible! We continue to receive telephone calls and emails from our friends and family telling us how much they loved the space at One North Broad for our wedding. We could not be happier!

  • N

    Nichole · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about this venue. For starters, pictures don't do it justice. All of the rooms and even hallways are absolutely breathtaking. Our guests could not stop talking about how beautiful it is. We knew from the moment we stepped in the building that this was where we would have our wedding.
    Sue was amazing to work with. She was extremely helpful and professional throughout the entire process and especially the day of the wedding to make sure everything went smoothly. Our day was absolutely perfect! I would definitely recommend ONE North Broad for weddings or other private events.

  • B

    Betsy · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter and son in law's wedding ceremony was 7/15/17 and held in the Masonic Temple, What a perfect location for a wedding that felt magical. It was such a comfort to know that if weather did not hold up there were lots of opportunities for beautiful photography! It was important to our daughter to have a different ceremony location than reception and we felt extremely fortunate to find that the Masonic Temple would afford us such an opportunity. The room rental was reasonable considering the beauty of the setting and the support of wonderful staff. Sue could not have been more responsive and helpful, even storing mirrors and other items for a Tuesday pick up. A memorable day at a memorable place! Thank you to all the staff at the Masonic Temple especially Sue and Trish!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used the Masonic temple for our ceremony venue on July 15th, 2017. It was the best decision my husband and I made. The venue was absolutely goregous and was exactly the look we are going for - sophisicated but unique. Sue was fantastic to work with - so nice, understanding and responsive. I felt extremely calm and stress-free on the wedding day basically because of her. The temple has so many rooms to pick from for an individuals wedding day and absolutely each of them is so beautiful. I was blown away by the options. We took pictures before the ceremony at the temple as well and each was absolutely goregous. It looked like around the wedding that it might rain the day of - but having this venue made that possibility totally okay with me and my husband - just means more photos at the Masonic Temple and hostly we could have spent all day in there taking photos. I could not imagine anywhere else better for us to get married. I think this is truly the hidden gem of the city!

  • B

    Bouche · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure working with such a professional and beautiful venue! We look forward to it again!

  • User7639890 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sue was easy to work with and the food was great.

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 07/07/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magnificent, one-of-a-kind venue for our daughter's wedding, an architectural treasure that is hidden in plain sight in the heart of Center City. Our guests couldn't stop raving about the beauty of the site, the food, the service, and on and on. Unqualified endorsement.

  • C

    Colleen · Married on 11/18/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sue was so welcoming and wonderful to work with. She was flexible when my fiancé and i popped in the week before without notice and we went over some details. The space is incredible and unlike anything our guests have seen

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 11/11/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were struggling to find a venue with the "wow factor" we were looking for. Once we stepped into One North Broad, we knew that it was just the location we were looking for to have our wedding reception. The venue is absolutely breathtaking. Our guests still give us compliments how impressive the venue was! They really enjoyed seeing a historic venue in Philadelphia, which was especially perfect for our out of town guests attending. I loved having a flow from upstairs for cocktail hour to the evening reception in the ballroom, it allowed our guests to see so much more of the beautiful venue. We were able to open Mason meeting rooms during cocktail hour for guests to enjoy. It was also very nice to have some extra time before the cocktail hour to allow the bridal party to take photos, we captured some great memories! We had 180 guests attending our reception and we had plenty of space for dancing.

    Sue did a wonderful job through our planning process and we could not imagine our wedding day without her! She was very responsive and kind, which made our planning process easy. She helped coordinate with our vendors so we did not have to worry about any set up or deliveries, which was especially great as we are not local.

    If it is important to you, the only downfall of the One is that they have an agreement with Catering by Design, so you are forced into using their services vs hiring a caterer of your choice. We were complimented by many guests for delicious food!

    Hosting our wedding reception at the One was the best decision we made when it came to planning our wedding! We could not imagine a more stunning venue to host this once in a lifetime event!

  • K

    Ken · Married on 05/27/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue will impress your guests and affords a lot of beautiful photo opportunities with the spectacular grand staircase and ballroom. This is definitely a place to consider for a grand wedding event.

  • J

    Janna · Married on 12/10/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we chose to have our wedding ceremony at The Masonic Temple. From start to finish, everything went perfectly. Our contacts at the Temple were Danny Hines and Sue Cunnane. They were extremely responsive and went the extra mile to help us make the event go seamlessly. Additionally, I do not think it is possible to find a more attractive ceremony venue in all of Philadelphia. We were in the Corinthian Hall, which is so well decorated it almost feels ethereal. While we chose to use an aisle runner and flower petals, the room truly needs no extra enhancement. We have started to go through our pictures and are so happy we chose ONE for our ceremony venue!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/20/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is so unique and beautiful and the staff made the entire experience so easy! Our ceremony was even better than we expected. We wouldn't change anything about it. If you want a venue that is breath taking, unforgettable and will surpass your expectations, you found it!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review