Weddings

New Haven Country Club Reviews

New Haven Country Club

New Haven Country Club

Hamden, CT
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 14 Reviews
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Sort by:
  • G
    Gloria D. Married on 09/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Venue

    NHCC provides a beautiful setting and wonderful staff! The event coordinator, Karissa Cook was so helpful and responsive to all my questions and made sure every detail was addressed to ensure the occasion was very special.. My daughter's baby shower was a Sunday brunch event --everything was perfect! The food was delicious, the decor looked gorgeous, and the service staff were very accommodating. The guests were so complimentary and actually told me that it was the best baby shower they ever attended. Kudos to all!
  • A
    Anna R. Married on 01/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great for Corporate Event!

    My team at Yale Cancer Center had a wonderful experience working with Karissa Cook and her team at New Haven Country Club for our annual awards cocktail reception! Karissa was great to work throughout the entire process from reserving the date through execution of the final event. The staff was courteous, set-up was seamless, and we can't wait to work with them again!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Bridal Shower

    Karissa at New Haven Country Club did an absolutely amazing job with everything from start to finish! I had originally had my Bridal shower planned for March 2020, unfortunately due to Covid we had to postpone. With everything being so unknown we were unsure when to reschedule. We ended up choosing a date for August only two weeks prior to the actual event! Karissa made this short time period seamless and had everything exceed my expectations. The food was delicious, staff was attentive and the facility was gorgeous!! I will be having several other events here in the future and am even in the process of planning my 1 year wedding anniversary party with them since we were unable to have a party for our actual wedding in June 2020! Can’t wait to have another amazing event with them! 5 ⭐️ and highly recommend!!!
  • L
    Lizzie S. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love nhcc!

    My husband has a history with New Haven Country Club, so it was a no brainer that our wedding would be there.
    We (and our guests) cannot say enough good things about NHCC! From the very beginning of our planning, Karissa was professional, friendly, and flexible to anything we needed. She answered any questions or concerns we had, talked us through the process, and made sure everything was taken care of throughout the wedding day.
    Everyone enjoyed cocktail hour on the patio and raved about the food. The staff was amazing, very attentive and kind.
    I could not have asked for a better experience with Karissa & NHCC, we will be back there soon!
  • Bella
    Bella Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We are very satisfied

    Our plan A is outdoor wedding and Plan B is indoor if raining. It did rain on our wedding ceremony so they helped us move all chairs inside.

    I’m from China and my husband is from Taiwan. NCC event manager Karissa helped us a lot to hold a wedding combining eastern and western culture. We’ve visited a lot of wedding venues and NCC has best price and quality. We highly recommend it!

    We love NCC! We may become a member in the future if we finally settle down in Connecticut😁
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had our wedding at New Haven Country Club in September, 2018, and could not be more impressed with the level of service the club provides! From the beginning stages of planning, up until the day before, NHCC helped work me through everything that would happen on our wedding day. We worked with Jennifer Newman, who I can't say enough good things about- she truly helped orchestrate the most perfect day we could ever imagine! Getting ready, my bridesmaids and I used the bridal suite- Jen arranged a breakfast and lunch for us while we were getting ready, and was there to help all morning with anything we might need. Having my hairdresser and makeup artist be able to come into the bridal suite was really helpful, and not an issue! Jen even arranged where we could have our first look on site, and helped accommodate all photos, and all vendors! My husband and I were given our own waitress for the night that followed us around with food during cocktail hour, and were available just to us throughout the night for anything we might need! When I saw the entire wedding set up just as I imagined, and saw that the club was there to take care of anything that we might need that night, I knew that we had made the right choice!

    New Haven Country Club is very helpful in organizing your entire day- I would do it all again here in a heartbeat, and cannot thank them enough for making the wedding of our dreams come true!
  • J
    Janet Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    10 Stars!!!
    We recently held our daughter's wedding at NHCC and what a great time it was!!! I cannot say enough about this fantastic venue. It all started with Jennifer Newman, the event planner. She was truly exceptional. We felt she was not only vested in her venue, but also vested in our lives. We were not members of the club, but we never felt like we were outsiders. The NHCC is elegant and timeless, the grounds are meticulously maintained and perfect for photos. Jennifer went out of her way to make sure our daughter had the wedding of her dreams.
    Cocktail hour was outside on the covered patio overlooking the golf course, dinner was in the banquet room followed by dancing in a completely separate room. At first I did not like the idea of having dancing in another room because I didn't think it would flow well, but I was completely wrong. We didn't feel like we were in a fishbowl. Guests were able to move from room to room and have a quiet place to mingle and talk while others danced the night away.
    Oh, and did I mention the food?? Exceptional in every way. We received many compliments regarding the food and the timely manner in which it was served.
    Thank you for all your help, Jennifer Newman. We are truly blessed to have had the fortune of meeting you and your amazing staff.
  • E
    Eugene Married on 11/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would highly recommend this facility. Planning process very easy. They are very flexible to accommodate any request.
    The food was perfect.
  • S
    Stephen Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We celebrated our wedding and reception at the New Haven Country Club and were happy with every part of our experience. Lee Jackson, manager, was attentive, responsive, and thoughtful through the planning process, rehearsal, ceremony, and reception. Like the good event manager he is, he was proactive, anticipating concerns in advance--he even arranged for my nieces and nephews to have a space of their own to play during the reception.

    The space itself is a beautiful throwback to Frank Lloyd Wright's take on modernism. The staff was responsive to the needs of our guests, and the food was excellent--more than one person commented that it didn't taste like "wedding food." Many thanks to Lee and his staff for their help in making our wedding so special.
  • C
    Cameron Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Meet with Event Coordinator Lee Jackson to discuss your vision and determine if it is a god match. In seeking out wedding venue vendors you hear a lot of "No" in the process of trying to get what you want. At New Haven Country Club it was all about "yes." Their flexibility and willingness to accommodate was a big deciding factor, and the food was exceptional non-wedding banquet fare.
  • User2785465 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    NHCC was the perfect location for our wedding. The entire day was seamless - from the moment the bridal party arrived early in the morning until the last guest left late in the evening. They took care of every single last detail and made me (the bride) feel very relaxed and taken care of. The grounds and facilities are absolutely stunning and we received countless - and I mean countless - compliments from our guests about the quality of the food, quality of the service, and the stunning atmosphere. I cannot emphasize enough how satisfied we were with our experience. Lee Jackson and his team are top notch. Please consider NHCC for your wedding day. I promise you - it's worth the exploration, and if you choose NHCC, you will not be disappointed. We will never, ever forget how special they made us feel and how special they made our wedding day.
  • T
    Thomas Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lee was absolutely lovely to work with. He was extremely accommodating and up for any ideas we had. He was great at communicating with us throughout the months, and days before our date. The venue was unique and intimate, even for a party of 160+ guests. The food was phenomenal, with many of our guests telling us it was the best wedding meal they have ever had. On the day Lee made everything run smoothly, even with a delay of an hour due to the weather. We could not recommend booking this place enough.
  • N
    Nicolle Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for an exclusive venue this is the place. Only one event per day is permitted so their full attention will be on your wedding. We had several meetings and asked a ton of questions. Lee Jackson, the manager of the venue was very responsive and took copious notes to make sure every detail we wanted was fulfilled. Pictures were taken within the golf course. We had our ceremony on the patio and then drinks and appetizers followed near by. We used the beautiful room with the fire place. The food was perfect and the service was beyond my expectations. I highly recommend New Haven Country Club and can honestly say an great time was had by all our guests.