No Standards Reviews

30 | Staten Island, NY
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for No Standards

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

30

21 User photos

Order by:
  • G

    Gina · Married on 02/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect touch!

    No Standards played at my Bridal Shower. We weren’t opening gifts and weren’t playing many games so I wanted entertainment. Plus, I love to dance but didn’t want my shower to turn into a club. No Standards added the perfect touch to my day! They played different kinds of songs of every genre so every age group was able to enjoy. The women were singing along and we were up dancing too! I received so many compliments for choosing them to play but the credit goes all to the band! It was unforgettable! You guys are the BEST!

    Sent on 12/09/2019
  • J

    James Stewart · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No Standards was incredible!

    No Standards was incredible! The band singers and instrument players sounded fantastic and were able to keep the wedding partying all night. They have great range both in terms of music genre and decade. They had great instincts for when to play certain songs and how to engage the crowd. We received comments throughout the night regarding how great they were and have continued to hear about them via text and calls from family and friends since the wedding. On top of sounding awesome they also have a huge song list to choose from, and were really easy to work with (at the end of the night after they were done they offered to keep DJing since we still had the venue for a bit more time). We could not be happier with our decision and couldn't recommend them highly enough!
    -James & Vladimir

    Sent on 11/14/2019
  • K

    Kasey LaMothe · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So amazing!

    No Standards is a truly awesome band! We didn't hear them live before booking them, but once we finally heard them, we were even more excited for our wedding! They were the easiest vendor to work with, had everything prepared to make the process painless, and are amazingly talented. A month later, we still have guests telling us how fantastic our band was! Can't recommend No Standards enough!

    Sent on 11/25/2019
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best!!!!

    This band was INCREDIBLE!!! They accommodated every need!! Were extremely patient with our wants. Everyone thought they were amazing and loved them. They were extreme professionals and were such a HUGE part of our night. Can’t say enough.

    Sent on 08/14/2019
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgettable experience!

    We hired No Standards for our ceremony music & cocktail hour for our July wedding, & WOW! Our guests are STILL talking about how amazing they were! They learned "our song" for our recessional & perfected it! They were all wonderful to work with, especially Phil who sat with us to make sure all of our requests were met. Thank you guys so much for the amazing experience!

    Sent on 11/04/2019
  • Jordan

    Jordan · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rockin' Our Wedding!

    These guys ROCK! No Standards totally breaks the wedding band mold. If you're looking for a band to bring the party, mixing rock classics with modern day bangers, there is no band better. They have the ability to do the more traditional wedding songs yet can kick it up with energy and vigor that is unrivaled by any wedding band I've ever seen. Highly recommended for any couple who wants a live band to kick out the jams. Besides the quality of the music, they're also simply the nicest people to deal with. They come with ideas, they're happy to learn the songs you want, they're flexible and they read the room perfectly. We could not have been happier.

    Sent on 06/10/2019
  • Jeremy

    Jeremy Levenbach · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire no standards!

    The bride was crowdsurfing, that's how our wedding ended.  I can't begin to thank No Standards enough for their wonderful and thoughtful performance at our wedding.  From the moment we began working with No Standards we knew we were in great hands.  We discovered this phenomenal band because they played two other weddings we attended.  They keep the hits coming and truly make their performance about the event and the couple getting married.  They have an expansive catalogue of songs to choose from, and they even learned two songs especially for our wedding. On the day of the wedding No Standards was prompt and exceedingly professional.  The venue's event organizer also adored working with No Standards and said she hoped to work with them again soon.  During the event the band read the room perfectly and appeared to be in the moment the entire night and not just going through the motions, also their musicianship is top notch.  Our wedding was all about fun and having a band onstage that was smiling ear-to-ear and giving a joyous performance added to the festive atmosphere.  Not to mention that everyone in the band (as well as their manager) are warm and friendly people whose passion is clearly evident.  Our wedding day was the best day of our lives and No Standards played a key role in our celebration. Hire this band, you will be so thankful that you did!

    Sent on 12/01/2019
  • J

    Jackie Kirincic · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No Standards was incredible!!

    No Standards was incredible! We couldn’t have asked for a better band at our wedding. Since the first time we saw them play in the city we knew they were the perfect band for us. They were always attentive to our questions and added such a personal touch, remembering our names and managing to mix in our favorite songs to their set list. All the planning for our big day went so smoothly. We sent Steve the list of songs we wanted to hear and he created the perfect set list. From the cocktail hour to the reception, they set the perfect mood to have our guests dancing all night. We received so many compliments on how fun our band was. Since booking them we always made a point to see them perform when they were nearby and we developed such a good relationship with all of them. That personal touch made our day that much more amazing. If we could give them 10 stars we would!

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • K

    kristin · Married on 01/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Part of the Night!

    We couldnt be happier with No Standards as our entertainment for the evening! They were timely, professional, energetic, super fun, and obviously uber-talented! :) I wish we couldve partied into the wee hours with them! Everything leading up to the event was seamless as well. As a busy professional myself, everyone involved was super flexible to my schedule and took calls/emails when convenient for me. 10/10 would hire again if doing it all over.

    Sent on 03/26/2019
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal band!

    No Standards made our night! I had people coming up to me all night telling me how great of a band they were and asking me how I found them. They had people dancing throughout the night to the point you couldn't even see the band from the back of the room! They even let me come up and jam on a song at the end! Most memorable night of our lives. Highly recommend and they have my full endorsement! Hire them now.

