Skip to main content
Weddings

North Ritz Club Reviews

North Ritz Club View more information

85 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 85
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

30 User photos

  • R
    Rs Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Impeccable!

    Planning a wedding during Covid is a herculean endeavor, and the team at North Ritz Club overwhelmingly stood up to the task. We selected North Ritz Club as our wedding venue in 2019, after visiting about 11 other places, and it’s one of the best decisions we made throughout the entire wedding planning process. I initially met with Nadine, who was gracious and accommodating. It was an absolute pleasure to work with her. Due to changes related to Covid, I later transitioned to working with Niko and Nick, with whom my experience was just as positive. Similar to many brides who had to make changes because of the pandemic, I called North Ritz multiple times and they were always patient, optimistic, gracious, and willing to answer all of my questions.

    George, the Maitre D, is fantastic! He was very patient and accommodating with our myriad requests. The day before the wedding, our drop off list included many items, and George patiently took care of all of them, ensuring that they were all arranged beautifully for our reception. Linda, our bridal attendant, felt like my sister for the day. She remained by my side the entire time. I cannot thank her enough for all that she did to ensure that I did not have a single worry for the day.

    If you are considering selecting North Ritz Club, wait no longer. The food is delicious, the team is outstanding, and the venue is gorgeous. We had guests with picky palettes, and many commented on how delicious the food was at both the cocktail hour and during dinner. North Ritz Club has been described as a “hidden gem,” and it’s certainly true; we’re thankful that we discovered them.

    To the entire North Ritz Club team – THANK YOU! Our wedding day was meaningful in multiple ways, and you all provided white glove service. We’ll always be grateful!
  • Z
    Zack D. Married on 09/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    After emphasizing how special my wedding would be they somehow exceeded my expectations

    My wife and I after scoping out several venues in 2019 decided on the north ritz and set our wedding date for September 16th 2021.

    Leading up to the event I was in contact with Nick and George and they were incredibly responsive usually having and answer to my question within 15 minutes.

    Often times a service provider will promise you the world and make good on some of those promises but not all. Nick and George somehow made good on every single thing they said they’d do.

    LINDA. THE BRIDAL ATTENDANT. MY GOD. That woman could read my mind and my wife’s before we even knew what we wanted when we wanted it she was right there. Bead of sweat about to drip off my eyebrow? Bam Linda was there like she was shot out of a cannon with a napkin ready to wipe my forehead. I had about 14 Shirley temples throughout the night and Linda was there to replace my old one as I was finishing it. She went above and beyond for my wife and I to the point where we were sad when we left and couldn’t bring her with us. We miss Linda.

    The food? Remarkable. Cocktail hour and dinner were off the charts. They wrapped up leftover food for us, entrees appetizers cookies cake donuts.

    We felt like Julius Caesar and Cleopatra just absolutely rockin out, getting fed and having fun.

    If you have any doubt about how you and your family/friends/guests will be treated I’m here to let you know you will be amazed and how attentive this staff is. 100/10
  • M
    Michelle Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A dream come true

    The North Ritz Club made my wedding day into a dream come true. The leave of professionalism and hospitality is supreme! Working with Nick and everyone there was amazing… sadly covid postponed our first two dates, but the North Ritz Club was there for us every step of the way. It was the best day
  • Dorothy
    Dorothy Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded Expectations

    In 2020 we booked North Ritz for my daughter's May 2021 wedding. I have heard about this venue however I never went to an event here and was hoping it would meet expectations. My daughter's wedding was this past weekend and I can't say how much we loved it and it was much better than could could have imagined! The staff was always attentive to our needs, the year leading up to the reception and the day of. I can't tell you how many times I called Nick, the catering director, through the year as with Covid we didn't even know if the wedding would take place. Nick always took the time to speak with me, I feel like I have a lifetime friend now. He kept me updated with all the covid changes. Luckily, for my daughter's wedding we were able to have 150 guests! We bought items to the venue to give it a personalized touch such as a family wedding display, a memorial display etc. When I walked in and saw the attention taken to set it up I was so happy. It looked like a professional decorator did it. Each item was meticulously and perfectly placed. The bridal party was pleased as when they first entered their suite all the refreshments were waiting for them. It was the first hot day of the year so they were very appreciative of waters, beverages and food. The bridal attendant gave 200% attention to my daughter, she followed her so she was always there to assist her and she was the sweetest girl. George the Maitre'd made everything perfect. I am still getting texts and calls from guests telling me how much they enjoyed the wedding. The food was delicious from the cocktail hour, to the dinner to the Venetian hour. The only issue was it ended way tooooo fast. I am so happy we chose North Ritz, my family and I recommend it highly. Thank you for making my daughter's wedding so memorable and perfect!!
  • Janine
    Janine P. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Grateful!!

