Skip to main content
Weddings

Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club Reviews

Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club

Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club

Kissimmee, FL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 116 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
116 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

116
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 116 reviews
Google
4.2/5 8600 reviews
  • Monique
    Monique S. Sent on 05/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Thing I Never Knew I Needed

    When planning a wedding, so many people ask you if you are going to get a wedding planner. I decided not to as I thought I wouldn't need one and I'm blessed to say that I was right in my decision BUT it's only because I had Rick Martin as my wedding day coordinator. He was an incredible partner when mapping out my wedding and had impeccable taste which served me well when trying to bounce off a few ideas with him during the menu tasting. Rick also was very quick on his feet on our wedding day. For example, the florist was running really late and before I could even freak out, Rick had a plan to use other flowers he had in his office and thought of new center pieces on the spot. Luckily, the florist showed and all was well, but the way Rick quickly came up with a solution had me calm the entire day since I knew that if anything happened, Rick would fix it. My husband and I got married in January 2024 and people are still talking about how magical our wedding was and our bridal party constantly brings up how amazing Rick was too!
  • A
    Alyssa E. Sent on 05/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazing experience!

    Working with Rick was nothing but PERFECT he was so attentive and answered every question we had for him and the venue was very accommodating as well and not to mention beautiful for pictures and the space in general became flawless day of. I would not have changed anything.
  • Kate
    Kate F. Sent on 05/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST value in Orlando!!

    From the moment we started planning our out-of-state wedding, we knew we needed a venue that offered convenience and excellence. Mystic Dunes exceeded our expectations in every way possible. The all-inclusive package not only provided us with peace of mind but also allowed us to fully enjoy every moment of our special day without worrying about the logistics.

    Our wedding day was nothing short of magical, thanks to the team at Mystic Dunes and, of course, Rick. From the stunning venue to the delicious food and impeccable service, everything exceeded our wildest dreams. Our guests are still raving about how beautiful and seamless everything was.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jacqueline Q. Sent on 04/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further!

    Planning a wedding with a 3 hour time change and being almost 3,000 miles away was very stressful! HOWEVER, Rick Martin made the experience exceptionally easy! He was there every step of the way, he answered all my questions and worked around my crazy work schedule as well as the insane time difference. Rick and his team made our wedding absolutely magical. I could not have imagined our day turning out any better. The food was phenomenal, the staff was sensational and the location was absolutely beautiful! I wish I could host more events with Rick Martin at Mystic Dunes.
  • J
    Joane B. Sent on 11/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I highly recommend Mystic Dunes!!

    I had the pleasure of meeting Mr. Rick Martin at Mystic Dunes a year ago when searching for a wedding venue. From our initial encounter, I was impressed by his unwavering patience, professionalism, and the competitive packages and prices offered by Mystic Dunes in comparison to other venues. Throughout the past year, Mr. Rick demonstrated exceptional patience and maintained an approachable demeanor, consistently remaining accessible for communication. The culmination of this collaborative effort was the realization of my wedding on November 18, 2023, at Mystic Dunes. I am pleased to report that every aspect of the event was executed flawlessly, encompassing the venue's aesthetic appeal, the culinary experience, and, notably, the services provided by Rick.I cannot recommend Mystic Dunes highly enough. Mr. Rick's extensive knowledge, amicable disposition, and professional acumen were instrumental in ensuring the success of my wedding. His unwavering support and proactive approach made the entire experience remarkably seamless. In conclusion, Mystic Dunes, under the guidance of Mr. Rick, exceeded my expectations, resulting in a wedding that was not only beautiful but surpassed my envisioned ideals. I consider myself fortunate to have had Mr. Rick's invaluable assistance throughout the past year. For those seeking a remarkable venue and coordinator, I unequivocally endorse Mystic Dunes.
  • M
    Merissa B. Sent on 11/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mystic Dunes

    Where do I begin! Rick Martin, the coordinator at this venue was simply AMAZING! I highly recommend this venue. It is beautiful, spacious, and affordable. They even helped with providing their vases for my center pieces. They also had other decorations that I was able to use to help save on cost. Rick was extremely responsive, organized and on top of it! I could not have been more impressed. Definitely look into this venue! It will not disappoint.
  • M
    Melissa A. Sent on 10/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rick is amazing

