Okemo Mountain Resort Reviews

10 | Ludlow, VT
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Okemo Mountain Resort

Recommended by 85%

10

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.1
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.2
  • Average response time 4.2

19 User photos

Okemo Mountain Resort 1
Okemo Mountain Resort 2
Okemo Mountain Resort 3
Okemo Mountain Resort 4
Okemo Mountain Resort 5
Okemo Mountain Resort 6
Okemo Mountain Resort 7
+ 13
Sort by:
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry and Melissa went above and beyond and then some for our wedding. I could not have asked for better wedding / event planners.

    Sent on 12/03/2017

    Okemo Mountain Resort's reply:

    Dear Heather, Thank you so much for your high praise of the Okemo Events staff, and for celebrating your gorgeous day with us! We send you all our best wishes for a wonderful 2018 and beyond! Elizabeth, Terry, Melissa and the Okemo Events team
  • J

    judith · Married on 06/10/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terry Fortuna is the banquet manager at Okemo. She was everywhere, making sure that the rehearsal dinner went well and the reception and after party went well. Everything was pretty smooth, and on time. It is a challenge to put out food for 165 people.

  • E

    Elyssa · Married on 08/18/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had a wonderful wedding at Jackson Gore Inn. Everyone raved about the food and our coordinator went above and beyond (even stepping into the DJ role for a bit). We do feel she was stretched really thin with all of the other events she was in charge of. The waitstaff at dinner was great, and the bartender that served at our wedding was amazing and so much fun!

  • M

    Meredith · Married on 08/19/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Will and I got married in the Toll Gate Garden @ Jackson Gore in August of 2017 and it was perfect- I loved that the wedding ceremony could be outdoors facing green mountains, that the cocktail hour could take place in the garden with pretty trees, and cool old farm equipment adjacent to the ceremony and that the guests could then walk over to the Round House for the dinner and dancing. It is so nice having everything within walking distance-- you don't have to worry about paying for transportation to/from venues-- and most of the guests stayed within Jackson Gore-- which made everything so convenient and allowed everyone the chance to spend a lot of time with each other. There are also lots of fun activities for guests to take part in before the wedding-- they can go golfing @ Okemo Valley Golf Club, go on the zip line or timber ripper, take a chair lift ride, hike up Okemo, go swimming in buttermilk falls-- so you don't have to worry about keeping them busy while you are getting ready!

    Melissa Kelly, Terry Fortuna, BJ Donohue, Chef Mark were great to work with, they were patient and answered all of my family's questions and accommodating when we had special requests and the food was DELICIOUS. Thank you Okemo-- we had the best weekend of our lives! - Meredith and Will

    Sent on 12/03/2017
    Okemo Mountain Resort 8
    Okemo Mountain Resort 9
    Okemo Mountain Resort 10

    Okemo Mountain Resort's reply:

    Dear Meredith and Will, Okemo thanks you for allowing us to be part of a magical wedding weekend! It was an honor and a pleasure to work with you all. Wishing you a world of happiness, The Entire Okemo Events and Culinary staff
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/03/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I could not have asked for a more perfect day! It is not easy to plan a wedding when you are 5,000 miles from the venue, but the Okemo team made it easy! The weather forecast got worse and worse in the week before our wedding, and the day of brought 50 degree weather and pouring rain (on Labor day). Terry and her team went above and beyond to make the day the most wonderful day ever. Between giving me options of where to have the ceremony, to adding sweet personal touches to our day, to helping me fix my hair that all came undone post ceremony, Terry and the Okemo team worked tirelessly to make sure not a detail was missed. I am truly grateful that our wedding day was managed by such a professional, caring and attentive group of people.

    Sent on 11/25/2017
    Okemo Mountain Resort 11
    Okemo Mountain Resort 12
    Okemo Mountain Resort 13
    Okemo Mountain Resort 14
    Okemo Mountain Resort 15
    Okemo Mountain Resort 16
    Okemo Mountain Resort 17
    Okemo Mountain Resort 18

    Okemo Mountain Resort's reply:

    Dear Meghan, Wow! Thank you for the great review of your amazing wedding! And thank you for sharing the gorgeous photos--Russ Hurlburt Photography truly captured the magic of your day. Terry, Melissa and the rest of the Okemo Events team loved working with you and Erik, and we wish you a world of happiness in your new life together. All our best, Elizabeth and the Okemo Events team
  • T

    Tessa · Married on 10/14/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Okemo was a beautiful place to get married and they were so kind and accommodating to my husband and I. It was a beautiful weekend! Also there wedding planning Terry made my wedding day incredible and perfectly planned

