One Fine Day Reviews

51 | Avon, CT
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for One Fine Day

Recommended by 99%

51
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

18 User photos

One Fine Day 1
One Fine Day 2
One Fine Day 3
One Fine Day 4
One Fine Day 5
One Fine Day 6
One Fine Day 7
+ 12
Sort by:
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Getting married on 01/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Coordinator for our Camp Wedding

    Sarah was great, not only was she on top of everything day-of, she was 3 steps ahead. She handled our wedding day issues with grace and professionalism and kept everything positive. She kept our wedding party on track and managed our schedule and vendors seamlessly. Thank you Sarah, sorry this took so long to write! Xo Jessica & Steven

    Sent on 04/29/2019
  • JHNH

    JHNH · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous flowers and professional service

    I reached out 3 months before our June wedding through One Fine Day's website, and Sarah Parlos replied almost immediately with enthusiasm, suggestions, and an offer to meet a few days afterward. That kind of professionalism and positivity (plus quite reasonable prices) made it easy to choose One Fine Day to do our wedding flowers. Sarah did an outstanding job of converting my Pinterest board and rather vague ideas into gorgeous reality. I also appreciated that she offered practical advice on ways to save money and on choosing specific flowers/colors. We went through several rounds of revisions for the floral plan, and Sarah was completely accommodating while also offering her opinions.
    We had planned to use a friend's flowers for part of the arrangements, but when that plan suddenly fell through, Sarah called her flower supplier immediately to ensure that they could replace the flowers, then called me to reassure me that all would be well.
    Unlike some florists, One Fine Day does more than one wedding per weekend, but in the end, I was glad that Sarah had the (extremely well-organized) infrastructure and team members to pull everything off. At least three people from One Fine Day arrived at the venue (our backyard) early on the morning of the wedding to set everything up, and they communicated well with our day-of coordinator and other vendors. The only small issue was that a few flowers on my hair comb fell out, and the comb had to be attached to my hair with gigantic bobby pins to stay put, but it all worked out in the end.

    Long story short, if I could do it all again, I would still hire Sarah and her team!

    Sent on 06/25/2019
    One Fine Day 8
  • Ally

    Ally Rocco · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Julie is a Godsent!!

    Hiring One Fine Day for my day of coordination for my June wedding was hands down the best money I spent on the entire wedding. Without this team of amazing women to help me, I truly can't even imagine the chaos that could have ensued.

    Julie was my day-of coordinator.. and wow. She not only met my expectations but exceeded them as well!!! From her calm demeanor in the bridal suite, to her encouraging words as I began my walk down the aisle, I cant imagine this day without her!

    She first met me at the bridal suite and was ready for anything. She was always there to remind me that this day was just about my husband and I and that I shouldn't feel pressure to do anything that didn't feel "right". She set up a memorial chair for my dad at the ceremony site, and was also the one to ensure that my keepsakes made it back into my bag. She also met me and my husband as we entered cocktail hour with each of our signature drinks in hand! (and to be honest, she kept them flowing at respectable and appreciated pace!). Julie made sure to have my bag packed with all of my personal belongings at the end of the night, and she herself put it in our designated car! These are little details that I never knew I needed help with, but made a WORLD of difference.

    Julie was an integral part of our wedding. I can't thank her enough, or rave about her enough. She created such a calming atmosphere which is exactly what you need on your day! Ask for Julie and you will be the happiest bride.

    Sent on 08/16/2019
  • S

    Susan · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding florist

    One Fine Day did an amazing job as our wedding florist! We got married this past May and were a little behind in the planning department. We reached out to One Fine Day less than 2 months before our wedding with a very brief description of what we were hoping for. Sarah replied incredibly promptly (the next day) confirming availability, answering our initial questions, and even provided a mood board. The mood board contained photos of bouquets, corsages, boutonnieres and pedestal pieces that perfectly matched the look we were going for.

    We then met Sarah to discuss specifics. She is the most upbeat and friendly person. She is also extremely hard-working and organized at how she runs One Fine Day and follows up with you to make sure everything is just right. At the meeting, she talked through many different centerpiece ideas she had and helped us come up with something that matched our style while staying in our budget.

    We were thrilled with how it all came together on the day of. The pedestal pieces looked fantastic for the ceremony. The bouquets and boutonnieres were gorgeous and especially stood out for our first look photographs. The centerpieces were simple and elegant. Sarah is very passionate about what she does and it shows in the pieces she is able to create. We recommend you book One Fine Day as your wedding florist!