    We wanted a one stop place and that is exactly what we got with Mystic Dunes. What we did not expect was Rick, the Special Events Manager. Rick's professionalism, expertise put my mind to ease and allow me to enjoy the wedding knowing it was in Rick's capable hands.
  • A
    Alanna S. Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Luckiest Friday the 13th

    Everything about this venue was perfect, from the newly renovated ballroom to the absolutely lovely outdoor patios for one’s ceremony and cocktails. Our day was better than we could have ever dreamed, and our day-of coordinator Rick was truly a star. He was essential in making sure everything went seamlessly from planning through the end of our big day! If there were any snags, we had no idea (and still don’t!) and everything was flawless.

    Wedding shopping as a queer couple sometimes has extra considerations, but we had no concerns on that front whatsoever with Rick and Mystic Dunes. We were warmly welcomed, cared for, and received the most attentive and complete service and assistance we have ever experienced. If you’re on the fence about wedding venues, this is your sign to book at Mystic Dunes.
  • B
    Brandi H. Sent on 12/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    There really aren’t words to describe how beyond amazing Rick and his team were or how thankful we are that we chose to have our special day at Mystic Dunes. Rick wildly exceeded our expectations and made sure everything was absolutely perfect. We are forever grateful for the beautiful memories they helped us create! Seamlessly professional, accommodating and second to none!!!
  • L
    Leira M. Sent on 07/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Turned out perfect.

    We had a few little speed bumps but by the end of it none of it mattered and we had multiple people tell us it was one of the best weddings they had been to. Rick was great to work with throughout everything and made sure it went smoothly
  • A
    Anny D. Sent on 04/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day - Exceptional experience

    Rick Martin, THANK YOU for making our special day so beautiful and stress free, your attentiveness, and decorating skills are spectacular.

    You are so incredibly knowledgeable, that we will ensure to recommend you to all of our friends and families.
    Your prices were very reasonable and included everything we needed to accommodate our guests.
    Everyone was very impressed with you, your work, staff and the food, really really appreciate you!

    MYSTIC DUNES RESORT IS A MUST FOR WEDDINGS!

    John & Anny
    4/15/2023
  • Anjelica
    Anjelica C. Sent on 05/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mystic Dunes knocked it out the park!

    I could write a book about this place that's how pleased I am with Mystic Dunes. I went into planning my wedding blindly not knowing at all what to expect and kind of knowing what I wanted. Mostly focused on the budget. Giving it to you straight Mystic Dunes has the most affordable, inclusive, wedding packages. They can’t be beat. Now let me tell you about Rick Martin the wedding coordinator of this venue. He was my Angel sent from heaven. He knows his stuff and made this entire wedding journey come together. Most importantly he made me feel confident and at ease during every meeting. When it came to accommodating my requests for our menu Rick and the chef went above and beyond to deliver a more Latin flavor approach. My guests absolutely loved the food. I received complements all night on how great the food was. Rick, from the very beginning was so professional and did not miss a beat from helping me pick out the linens to vendors to creating a timeline for the event and keeping all my vendors and his staff on track the day of my event. Showing compassion and understanding during stressful moments throughout the planning process and pure excitement and joy the day of. This man even bustled my dress! He decorated the venue with all our decor beautifully. He stayed on top of everything and everyone and even checked us in to our Honeymoon suite before he left leaving us a map to find our way to our room. I have not one regret choosing Mystic Dunes. I would give it 10 stars if I could. Thank you Rick Martin and staff for making my wedding a dream come true . It was such a beautiful event.
  • Eugenia
    Eugenia D. Sent on 05/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Monzowedding Mystical!!!