    The North Ritz Club far exceed all our expectations! As we navigated our wedding planning during the COVID pandemic we knew we wanted to always move forward with our lives the best we could and celebrate our love. Every promise made when we signed 1.5 years ago was made. We are still getting compliments from our guests saying the service, the food and desserts were amazing! George, the Maitre D was absolutely wonderful. He planned out every single detail of the day ahead of time with us and got us excited again to have a wedding. He allowed us to relax and made us feel very comfortable that we wouldn’t have to worry about anything. Our big day ran extremely smoothly and seamlessly because of him! I walked in the doors and cried because George and his team made my vision a reality. Our bridal attendant, Linda, was an angel. Everywhere we went, she was there to lend a hand. Most importantly, we would like to thank Gus. Gus treated us like family the minute we walked in the door to tour the venue. We are so thankful Gus came to celebrate our special day.

    We can’t thank the Ritz enough for making our day so special and everything we wanted it to be and more!
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 02/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nadine and George are the BEST

    North Ritz club made my day run smoothly. Everyone loved the food, drinks and the whole atmosphere. George made the day run great. Nadine helped us step by step and was a great help throughout our planning process :) I would highly recommend North Ritz to winter brides and any bride wanting to get married on Long Island.
  • Daneille
    Daneille Married on 07/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We are so grateful!

    Hi, I don’t write reviews often, but today I felt the need to write one. My fiancé and I were Woodbury Country Club victims and Friday (3 days ago) we walked into the North Ritz Club (after seeing 8 other venues that day) exhausted, cranky, and without an appointment around 5pm. The staff was clearly getting ready for an event, but greeted us with big smiles. We were then introduced to Nick, who stopped what he was doing, listened to us vent, and then took the time to show us all around the venue. Nick went above and beyond to show us everything and answer at least 30 questions. It was the first time all week that we were able to smile about our upcoming wedding day. We left North Ritz Club feeling happy, confident, and lucky. On Saturday and Sunday, we went to other venues and quickly learned that nothing else compared. Sunday night, again we showed up at the North Ritz Club with no appointment and again, Nick stopped what he was doing to show my mom and us around. He then took the time to AGAIN sit down and go-over everything the North Ritz Club has to offer and re-answer our questions along with my moms questions. Nick was absolutely amazing, and my fiancé and I are happy to say that we are now a North Ritz Club couple! We look forward to the many more memories we will make at the North Ritz Club. Thank you so much Nick, you have truly brought the magic back to our wedding day. We can't wait till July 3, 2019!
  • A
    Ashley S. Married on 05/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond my Expectations!

    The North Ritz Club was the most perfect wedding venue we could have ever asked for. Nick had us hooked from our very first meeting and delivered on every promise made almost 2 years before our actual wedding. Nick and the rest of the staff were extremely attentive and always responded to our emails or phones calls the same day, and anything we asked for was never out of the question. George, the Maitre D’ was also outstanding when it finally came time for our big day. He planned out every single detail of the day ahead of time with us and made us incredibly excited and comfortable that we wouldn’t have to worry about anything going wrong.
    The Ritz was set up beautifully and blew away the high expectations we had in the first place. The grounds outside were in full bloom and offered more places for pictures than we had time for. Throughout the day, George and Daniella, (the bridal attendant), constantly made sure we always had a drink in our hand and anything else we needed. Daniella even took the time to fix my dress when I had unknowingly started the day with the dress on incorrectly and ended up being extremely uncomfortable by the reception. The food was delicious and the pastries may be the best I’ve had in my life. Our guests have not stopped complimenting the day, the food, the beauty, and the service. We can’t thank the Ritz and it’s employees enough for making our day so special and everything we wanted it to be.
  • S
    Samantha B. Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    I have all great/amazing things to say about the North Ritz Club, George and Nick! We have had our eye on the North Ritz Club for a while before we even got engaged. We went to a few weddings there as guests and fell in love! The cocktail hour was always amazing with so many options and the Viennese hour is always FILLED with desserts! When we got engaged we went straight to the venue to book our date.
    Working with Nick and George was a pleasure! They left no stone unturned and the day ran so smoothly. We got married at the venue and chose to not do the reveal and they made sure we did not see each other before the ceremony. I was back and forth about this decision because of the photos and the timing but George reassured me that it can be done and I can’t be happier with our decision! We got married outside by the gazebo – they take care of the flower arrangements for the ceremony. It is all included in the price and it was gorgeous!
    It was so easy to work with them and they answered any questions that I had – which for anyone who is planning a wedding, knows that that is important. I dropped off all the decorations (signs, pictures, easels, etc.) a few days before and they set it up BEAUTIFULLY when we walked into the lobby. The food that we had at our food tasting was out of this world! We did not try every option yet what we tried sold me! We did not try the cake either but they provide many options of looks and especially if you have a Viennese hour you will not be disappointed with the dessert options.
    I love the look of the North Ritz Club – the cocktail hour room and the lobby is amazing. And before our wedding they had JUST redid the ballroom floors and WOW! It made a huge difference of the look and tone of the wedding! I am so grateful that we had the opportunity to have our wedding in the newly renovated ballroom and I can’t wait to see what the pictures look like! Also, I believe they are planning on other upgrades within the next year or so including the menu which has different cocktail hour and exit station options! I HIGHLY recommend the North Ritz Club! You are in such good hands when you have your wedding there. I am a planner and did everything for this wedding and the day of, I just wanted to enjoy. And that is what I did. I did not take care of anything. If something needed to be done, George or my bridal attendant Danielle (who was a SAINT), took care of it and it allowed me to just enjoy all my hard work. It was a great experience and I can’t say enough nice and wonderful things about the North Ritz Club and the staff who work there.
  • M
    Meghan C. Married on 03/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded Expectations!