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • Diana

    Diana · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience working with Sarah & her Team!

    As a Wedding and Event Florist I need a team that could execute my plan for my own special day. One fine day had previously done a family friend’s wedding and I followed them on Insta...So I knew I had to hire One Fine Day for our wedding day. I initially met with the owner Sarah and we went over all the details and planning I had already in place. Sarah is an incredible business woman and it was so great to talk with her about my own wedding plans as well as the wedding industry we working. Sarah also accommodated her schedule with mine as I live out of state. We communicated by email and text and phone and Sarah is extremely organized like me so it was such a positive experience.

    On the day of our wedding I work with Michelle at One Fine Day and I had to say she was incredible she checked in every so often and made sure everything Sarah and I talked about was that according to plan. She worked closely with the vendors and made sure our day was spectacular.

    My Bouquet, Bridesmaids’s Bouquet’s, and greenery were incredibly fresh and I can tell is I work with flowers on a daily basis. Sarah was even able to order magnolia leaves last minute as we have them in the south and it had a special meeting to our family. The rose petals down the aisle and the color of the petals were absolutely perfect.

    If I could give any bride advice that is reading this review do not go anywhere else. Being in the wedding industry for 20 years than being a bride myself I was extremely happy with the team at one fine day. Thank you Sarah, Michelle, and the entire team at One Fine Day!

    Sent on 05/25/2019
    One Fine Day 9
    One Fine Day 10
    One Fine Day 11
    One Fine Day 12
    One Fine Day 13
    One Fine Day 14
    One Fine Day 15
    One Fine Day 16
    One Fine Day 17
  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 12/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Flowers for Winter Wedding

    I highly recommend One Fine Day for your special occasion! Sarah was a pleasure to work with and was extremely accommodating to us throughout the whole process.

    We worked with One Fine Day for our December wedding. Sarah put together a beautiful flower panel and had fantastic recommendations to perfect the holiday look we were going for. When we needed to add corsages and boutonnieres to our order, she made it happen. She was patient with our questions and even personally delivered the flowers early the morning of the wedding.

    Thank you Sarah! We appreciate all your hard work!

    Sent on 01/04/2019
  • A

    Amanda M · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    Sarah was absolutely amazing to work with! We hired Sarah to work with us beginning the month before our wedding. Her team also assisted us with putting up our decorations, setting up the ceremony and reception space, as well as designing various floral arrangements. Sarah was organized, professional, and super responsive. We had some last minute issues arise with our venue - she interjected right away and handled everything, which took a lot of the stress away from us. Sarah's services were also reasonably priced! Without a doubt, we highly recommend Sarah and her team!

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • S

    Shelley · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best ever!

    If you are looking for a Day of Coordinator for your big day (if you aren't, you really should), I highly highly recommend One Fine Day. Sarah was an absolute pleasure to work with; she is detail oriented, and patient. Before the big day, she worked with me on the schedule. She took detailed notes on the special activities I have and ensure she understand the nature of these activities to built in enough buffer time. On the wedding day, she took care all the onsite coordination and any urgent issues that came up (thing like flowers on my mom's corsage fell off 20 minutes after putting it on, one of my bridesmaid's dresses got grease on it , and my bustle fell off after the first dance...). She constantly checks in with me to make sure I was okay. I really appreciate the mini 'heat pack' she created to relax my feet after the hour long photo shoot in my 4" heel. Sarah was absolutely amazing and I cannot image my wedding day without her incredible support.

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Sarah Parlos was without a doubt, the best thing my fiance and I did for our wedding! During the planning process, I was feeling a bit overwhelmed with how my whole day would come together, so after looking for a day of planner that was just going to be used for what I needed them for, Sarah was the perfect person! I really just needed someone that was going to be able to take control of the day and make sure that everything went smoothly. I wanted someone that would make sure everyone was in their place, everyone was ready at the right time, and someone that could just tell us what to do to make the day go off without an issue! Well, at the end of the day, we got this from Sarah, and so so so so much more!