    Rick Martin. You are beyond amazing. Mystic Dunes you represented very well, you went above and beyond our expectations, even with all of the renovations happening you kept us in the loop. Your communication with my wedding planner Miriam was always on point. My wedding was nothing but a fairytale come true. Everything from the food, the professionalism of the4 staff and was amazing. We cannot express Robert and I deepest gratitude, you made every planning step of this so peaceful love the way you always have a plan and are ready to execute. Thank You rick Martin & Mystic Dunes
    Love the Monzo's
    May 19, 2023
  • J
    Joanna M. Sent on 05/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mystic Dunes is an amazing place to have your wedding.

    Mystic Dunes did an incredible job. My wedding was amazing, I am happy I had my wedding at mystic dunes resort. The venue coordinator was awesome, he is great to work with and very attentive to your needs and wants, he is very reliable and professional. I give this place a 10/10 they exceeded all of my expectations.
  • Marissa
    Marissa M. Sent on 05/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding April 29

    We had our wedding here on April 29, 2023 and it was everything we could have hoped for! This was the second venue we looked at and we just new it was the one! Rick is the venue coordinator and he made this process so easy for us! It rained on our wedding day and he was quick to move everything indoors and everything turned out beautiful! I can’t wait to get all of our photos back so I can upload them! I definitely recommend Mystic Dunes!
  • J
    Jaseleen Sent on 04/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue!

    Mystic Dunes was the perfect venue for us! From the first time we toured it, we knew this was our venue for our wedding. Rick was amazing throughout the whole process! He was very responsive to all our questions, extremely helpful throughout the process and made sure the day of the wedding was exactly what we wanted. Highly recommend Mystic Dunes as a wedding venue!
  • J
    Esther C. Sent on 12/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Venue Money Can Buy

    I just had my wedding at Mystic Dunes last week 12/02/22 and it was AMAZING!!! Rick, the wedding coordinator, was amazing to me and my now husband. I booked this venue a year ago and for the last year Rick has made sure to make my wedding a priority to him. He would always reply so fast to emails and answer every single question I had. Although I did my own decor, Rick made sure to give me his best professional advice when I needed it the most. In fact, the day of my wedding I got makeup on my dress prior to the ceremony and Rick did everything in his power to get the stain out as I went through a emotional big breakdown. Mystic Dunes was also super affordable as well and you can pay however much you can do little by little until 10 days prior to your wedding date. And let me not even tell you how AMAZING AND DELICIOUS the food was at my wedding. I kid you not...it was the best food I've ever had. I would have another wedding just to eat that food again. You will not regret making Mystic Dunes your wedding venue!!!
  • M
    Melissa W. Sent on 12/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    November wedding.

    Rick and the entire staff made our wedding the most magical, phenomenal day of our lives. Not only was it the wedding of our dreams but it’s going to be a wedding that spoken about for years. Rick was extremely quick to respond to emails and, help us out with anything we needed. Mystic Dunes was the perfect spot for our wedding. Thank you to Rick and the entire staff that was involved on our wedding day.
  • Adela
    Adela L. Sent on 09/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    loves our wedding at mystic dunes

    I highly recommend Mystic Dunes for your wedding ceremony and reception. Rick is supposed to be your day of coordinator but he felt more like our fairy godmother/ godfather. He made me and my Husband feel so special all throughout the process. He has little nit nacks to help you not purchase so many things. He provided an easel for our picture, our cake stands, knives for the cake-cutting ceremony, chairs, and much more. I know the venue provides a lot but Rick went above and beyond what was asked of him. I can't express my gratitude. The venue has large windows overlooking all of the greenery.
  • I
    Isabella M. Sent on 11/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of my dreams!

    Mystic Dunes literally made my wedding vision come to life! The venue is so beautiful and great for all friends and families to stay in because their rooms are all apartment style. The ceremony location was perfect and the ballroom was as well. Melissa, the coordinator, was so organized and helped us so much!
  • K
    Karen C. Sent on 11/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Enjoyable vendor

    Melissa was really helpful throughout the whole process leading up to our wedding. They way she decorated the ceremony and reception was awesome. We really did appreciate how available she was and how attentive she was to our needs. Mystic Dunes is also a really beautiful area for photos and really big to accommodate for our 120 guests.
  • C
    Carol Sent on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A truly incredible wedding experience

    We had our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception at Mystic Dunes and couldn't be happier!!! Melissa Medal was our wedding planner and she was absolutely FANTASTIC!!!!! She walked us through the entire process and made EVERYTHING so easy for us. She was always a true professional and made us feel like we were her only clients and that she really loves what she does.

