Skip to main content
Weddings

Oakwind Reviews

Oakwind View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

13 User photos

  • Mary
    Mary S. Married on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most beautiful wedding ever

    I was long-distance for my wedding planning, and working with Ann was a breeze. I didn't have to worry about any details on day-of, it's all-inclusive and easy to plan. But I was on a budget and she was quite willing to work with me. The venue is beautiful sweeping oak trees and a charming house and barn. Food was absolutely delicious. My guests all agreed it was the best wedding they've ever been to!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were married at this venue on May 19, 2018. I had looked at several other venues before settling on this venue. The outdoor space is lovely...especially once it’s all lite up and decorated. The venue has multiple choices for both ceremony and reception. We chose the outdoor archway that’s covered in greenery and in May blooming with tiny white flowers. The only thing I didn’t like was the parking lot being right next to that particular space but it turned out to NOT be a big deal at all. We used an amazing photographer the venue recommended and he was great about not getting any shots of the parked cars. Our reception was at the back of the house in the outdoor space...so beautiful!

    The real hidden jem of this venue is Mrs. Ann. She’s the manager, coordinator, contact person extraordinaire!! I’m a bit of an orgination freak and she fielded every question and concern like a champ. Thank you again. You are amazing at what you do!!

    Lastly, I would say, this venue was the most reasonable for all-inclusive packages. We opted to add extras, but a bride on a budget could defiantly make it work at this venue.

    Every package includes dinner. Chef Pete is really good and we were happy with our food choices. The venue allows you to bring your own alcohol and you get to take unused bottles home. That saves is a ton of money because most venues makes you purchase from them.

    Overall, this overly detailed bride was happy with my choice to get married here. Perfect day for us!!
  • S
    Shavon Married on 07/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got my red barn wedding!! Ann was wonderful to work with she was very accommodating and made sure everything was taken care of.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alanna Married on 04/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Oak Wind Bed & Breakfast is a hidden gem in Alvin, TX. We looked at 5-6 different venues when we first started looking and after being at Oak Wind for 5 min. I knew this was the right place! The large trees, the brick mansion & the red barn was perfect. For the price & everything this venue offers it makes it very easy. We utilized every space we could for our wedding weekend. Friday night, we used the barn for the rehearsal dinner. We chose the burger bar menu. It was fun & the toppings were very fresh! We rented all the rooms of the B&B the night before the wedding. All the bridesmaids stayed there the night before and we had breakfast made by Ann. IT WAS DELCIOUS!! I cannot say enough great things about Ann, she is the wedding guru. She has a lot of experience and truly cares to make your wedding everything you & Pinterest could imagine. She worked with my crazy schedule and was very flexible. I used “All dolled up by Shea” for hair & make up. I now know what it feels like to be a celebrity & have your own Glam Squad. She is worth it! She could handle 11 hair & make ups with her team. You bring them all your décor & they set up everything. I got to sit back and enjoy my day without being stressed. It was also cool to see my visons come to life. I designed my cake & the cake vendor can make anything you want. I merged two cake ideas into one funky design and it came out awesome. The wedding guests couldn’t say enough great things about the food, “it wasn’t the typical wedding food”. The food was really on another level. We chose the Italian menu & it had A LOT of variety for everyone. I used Erik, from “Get in the Mix DJ”, he was also great too. Worked with my schedule and got the dance floor up & dancing!! Which is exactly what I wanted. I seriously can’t say enough great things about this venue. My day was beyond what I could have imagined and Oak Wind made it possible. Ann & her staff deserve more than 5 stars!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I loved Oakwind! We got married there on September 9, 2016 under the tree on the side of the house and had the reception in the backyard. I was nervous about weather but the weather and the grounds were gorgeous! The coordinator is extremely helpful in the planning process. She allowed us to be creative, making everything unique to how we wanted it, but she also gave input if we needed to make adjustments to accommodate guest count, location, schedule, etc. Her team was amazing on the wedding day as well. She met with us multiple times to make sure everything was in order. I spent the night before the wedding at the house with my bridesmaids, it was perfect. Breakfast was delicious as well. We did the "simple elegance" package. The food was great and there was plenty for everyone.

