Nonantum Resort Reviews

61 | Kennebunkport, ME
See photos, pricing and details

61 Reviews for Nonantum Resort

Recommended by 98%

61
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

17 User photos

Nonantum Resort 1
Nonantum Resort 2
Nonantum Resort 3
Nonantum Resort 4
Nonantum Resort 5
Nonantum Resort 6
Nonantum Resort 7
+ 11
Sort by:
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!

    If you are looking to get married in Kennebunkport, look no further than The Nonantum! From start to finish, The Nonantum staff exceeded all of our expectations. We hosted a tented wedding in August outside on the lawn with ~160 guests. As a type-A planner and perfectionist, I had high expectations for the service, set-up, design, and overall guest experience. Brittani, Tim, and The Nonantum staff were incredibly responsive, consultative, and accommodating throughout the planning process, providing helpful recommendations based on their experience and expertise to bring my vision to life. Coordinating multiple vendors (florals, tent, rentals, bakers, band, photographers, videographers, transportation, etc) can be a daunting task and The Nonantum made sure that all elements came together seamlessly on the day-of without a hitch. The setting outside is absolutely breathtaking (right on the Kennebunk river with the best sunsets you'll see in you life) and the venue allows for you to host an event that easily flows from the ceremony to cocktail hour to the reception -- allowing you to maximize your time celebrating with your loved ones! This was a huge selling point for us and our guests couldn't stop talking about what a perfect event it was. I can't thank The Nonantum staff for a truly perfect event that we will never forget.

    Sent on 09/02/2019
    Nonantum Resort 8
    Nonantum Resort 9
    Nonantum Resort 10
    Nonantum Resort 11
    Nonantum Resort 12
  • Megan

    Megan Morelli · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect day!

    There truly aren’t words to describe how perfect our wedding day was all thanks to Tim and the Nonantum staff! Tim worked with us closely throughout the planning process, always available for any questions we had and, as out-of-towners, always made himself available whenever we were able to travel up there. When you are planning a wedding and trying to coordinate with so many different vendors, it can be difficult to see how everything comes together on wedding day but I felt instantly at ease when I walked in to the Nonantum on wedding day. Absolutely everything was perfectly coordinated, set-up and run exactly as we had pictured. The staff was above and beyond friendly, accommodating and helpful – so many of our guests have raved about the great service they experienced! We had a few custom food and dessert requests that the team was able to accommodate with ease that really meant so much to us. We absolutely loved working with Tim – you can tell he is passionate about what he does and made us feel like we were his only wedding when we know he had plenty of others this season!! We can’t stop talking about how perfect our day was and are so glad we picked Nonantum to be a part of our special day! Can't recommend enough!!

    Sent on 08/16/2019
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further!!

    We had our wedding at the Nonantum Resort on May 10th. Choosing the Nonantum as our venue was the best decision we have ever made! The resort itself is gorgeously quaint, with a nautical classy vibe. The hotel rooms are stunning and all completely unique, we couldn't have gotten more compliments from our guests! From the minute we checked in we felt like we were at home. The staff are insanely welcoming, attentive, caring, and will go out of their way to make your day better. When choosing a venue, we were between the Nonantum and a place that was more of a "blank slate". We would have had to bring everything into the space essentially. Thank god we didn't go that route! The staff at the Nonantum take your vision and exceed your own expectations. As a bride, I was able to have a super relaxing morning. We literally can't say enough about our coordinator, Tim, who is a literal ray of sunshine. If you are lucky enough to be able to trust him with your day, lucky you! Sit back and relax because he has it handled. The Nonantum also holds menu tastings for booked couples, which was an AMAZING way to get the planning process started (and taste the insanely good food - of course). They go above and beyond for you, we got so many compliments from our guests, and our day was just perfect. Definitely consider them!!

    PS - our wedding was indoors due to weather, and it was still perfect!!

    Sent on 05/30/2019
    Nonantum Resort 13
    Nonantum Resort 14
    Nonantum Resort 15
    Nonantum Resort 16
  • Tori

    Tori · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Perfect and Intimate Wedding at Nonantum!

    My husband and I had an intimate wedding of 20 guests in Fall of 2018 at the Nonantum Resort. With the Nonantum's help, it was truly an unforgettable weekend and one of the happiest moments of our lives!

    Location - Absolutely wonderful! The lawn where ceremonies are held is right on the water, just a 2-minute drive to the oceanside where you can get some fantastic couples shots together. They provide a backup venue for the ceremony in case of inclement weather which is great!

    Price - Affordable for intimate weddings.

