Skip to main content
Weddings

New York Bride & Groom Reviews

New York Bride & Groom

New York Bride & Groom

Charlotte, NC
4.8 out of 5 rating, 202 Reviews
View more information

202 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

202
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

42 User photos

  • J
    Jenn Getting married on 11/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Come True

    I went wedding dress shopping for the first time today and it was such an incredible experience! The shop is beautiful and they have the most gorgeous dresses. I truly think that any bride could find THE dress here. I did!!! Everyone was so wonderful to work with, especially Sarah. She went above and beyond to understand what I liked and disliked about each dress, and helped me with getting every dress on. I felt like an absolute princess here, and the entire staff made the entire experience a dream come true. I highly recommend this boutique to anyone looking for their perfect dress!!!
  • N
    Nicole N. Getting married on 05/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Joanne was terrific! Highly recommend this place!

    I had a great experience at New York Bride and Groom in Charlotte. They don't take appointments, and they don't rush you. I went three times to try on different styles as I changed my mind, and Joanne was so kind and patient with me, listening to what I wanted, finding the dresses that meant my criteria, and then even encouraging me to try on different styles to make sure 100% that my chosen style was what I wanted. I am a perfectionist and probably spent over 2 hours there each time, and Joanne was patient and never made me feel rushed or pressured. She gave me tips and things to think about, based on her experience, and I felt like she treated me as a mom would treat her daughter, as my mom was not able to be there to help me pick out my dress. When I found my favorite dress but didn't like the neckline, she had the idea to call the manufacturer and ask about different necklines and design options, which I ultimately ended up doing. I now have my dream dress ordered! I cannot think Joanne enough for her helpfulness snd professionalism, and the entire staff was so kind and helpful. I will be going back to order my veil and accessories. This is a great store! Highly recommend.
  • Tara
    Tara Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quality Gorgeous Dress !

    I went to so many places to look for my dress and they were all cheap quality and all the same. Finally I went to New York bridal and they had so many different dresses you could tell the quality was top-notch and the place is beautiful and they treated you like a queen. I absolutely love my dress it was a little bit more than the other places but worth every penny and that’s because the quality of the place and the quality of the dress was much higher. Everyone loved my dress the alterations manager is amazing I liked her a lot! My alterations were not a lot of money and they were done perfectly my dress had to be taken in to fit my mid waist and my butt. My dress was perfect. The woman who helps me in my dress for my fitting and my final feeling was amazing she had an accent and she showed me how to bustle my dress and helped me take a video. This video came in handy the day of my wedding for my daughter and my matron of honor to help bustle my dress it was a great idea to video it! Thank you very much and I am from New York so this is where I was meant to get my dress! I cater many weddings and finally it was my turn to get married! Chef Tara
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Brooke
    Brooke B. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Everyone working there was incredibly kind and helpful. I went on a weeknight so they were not very busy and were able to accommodate my party of 8 family members! There was plenty of room for our group and everyone had a great time. Brooke was my stylist and she was amazing! They have a great selection of dresses and the process is very low pressure. I purchased my dress and veil from here and had a great experience!
  • Heather
    Heather M. Married on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent bridal boutique

    From my first try on to my final pick up day, every experience I had with this store was professional and exceptional.
  • Isabelle
    Isabelle S. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great one stop shop for your wedding dress!

    NYB&G did such a great job with everything! I love that you don't need an appointment to shop. I bought my dress from them, and they provided all the other services-- from altering, to cleaning, to pressing, to preserving it. My gown was beautiful and reasonably priced. My only regret was that they did not show me every single type of veil that they had. I bought a short beaded veil from NYB&G, but I wish I had seen the veil with lace embellishments. I ended up borrowing a different veil from my friend that had the lace embellishments, which looked so much better with my dress than the veil I had originally purchased from NYB&G. Overall, I was pleased with NYB&G and definitely recommend them for your wedding dress!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Great customer service. Didn't require an appointment so you could take your time. Lots of options available for plus-sized brides and very affordable.
  • Kathy
    Jenna B. Married on 05/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No appt needed!!!!!

    This dress Salon does not even take appts. They have a tremendous number of changing rooms. The ladies who work there are so knowledgeable about what works for different body types and tastes.
  • V
    Velmetria W. Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I found the PERFECT Dress!!

    I had an awesome experience finding my perfect dress! Customer service was always great, no appointment needed, and my alterations were perfect. I highly recommend shopping with them for your special day!
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 04/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stellar customer service, gorgeous collection, WONDERFUL staff

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about New York Bride & Groom! Ms. Tracy and Ms. Joanne are amazing, sweet, knowledgeable, professional ladies! Another dress boutique had me feeling very disheartened and defeated, and these ladies turned my sad tears into tears of joy! They listened to what I wanted in a dress, gave me a tour of the store where I could see countless gorgeous dresses by well-known designers hanging everywhere, and pulled such spot-on gowns for me to try, that I fell in love with the very first one I put on. I had a special request to wear a nontraditional color, which required a little research on their part, to determine if they could get that dress in my requested color, and they didn't shy away from that. They called me back the next business day, and are having the dress custom made for me! I am pleased and impressed beyond description! I'm so excited for this process and to have a gorgeous, unique, dress made just for me! I have been so over the moon with my experience here so far, I convinced my fiance to have his suit custom made here, as well. You will not find a more extensive, breathtaking selection of gowns nor superior customer service anywhere!
  • VIRGINIA
    Virginia E. Married on 04/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Joanne was the best consultant at New York Bride Charlotte. She guided me by asking questions, pulling different dresses, and really listening to what I was saying. I was able to find the perfect gown for my wedding day here - I am so excited! She was extremely patient, helpful, and really made the experience perfect.