    One of the best decisions we made with regards to our wedding was booking North Ritz for our reception. The food is still something people comment on whenever they talk about our wedding. North Ritz exceeded our expectations. For example, we provided them with pictures for our parents and grandparents to be displayed on the piano as guests walked in. They ended up doing a full display complete with mirror glass, tea lights, and different level stands to add depth and dimension. The staff was outstanding. The matre d did an excellent job of communicating with the band to keep the night flowing smoothly. With that being said the real MVP was our personal attendant for the evening. She anticipated our needs and was always at the ready if we needed anything. She did an amazing job of stepping back and letting us enjoy the party but the moment we needed something she was already right there. The attention to detail and professionalism of North Ritz allowed us to relax and enjoy our special day. If you are considering booking your next event there, do it! You won’t regret it.
  • Victoria
    Victoria Married on 12/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Hidden Gem!!

    My husband and I had our 12/07/18 wedding at the North Ritz Club and could not be happier!!!

    From the moment we walked into the North Ritz, we knew we had found our wedding venue. Not only was the North Ritz one of the few venues we looked at that does one wedding at a time, but they were truly the only place that genuinely made you feel like you were their #1 priority. We visited with other competitor venues, and the customer service they provided was nothing compared to the staff at the North Ritz.

    Over the 2+ years leading up to our wedding, we primarily worked with Nick, who was a pleasure to work with, and also interacted with Nadine who was equally as great. No matter what time of day, Nick was always available to answer any questions I had, no matter how ridiculous. Leading up to our wedding we met with George to go over our day-of timeline and menu, and he ensured us that anything we asked for, he could provide...and I can honestly say that this is 100% true! Looking back at our wedding, there is not ONE thing that we wanted that the North Ritz didn't provide, from after-party food, to cocktail hour enhancements, to lobby decor, etc.

    The bridal attendant, Stephanie, was out of this world - I could rave about her forever! By time I got to the North Ritz, my ballgown tulle skirt was so ripped up from taking outdoor pictures, and Stephanie immediately got on the floor with a pair of scissors and started fixing it. Every time I wanted a drink, needed a glass of water, or a bite to eat, Stephanie was standing there with it before I could even ask!

    So many of our guests were impressed not only with the amount & quality of the food (which is outstanding) and the top-shelf bar, but with the service of the entire staff. We received countless complements on how professional and amazing the service was, and how our wedding was the best they had ever been to.

    So many people say that on your wedding day, something is bound to go wrong, or things might not be 100% how you imagined them..but I can honestly say that thanks to the North Ritz, my wedding was as perfect as I could have ever imagined it. If you are at all debating getting married at the North Ritz, do it. You will not regret it!

    Thank you Nick, Nadine, George, Stephanie, and the entire North Ritz Club staff for helping to make our wedding day the best day of our lives!!
  • C
    Christina Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding

    We did not think perfection was possible, but somehow the team at the North Ritz Club made it happen! We had the pleasure of working with Nadine, George, and Stephanie for our September wedding and cannot speak highly enough about them. Every single detail of our wedding was executed flawlessly. The food was fantastic, the drinks kept flowing, and the service was spectacular. We swear it felt like Stephanie, our bridal attendant, was reading our minds. She was never intrusive, but was always within reach. Anytime we felt that we needed a fresh drink or water, Stephanie was already standing there waiting with whatever we needed.

