Weddings

Nina Elle Jewels Reviews

Nina Elle Jewels View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 21

10 User photos

Sort by:
  • D
    Dee M. Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Want your dream ring? GO NINA ELLE!

    WOW.
    I cannot express how amazed I am with the quality of work Nina has done on my beautiful engagement ring!!

    Nina worked with my fiancé to design my custom ring. I had NO idea that this was happening at all and the only thing I had even told my partner at the time was that I wanted a white gold ring. Enter Nina!!!! Nina is incredibly knowledgeable and worked with the ideas and styles that my partner gave her to make something beautiful, delicate, and unique to me.

    My man ended up proposing under the Northern Lights, and when I saw the ring I almost fainted. I had no idea what ring I wanted until I saw the one I got.

    After de-briefing with my man, he told me how fun, lovely, and easy it was to work with Nina. I asked if it was a stressful experience (having never made a ring or proposed to anyone, I figured it must have been), but he reiterated that he felt like he was in good hands the whole way. Nina helped him finish on his deadline, and has since followed up with us about the ring. She has multiple locations and is flexible to meet you when it works! Excellent customer service and a truly wonderful human being. These days, you really need both of those.

    If you're looking for help choosing a ring, making a ring, or even just a professional opinion, I HIGHLY recommend Nina! As the girl who got the ring of her dreams (and didn't even make a Pinterest board....) look no further! We will absolutely be going to Nina again for anything jewelry related, ever. I also insisted on meeting this magical woman and can attest that she is as wonderful as she is knowledgeable.

    Thank you for the perfect ring, Nina!
  • M
    Monica Married on 04/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great product and awesome service

    Amazing custom designs at exceptionally competitive prices. The care and attention to detail is second to none. my fiance got the ring of my dreams from Nina Elle
  • A
    Alexander C. Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Decision I ever made (well, second) :)

    The best decision I ever made was proposing and her saying Yes! The second best was having Nina create the amazing engagement ring that you will see in this review. A pear shape center stone with halo, continues to impress anyone who sees it. I get as many “you did GOOD”’s as she get’s “that’s beautiful!” However, as much as I take credit at those times, it was all Nina. She guided me through every step of the process. She was patient and always professional. I have referred friends to Nina already who also had her prepare engagement rings for their fiancee’s. I trusted her to find and source the center stone and trusted ever decision I made with her. I consider myself so lucky to have found my person; I’m just as lucky to have Nina as our jewler. Return business for life. You won’t regret hiring her.
  • J
    James Married on 08/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I reached out to Nina earlier this year after doing some extensive research for a reputable, high quality on-line designer! From the VERY first contact until the very last, every communication with Nina was prompt, informative and often educational. She was super easy to work with! She used my design ideas to incorporate an exceptionally high quality center stone. Nina kept me in tune with each phase of the design & casting process and ultimately shipped the engagement ring out ahead of our initial timeline! I chartered a helicopter and flew her to Jurassic Falls in Kauai where we got off briefly so I could propose near the falls!! My fiancée (she said yes!), continues to rave about "how perfect" it is. She is also impressed by the unsolicited feedback she gets from random people she encounters who tell her that her ring is GORGEOUS! Great job Nina!
    Thank you, thank you, thank you!
  • M
    Magaly Z. Married on 01/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very detailed work

    Nina worked closely with my fiancé to help design a custom ring. It was more detailed than I could have imagined or ever asked for.
  • A
    A Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nina realized my dream ring perfectly! I knew exactly what I wanted and searched online for a while. I didn't want a cookie-cutter ring. I wanted something that captured a lot of the symbolism my fiancé and I treasure. I found a design on Nina's page that was close so I reached out to her to see if she would make it like I wanted. Of course she would!

    I didn't realize how custom each of her rings is. She included me in every step. I chose the center stone (I knew I wanted a deep colored Tanzanite as I think they are so beautiful and my fiancé and I love purple) and she gave me several beautiful options. Then she sent me CAD drawings of the ring. I asked for a few tweaks, which she was happy to make. She sent me a picture of the ring before the diamonds were set so I could get an idea. Then she sent me a final pic when it was shipped. I was blown away at seeing my vision realized!