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No Standards Band at Locust Hall Wedding

    No Standards is an amazing band. We had five of the members come out and play for us at our wedding at Locust Hall Barns which included the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. The whole process was easy, and the band even learned a few new songs for us for the ceremony. I knew the band would be great since we go out to see them whenever they are playing at a nearby location. No Standards did not disappoint, and I've had a majority of my guests comment on how amazing the band was. The whole experience was flawless and they exceeded my expectations.

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • D

    Dyann · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our primary focus when planning our weddding was good food, lots to drink and a great band. Well, No Standards delivered!! People are still buzzing about the night. The band members are truly talented musicians that put together a set list that kept our guests up and dancing the entire time. I didn't want to go to" powder my nose" because I was afraid of missing a minute. Steve's organization, professionalism and understanding of what we wanted to accomplish was exemplary. He even helped two young aspiring musicians (7 and 9) try on drums and a guitar for a quick mini lesson. My new brother in law, an accomplished drum player, even had a shot at a couple of songs. Look no further for a truly over the top band. Thank you for making the night about fun and love!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • Karen

    Karen · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most amazing time at our wedding thanks to No Standards. The way they would smoothly transition from one song to the next had our guests going crazy singing and dancing along. They played unique medleys featuring Reggae favorites and Michael Jackson! We were brought back to the 90s when they performed a Spice Girls Song and had the song’s Music Video playing on the screens! Our guests were really impressed with the vocals and the instrumental talents. They had an electric violinist! No Standards also provided us with a DJ that always came in at the right time. The best part for us was when they let me and my wife go up on stage to perform a song with them! Thank you guys for really making our ceremony & reception PERFECT...

    Sent on 09/16/2018
  • A

    Alison · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had my wedding upstate NY at a barn and had No Standards perform for the ceremony, cocktail and reception with absolutely no regrets. They were remarkable! Super crown pleaser and all of the guests kept asking me who they were. Awesome band and definitely worth every penny.

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 02/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best decision we made for our wedding was hiring No Standards band and DJ. They were so easy to work with and kept our dance floor packed all night! Steve and the band played great music and even learned a few songs specifically for us. Our friends and family have not stopped raving about how much fun they had at the wedding because of them. Everyone .. and I mean everyone.. was out on the dance floor. Thank you, No Standards for making our day unforgettable!

    Sent on 03/11/2018
  • B

    Benjamin · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve and the Not Standards crew were amazing. They worked with us to plan the night out, their music was great, they had a large selection of songs to choose from. They kept the night moving on schedule. Their price was more than fair for the level of service they provided.

    Sent on 05/02/2018
  • J

    jim · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No Standards was amazing! They crushed it at our wedding starting at the ceremony and playing through our reception until we had to leave the venue. Their song catalog is massive and they played an excellent set based off a few recommendations we gave them. We got so many comments on how great the band was, and since our wedding 1 of our friends has already booked No Standards for their wedding this year. Go see them at a local bar when they are in your area to check them out... you won't regret it!

    Sent on 03/12/2018
  • B

    Blaise · Married on 07/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve, Chris and the gang are amazing. They did a great job of doing our wedding. Not only did they DJ and play live music during the venue portion, but they also played music during the ceremony and the isle music.

    Sent on 03/15/2018
  • M

    Marie · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down No Standards was the best part of our wedding! They made our magical night, not only unforgettable for us, but every guest still talks about the amazing time they had that night. The dance floor was packed the entire evening. Steve is the consummate gentlemen. He is professional and incredibly easy to work with. Each band member is an exceptional musician in their own right, and they can play any genre of music for any age group. They learned a few songs for our wedding, but they have a huge catalogue of great songs to choose from. We will no doubt book them again when we have our 5 year anniversary bash. Book them, i promise you will not regret it!

    Sent on 03/18/2018
  • User6113351 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No Standards made our wedding absolutely perfect. They were wonderful to work with during the planning stages, played beautifully for our ceremony, and lit up the dance floor at our reception. We had SO many compliments on our band, and even 2 years later, our family still talks about them. My uncle even wanted to hire them for his 4th of July parties. They're professional, friendly, play an awesome variety of music, and are incredibly talented. Don't pass them up!

    Sent on 03/13/2018
  • C

    Chris · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can’t say enough about No Standards performance at our wedding. Everyone still talks about how awesome our wedding band was to this day.

    Sent on 03/22/2018
  • Luis

    Luis Rosado · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST Wedding Band you could ever have

    The best way to describe them is to tell you that they are so great, after our wedding in 2014, my sister-in-law used them in 2017, and then my cousin-in-law just used them in 2019. They are fantastic, incredibly profesional and utterly talented. Nearly 500 guests over a 5 year period always had the best compliments of them as well. No Standards is well above whatever standard you could ever expect.

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 07/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No Standards made our wedding so amazing! The music was so great and everyone loved them! They appealed to young and old and honestly made it the best wedding because of their music! We recommend them to anyone we know getting married!!

    Sent on 03/15/2018
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 12/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    they played at our wedding in 2013. They were amazing!! Everyone was talking about how great they were. I would highly highly reccomend No Standards!!

    Sent on 03/15/2018
  • B

    Brad · Married on 12/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No Standards was perfect for our wedding, we had a great day.

    Sent on 03/15/2018