    Sent on 11/30/2017

    Okemo Mountain Resort's reply:

    Thank you, Tessa for your lovely review. It was our honor and a complete delight working with you and Hank, and your entire family....What a terrific wedding it was! We wish you a world of happiness. All our best, Elizabeth and the Okemo Events team
  • C

    C · Married on 07/09/2016

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our overall experience with our wedding venue and coordinators at the Round Room was extremely positive. Our coordinators, Pamela and Lynn went above and beyond to ensure the reception was beautifully decorated and seamlessly executed. Pamela even made a special trip to decorate the center column with additional lights and brought in a beautiful bouquet for the front table. They were both very responsive to phone calls and email messages. They were also very accommodating, in that we were able to store all of the custom-made centerpieces in advance of the reception.

    Our initial meeting with the chef was delightful. We had a great time working with him to customize our wedding day buffet menu, and all of the food we sampled during the tasting was delicious. We were confident that the reception food would be amazing, however we were very disappointed with the quality of the food on our wedding day. The food was a major part of the reception and also the most expensive aspect. The reception buffet quality was well below average, which was noted also by our family and friends in attendance. The meat was very “tough” and most of the vegetables were also undercooked. I cannot speak to the quality of the hors d’oeuvres as we were not present for the cocktail hour.

    All of the staff present at the reception and at the Inn were very professional and helpful. Our accommodations were comfortable and enjoyable. Although I loved the location, I would be hard-pressed to hold another reception there considering the expense - and gamble that the food would somehow be better.

    Sent on 12/28/2016

    Okemo Mountain Resort's reply:

    We agree completely: Food is Love! and your dinner should have been as wonderful as the rest of your wedding experience with us. We are happy to that you loved everything else about your celebration at Okemo ...Thank you for those excellent ratings. We hope you and your family will return and experience the latest culinary achievements at Coleman Brook Tavern. All our best, Elizabeth and the Okemo Events team
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 08/11/2018

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Jackson Gore at Okemo provided a beautiful ceremony location in the Toll House Garden and reception in the roundhouse for our wedding. I wish there had been more conversation between us, our day of coordinator and DJ for the reception so that things would have gone a little smoother. Dinner and bar service require more staff for larger functions, but overall I think our guests had a great weekend.

    Okemo Mountain Resort 19
    Okemo Mountain Resort 20
    Okemo Mountain Resort 21
    Okemo Mountain Resort 22
    Okemo Mountain Resort 23
    Okemo Mountain Resort 24
    Okemo Mountain Resort 25
    Okemo Mountain Resort 26
  • User2639272 · 2+ years ago

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.5

    I loved the location and venue for our wedding. Our guests loved that they didn't have to travel everything was on the resort- ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. There were a few hiccups though.I wasn't able to relax the whole weekend. I felt like I was coordinating the wedding. From my rehearsal Friday night it was very disorganized, my bridal party was very confused. After our coordinator was done section, she left. It was my justice of the pieces turn to take over. Which was fine. BUT after my justice of the piece was done we need to speak to our coordinator. She was no where to be found! We were not finished! Very frustrating, why didn't stay for the whole thing? It rained on our wedding which was fine. We had cover under the stone arch way (which everyone loved!) our ceremony started at 3pm and the shops were still opened at 2:30pm. My aunt had to go down and tell the store employees to close their shops because of the ceremony, they gave her a hard time, they all thought the ceremony started at 4pm?? I don't get it, people were starting to be seated. They finally listened! After the ceremony was done were taking pictures under the stone archway with our photographer... Yet again we could not find our coordinator. We need help taking down the chairs from the ceremony to take pictures... Instead our 2 photographers took down the chairs themselves! This cut into my picture time during our cocktail hours, we WASTED 40 MINUTES!!! I didn't get as many pictures as I wanted of the bridal party and family because of that. It wasn't my photographers fault is was my coordinators, she should of had someone there to take down the chairs. Disorganized again! We also were suppose to have appetizers served to the bridal party during pictures... Never happened! On the other note the food at the reception was fantastic! Everyone loved the round house. To some it up I still had the wedding of my dreams... But where was my coordinator all weekend? Oh yeah it was me!

    Sent on 09/06/2012

    Okemo Mountain Resort's reply:

    Although this occurred 5 years ago, we are horrified to hear that your wedding day was, in any way, less-than-glorious because of a lack of professionalism at Okemo. The Weddings and Events staff of 2017 brings a new vitality and commitment to every guest and every event. We hope you and your family will visit us again to experience an Okemo event created and carried out with consideration, kindness, and attention to every detail. Our belated apologies. Elizabeth and the Okemo Events team

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review