    The ring arrived two days later. I waited to open it until my fiancé came home. He got to see it first. I wanted him to see my full and first reaction. Then he gave it to me and opened the box and I was blown away. We took tons of pics and sent to our friends and family and to Nina. Nina then called to congratulate us and we enjoyed sharing our moment with he creator of my ring. She also gave me good care instructions and reminded me I can send it in periodically for proper care and maintenance at no charge.

    Buying a ring over the Internet can be daunting. You need a solid base of trust in your jeweler. I just had a good feeling about Nina from our first conversation and I'm so glad we chose her. My ring is one of a kind - some rings might be similar but none is exactly like mine.

    And her pricing is very reasonable! My ring looks far more expensive than what we paid!
  • A
    Alexander Married on 11/28/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great costumer service,Fast,Great knowledge
  • User1618322 Event on: 05/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nina was very helpful and made my engagement experience a flawless.

    A very big Thank You!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 05/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional and always willing to help!
  • User1581954 Event on: 03/25/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I first contacted Nina through email with general questions pertaining to diamonds as I am a novice in the engagement and wedding ring department. Immediately I get a phone call, not an email, yes I said a phone call within minutes from Nina, which I must say she was very personable and friendly, describing anything and everything you can think of when it comes to diamonds. In fact, she made me feel so comfortable about the idea of diamonds I started to browse her website for which stones and what type of rings she had available. In knowing my now fiance, I gave Nina a couple of ideas that I thought she would like and she worked with me, within my budget, to come up with the perfect customized engagement ring.
    Never have I worked with someone who was all about the customer; she worked with my expedited schedule, took payments as I could give them, called to inform of the process of the ring, sent pictures as the ring was finished, anything I asked she would do. Nina runs a very well family oriented business and I would recommend to anyone who wants a unique and quality engagement ring or wedding band to do business with Nina. The visage of my fiance's face was priceless when she laid eyes on the ring, and I am 100% positive your significant other's face will be also.

  • M
    Mollie Event on: 03/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My experience with Nina Elle was amazing. I feel this family business is very honest and extremely trustworthy.
    Nina is creative, artistic and very knowledgible. We together designed the most breathtaking ring. It is spectacular. Nina at first misquoted us the price on the stone only to tell us it was less than she originally quoted. We would have paid original price. Nina told me making her clients happy is her first priority. With my experience with Nina and her family I truly believe this. She worked very hard and was on top of every detail. My engagement ring was delivered on time which allowed my fiancé to propose to me on a special weekend trip. We will be having Nina create a beautiful wedding band to match. I highly recommend Nina Elle.
  • User1565930 Event on: 03/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nina -

    I wanted to write and thank you for all of your help in selecting, making, and sending me the engagement ring for my now fiance! She was so excited with the ring and it was exactly how I hoped it would turn out! I was really impressed with the quality of your customer service, the quality of the ring and the ease of the process.

    I was initially nervous making such a large purchase over the internet, but and so glad I went to you for the ring. It was far easier, better, and convenient working with you than going into a diamond store to buy a ring. Thank you!

    On a different note, my now fiance's ring size turns out to be less than a 6. She is currently wearing the ring with a ring guard on it to keep it in place. We are going to be in LA from 4/5 - 4/13 for some vacation and a wedding and we were wondering if we could meet you in person to thank you again, drop off the ring to you, and get is sized a little smaller.

    Thanks again and please use any and all of this email for your website and other places where you might want a testimonial.