    The alteration team is also fantastic. I had 2 great fittings and everything came back exactly as we had spoken about. Amazing staff, clean store, you cannot go wrong here.
  • K
    Kellie M. Married on 03/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy, Welcoming, Helpful, Great Selection!

    Great dress selection, nice and helpful staff, good alterations department, quick and helpful customer service; they made dress shopping an easy and fun experience! My dress was beautiful and fit my venue and wedding theme perfectly! NYBG also has a more welcoming attentive feel than most small boutiques to tell you the truth. And, they were super helpful in getting my husband's suit and his wedding party's suits, too. All in all, a great place!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 12/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look No Further. Truly

    So. I put off going to New York Bride and Groom. I wanted the "traditional" bridal boutique experience. And I went and got it... and then went to New York Bride and Groom. I was truly blown away. Yes- there are a ton a dressed. BUT, there are a ton of dresses. and you can try on until your heart is content. Plus no pushy sales people breathing down your neck, but helpful salespeople who will point you in the direction you think you want to go. I tried on my dress and knew it was the one. Through alterations and pickup they were so wonderful! I had such a great experience there!
  • K
    Kristen P. Married on 12/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding dress experience ever!

    Due to COVID, I first went to their Columbia, SC location to dress shop back in the Spring. The team was so easy to work with and they had a TON of dresses. I had so much fun trying on different ones-- and there was zero pressure from the staff (I could try on as many as I wanted and they helped without being on top of me, which I appreciated). When I found my dress, they said they would ship it to their Charlotte location for me to make my fittings easier. The alteration staff was also fantastic. My dress turned out beatifully and fit so well. I received many compliments on it!
  • K
    Kendyl C. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Dress Shop

    Love love love this place! I had Joanne as my consultant and she made me feel so special and always gave me an honest opinion. I found the absolute perfect wedding dress because of her and I highly recommend going here to find your special dress.
  • Jonah
    Jonah L. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I love my dress

    They have beautiful selection of beautiful wedding dresses and grooms tux and suits. They have a great service for tailoring wedding dresses. Also they made the tux and suit rentals easy for my husband and the groomsmen.
  • Alex
    Alexandra W. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovelovelove

    We originally planned on going to 4 different dress shops the day we went shopping, I went to NY Bride and Grooms first as they did not take appointments. I was nervous I was going to be fighting for a dressing room, and I wouldn't get much attention. That could not be further from the truth, though. Because I got there early I got a nice dressing room with the seating for my guests, there were also 2 attendants in my area there were helping 3/4 people. They were attentive and extremely helpful in cinching, buttoning, and getting the dress together before going out and showing my friends/family. Them helping the other girls did not take away from my experience at all. They have an amazing selection, so I ended up canceling my other appointments and got my dress through them. My only suggestion is to get there when they open so you can get a good dressing room with the mirrors and seating! :)
  • Brian
    Brian T. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This place is Amazing

    So I first went to NYB&G a Year ago for a Tux for my engagement photos and Cory has been the one helping me out ever since. He goes above and beyond to make sure you are looking your best. You can tell he really loves and care about what he does. He gets to know you personally and will give you his opinions on a tux. Today I decided to get a Custom Tux for my wedding and he had me looking so sharp I might be looking better than my wife to be. Thank God for Cory he really helped me out with one of the most important days of my life and I'll always be grateful for him.
  • C
    Catherine Married on 08/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best dress selection of all time!

    I recommend NY bride and Groom to ever person i know not only is the staff amazing and no appointments are needed but the dress selection is amazing. It is unreal and truly impressive!
  • A
    Allison O. Married on 05/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Said Yes to the Dress

    It only took one visit to find my perfect dress!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing experience

    JoJo and everyone there were amazing! I found my dress, and it was marked down as well!
  • Carli
    Carli L. Married on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Affordable dress, quick ordering and alterations!

    Visited here twice and the prices were much better than any other bridal salon in the area. I was able to order it quickly and it came in almost a month early. They communicated well and it was easy to set up alteration appointments. The seamstress wasn’t super friendly or helpful but everyone else was nice and very helpful.
  • Kendall
    Kendall Married on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Groomsman Formal Wear

    New York Bride and Groom provided us with custom tuxedos for the groom, groomsmen, and father of the bride. We were impressed with the variety of tuxedos, customizable options, and the ease of ordering the tuxedos for the out of town groomsmen. New York Bride and Groom took great care of us, we even got the groom's tuxedo free for renting five other tuxedos from them. We highly recommend New York Bride and Groom, their customer service and variety of tuxedos/suits is what made us choose them over several other places.
  • K
    Kristen Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great dress selections!

    NY bride and groom made the dress buying process so easy! You get to pick from a huge selection of dresses! It helps to have an idea of the style you are looking for since there are so many options! I absolutely loved my perfect morilee dress! They also have a fabulous alterations team that made my dress fit perfectly!
  • J
    Julia Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    This was our first stop to find my gown. Joanne was amazing and worked with me to find a gown that was in my budget and similar to the styles I liked on my Pintrest board. I loved the first dress I tried on and bought it that same day even though we had an appointment at David's Bridal (which we called them and had them change it to a Bridesmaids appointment instead). Glad we did- I would've never gotten the same personalized treatment in such a welcoming environment that I did at NY Bride and Groom. Also, can't beat the mimosas on Saturday!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message