    Event Coordination - Every wedding gets an event coordinator. That was a lifesaver at the wedding! We had Catie T. She was always very responsive and organized. Catie and her staff took care of everything at the wedding - setting up the reception table with our decorations, setting up the ceremony site, playing the music for the processional, coordinating with deliveries, storing everything, etc. Catie has a very calm demeanor and doesn’t react negatively even when the people around are stressed. She clearly is very good at her job and I am very thankful that we had her!

    Reception - Appetizers were amazing! We had a plated dinner and I have only heard positive comments about the food at the reception from our guests. The groom and I went out for photos at sunset and the staff actually put some covers over our food while we did that which was very thoughtful. The Nonantum was VERY good about handling food allergies. Our cake was served and they followed specific instructions about that perfectly. We had a small nautical knot on the cake and they even split the knot between the groom’s plate and mine. Details, people. Details. Catie hooked us up with votive candles for the reception and everything else we needed for the reception (linens, napkins, servingware, cake utensils, etc) which is a cost savings from other venues that require you to rent or bring your own.

    Rooms - The rooms in Nonantum are much more modern and nicer than you would expect (old building!). I didn’t particularly like the bed in the “bridal suite” but that’s being nitpicky. The room had a great “fireplace” and mantel that was great for detail shots.

    Reservations - Nonantum has an online area for brides/grooms to see which members of their party have reserved rooms. That is really nice and helped us keep track of guests! The reservations process a bit confusing at times and unclear. There were a few times I asked questions to the front desk/reservations staff and didn’t quite get a direct answer depending on who I got. The contract at Nonantum mentions that they will release your room block 60 days beforehand so that is important to remember. We didn’t and they don’t send you a reminder, so we messed that up for two of our guests. These were all minor things. I am only sharing for the purposes of honest feedback. But certainly none of these would deter me from booking the Nonantum!

    Breakfast is really good! Included in the room rates for everyone and made everything easy. This is not a continental breakfast… this is a full breakfast with plenty of options to choose from. They also had gluten-free options (great for two of our guests)! Try the blueberry pancakes.

    Overall I felt like we couldn’t have chosen a better option for our wedding. Nonantum takes care of all of the details so you can enjoy the day stress-free! I am very thankful to the Nonantum staff for making our day so special. Thank you!!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • Star

    Star · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Nonantum Resort is a dream wedding venue! The service is absolutely unparalleled. we had the pleasure of working with Meg Hebert. She is an amazing professional and made our very special day turn out absolutely perfect. She ensured everything ran smoothly and kept the stress level at zero percent! She’s an amazing individual and works for an incredible venue. Choosing the Nonantum as our venue was the best decision we made!

    Sent on 09/09/2018
    Nonantum Resort 17
    Nonantum Resort 18
    Nonantum Resort 19
  • R

    Rob · Married on 07/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding! Don't have your wedding or event anywhere else. The service and level of quality is above all others.
    We had a small wedding of 20 guests over the weekend (7/13-7/15/18). The ceremony was perfect. The staff is unbelievable. Food was amazing. Tim Ames, Director of Sales, coordinated the whole weekend. Great family oriented resort ad the kids ahs lots to do.
    I cannot say enough. We looked everywhere and so glad we listened to all the positive comments. A+ Operation.

    Sent on 07/26/2018
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 07/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience working with the Nonantum Resort for our wedding. Dawn and Meg (coordinators) were absolutely amazing, so easy to work with, and so accommodating. They were always prepared, always available to answer questions and ease my worries about planning a wedding from across the country, and super flexible in making the event and venue unique to us for our wedding. They are so professional, and such a joy to work with. They’re also very willing to work with a couple to try to create an event within your budget, which we really appreciated, and were able to attain with a little flexibility from both the resort and us. There are so many spaces available to have the event on site and so many amazing spots for photographs. The entire place just promotes a feeling of fun, relaxation, and family. Highly recommend checking them out for your next event!

    Sent on 08/05/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough great things about the Nonantum! We worked with Tim throughout the entire wedding planning process, and he did not disappoint. He was always available to answer questions and really brought our vision to life the day of our wedding. The venue itself was absolutely stunning and the food was amazing (we are still receiving compliments!). The only hiccup was at the end of the night, the complimentary trolley that was supposed to bring our guests to and from Federal Jack's made one trip (without the Bride and Groom) and never came back. The Nonantum ended up driving everyone that was left behind, but that was after security kept yelling at everyone to get off the sidewalk. We were told that it was Intown Trolley's mistake, but it just seemed like fingers were being pointed in every which way and it didn't fix the issue at hand. We just felt that someone should have addressed this issue better and we hope they iron out these issues for future couples getting married and they won't have to go through this same dilemma. We would still highly recommend The Nonantum and Tim to anyone looking to get married in Kennebunkport.

