Nhieu Tang Photography Reviews

15 | Charlotte, NC
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Nhieu Tang Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

15

13 User photos

Nhieu Tang Photography 1
Nhieu Tang Photography 2
Nhieu Tang Photography 3
Nhieu Tang Photography 4
Nhieu Tang Photography 5
+ 9
Order by:
  • T

    Tram Nguyen · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Atlanta wedding Oct/5/19

    Nhieu and Susan are extremely talented photographers. They're both very easy to work with and very professional. We absolutely love our engagement and wedding photos. We got so many compliments from our family and friends. Highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • T

    Trang Mai · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Engagement pictures

    Nhieu Tang photography is very professional and easy to work with. Quick service and helpful during the photo session. Our engagement pictures came out nicely. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 04/21/2019
  • Quoc

    Quoc Ho · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Nhieu Tang did an amazing job taking our photos on our special day, He not only talented but take great pride in his work. We are very impressed out our wedding photos came out. We would highly recommend anyone whether it's a wedding shoot or a regular shoot to use them.

    Sent on 09/24/2019
  • Thu

    Thu Luong · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience!

    The photographers were punctual and prepared - very professional! They went above and beyond the call of duty - excellent customer service!

    Nhieu Tang Photography 6
    Sent on 09/26/2019
  • Clark

    Clark Nguyen · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured the moments and scenery beautifully

    Chose them because my wife wanted a photographer that could capture beautiful pictures with natural body movements. He captured the pictures just the way we expected from the photos he had online that we could see from previous customers. Pictures came out great. Highly recommended. Would definitely use again for other events.

    Nhieu Tang Photography 7
    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • P

    Parin · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Duo for our Fusion Wedding

    Nhieu Tang and Susan were wonderful photography vendors for our recent wedding. From day one, they were energetic, ultra responsive, focused, and eager to produce a lasting and high-quality product for our special day. I can't stress enough how responsive and flexible they were, doing anything to avoid issues that we might have otherwise had. We are very happy with our decision to go with them. The pictures were great and they worked their tails off for the entire day, never once complaining or demanding anything from us. Value is especially important to us, and they delivered on that as well, beating the prices of MANY other vendors we spoke to.

    We highly recommend Nhieu Tang Photography for your event!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • J

    Jason Vo · Married on 03/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Experience

    Nhieu and Susan are GREAT photographers. They went out of their way to meet the week before the wedding to preplan the day, attend our wedding rehearsal, and help to bring our photographs to life. They love capturing the candid, heart warming moments as well as formal and causal poses. We loved their work and recommend them for any wedding occasion!

    Sent on 04/16/2019
  • May

    May · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best pics, teamwork, enthusiasm

    We reached out to Nhieu and Susan for engagement photos as well as our wedding day photos (bridal, bridal party, tea ceremony and reception). They were always very enthusiastic and professional. They made it easy for us to pose and capture the most natural shots. They are very easy to communicate with and we just loved working with them. We had great photo sessions where you can see their great teamwork and can feel just how passionate they are for getting THAT photo. We hope to work with them not just for wedding photos in the future. You guys are great!

    Nhieu Tang Photography 8
    Sent on 01/27/2019
  • C

    Cady · Married on 09/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew Nhieu Tang through a friend of mine. She told me if I want to find a photographer who like to interact, active, quick,creative, and doing everything to get the extraordinary shot, book Nhieu and I did. We are glad that we had him and Susan. They were down to earth and very talented. We had an amazing time taking pictures, we were be able to be ourself
    His work is beyond amazing, everything is flashing back when we look back at the pictures, the moments, the memories, ppl were laughing, smiling, we were to.
    Thanks Nhieu for doing such a great job for our biggest day.❤️❤️❤️

    Nhieu Tang Photography 9
    Nhieu Tang Photography 10
    Nhieu Tang Photography 11
    Nhieu Tang Photography 12
    Nhieu Tang Photography 13
    Nhieu Tang Photography 14
    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • Kristie

    Kristie · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely exceptional!