    Best regards,

    Peter


    Peter B. Darrell
    410.608.1660
    pdarrell@gmail.com
  • User1564500 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I purchased an engagement and wedding band from Nina. The product was amazing as was the price. The service was impeccable. Nina handled the whole process from choosing the best quality and value stone, cad design, 3D wax printing, casting and setting the stones. I was kept informed through every stage in the entire process. Nina was easy to contact and if she wasn't available she would contact me as soon as she could. I found her to be a very honest and professional person to deal with. Being in Australia I was a bit reluctant at first but the experience turned out to be one of the best online experience I have ever had. I can honestly recommend Nina Elle Jewels to any purchaser Worldwide. She is a very safe and honest vendor and will definitely save you money and get you an excellent piece of jewellery.
  • A
    Allison Married on 03/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nina Ellle was such a pleasure to work with. My fiancé and I chose the exact ring style (a Harry Winston) cushion cut engagement ring, and Nina had the ring designed with such impeccable detail and quality. We live in Tennessee and Nina made the process feel as though she was next door! We would highly recommend her to anyone looking for excellent craftsmanship and service. I get compliments daily on how gorgeous my engagement ring is!!
  • E
    Evan Event on: 02/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found out about Nina Elle researching engagement rings online. So I started looking into her products and reviews and was very impressed. Value, quality, and customer service very are very important to me and she seemed to have great reviews in all categories. So when I found the perfect engagement ring for my fiancé, I decided to contact Nina. Right away, I could tell Nina was very knowledgable and honest. Since this was a custom ring design, I was very nervous about getting it just right. But her knowledge and expertise was very comforting. She walked me through the whole process and the ring turned out perfect. Nina went above and beyond expectations and was always available to answer questions, even when I felt like I was bugging her. I would highly recommend Nina Elle to anyone in the market for an engagement ring. Or any type of jewelry for that matter. I will going back to Nina for wedding bands in the near future and for any of my other jewelry needs.
  • A
    Amy Event on: 02/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I will not ever consult with another jeweler. Nina is the best and is devoted to making certain that the client is always thrilled with her creations!
  • B
    Ben Event on: 02/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My search for a specialized engagement ring for my girlfriend brought me to Nina Elle Jewelry. I had been looking for Tanzanite ring, as my future fiance has always wanted one and I feel the diamond solitaire rings are too common anymore. Surprisingly, I found an amazing setting with a blue sapphire on eBay of all places. I emailed the seller to see if the setting could be used with Tanzanite. The seller responded promptly that it could very much be done And, as it turns out, was Nina from Nina Elle Jewelry.

    Being a high skeptical person in general, I then decided to do extensive research about Nina Elle Jewelry and found nothing but positive comments all over the internet, from Yelp to Google reviews. I even found several forum posts where Nina had assisted others in their quest for the perfect piece. With all this in mind, I decided to give her a call and see what could be done. She was extremely helpful and straight forward about the whole process. I told her exactly what I wanted and within hours she had found the perfect jem to center my ring. She emailed pictures at different angles and described it in as much detail as possible. Any question I had through the whole process would be immediately answered by Nina, as she always picks up her phone. Needless to say, when I got the ring, about 2 weeks later (these are handcrafted rings, not run of the mill templates), I was in awe. She nailed it in every aspect possible.

    I couldn't be happier, and I HIGHLY recommend that anyone needing jewelry to contact her without hesitation. You may even contact me for further questions, if you are still up in the air. I cannot say enough about her quality, service and pricing.