    Sarah did everything to make our day absolutely perfect! When she arrived at the bridal suite we were getting ready at, she immediately started to steam me veil, coordinated with the boys about when they were leaving, and completely coordinated our first look with our photographer! When we wanted a golf cart to take us a little bit away at the venue, we had one within 2 minutes. When we got to the church, she made sure every single person was in place, and that we were set with everything we needed! After the ceremony, Sarah kept our receiving line moving along, worked with our transportation, and got everyone to the venue on time. Throughout the entire reception, she was by our side for ANYTHING we needed- Sarah helped to bustle my dress, kept the whole timeline on schedule, coordinated the most beautiful sparkler sendoff, and made sure all of our personal items were packed up at the end of the night. In addition to this, she likely did SO much more that I don't even know of, because she was completely behind the scenes helping our day go off smoothly! I seriously can't thank Sarah enough for everything she did to make our wedding day seamless!

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • F

    Fiona · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first met with Sarah right at the beginning of my wedding planning journey where I had a very loose idea of the vision. Right from the first meeting, Sarah guided the vision and I am honestly so happy that I was able to find someone so lovely and talented to provide floral arrangements on the day. Nothing was ever too much for Sarah and she was always so efficient and professional. I ended up making a few changes along the way and Sarah was more than flexible and accommodating. On the day itself, I walked into the venue and had the biggest smile on my face when saw how she had brought everything to life! The flowers were simply stunning! I cannot recommend One Fine Day enough for not only the service and professionalism but for such a great overall experience with absolutely amazing results on the day!

    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired One Fine Day to provide florals for our wedding and are so happy we did! Sarah is one of the nicest people we have ever met. She truly seemed interested in making sure that we got the flowers that we envisioned for our wedding day. Everything was perfect! Sarah was so professional and communicated with us throughout the entire process! We cannot thank her and the rest of the team enough!

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • L

    Liz · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah and One Fine Day were absolutely incredible! We hired them to do the flowers at our wedding, and we're so happy we did. Sarah is so professional, and super responsive to our needs. Not to mention the fact that she's an absolute sweetheart, and just fun to work with and talk to. And the floral arrangements were gorgeous!!! The bouquet itself was lush and abundant, full of fresh, perfect flowers. More beautiful than I could have ever imagined. Plus the value is excellent, and Sarah worked with me to make sure we stayed within my budget. I'm so glad we (and the flowers) were in such good hands!

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah and her team were absolutely amazing from start to finish for coordinating our day. Anything and everything you need is covered in a professional and calming demeanor to make the day smooth. Our floral centerpieces and bouquets were beautiful too!! Highly recommend One Fine Day :)

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • C

    Chayna · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW is all I have to say. Sarah and her team did the flowers for our wedding day on 6/16/18. Everything was absolutely stunning and perfect. From the quality of the flowers to the details of each of floral arrangement it was everything I ever dreamed of for our wedding day. Sarah was so thoughtful, available, and professional through the entire process. We highly recommended One Fine day!

    Sent on 06/29/2018
    One Fine Day 18
    One Fine Day 19
    One Fine Day 20
    One Fine Day 21
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired One Fine Day for our flowers and could not be happier! Sarah was amazing, she was easy going and quick to respond to any questions. Our flowers were stunning, I sent her an idea of what I was looking for and she nailed it! Thank you so much Sarah!!

    Sent on 07/03/2018
  • N

    Nick · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We originally hired Sarah to do our floral, but when my wife and I finally realized that we just couldn't organize everything ourselves, Sarah stepped in as our Day-Of Coordinator and immediately relieved all of our stress. Even after our first phone conversation she made it very clear that she understood our vision, our schedule, and exactly what had to be accomplished in the coming months. She was constantly in-touch, and always quick to respond to messages and address our concerns. We were continually promised in the month leading up to our event that we would have a stress-free wedding day without a thing to worry about, and she definitely came through on that front. Our day went as perfectly as could be expected and Sarah was there ushering people into position every step of the way. (And the flowers were beautiful, too!) Thank you so much, Sarah!

    Sent on 06/22/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Sarah and her team was the best decision that we made for our wedding. She is absolutely fantastic! She did our flowers as well as day of coordination. Honestly, we could not have pulled off the wedding without her. She was so responsive and helpful every step of the way, even when I had questions before the month of the wedding. On the day of the wedding I worried about nothing and she handled every question and concern from family and vendors. Our flowers were absolutely perfect, just what I wanted and she managed to pull it off within our budget. If I could do it all again, I would hire her for the full planning, she is so worth it!!

