Nicole Audrey Events Reviews

14 | San Jose, CA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Nicole Audrey Events

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

14
Order by:
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and her team were absolutely wonderful! Just what my fiancé and I needed for our wedding. We had already done the majority of the planning and needed help with day-of coordination, and Nicole really went above and beyond for us. Her help in making a timeline, managing the vendors we selected and keeping us on schedule was invaluable. She was also delightful to work with - very responsive and professional, but you can also tell she truly enjoys being a part of weddings. I would highly recommend her and her team to anyone who is looking for a wedding planner.

    Sent on 11/06/2015
  • H

    Hope · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot begin to describe how wonderful Nicole and her team are! We chose to go with the Partial Planning package where she helped guide us through the process, recommended vendors such as Linens and Flowers, helping to contact other vendors and people we had to work with, and helped make checklists so that we stayed on target the whole time. Even though the last month is the most stressful part of wedding planning, Nicole always helped guide us and was always quick to respond to our questions or concerns. She made the process of wedding planning fun and helped us to enjoy the day of the wedding. We knew that the day of we wanted to be able to just experience the wedding and that's exactly what we got to do. I knew that everything was in good hands and everything seemed to go off without a hitch (at least to my knowledge ;) ). It was such a magical day and everything turned out so beautifully. Not only is getting a wedding planner a good idea (especially if event planning is not something you've done before) but getting Nicole as your wedding planner will actually help you to ENJOY the process and the event is sure to be stunning. She is a shining example of what an event planner should be in terms of organization, vision, responsiveness, and spirit. You will not regret hiring Nicole as your planner!

    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 05/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I really appreciated the effort and work she put into our wedding. There were problems at our venue, the day of the wedding, and Nicole was successfully able to diffuse everything so that we would have a perfect wedding day. She kept in contact with us in the months leading up to our big day, and arranged for us to have meetings with all of the vendors. I feel that she was well-prepared and is very passionate about her job.

    Sent on 06/19/2015
  • M

    Marie · Married on 02/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole was amazing! We hired her for our wedding day of coordination, but she really did so much more for us. Through only one in-person meeting and some phone calls and lots of emails, she really took charge of the whole day and looked after every detail. I think without her, our day would have been so much more stressful and hectic. Nicole took boxes and boxes of decorations I had saved for our wedding and transformed our venue with very little direction. My candy bar looked better than I could have ever imagined! She is very professional, organized (so, so, so organized!) and super nice to boot!

    Our wedding was amazing, and it really could not have happened without Nicole. My mom, family members, and bridal party barely had to lift a finger that day, it was incredible. She helped pack up everything at the end of the night, which made clean up a breeze. We are so grateful to her and her assistant for making our wedding day the best day of our lives. Nicole Audrey Events is a must for a beautiful wedding day.

    Sent on 02/18/2015
  • Laurie

    Laurie · Married on 12/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Nicole's planning & coordination package which included one-on-one consultations, wedding checklist, budget & timeline management, vendor recommendations, contract review/negotiation, theme/decor/color selection, rehearsal and much more. It's essentially everything a busy bride could ever dream of!

    Nicole did an amazing job. She set up our wedding website, found the perfect florist and jazz band for us, and managed logistics with Hyatt Highlands Inn from start to finish. She had so many good ideas for decoration and event planning. After understanding what my preferences were, she designed a beautiful theme down to the smallest details and a wonderful wedding day program. She even graciously agreed to store a bunch of decoration items until the wedding day.

    On the day of, Nicole & Brandi decorated the ceremony and reception venue with such grace and elegance. They managed all the coordination with vendors and guided the guests along the preset timeline. When one of my bridesmaid took an accidental tumble, Brandi took out an emergency kit right away and bandaged her up! My family and I had the full freedom to enjoy the event and soak up all the excitement, love and joy without having to worry about any logistics.

    It's been almost three months since our wedding. Every time my husband and I look back, there's nothing but happiness in our hearts. Such perfect memories would not have been possible without Nicole's expertise!

    Sent on 02/22/2014
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is an outstanding wedding coordinator she is the best and so sweet and kind she will do everything she can to help on anything you may need so you can be stressed free on your wedding day. She helped me on my budget management, she had great ideas for my reception, centerpieces, wedding favors and all other details needed for my wedding planning. If you have questions or need to reach her she will immediately respond back whenever you need to talk to her i definitely recommend her to any bride you will be stress free.