    Honestly, looking for a good wedding photographer that suited what we needed was really tough! We had a really long day - starting with a tea ceremony in the morning, the church in the afternoon, and the reception in the evening, so over 12 hours of constant moving around. However, Nhieu and Susan were very accommodating and professional, and helped us get all the shots that we needed. For instance, we wanted to make sure we had a picture with every single one of our guests, and they were able to make that happen! Furthermore, with his experience, Nhieu was able to give us a very realistic idea of what our timeline would look like. This helped us immensely so we knew how much time we needed to allot in order to get a picture with all the guests. I was also very disorganized at times due to juggling the wedding and grad school, but Nhieu was very patient with me and kept me on top of the things I needed to get to him. The pictures also turned out beautifully and in very high quality. We wanted a Disney princess-esque wedding feel, and they captured it perfectly. In addition, the candid shots were spot on! We chose not to get a videographer for our wedding, so our pictures were very important for recording our special day, and we couldn't be any happier with the results!

    Nhieu Tang Photography 15
    Nhieu Tang Photography 16
    Nhieu Tang Photography 17
    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • Thanh

    Thanh P. · Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and talented!!

    Nhieu is a great photographer. He is very passionate, creative and hard working. He was willing to travel far for our engagement photos as well as for our wedding in two different locations. He is definitely a one-man show. He was able to take brilliant photos of our entire wedding all by himself. Thumbs up!

    Nhieu Tang Photography 18
    Sent on 04/17/2019
  • T

    Thao · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are literally no words to describe how wonderful Nhieu Tang and his work is. We seriously could not have asked for a better photographer. He was one of the best investments of our wedding and we had an absolutely SENSATIONAL experience working with Nhieu. He is a true artist and master of his work. On each occasion, Nhieu went above and beyond our expectations. He is extremely talented and has an eye for seeing things that will make absolutely fantastic pictures. He also takes the time to get to know us and he really makes you feel so at home and it truly makes a difference in your photos.If you are looking for modern yet classic photography then Nhieu is your guy!!! Our photos are so special and we have one of kind shots to remember our perfect day for a lifetime and we have Nhieu to thank! I highly recommend his services to everyone! You won't regret it!
    p.s To top it all off he is one of the coolest most laid back guys I have met and so fun to be around. Thank you for everything you've done!!!!!

    Sent on 09/28/2018
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely love our engagement photos, and we can’t wait until we see the ones from our wedding! The few ‘sneak peek’ photos that Nhieu has provided are outstanding. We chose Nhieu for his artistic shots; crisp, clean detail; and ability to find angles and lighting to create a great photograph. Nhieu loves what he does, and he works HARD – constantly moving around, checking his shots, scoping out the possibilities – to find the angles and to take the pictures he’s after. Nhieu is also full of ideas for poses – where to stand, how to tweak our expression, when to lean in, where to look, etc. He takes great care in setting up the detail of the shot so that we (the subjects) look the best. Nhieu was easy to work with, very responsive, and personable. We enjoying having him as our engagement and wedding photographer, and we know we will cherish his work for the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 04/22/2017
  • K

    Katrina · Married on 12/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magnificent!

    Nhieu captured my engagement and wedding in 2016 and I am very happy with his work. He was easy to work with and punctual to every occasion. His photos turned out magnificent and I could not be happier. I would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 04/17/2019
  • D

    Diana · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nhieu worked with us on our engagement and wedding portraits. He traveled with us to Charleston in the sweltering heat and managed to capture beautiful memories despite our awkwardness in front of the camera. He is so fun and genuine that it was an easy choice to have him capture our big day! On our wedding day he traveled to 3 different locations and was always prompt, professional, and so thoughtful. I was so stressed the day of and really did not have time to give Nhieu any directions. Yet he had the foresight to capture those tiny details that make a wedding personal. Afterwards, it was Nhieu that contacted me about when my photos would be ready for pickup. I will forever be grateful that I never had to worry or wonder about these photos that I will treasure forever.

    Sent on 10/08/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review