    Now for the Chef and food team. Our guests could not stop raving about the food. We had the steak and cheese crostini, bacon wrapped scallops and a beautiful meat and cheese platter during the cocktail hour. On the buffet line we had flank steak with chimichurri sauce, herb roasted chicken and we added a couple of pork loins so we had something for every taste. It was absolutely scrumptious and even the mushroom risotto was cooked perfectly.
    I just can't speak highly enough about the venue team and everything they did to make our day so special.
  • Melissa
    Melissa D. Sent on 06/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Rick Martin came in with only a few months before my wedding and it was like he was helping plan it the entire time! I was nervous when the previous coordinator left but after our first meeting with Rick, I felt so comfortable and at ease! He made sure everything was perfect, supported me in ways I didn’t even know I needed, and took care of everything during our big day, from making sure we had to food to any issues that arose during, as well as the rehearsal dinner. The venue and food were amazing as well! I cannot recommend Rick Martin and Mystic Dunes enough!

    Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club's reply:

    Melissa, I am humbled and in gratitude for your kind words. It was my pleasure, truly. Thank you!!!!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca G. Sent on 08/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding experience!!!

    Having my wedding at Mystic Dunes Resort was the best decision I’ve made. All of the staffs were very professional and provided great quality service. They truly went above and beyond for my big day special thanks to Melissa for all the help she has provided. Book Mystic Dunes for your wedding trust me you will not regret it!!

    Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club's reply:

    Rebecca,

    Thank you for the wonderful review. I am so happy we were able to make your wedding day so special. It was truly my pleasure. Congrats again!!

    Thanks,
    Melissa Medal
    Director of Private Events
  • N
    Nicole T. Sent on 04/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing location

    I loved having my wedding at Mystic Dunes. Melissa and her team are amazing and made all of my dreams come true. During the whole planning process, there was not a minute where I was worried about decor or day of worries. Melissa listed to my mom and I to make everything perfect. She was also one of the two day of coordinators. I am so glad they were there so I didnt have to worry about anything while getting ready or any of my vendors. Melissa is very responsive to emails and calls and is extremely friendly. I got married the week before the coronavirus shut our country down. I was so worried about everything. She was able to give me a hug and calm me down when things seemed to feel like they were crumbling. I am so glad we chose our date when we did and were able to still get married. I cannnot wait to go visit her and have dinner at Kenzie's. Our food for every event for the weekend was amazing. I am so sad we were not able to have all the appetizers during cocktail hour. We will come back for our anniversary dinner every year. Not to mention the location of the ceremony is stunning and on the golf course. Our pictures from our photographer had so many locations for different types of pictures. I am so happy! The only negative is the hotel associated with the venue. The staff at the hotel messed up our room blocks and our guests were all over in different buildings. There were also issues with cards being charged wrong amounts when checking out and then charging cards no show fees when we showed up. Each and every manager there was rude and were not being accommodated to the bride of the weekend. I even had a manager say that they didn't care that I was a bride. One day I was in the lobby more than spending time with my family and there were still issues. We even had an issue for the hotel to clean our honeymoon suite. Since we were staying more than just the honeymoon night, I asked if we could stay in the same room the whole weekend. They accommodated that. The morning of my wedding I called the front desk to see if they would be willing to clean our room and make the bed so that when we return from our wedding to the suite, that it would be special with roses, candles, champagne and chocolate to celebrate. they said they don't do that. I shared they just needed to clean the room. They had me on hold for 40 minutes begging the managers for this to happen. Thankfully it did. Once I called my wedding planner and threatened to have the media come and write a story about how a hotel was treating a bride, they were accommodating. They care more about their vacation club members more than they do to the people who hold events. The wedding was perfect in all ways, the hotel stay however was not.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours