Weddings

New York Bridal Hair Reviews

New York Bridal Hair

New York Bridal Hair

New York, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 31 Reviews
View more information

31 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 31
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
Sort by:
  • User2493691 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is the best team that you want for your wedding day hair and makeup and for any special occasion! Miki and the team arrived early, and completed everyone on time, despite me and my sisters’ very long thick hair. Miki’s attention to detail is excellent, and the hair she created with her artistry was striking! She stayed with me for touchup until the first dance, however, there were nothing much to touchup, my hair and makeup kept beautifully all night. Another very important aspect of her talent is her personality. She is very supportive, calming and positive. Key personality traits for one of the most important artists to hire on your wedding day. I highly recommend New York Bridal Hair to all the brides in New York City, and look forward to her doing my hair for my next event!
  • User1917044 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I did a trial with another company at first. Unfortunately, it didn’t work out. He’s famous but not impressive and very expensive….. Then my bridesmaid recommended New York Bridal Hair & Makeup team. Miki, Jenna, and Hatsumi were wonderful! My hair and makeup were picture perfect, I really felt like a beautiful bride! My mom and bridesmaids were brilliantly done as well. My style was elegant, natural, and bit of vintage in it. They listened carefully to the vision I had and did exactly like I wanted. Amazing!!!! Weddings are stressful but they made it much easier. They helped us starting the day so nice and smooth. Highly recommended!!!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired New York Bridal Hair for my September wedding. They really exceeded my expectations in every way. They created a stunning hairstyle and make-up for my big day that looked similar to my inspiration photos but were tailored to highlight my best features. They also did an amazing job on my bridesmaids.

    They traveled to me at no extra cost and really created a fun and friendly atmosphere that helped me relax the morning of my big day.

    Miki even accommodated last minute changes to our day of timeline by adding a third technician at no extra cost. She really went above and beyond and was extremely professional. My mom liked her so much when she met her at my trial run that she decided she wanted to get her hair done for the wedding as well...and my mom NEVER gets her hair done. So this was a big vote of confidence and really shows how great a stylist and person she is!

    I HIGHLY recommend NY Bridal Hair to any one who wants a stunning look that will last all day/night long!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 06/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What a wonderful experience I had with Miki!

    At my trial, unsure of exactly what I wanted my hair to look like, Miki was incredibly patient and redid my hair at least 4 times until it was just right. In normal bride fashion, I had a change of heart close to the wedding, and we wound up with a style that we did not originally try... And it was perfect! I got so many compliments, and most importantly, the style held it's shape for the whole night.

    My makeup looked great as well... I am very particular when I have my makeup done, and find that I never feel like myself and am always fixing it later... With Miki, I felt just like a more beautiful version of my every day self... which ultimately, I think, is what every bride wants.
  • J
    Joselyn Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would recommend that any bride who is looking for a great hair and make up artist book NY Bridal Hair. Miki is fantastic! I booked a trial run with her for my engagement photos. She totally understood the look I wanted and had great suggestions. She and her team showed up on time for the wedding day and did a great job on the hair and makeup for me and my bridesmaids. Everyone looked gorgeous. My hair and makeup looked great even at the end of the night! She was very reasonable in cost and so personable!
  • C
    Charlotta Married on 05/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Miki made me look more beautiful then I ever could imaging. I truly felt like a beauty and many commended my look.
  • N
    Natalie Married on 05/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just wanted to say thank you so much for making me look like a princess on my special day. You guys where amazing, and so nice. You ladies did amazing job and was very fast as well. I so happy that I choose NY BRIDAL HAIR. I will definitely choose your company again. Thanks again so much!!!
  • T
    Terri Married on 12/31/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Miki came to my hotel and did a great job on my hair and makeup. Best make up I have ever had done and looked so good in my wedding pictures.
  • R
    R Married on 10/05/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had an absolutely fabulous experience with Miki from NY Bridal Hair. Our trial was great (and fun), and the day of our wedding she showed up on time (and looking great I might add, which is important seeing how much I ended loving the "getting ready" shots that we took outside on the deck), and she stayed with me for our agreed upon 7 hours, joining me in the park for pictures, to our venue for a pre-aisle touch-up, and after to fix my mascara (our ceremony was a tear-jerker), and change my veil for the party. My makeup was FLAWLESS and i kept being genuinely surprised at how good i looked whenever i caught my reflection! Even after 12+ hours or being at it, my hair and makeup were perfect. I strongly recommend that you contact Miki AND I strongly recommend that you take advantage of her very reasonable stand-by fees for your pictures! Thanks NY Bridal Hair!
  • Y
    Yuliya Married on 07/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Miki and her team were fantastic!!! Miki was wonderful during the trial and even visited my home twice afterwards to help me choose a veil and a headpiece. On the wedding day, her and her 2 technicians were amazing. They were able to quickly and efficiently get all of my ladies hair and make up done (even my groom) and make everyone very happy. All the bridesmaids, moms and grandma looked gorgeous. I highly recommend Miki and the New York Bridal Hair team!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were really pleased with the work from Miki and her staff for our July 13th wedding. She and her additional technician came to us at our hotel (for no additional charge as we were in Manhattan); she did hair for 6 people and make up for 4 people in 4 hours, and everyone looked beautiful. I had several people comment that my make up stayed flawless all day, even though it was terribly hot and even rained for part of the day! We would definitely recommend NY Bridal Hair to others, as you definitely get excellent value compared to other vendors in the area (a few people charged more just for make up than I paid for hair and make up combined)!

    Finally, I just wanted to mention, that the trial session I did with Miki was also great. She came to my apartment and we were able to spend 3 hours trying out what would work best for my day. She really listened as I was being quite particular and nit-picky, and I really appreciated her constant effort to give me what I was looking for.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 05/25/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Miki did my hair for my wedding, I couldn't have been happier with my hair, it was beautiful, she is just awesome!!. My hair is extremely thick and everyone has a hard time styling it except her. If you are getting married in New York City and you're not getting your hair done by Miki or one of her girls, you are missing out on some great hair do. No exaggeration, Miki is the best. I wish I could make her my regular hair dresser, (but she only works for weddings).
    The day was VERY windy and of course the wedding was outside. Miki said my "do" would stand up to the wind and she didn't lie. While everyone around me looked completely windblown, my hair stayed gorgeous! I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Highly recommend her!!!!!
  • User1173075 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a wonderful experience with Miki for my wedding. She made everyone feel comfortable and made everyone look so beautiful. I absolutely loved my hair and make up.
    Everyone complimented me on my hair and make up and it lasted all day long even with my dancing. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HER !!!
  • User1040533 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm so happy with their services. They were so professional and reliable, and they knew how to make me look my best. I am recommending them to my friends!
  • User1011249 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I strongly recommend this team! They were there way before on time, They know what they doing, very professional attitude. One of my bride made was very picky about hair style so I was so worried. But the stylist gave her the look totally she wanted! I was amazed...
  • K
    Kumiko Married on 06/09/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Linda did my hair and makeup. Wow! She made me 10 years younger and 10 times more beautiful!! She made me like a siderella!!! She asked me what do I want and also she suggested me which is looking better. I and my husband were so happy and my gusts also loved the hair and makeup. I'm thinking if I will have other party, I will ask her diffinitely to do and I strongly recommend to my friends and co-workers.
  • G
    G Married on 03/31/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They made my wedding day stress free, worry free, hassle free - just the thing you want on your wedding day when everything else seems to need your attention.
    They are so good at what they do and they do it with the right attitude. You will be so happy to have them on your wedding day.
  • K
    Katie Married on 11/21/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I put off finding someone to do my hair for no reason other than I wasn't from New York and didn't know anything about the salons close to my venue. When my sister found New York Bridal Hair, it was perfect. I did not have any consultations or trials before... only emailed some pictures of what I wanted, and Miki was able to combine them perfectly. We didn't have anything in particular in mind for my sister or my mom, but she quickly came up with something. We all looked great. I absolutely loved my hair.
  • R
    Roseann Married on 10/01/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Super professional service! My makeup and my mom's and mother-in-law's makeup came out superb thanks to Rieko! Outstanding communication and feedback! Very appropriate looks that accented our features and went with our outfits and hair perfectly. That made me feel and ease. It was worth it!
  • M
    Kirsty Married on 09/06/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot even begin to tell you how good Miki and Rieko were. I had so many compliments about my hair and make up during the day, and many more from people that have seen the photos. It all lasted through an outdoors wedding on a very, very rainy day. Honestly, they did wonders!

    I would definitely reccomend the team to anybody, they were so friendly, they were more than happy to try different styles and they were so efficient, they did 5 peoples hair and make up in limited time. Just brilliant.

    Lovely people, great results - they made me look AMAZING even if I go say so myself!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 07/02/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so happy that I had New York Bridal Hair team doing my wedding hair and makeup. They made me look so beautiful, and still looked like myself. They also did my sister and my best friend's hair and makeup. We all looked fantastic!
    Moreover, my hair and makeup held up perfectly throughout the night without any touch-ups, despite the high humidity and hopping dance floor. It looks so perfect in every single photo.
    In addition, they were so nice and warm, made me feel very comfortable on such a memorable day.
  • Michal
    Michal Married on 03/07/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    NY Bridal Hair was great. We all looked fabulous thanks to Miki and Peyton! I highly recommend!
  • M
    Maria Married on 03/06/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fantastic! Thank you!
  • R
    Ellen Married on 09/26/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mikki was very reliable and dependable. She did a terrific job with the hair and makeup for me (mother of bride) and bride. She is also a lovely warm person and I cannot say enough good things about her.
  • M
    Miki Married on 07/13/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We've just arrived back in the UK today. Just wanted to say a big thank you for Wednesday! Everybody commented on how pretty I looked which is all down to you so thanks again!