    Sent on 04/13/2012
  • beautyglambride

    Tracy · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Nicole to help me coordinate my vow renewal, she gave me great advice from everything from my budget management to day of coordination. She also helped me with my day of timeline and that was a huge weight off my shoulders. My vow renewal went smoothly and she was a huge part of why my day was all I dreampt it would be. Thank you so much Nicole for all your amazing work. I could'nt have done it without you.She was available by email and phone anytime I had any questions. It was definetly worth the money.

    Sent on 01/05/2012
  • K

    Kate · Married on 10/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Nicole as our "Day of" Wedding Coordinator. We had already organised most of the day, but when it came to the finer details we had no idea where to start! We met with Nicole before the wedding, she was very professional, super organised and bursting with knowledge. She helped us set up our timeline, make some music selections, coordinated the rehearsal, offered to be our MC and basically kept everything under control on our wedding day.
    On the day of the wedding Nicole was calm, patient and understanding (which I certainly wasn't!). I am so glad we had her help, I don't know how we would have survived without her! Nicole was amazing and did a fantastic job as MC. Many of our friends commented on her ability to combine professionalism with fun.
    I would definitely recommend Nicole Audrey Events to anyone who needs a little or a lot of help with planning their event!

    Sent on 01/16/2012
  • K

    Karl · Married on 09/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had requested Nicole to help with my proposal because I wanted the proposal to be very special. Nicole did not hesitate to help drive my fiance to the special location and photograph the entire process. Without her it would not have been as much of a success as I hoped for. She went well out of her way to make sure that the proposal was better than we both expected.

    Sent on 09/22/2011
  • Brandi & Ryan

    Brandi · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole proved to be an extremely valuable asset when it came to the success of our wedding, which was August 27, 2011. She was knowledgeable, patient and knew what questions to ask and when. She kept our budget on track, got us some great vendor discounts through her contacts and was amazing at finding exactly what we wanted, at a price we could afford.
    She has great taste and we feel her suggestions added the feel of elegance that we really wanted at our wedding.
    Nicole also coordinated my bridal shower, which turned out to be the most beautiful shower I have ever attended. The decorations, food, games, down to the favors were absolutely fabulous and everyone had a wonderful time.
    I will absolutely be recommending NAE to my friends and family!
    Thank You Nicole Audrey Events!

    Sent on 09/30/2011
  • P

    Lucia · Married on 08/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole Audrey Events is the best wedding planner out there. The owner Nicole Luyer goes by the book & she will go out of your way to make sure you are happy. She helped me a lot with my wedding and it came out beautifully. I would totally recommend Nicole Audrey Events for any Event planning that you may have coming in the future.

    Sent on 03/01/2011
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 09/29/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our initial meeting with Nicole was one of the most helpful starting points for us and we are SUPER GLAD we met with her. We didn't do the full package with Nicole (only due to our extremely tight budget) but I think she gave us a little extra because she is such a nice person and she feels like more of a friend helping you out after you meet her. If we weren't aiming for such a close date to our engagement and I wasn't so light on workload this year we would have definitely hired her full service pack.

    We consulted with Nicole when getting started as in during the time that we had absolutely no clue what to even start with and she was very helpful and understanding during this meeting and gave us food for thought and some materials to get us in the mindset of being a Bride and Groom (getting in that mindset is key). There after she helped guide us as to what task to take on and in what order and where to look when we needed ideas or examples (again since we didn't opt for the full package of her actually doing everything for us). She would give us a monthly conference calls as this was best for us to check in on things and ensure we were on track and was always so positive and gave great advice. She was also there for "this groom" via email for a few things which helped steer me clear of some not that great ideas that guys have. [ "Thanks for looking out for me Nicole, ha ha". ]


    Last couple of months we had her reviewing our plans and running our agenda by her and she helped us with changes and also putting all our ideas regarding our wedding (from invites, wording, scheduling reality, do's & don'ts) in to order and place. So in closing, Nicole was fantastic and great to work with, she really knows her stuff, so even the minimal package is totally worth it, so I can only conclude that the full pak would allow for really really minimal stressful during such a big, important and wonderful time in life.

    Sent on 10/16/2012
  • C

    Carina · Married on 04/04/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Nicole was wonderful. We hired her for the month of our wedding. I was very stressed out with the details and decided to reach out to Nicole for help. We met at our ceremony location to go over details. She had great suggestions for music and reception details that I would not have come up with on my own. All her suggestions were spot on and made our wedding and reception a wonderful stress free event. My husband said she was worth every penny to make our wedding rehearsal and wedding day so very special.

    Sent on 04/28/2015
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 07/17/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is a great girl with a true spark for planning, very organized with an eye for detail and perfection. She has great people and communication skills with helped a lot when it came to planning the events for our wedding. She made the process smooth and effortless.

    Sent on 03/01/2011