    Everyone at the North Ritz takes the time to truly listen to you and bring your vision to life. They even created a cocktail hour station using Ecuadorian recipes we brought in. We had several personalized decorations made for our wedding and their staff made the venue look exactly the way we had hoped. Anything we asked for, they made happen. We highly recommend the North Ritz Club.
  • D
    Dan Married on 08/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Simply put, amazing. My wife and I looked at 12 wedding venues, and after coming home she said "Dan, we're getting married at the North RItz Club". They offered a lot for a reasonable price. They were straight shooters, no hidden fees or expenses, and everything that they sold us on was brought through. To be honest, the service was impeccable. Most of our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. That was thanks to Nick, Nadine, George, Stephanie and their entire staff that worked so hard. We had a distinct vision that we wanted for our wedding, and they hit the mark with every detail. It was truly the most magical day of our lives, and I think the venue had a lot to do with that. It felt as though they had anticipated our needs, and our guests needs before we knew we needed something. Tables were reserved for our family at the cocktail hour, with a food selection from the stations. My wife is caribbean and they incorporated her cuisine in the menu. Our guests said the food, service, ambiance was OUTSTANDING. So basically, if you're making a wedding and you want it to be AWESOME, then, just get married at the North Ritz Club.
  • L
    Laura Married on 07/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am proud to say that I just had my daughter's wedding on 7/10/11 at North Ritz Club. This venue is beautiful. They only have one wedding at a time. It was large enough to accommodate our 225 guests. The food was excellent, and the staff were very attentive. We all were treated like royalty. Everyone had a great time. North Ritz Club made our bride and groom's wedding day unforgettable.

    lr/Bayville, NY
  • K
    Katy Married on 09/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The whole staff at North Ritz Club were absolutely amazing! Everything was perfect and would recommend them to anyone. I hope one day to get invited to a wedding there so I could enjoy it even more.
  • M
    Marjorie Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    North Ritz is unbelievably great-and five stars is, simply, not enough. My daughter's wedding was there last night and I cannot imagine a more perfect evening. The food is incredible, the place is gorgeous, the staff--George the Maitre D, Gus, the chef, Nick, Nadine--are absolutely phenomenal-Stephanie, the bridal attendant, also exceeded all our expectations--guests were treated royally and the staff was incredibly attentive to everyone--the food cannot be matched-the vodka luge was a big hit--again, did I say that the food was incredible? Not only did everything taste great, but the displays were beautifully done--the desserts were absolutely "to die for" and the affair was run to perfection. I could not have asked for more. And, the staff really made this easy for us--so agreeable. I really felt like they were there for me. In my book, the ONLY place to have a wedding or any other major party!
  • J
    Jazmin Married on 09/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had an absolutely amazing time at our wedding. The staff was incredibly attentive. Everything went very smoothly. The bridal attendant Stephanie was wonderful. Whatever I needed or wanted she took care of right away. I can't say enough positive things about the North Ritz Club. It's a great place to have your wedding.
  • R
    Rory Married on 08/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were married 8/18/17 at the North Ritz and everything was amazing. From the first meeting until the day of our wedding everything ran so smoothly. Nick, George, Nadine, Stephanie and the entire staff are incredibly professional and organized. Only one wedding takes place at a time so the day of the wedding is very personal and intimate. The food is amazing! It was an enormous cocktail hour and we were given five entrees at dinner. It's a family run business and as a bride you feel that they really care about you and your wedding day. We can't wait to attend another wedding to enjoy the food and service.
  • J
    Jyoti Married on 07/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    For those looking for a venue on LI - we haven't even had the event yet but each time we interact with Nadine or Nick it makes our day! And the place is impeccable no matter when we stop by. We are hosting a large meet and greet but had we known, we would have the wedding reception there.
  • Elena
    Elena Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the first time we stepped into NRC we knew this was where we would get married. The staff is so welcoming & the definition of accommodating. Nick & George were with us every step of the way and made our special day even better than we could have imagined. The food is delicious, the service is fabulous & the grounds are beautiful.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The North Ritz Club was by far the best decision (other than marrying my handsome husband) that I made during the wedding planning process. We looked EVERYWHERE and did not get that special intimate, elegant, romantic feeling we were looking for. It wasn’t until we walked into the North Ritz Club where we finally felt like we found the one. Aside from the grounds being absolutely beautiful, the food was amazing, and I cannot say enough wonderful words about our banquet manager Nadine. North Ritz Club was the ONLY venue that worked with us on our price per head budget and actually came down in price. Everywhere else we went, they wanted to "throw in" a bunch of stuff that we didn't want. At North Ritz, they made us feel like family. I could go on and on about how wonderful Nadine was...she let me borrow linens and table numbers to take to the florist, she brought my very unique idea of "cookies and milk" as the To Go Bar to life (they baked the cookies for me), she allowed us to practice our choreographed first dance in the ballroom weeks before our wedding, she personally made sure that my vision came to life and I owe her a huge debt of gratitude!!!! Along with Nadine, Stephanie was my Bridal Assistant. She was amazing as well. She did not leave our side the entire night. She brought us drinks, applied lip-gloss for me, fluffed my dress and even blotted my sweaty far head after dancing!! She was incredible. George was our maître and was great as well! He even ran to 711 to get my husband a red bull towards the end of the party since he was exhausted when it was all over!!! The North Ritz Club is truly the hidden gem of Long Island!!!
  • V
    Valerie Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    North ritz club is outstanding!