    Sent on 08/22/2018
  • K

    Kim · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to start with this place--- I think everyone should get married here or host their special event here. The entire staff treats you like a member of their family rather than just another money-making event. Tim, our wedding coordinator, is one of the MANY amazing people who helped make our dream wedding a reality. They are always happy to meet and answer any questions, no matter how small. We never felt like we were anything but their main priority. And the venue-- so much to do for your guests and a free shuttle into town, great food including an amazing breakfast that's included in the room price. The poolside bar had great food and drinks.. I could go on and on. If you want a unique and classic Maine experience, this is THE place for you. Our guests can't stop talking about how beautiful it was, how good the food was and how nice the staff treated them! THANK YOU!!!!

    Sent on 06/10/2018
  • Hannah

    Hannah · Married on 12/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Nonantum Resort absolutely exceeded our expectations! My husband and I were married there on December 3rd, 2017 during Christmas Prelude Weekend. We are not crazy Christmas lovers, but thought it would be a great experience for ourselves and our guests. We were totally right. We had not one complaint, from anyone. We worked with Tim Ames, who is absolutely amazing. He went above and beyond for us. We decided we wanted to get married outside on the water and he made it happen. It was the only wedding he has ever held outside in December, and it was perfect! From Tim's decision to provide complimentary hot apple cider to the perfect sun set during our ceremony. Everything was timed perfectly, from the ceremony to the cocktail hour and then to dinner and dancing. Tim was so organized and fabulous, I had not one thing to worry about. The food was amazing and the staff were so friendly and warm. I would highly recommend The Nonantum to any and everyone! You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 12/09/2017
    Nonantum Resort 20
    Nonantum Resort 21
    Nonantum Resort 22
  • L

    Linda · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I married along the shores of the Kennebunk River at the Nonantum Resort last Sunday. EVERY aspect of the wedding was overseen by our wonderful wedding coordinator, Dawn Blytone. Her professionalism and warmth was so impressive that by the end of the event, she felt like family! The entire staff was exceptional in every way. The Nonantum Resort is located on the Kennebunk River and the ceremony (at the Marble Bench) was simply stunning. The bald eagle soaring overhead and the Monarch butterflies flitting about made the day seem as if it was choreographed by Disney! Kudos to the chef! Our wedding meal was the subject of rave reviews by our guests! And Amanada Bruen, creator of our gorgeous nautical-themed wedding cake, was so creative. The cake was the star of the banquet! Choose the Nonantum Resort only if you want the your wedding day to be effortless, spectacular and memorable!

    Sent on 10/07/2017
    Nonantum Resort 23
    Nonantum Resort 24
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish there were more stars to give. Compliments to the entire staff at the Nonantum for making our wedding day truely amazing. Big thank yous to our wedding coordinator, Dawn. She is the best. From the day we met her to the day after the wedding, Dawn was unbelievable. She is super organized and knowledgeable. Can't say enough good things. Have your wedding here. I promise you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most wonderful wedding at the Nonantum Resort! We picked it based on the friendliness of the staff as well as the beautiful outdoor wedding location! We could not be happier with how our wedding turned out! Every single member of the staff was incredibly helpful and went above and beyond to make our wedding weekend perfect. Ariel our wedding coordinator was very responsive and always helped to answer our questions quickly! We had 180 guests and everyone raved about the food being prepared perfectly. Many guests had food allergies and dietary restrictions and everyone got the correct meal. The quality of service cannot be beat!

    Sent on 08/31/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wish we could leave more than 5 stars! We can’t say enough good things about The Nonantum Resort. We had the absolute pleasure of working with Dawn to plan our wedding there this August. From start to finish, she was the epitome of professional, organized, responsive, and accommodating. We could not have had a more perfect ceremony and reception, and we know that it has much to do with Dawn and her hard-working team. We were hoping to have our wedding at a venue that could really capture the beauty of Maine, while also being relaxed and low-key. The Nonantum exceeded these expectations in every way. We could not have had a better experience!

    In addition to incredible wedding planning, the resort itself goes above and beyond when it comes to hospitality and service. We had many friends and family who had never been to Maine, and they were completely blown away by the friendly and helpful staff at The Nonantum. The grounds are immaculate, the rooms are updated, cozy, and well-maintained, and the food is the best around. We cannot wait to go back to celebrate anniversaries in the years to come! Thank you so much to Dawn and all of the amazing staff at The Nonantum Resort!