    I don't think I could have found a local jeweler as responsive and helpful as Nina. Customer service has pretty much diminished these days, and I, personally, am glad there are still people like her out there.
  • J
    Jeffrey Event on: 01/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Guy and Girl find ring of their dreams but its from a very high end jewelry store (think blue box)...Guy determined to find other jeweler who has similar setting design and a great reputation for service and high quality diamonds...Guy and Girl find Nina online...Guy does more research on Nina. Nina has stellar reputation and Guy calls her...FANTASTIC SERVICE AND HER EXPERTISE IS SECOND TO NONE :)
    Guy and Girl design ring of their dreams and Nina helps guide the process selecting high quality stones and architecting the setting as we desired. The Result...an absolutely stunning ring with such sparkle and detailed micropave...we could not be happier with Nina! She will help make your dreams come true too!
    Thanks so much Nina for your patience and guidance on our journey to find the perfect ring! You Rock!
  • User1568581 Event on: 01/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nina made us our dream engagement ring and I couldn't be more happy with the result. She was flexible and responsive to all the changes we requested along the way and still managed to be timely. Best of all, even though I was involved in the design of the ring, Nina kept enough "hidden" from me so that the ring was a surprise for me on my big day. I am constantly getting compliments on the ring and I always notice people glancing at. I am glad we found Nina and I could not be happier with her work. I look forward to working with her in the future as I am sure she will be out go to jeweler from now on.
  • User1572826 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nina was incredible to work with and the final product is absolutely BREATHTAKING! There is always apprehension when you are working with someone across the country that you found on the internet. But, all the research I did, and trust me, I did a lot – told me that I had finally found the right person! The reviews were true! You are so amazing! You communicate every step of the way via cell phone, email, and text message. You made the custom design process a joy and we got everything we wanted and more! Thank you just doesn’t seem sufficient!
  • G
    G. Married on 08/12/2016
    Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    Response to Nina Elle's comment: I have reviewed your comment and must inform everyone that does business with you that what you said in reply to my original review is simply not true and flagrantly dishonest. We NEVER requested that you modify one of your rings. In fact, we sent you a picture of an antique ring and asked you to use it as a base for our design. The matching wedding band was our idea and there are two design drafts to show the final product was what we asked you to produce. Our ring looks nothing like anything on your site and we never considered any of your designs. Finally, I do not know why you are surprised that we are alerting everyone who searches on the internet about you. I spoke to you personally over the phone, asked you kindly to remove our ring from your site, offered to pay you to do so, and you refused, saying you could sell it to whomever you like. So, to the public looking for a Custom, Unique, Specially designed ring, made specially for you, DO NOT GO TO NINA ELLE!!!

    Original Review: If you are looking for a custom ring, made specially for you, Nina Elle Jewels is not the place to go. In our case, we sent Nina our diamond with all of our design requirements, we worked closely with her on creating a special, unique, custom ring, and once our process was completed and we had the ring we designed we later found it on her web site for sale to everyone. Nina never told us that is what she was going to do with our ideas and design, she never asked for our permission to photograph our ring and put it on her site, and she now refuses, even though we offered to pay her additional funds, to remove our ring from her site. Under no circumstances would I recommend her to anyone who wants a custom ring. She admits to us that she designed our ring, custom to our specs, but she says the design is hers and she will sell it to whomever she likes. Incredible!!! You might as well go to WalMart.

    Nina Elle Jewels's reply:

    George,

    I am quite surprised to see such a negative review of my business especially since we had such a wonderful relationship before during and even after your purchase. I must say that I truly enjoyed working with you in March and modifying one of my exiting rings (style R102) to fit your daughter's needs (style R237). I was happy to provide many design ideas for different profile views of the ring and added a great suggestion for a matching wedding band which you approved and loved. I worked tirelessly to make edits and modifications to ensure that the piece I created flowed beautifully and showcased your center stone. Recently, when your daughter mentioned the size you ordered was too small I had no problems with sizing it for her at no charge and rushing it back.

    Needless to say, I am very much taken aback to at your decision to write negative reviews on yelp and several other sites throughout the internet 3 months following your purchase. There was never any request, discussion or mention of exclusivity for the design. As a matter of fact I recall showing and discussing with you a few other designs I worked on for previous clients which were prominently displayed on my site. Had you mentioned exclusivity in ANY of our conversations I would have addressed it immediately.

    It has and always will be my business practice to design and modify fine jewelry pieces for customers at no additional cost to them. I take pride in the pieces I create and offer everyone the opportunity to benefit from my work.
    I enjoy every part of my job and always keep the path of communication open throughout the process. I know that I offered you nothing short of excellence in quality, service and communication and despite your review I regard the experience as one of the most pleasant ones in my careers. I wish your daughter all the best in her upcoming nuptials and a lifetime of happiness ahead.

    Regards,
    Nina
    Nina Elle Jewels