    My husband and I got married in February of this year and with everything going on we had to push our wedding reception to September 25th 2021. We had our reception at the North Ritz Club and to say everything was OUTSTANDING is an understatement. There is not one negative thing to say about this venue. From the staff to the venue to the experience to the food, everything was phenomenal. We first met with Nick who is all around an amazing person. He was always helping and accommodating with us every time the wedding guidelines changed with covid. We ended up changing our date 3x and Nick was more than happy to help each time. He was always available whether it was phone call, texting or visiting the venue. He only wants the best for all his clients.
    The week before the wedding, we met with George, the Maitre d’. He was just as helpful and great as Nick was. The night of the wedding George was outstanding! Anything I needed, he had it for me in the blink of an eye. He was always around checking on us and all our guests. He went to each table making sure they all had anything they asked for. He was constantly checking on my husband and I to make sure everything was what we wanted. Even when we just needed to find a photographer, he had him in front of us before I knew it. Everything was set up exactly the way I dreamed it! The bridal assistant was just as amazing! If I wanted a drink, she had it in my hand in the blink of an eye with a straw. Making sure my dress and veil were always off the floor. She was amazing!!
    I cannot rave enough about this place! Food, staff, venue, absolutely everything about this place is outstanding. 5 stars doesn’t do this venue justice!! Any event I can have at the North Ritz Club, I will be having it here! Thank you so much to Nick, George and Gus!! You brought our dream wedding to life!! 😊
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you NRC for the wedding of my dreams! We heard about the NRC from the knot and I truly feel that it is the best kept secret in terms of venues. This is NOT a wedding factory and we loved that there is only one wedding at a time. The grounds are beautiful, the food is amazing, and the service is unmatched. My wedding day was absolutely perfect. Nadine was so helpful- answering all my questions leading up to the wedding. George was out maitre'd and Stephanie was out bridal attendant and they were both phenomenal. They made sure everything ran smoothly and were extremely attentive. I cannot say enough about how wonderful everyone was. All of our guests had a wonderful time. Have your wedding here!!!
  • G
    Gianna Married on 02/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding was this past Friday (2/17/2017) and it was amazing!! We had the greatest time, everyone said the food was delicious, all the rooms looked wonderful, and Stefanie, my bridal attendant, was the absolute best! She was able to clear a champagne spill on my mother's dress, sew one of my bridesmaid's dresses that ripped, and was just the nicest person. George, the maitre'd, made a last minute switch to full black linens for me only hours before the reception just as the florist was decorating. The switch made the ballroom look amazing and was exactly what I wanted. We also were married at the North Ritz Club in their ceremony room. It was decorated so beautifully and I loved that there was a separate space for the ceremony, not just a converted ballroom. Nick K. was our point person leading up to the wedding, and he was a pleasure to work with. He was there the day of the wedding as well to help out! I cannot say enough good things about our experience with the North Ritz Club! It was a wonderful day that we will never forget!!
  • C
    Christine Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    North Ritz Club was the first venue that my fiancée and I visited and we knew to book them right away. The grounds are beautiful, the reception hall itself is classy and gorgeous, and the fact that they do ONE wedding at a time is priceless! My wedding was straight out of my dreams and my guests cannot stop talking about how much they loved North Ritz. The cocktail and Viennese hour were breathtaking and my bridal attendant was my guardian angel all night! Nadine was also an absolute angel to work with. I would HIGHLY recommend this amazing venue to every bride ever! I hope to attend a wedding there someday just so I can go back!