    Warning: We used Darkerside DJs (recommended on the Oakwind website) and were very disappointed in the service we received! Which was odd because we had heard good things about them. I attempted to meet with him a month in advance but he did not want to meet with me until two weeks before. He approached me during the ceremony to ask, "Do you want me to only play the songs you gave me or to play songs similar to the ones you gave me?" He cut off the beginning of our wedding dance song and didn't play music that was inviting to people to dance to (I gave him plenty of fun options too.) Our families and friends love to dance, unfortunately there were only a few good songs to get down to. Very disappointing.

    Oakwind's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review! I am very proud of Oakwind and our entire staff. Sorry that you were disappointed in the DJ. I will let him know of your feelings. Best of wishes to the Mr. and Mrs.!!!
  • K
    Krystle Married on 04/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There are not enough stars to rate Ann, her team and Oakwind! Before seeing Ann's booth at the Bridal Extravaganza my husband and I were about to book somewhere else. However, Oakwind had the price point and amenities that we were looking for. For our wedding, we wanted to do many things that were unique. Ann was accommodating with those requests and helped out. From helping other vendor troubles to last minute mishaps, the Oakwind Team helped make our wedding enjoyable, memorable and worry-free, through rain showers and strong wind storms. Ann you are an amazing wedding and event coordinator!

    Oakwind's reply:

    Krystle! Thank you for the kind words! They really mean a lot to me and our staff! We loved working with you two as well. Take care of each other!!!!
  • User1955161 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot begin to describe how wonderful my wedding day was at Oakwind. Ann, the onsite wedding coordinator, is amazing and makes the entire wedding process smooth and worry free. There were days that I texted her mid day and she would respond immediately. I never had to worry about "what ifs" because Ann always had a backup plan!

    The night before the wedding myself and my bridesmaids stayed on site. We had the entire house to ourselves and felt right at home with all the amenities. Saturday morning we woke to a yummy breakfast catered by the chef then we started onsite hair and makeup. Ann checked on us frequently and catered to our every need.

    As one of my bridesmaids was dressing her dress ripped down the zipper and it would not zip. What does a bride typically do at this point? Freak out, right?! Not me, Ann rushed in with one of her staff members and they literally sewed my dear friend into her dress, that was the only option at that point. Once the dress was sewed you could not even tell it had ripped. Like I have said, Ann always had a backup plan!

    All in all, we had an amazing evening. We received many compliments from our guests on how beautiful the venue. We couldn't be more happy with our choice.