    Sent on 08/14/2017
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Meg to plan a destination wedding at the Nonantum. We planned everything from afar and Meg was fabulous - responsive to all our emails and willing to make all of our requests a reality. There is not a single thing I would change about our wedding weekend from the lobster bake rehearsal dinner to the outdoor ceremony, cocktail hour on the lawn, a dinner reception inside, and fire pits and s'mores at night. It was perfect. We also used the Nonantum's pastry chef, Amanda, for our wedding cakes. We did a bunch of small cakes in different flavors and they were all delicious (I think the chocolate cake and dulche de leche filling was the fan favorite though). I think the most surprising part of the experience was how phenomenal the wait staff was! Our guests are still raving about Matt and Treyvon. I would recommend Nonantum to any bride - you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 07/18/2017
  • C

    Callie · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim and the team at the Nonantum were absolutely phenomenal to work with. Since the first day we met Tim he was friendly, knowledgeable, answered all of our questions (even my crazy ones) and took time to get to know us. He was extremely responsive throughout our planning process and worked with us to adjust things to make our day special. On our actual wedding weekend, Tim greeted us to help unload all of our stuff and ensured us that we had nothing to worry about. The team completely handled everything and allowed us to just relax and enjoy our weekend. We had our rehearsal dinner (delicious lobster bake!), a welcome party with bonfires that our guests loved and the had our ceremony and reception the next day. We were able to get ready on site and have access to the "get ready room" all through the night. Tim and team helped to coordinate with our vendors and made sure that we were taken care of all day long. Our meals were delicious and Mark and the bar staff allowed us to pick out some delicious Maine craft beers to have on draft all weekend. I cannot say enough about how wonderful our wedding weekend was thanks to the Nonantum staff. It is a beautiful venue that our guests loved visiting for the weekend!

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can’t say enough about how amazing our wedding was at The Nonantum Resort! Our wedding coordinator, Dawn, was provided by the resort and was exactly what we needed. She was extremely responsive during the entire planning process and never once made us feel stressed. In fact, we often relied on her extensive experience to plan different parts of the day. She was always willing to give us some tips and it was obvious she was dedicated to making sure the day went just as we imagined. During our wedding Dawn was very professional and was able to anticipate and avoid any potential “hiccups.” She kept the wedding party and all the vendors on schedule exactly as we planned it. Dawn and all her staff were very attentive to both of us, our families, and our guests. All of our guests were so impressed with the day and the venue. We heard so many compliments after the wedding about how beautiful, professional and smoothly everything went throughout the entire day. The food was amazing too! Everyone loved their meals and we heard rave reviews about them all!
    The resort itself was beautiful. The entire staff was friendly and helpful from the moment we walked in the door. The friendly inviting atmosphere set the perfect tone for the weekend. One of the biggest draws to The Nonantum for us was that we could have everything, the ceremony, the reception and lodging on site. The location was perfect with a quick walk to Kennebunkport center and the amenities were fabulous too. Our guests that stayed at the resort were provided with a delicious breakfast both days. The Nonantum even gave us our own space the day after the wedding to enjoy brunch even though it was Mother’s Day! We would highly recommend The Nonantum Resort for anyones wedding and we are so happy that we chose such a beautiful venue that we are already looking forward to visiting for many anniversaries to come! Thanks Dawn and the Nonantum staff for making out wedding perfect!

    Sent on 05/30/2017
  • R

    Renee · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There should be a + sign after our 5 stars. we couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding weekend.
    from the first moment we visited the Nonantum, we felt the warmth of the staff.
    It was one of the main reasons we chose the location. we had an exhaustive search of locations from northern maine down to rhode island. we saw places that felt like wrdding factories, and those where the coordinators made you feel like a bother. and while we also met many wonderful people along the way, none had the genuine feeling the nonantum had.
    The resort provided us with Dawn as our wedding coordinator and boy was she amazing! Dawn has been doing this for over 25 years and that's exactly the kind of experience you want on your side when it comes to your big day. She ensured every little thing was exactly how, when and where we wanted it. At the end of the night we both looked at each other and agreed everything was absolutely perfect and couldn't have gone any better. A few of our outside vendors commented how strict Dawn was with them and that's precisely what you need to make sure things run smoothly. While planning, Dawn was as available as you needed. Never too pushy, but never making you feel like you were forgotten. she gently prodded when required, but never made us feel stressed. she was always supportive and there to help and answered every question asked. she was also extremely easy going. if we had specific requests (which were reasonable) she was completely flexible and accommodating
    the whole wedding day was so incredible
    we sometimes forget the amazing outdoor fire pit with s'mores for a welcome gathering the night before. Guests loved the proximity to the quaint little downtown village, and the resorts seaside views. As an added bonus the resort has a list of babysitters for hire for guests with small children. Many guests asked how we found this amazing little gem.
    our wedding day couldn't have gone more smoothly.

