Weddings

Olympic Hills Golf Club Reviews

Olympic Hills Golf Club

Olympic Hills Golf Club

Eden Prairie, MN
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
Sort by:
  • J
    Julie Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Olympic Hills truly helped us have the wedding of our dreams. Christina, Amanda, and Ashley were amazing to work with and were SO accommodating. They did everything they could to make our wedding day perfect despite the cold and rainy weather. We can't recommend the venue enough.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would recommend this venue to anyone! They are so accommodating and make sure everything runs smoothy.
  • User1741200 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue is beautiful. The staff is excellent. They were very easy to work with in planning the wedding and the day of our event. My florist commented after the wedding how polite and helpful they were to her when she was there to decorate, even offering her water. The guests raved about the food and the polite service. They thought the venue was beautiful and loved the outdoor patio with the fire place. We recommend this venue!
  • User1338096 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great experience at Olympic Hills. Amy and her team were very accomadating to any special requests we had. We got many comments on how delicious and hot the food was for dinner and their new deck is awesome for cocktails!! We would definitely recommend!
  • M
    Amanda Married on 07/19/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The most beautiful place to have an outdoor wedding. The golf course was green(obviously), had large trees, flowers, waterfall, and a great view. The reception indoors was breathtaking with large windows that overlook the golf course.
    The dinner was delicious (Filet Mignon, and Chicken Dijon) and so were the butler passed hors d'oeuvres.
    Great place for a wedding and reception.
  • K
    Kayla Married on 09/26/2015
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This venue was perfect for us. The outdoor ceremony site is gorgeous, our guests were able to enjoy the outdoor bar/patio as the weather was perfect for it. The new wood floors and lighting were great. We received so many compliments on the food, and the staff were so great to work with. We had the best experience with Olympic Hills and recommend.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 08/29/2015
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    We had our wedding and reception at Olympic Hills in August and I can't say enough great things! We received so many compliments of how beautiful both the ceremony and reception hall was. Also, many compliments on the food and how hot it was when served. Working with Anna and Amy was one of the great experiences of having our wedding here. They were so great at answering all of our questions and requests. Plus the day of the wedding they helped make sure everything went smoothly and if we needed anything. Love, love, loved it and they made our wedding perfect!!
  • T
    Alia Married on 05/29/2010
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    We had an amazing reception at Olympic Hills Golf Club. We found most of the staff to be professional, well-organized and helpful. The club is beautiful and we had some amazing photos!
  • M
    Amy Married on 05/17/2008
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    We had our ceremony and reception at Olympic Hills. The ceremony was outside - they have a special area for this with a small pond (with fountain) in the backdrop. It was a beautiful place for a ceremony. The reception room was beautiful as well - with windows all around. The OH staff did a wonderful job - there were several servers so no one was waiting long for food. The food itself was amazing too.

    OH planning staff was so helpful and cared very much that everything was exactly how we wanted it.

    Only downside is that as a private club some things are not as accessible as they would be in a public venue or hotel. Tastings are not provided and a rehearsal was not possible the night before the wedding. However considering the private nature they are very flexible - we were able to meet there with our DJ and also able to get dressed in the member locker rooms and hideout there prior to the ceremony. Definitely would recommend to anyone - especially great for those looking to have ceremony and reception at same venue (but limited to warm weather months).
  • A
    Ann Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Olympic Hills was such a beautiful place to have our wedding. The staff were great to work with, would highly recommend Olympic Hills.