    Sent on 07/15/2018
  • A

    Antoinette · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Sarah at one fine day was one of the best decisions I made for our wedding on March 31st. She is SUPER quick when it comes to replies (sent me a mood board within a day!) and had great ideas for the budget we had (repurposed the bridesmaids bouquets as centerpieces and did an option of greenery centerpieces for some of the other tables). The flowers and decor were exactly what I was looking for and I was so happy the way everything turned out! All along the process of planning she was so friendly and helpful, especially during the last few weeks of planning when stress was starting to hit. I know she does wedding planning as well and although I didn’t hire her for that (I didn’t have a wedding planner or I would have!) I can see how she would be a great resource because she is so detailed and has the sweetest personality!

    Sent on 04/19/2018
    One Fine Day 22
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah at One Fine Day was phenomenal throughout the whole process of planning our engagement shower. We first connected through Thumbtack and had our first phone conversation within a few hours. She was attentive to our needs, accommodated our budget, and was extremely patient. She also provided beautiful greenery and flowers for table decorations which were stunning. We would highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/16/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Sarah as our "Day of Coordinator" and I believe it was the best money we spent on the entire wedding. Sarah was beyond amazing! There was no curve ball too tough for her and she made my wedding day run flawlessly. Also, she has the most calm and soothing demeanor that was so appreciated on what can be a stressful and hectic day. By the end of the night, all my friends that worked with her that day had nothing but praise for Sarah and legitimately just wanted to be her friend. I highly recommend Sarah (and actually all my engaged friends are looking into hiring her too!)

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah provided day of coordination for our wedding at the Publick House on 9/23/17. My mom and I especially were so thankful to have Sarah's help in making sure that the wedding day went smoothly. Ahead of the day, she created a wedding day itinerary to give to the bridal party and vendors, and helped in making an itinerary for hair and makeup for my bridesmaids. She was great at responding quickly to any of my questions. On the day of, Sarah was readily available to let me know how the timeline was going and to provide comfort for my nerves. She helped carry my train during our photo session, and made sure we had what we needed like water. When my bustle broke during the reception she assisted in patching it up. Sarah attended to all those small details that can be so stressful when dealt with on your own. Above all, Sarah's kindness and professionalism made her such an excellent choice and I cannot imagine how the day would have gone without her! Thank you, Sarah!

    Sent on 10/01/2017

    One Fine Day's reply:

    It was an honor to be a part, Katherine & Scott! I'm so glad that I was able to assist and make your day run smoothly! Thank you for choosing One Fine Day. Congratulations! Sincerely, Sarah
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the beginning Sarah and her team were on point. As "day of" coordinator, Sarah answered all my questions and made sure everything ran smoothly. As planning a wedding on a farm, a venue that had little experience with larger scale weddings, Sarah reassured me and my husband that she would take care of everything. And that she did! Our wedding day was seamless and went off without a hitch! With contacting all the vendors, Bridal Party etc, I literally just had to look pretty and enjoy my day. I truly felt like a princess. I can't thank Sarah enough...she truly takes so much pride in her work and loves what she does that it shows.

    Sent on 09/27/2017
    One Fine Day 23
    One Fine Day 24
  • E

    ERICA · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used One Fine Day for our day of coordination and floral. We are SO glad we did! Sarah was so helpful and willing to answer any questions even before the 30 days leading up to the wedding (which are included in the package I purchased). She responded immediately every time I reached out and kept me completely relaxed and organized before and during our wedding. Our bouquets and arrangements were stunning, so stunning that I dried mine and have it displayed in a shadow box! Everything was reasonably priced, and well worth it! I would 100% recommend One Fine Day for coordination AND floral!!

    Sent on 11/02/2017
    One Fine Day 25
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used One Fine Day for our day of coordination and also four our flowers. Sarah and team were amazing and made our day just perfect. The flowers (and greenery) made exactly the statement we were looking for. Sarah made the day smooth and allowed us to thoroughly enjoy the moment. She helped with set-up (we couldn't get int the venue until the day) and tear down ( we had to remove everything that evening.) It was worth every penny so that we could have the best day ever and really not have to worry about a thing when it came to logistics.

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • M

    Missy · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was great from start to finish.
    When I first spoke to her over the phone, I knew she meant business.
    She got drinks for us, checked on us, fixed my bustle, etc..
    Her pricing is the best I've seen as well!

    Sent on 06/19/2017