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • C

    cathy · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Nonantum gave us the wedding of our dreams!

    We had a welcome party, the ceremony, reception, and brunch at the resort and I can't say with enough emphasis how incredible everything was from start to finish. Dawn and Meg were literally THE BEST! For any couple the hardest part is the planning; there are so many questions and options, it can seem overwhelming. However, when working with Dawn, it feels as though anything is possible and she is so patient and wonderful, it really makes the experience enjoyable and even more so, it was so much fun. Mark and his team were incredible as well, making sure we had whatever we wanted served at the bar and always so friendly. I can’t say enough how much we love the staff at The Nonantum. They will always be friends and people we will look back on with so much appreciation for all they did to make our wedding, well, perfect.
    If you have the opportunity, I would HIGHLY recommend booking your event with them.

    Sent on 10/08/2016
  • R

    Riah · Married on 08/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose the Nonantum Resort for our wedding in August of 2016. From top to bottom everything was truly exceptional. We are so happy we chose this beautiful location with spacious waterfront grounds and a fully committed staff to make your day seamless and memorable. The chef has an amazing list of unique creations to chose from or will even accept family recipes to recreate. From start to finish everything was in place and on time and we had peace of mind the entire experience. Our family and guests loved every newly renovated room and no two are alike. We would do it all over again.

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not sure how to begin to put into word for my love of the Nonantum Resort and for Tim Ames! The groom and I got engaged in Kennebunkport and knew it was the right location to start our journey together. We looked at two venues in the Kennebunkport area and knew from our first walk through that this was the place we would get married. top 5 things about the Nonantum:

    1. The staff is UNBELIEVABLE, so helpful and professional.
    2. The venue is so unique, right on the river with colorful boats and sail boats.
    3. Tim was incredible to work with, answering our questions throughout the year and making sure we had everything we needed
    4. The team is all about making your day perfect -they went above and beyond
    5. THE FOOD! our guests RAVED about the food!

    We will be back to the Nonantum and highly recommend getting married at such a special magical place!

    Sent on 09/28/2016
  • M

    Mimi · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The level of service at the Nonantum is second to none! We had the most incredible experience at this venue. Our coordinator, Tim, bent over backwards to make sure everything went off without a hitch. All the wedding staff, from the kitchen staff to the servers, were impeccable. We couldn’t have wished for a better location or a better team to pull of the wedding of our dreams. Chef Jeff customized our wedding menu with dishes that we really wanted from recipes we provided, and the bar staff recreated two specialty cocktails that we invented as a couple. Every detail was in place and Tim served as the point person for everything. We had the absolute best experience here! We cannot wait to come back and visit for years to come!

    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • Sara

    Sara · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow. Just wow!! My husband and I are completely blown away by the level of service that we received from The Nonantum Resort on our wedding day, wedding weekend, and all of the days leading up to it. From the minute we walked into The Nonantum, we knew that this was the place that we wanted to celebrate our wedding day and weekend with all of our family and friends. Not only is this place absolutely beautiful, both inside and out, but the staff is the very best in the business. Tim was so great and easy to work with - he made it so easy for us to dream up our perfect day. Dawn, our wedding coordinator, and Esther, are simply the best out there. They are amazing and an absolute pleasure to work with. We feel so fortunate to know them and have had them be such an integral part of our wedding day. They thought of everything, were always one step ahead of us and didn't let us lift a finger as soon as we stepped onto the property. The rest of the staff at The Nonantum is incredible. There was not one single hiccup in the entire weekend because Dawn, Esther and the rest of the staff were so incredibly organized and made everything run so seamlessly. We cannot thank them enough for making our wedding the best day ever. We cannot wait to go back and visit!!

    Sent on 08/03/2016
  • L

    Leah · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express how thankful I am to have had my wedding at the Nonantum. Not only is the venue incredible, but the staff goes above and beyond the call of duty. They are extremely professional, helpful and accommodating. From our first experience with Tim at the Portland Wedding Show in 2015, to our goodbyes with the wait staff on our wedding night in May of 2016, every interaction was nothing but positive. Ariel was my wedding coordinator, and a fantastic one at that. She helped bring my vision to life and made sure that everything went smoothly. If you want a picturesque coastal Maine wedding, this is the place to be. If you don't want to have to worry about anything day-of, this is the place to be. I'm confident that no other venue would have been as spectacular.

    Sent on 06/22/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review