Skip to main content
Weddings

Naz Beauty Reviews

Naz Beauty View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
50 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

50
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • A
    Amaya B. Sent on 09/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderfully skilled and personable

    I hired Naz Beauty for my hair and makeup for an engagement shoot and wedding and they did an amazing job. My curls and makeup lasted through 90°F heat for 6+ hours and still looked amazing. Both ladies are capable of creating unique and gorgeous styles while taking all features into account. I highly recommend them to anyone!
  • A
    A F Sent on 01/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Services!

    I hired Naz Beauty for my Hair/Makeup at my sisters wedding in Sept. 2021 in NY.
    From my initial inquiry email, to even weeks after the event, Naz, (owner) was very attentive in answering all my questions, concerns & following up w/me, every step of the way—then even reaching out to make sure I was satisfied & pleased with how everything turned out.
    Being a Middle Eastern female from out of state, I was very particular about wanting to work w/an Experienced MUA that was familiar w/my thick ethnic hair & skin tone, making me nervous in hoping to pick the right one!-
    Naz was understanding about all my concerns & attentive to my requests, then sending me one of her best stylists. Julissa.
    & Julissa was exactly that; Experienced & Very Talented in her skill! She listened attentively to my makeup look inspos. along w/the hair styles I was interested in. She took her time, & gave me the exact result that I was going for! I absolutely loved both my hair & makeup!
    She was an absolute pleasure to work with!—she was also very personable & kind. She also did my moms makeup, listening to what my mom requested ( a more subtle, yet still glamorous makeup look) which was beautiful for the Mother of the Bride.
    I’m so glad I made the decision of hiring Naz Beauty & having Julissa as my Hair/MUA for such an important & special event for me! Thank you again Julissa, you did an amazing job & made me look fantastic & Naz Beauty for genuinely great customer service

    xo Alia (Cleve. Ohio)
  • Tarayn
    Tarayn D. Sent on 02/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would book Naz beauty again in a heartbeat!

    Naz Beauty was recommended to me by a colleague and I was SO LUCKY to come across this team of amazing, talented, professional, women! They both are so kind, efficient, they listened intently and guided decisions without overshadowing what I had envisioned/wanted for my bridal looks. They are incredibly versatile as they did my bridal hair and makeup for two days: our christian ceremony with traditional western wear and our Hindu ceremony with traditional Indian wear. I could not have been more happy with the outcomes for both days - one soft and romantic, and the second look with more drama and glamour. But most importantly, I looked and felt like myself! They're techniques and final looks are modern and chic. The products used felt weightless and did not budge despite the long days in the August NY heat! I was so pleased and trusted their talent after the trial that I booked a package for them to do my mom's and bridesmaids hair and makeup. I knew right away that they could deliver on a wide variety of looks and requests. Farah's services with draping and jewelry was so convenient and seamless. They were on time, organized, and hold themselves to very high standards of professionalism and I highly recommend their services for your next special event!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • User1167206 Sent on 05/19/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Naz and Farah did an amazing job! Everyone loved their hair and makeup. They were very professional, friendly, flexible and understanding with last minute changes. They started at 5AM and came back the same day to get us ready for the reception. I would highly recommend them for bridal party makeup.

  • J
    Jereena Sent on 09/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Hair & Make-Up

    Naz Beauty was wonderful to work with. They were patient and listened to everything I wanted. They always made sure to pay attention to every detail and create the look I envisioned. In terms of safety, they made sure to sanitize all items and ensure proper face covering while they worked. I couldn't be happier about my hair and make up - i received so many compliments.
  • M
    Maria Sent on 10/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing hair and airbrush makeup for my wedding day

    I got married on the hottest and humid day of summer and I had airbrush makeup on and it did not mess up at all. My family and guests were amazed at how beautiful the makeup stayed especially after being in sun for ceremony for 45min. My hair had no frizz with humidity and stayed in place all day too! These women are wonderful and very professional and I highly recommend them for not just your weddings but for any special occasion!
    Maria T
  • R
    Ray R. Sent on 05/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work, love them, love their work.

    Naz and Farah were so nice, professional, and hospitable. Amazing everyone loved their work.
  • S
    Shelly T. Sent on 08/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Makeup & Hair

    Myself and my sister used Naz Beauty first for a party we were going to and I must say Naz & Farah did an amazing job we looked stunning. We then booked Naz Beauty for my sister's wedding and these two ladies went above and beyond not only did they make sure the bride, myself and the wedding party all looked absolutely stunning they were really there for us at such a stressful time. I also must say my sister got married on September 1st 2018 and it was such a hot day we got our makeup and hair done at 7:00 a.m. and we were outside in the heat taking pictures and our hair and makeup lasted the entire time we didn't even need to touch up at 6:00 a.m. the next morning everything was still in place. Naz & Farah you are both amazing and we can't wait to have you glam us up for our next party
  • Heather
    Heather S. Sent on 11/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    True Professionals

    I had 3 makeup trials to help determine who I wanted doing my makeup on that big day. Naz Beauty was my third and final trial... and I had no doubts that they were the right choice. In addition to clearly being the most talented and versatile artists, they were also extremely easy to work with, punctual, and thoughtful beyond my expectations... they even made makeup "goody bags" for all the bridesmaids and myself to take along with us to the wedding for any touchups we might need later. Naz beauty was my absolute favorite vendor to work with throughout the wedding process! They book fast so if you are fortunate enough to find availability, don't hesitate or you might lose out.
  • S
    Supreet K. Sent on 11/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sister’s wedding