    Thank you Ann and Oakwind staff for making our wedding day so memorable.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 10/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hosted a Bridal Luncheon/Shower at Oakwind today and it was absolutely perfect. The buffet style lunch was so fresh, delicious and colorful. Everything was organized and placed perfectly. I highly recommend this venue for any upcoming event.
  • P
    Patti Married on 10/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was the most amazing wedding I have attended in a long time. The venue is beautiful especially for an outdoor wedding. The food was amazing also and the service impeccable. My granddaughter's wedding was made more special by the staff, venue, and Ann. I HIGHLY recommend this venue. Thanks for making her wedding the most memorable.
  • C
    Christi Married on 10/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Oakwind was the perfect venue for my daughters wedding. Ann and her staff were amazing! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I didn't have to worry about anything. The food was absolutely delicious! Every guest bragged about how beautiful everything was. I was told more than once that it was one of the best weddings they had ever been too. I highly recommend Oakwind! Thanks again Ann!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 09/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We recently had our wedding here and it could only be described as "perfect." The location is secluded and romantic, the house is well-kept, the grounds offer many dynamic choices for ceremony, receptive, and even rehearsal dinner, the food was great, the staff was fantastic, and after comparing with friends' weddings we found that the all-inclusive package was actually a great bargain! All of that being said, Oakwind ' secret weapon is their manager/coordinator Ann. No wedding goes without hiccups, but Ann is so knowledgeable and so smart no one could have even guessed that we had 2 separate flower crises the week of the wedding! Bridesmaid lost her fake nail as we were lining up for the processional; Ann had superglue. Flower girl started panicking before she had to walk out; Ann calmed her down and gave her a pep talk. I didn't even know about these until after the wedding! She's just that good.
  • User1841278 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ann from Oakwind is a professional, class act! She is on top of every detail which allows brides and their families to relax and enjoy their special day. The on site chef provides delicious food for any type of palate. We had a food allergy to work around; Ann and her chef put our fears / worries to rest. If you want a beautiful, affordable wedding and to actually enjoy your day, look no further! Ann from Oakwind is simply the best!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 09/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't stop raving about Oakwind and how wonderful the staff was. I was so impressed with how well they were able to accommodate our personal dietary needs (my husband and I have food sensitivities) so we could enjoy our special day. Ann and her staff went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure we had the most memorable wedding day ever. I barely had any legitimate reason to stress over wedding details because the staff was already one step ahead of me. Future brides, you won't find service like this anywhere else!! Thank you Ann, Heather, and the wonderful staff of Oakwind!!
  • C
    Chris Married on 05/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ann was awesome. She went above and beyond to make sure my day was everything I wanted and more. She pays great attention to detail. The venue is beautiful and had lots of charm. There are so many great places to take pics there. I would definitely recommend this venue. We looked everywhere for a place with a barn and this one was perfect!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 03/29/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ann is amazing!! She went above and beyond to make our wedding perfect!! The venue is so perfect for a romantic wedding, our guests loved it!! I would give 6 stars if I could!
  • O
    Hope Married on 11/11/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Oakwind was the perfect choice for my daughter's wedding! The inn is beautifully decorated, and manages to be elegant and homelike at the same time. The grounds are lovely, with huge oak trees, wonderful for an outdoor wedding. Ann and her staff did an outstanding job from beginning to end. The ceremony went smoothly under her direction, and the reception was delightful. The food was delicious, and we all had a great time on the dance floor afterward.

    I highly, highly, highly recommend Oakwind!
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/07/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ann and her assistant Heather are WONDERFUL! Everything went perfect and was more than I could imagine! The packages are a bundled and a huge SAVINGS!!
  • L
    Leandra Married on 03/21/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for a garden wedding, Oakwind is the perfect place!!!! It's absolutely beautiful and the staff is wonderful!!!
  • Sabrina
    Sabrina Married on 01/17/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This secret little bed and breakfast is the perfect place for a wedding!! It was almost a one stop shop. They provided the place for both Ceremony & Reception, the food, the wedding cake, and had a heavy hand in the day of responsibilities I didn't worry about anything. These people were amazing!!! I have never been so relaxed or confidence in anyone. Ann was amazing. The food was wonderful! We got so many complements!!! The wedding was fabulous and it was everything I could have asked for and more. I would change nothing! They worked with me on every change and are the nicest people. They made me feel like they could handle anything. With all the craziness in the planning process, I had forgotten to give the directions to the florist. I was so confident in Ann I told her to do what she wanted and the arrangements were beautiful. I promise you wont be sorry!!
  • J
    Julie Married on 10/21/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    The venue and Ann are the best! Everyone loved the venue she made it come to life with my vision. She was on top of everything! It was a magical night and wedding! Love love love

    Oakwind's reply:

    Thank you so much for the lovely review! I am glad to know that you and Kevin are so happy with the results! Can't wait to see all the pictures!
    Ann
  • D
    Dallis Married on 10/05/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful. Booked today and couldn't be happier with my choice
  • W
    Wendy Married on 12/31/2010
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Very beautiful, wonderful staff. We want an indoor ceremony though they are perfect for an outdoor wedding.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message