    These ladies are amazing, they went above and beyond our expectations. This was the second time we booked them, and the quality of service provided did not change in any way, if anything it was better
  • N
    Naziat Sent on 05/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely loved the work! Professional, sweet, and dedicated women! Made me feel so relaxes!
  • L
    Liz Sent on 01/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After surfing through Pinterest etc.. I finally found the best bridal look that best suits me. I had bridal look vision... Naz conquered extacly the look I wanted ! She was willing to listen, and she is not afraid to try ! Whatever concerns I had she was willing to make adjustments. Perfect service, highly recommend.
    Excellent service !
  • S
    Saudia Sent on 01/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very professional and her work is great! My pictures came out amazing .
  • M
    Millie Sent on 12/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Overall great experience. My bridal party and I felt beautiful, pictures came out great and we didn't look to cakey.
  • J
    Jincy Sent on 03/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Naz and Farah are AMAZING.
    I met with them multiple times - my trial, my wedding day and afterwards for a post wedding photo shoot that I did. Their work is stunning. Naz will listen to your concerns, what you're looking for and really try to get your look as close to perfect as possible. Farah just makes everything look incredibly easy. For my wedding day, I used their entire team (2-3 other artists as well) to help get my bridesmaids ready as well and each girl felt like a million dollars (and looked it too!). Price wise, they are comparable and competitive with what's out there and what they are offering. I am so excited to have discovered them as I know I have a beauty team for any and all future events I may have. Book them - you will not regret it!
  • A
    Asha Sent on 09/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Naz and Farah were so great! If you simply ask for a style or look that you're trying to attain on your big day, they will work with you and accommodate your style. They're very knowledgeable about make up and hairstyles, so you'll be in good hands! They also worked with me on meeting times and made sure my family and I were beautified long before our wedding time. Therefore, you'll be able to relax before your event without stressing. My hair and makeup were also perfect all night long. Naz and Farah made sure that my hair and makeup were going to outlast the night, so I did not have to worry. Also, Naz gives extra goodies for you to keep in case you need to touch up your makeup. You'll have a fantastic experience with these ladies, and you will not regret it!
  • S
    Sapna Sent on 07/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Naz Beauty is an excellent vendor! She makes you feel beautiful from the inside out! Naz does a beautiful job on your bridal make up and Farah is amazing at hair! I have to say my pictures came out beautiful because of the great job these girls did! You will not regret hiring them they are so easy and fun to work with!
  • J
    Jensy Sent on 11/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I used Naz for my engagement which was a mini wedding and she did a fabulous job. I had a lot of compliments on my makeup. She was very precise, calm and organized! You def need all those qualities especially when your stressed about a ton of things thats going on and you have a bunch of family walking in while your doing your makeup! She was able to work under a time constrained environment, with my family buzzing around her =) and still do a great Job! Thank you!
  • User1908946 Sent on 11/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There are not enough words to describe how wonderful Naz and Farrah were to work with. From the first email to the well wishes they provided as we walked out the door for photographs, everything was just perfect. Each person that sat in their chairs had requests and idea and both Naz and Farrah made them happen. Each one of my girls, my grandmother and mother all were so happy with the end results. As the bride I can say that I have never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day. I wasn't caked in makeup and definitely still looked like myself. THANK YOU! THANK YOU!! THANK YOU!!!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 09/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Naz and Farrah did an amazing job! I hired them for 2 days and they did hair and make up for my mom and me. I loved the looks they created for my wedding day. The make up wasn't heavy on my face and I looked like myself. My hair felt light and it wasn't stiff which is exactly what I wanted. I couldn't have picked a better make up artist and hair stylist for my big day!!! THANKS NAZ AND FARRAH!!!!
  • D
    Devi Sent on 09/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Naz and Farah are the best!! My mom and I got our hair and makeup done by Naz and Farah for my brother's wedding . We both got compliments all day and most of all our hair and makeup last all day from 10 am -12 am.
  • T
    Tanuja Sent on 10/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just want to say..I would definitely recommend Naz Beauty. I got my hair and make up done for my wedding. I absolutely love it!! My make up look so natural and that's was my main concern!
  • User1765002 Sent on 08/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Naz and Farah are very professional, on time and their work is fabulous.
    I looooved my hair and make up. they did an AMAZING job i was sooo happy and the compliments just couldn't stop. If you choose them you will be 100% satisfied.
  • N
    Nalisha Sent on 06/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    NAZ BEAUTY is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i used her service for my reception. Naz and her sister is professional beyond words. They came on time and finish everyone hair and makeup on time. I regret to say i did use a salon service for my Hair and the other bridesmaids we had a terrible experience our hair was so messed up. When we came home to get our make up done, Farah RE-DO our hair and gave us exactly what we wanted. The hair style had a clean & finished looked, they didn't argue with us or pull our hair, and at no point said "we can't do that" They said anything you want we will do it!... i can't stop raving about her service and all the compliments each one of us received. She made me feel like a princess on my wedding day! Our makeup lasted the entire day and our hair was flawless the next day still! no harsh hair spray. Naz & Farah thank you so much for saving our reception day! it wouldn't have been possible without!

    Nalisha :)
  • M
    Mallory Sent on 10/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Naz and Farah were the perfect choice for my bridal hair and makeup. My mom and sisters also had their hair and makeup done and they looked absolutely flawless. You can trust that Naz and Farah will listen to what you want and will achieve that look for you. I especially loved the airbrushed makeup and the custom lip-color that Naz mixed at my request.

    I still remember that morning of my wedding I was running behind schedule, quite stressed out and flustered, but Naz and Farah kept their cool and worked quickly to get us all out the door. They have a wonderful sense of humor and calm presence that set everyone at ease. They also helped to ensure that my veil and jewelry were set perfectly, which I would not have been able to do without them.

    I would recommend Naz and Farah as I was very happy with my experience.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message