Mulick Floral Shop Reviews

8 | Ada, MI
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Mulick Floral Shop

Recommended by 89%

8
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.4
Sort by:
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stems Event Design is an excellent business to work with! Natalie (owner and florist) is incredibly talented and knows exactly how to help you with whatever you may need. Stems was the florist for my wedding just recently and I couldn't have been happier with the outcome! My bouquet's were fantastic! Natalie worked extremely hard to get the flowers I had wanted after they were put on an export-hold from Holland. I was even more pleased when she added a few branches that made the bouquet's look neatly finished (something I would NEVER even consider!)

    Her ideas were new and looked very modern, but in a very classic way (hence her adorable retriever, Classic!!). Not too overdone, but full and lush and beautiful. Her shop is clean and inviting, although you may miss the entrance the first time, you'll never forget it!

    I also was able to rent large Urn's from her that she was so generous to do at such short notice! Everything Stems did was better than I could have imagined. The business is organized, and you definitely get more than what you pay for!! I highly recommend Stems Event Design for any project, wedding or home decor. You won't regret a thing! Thank you, Natalie!

    Sent on 10/07/2009
  • 1

    Emily · Married on 08/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie, whom owns Stems, is absolutely wonderful to work with! She has so much experience and she is able to use that experience to come up with ideas to fit your personal wedding motif. She is extremely hardworking and willing to take on any task you present her with. She brings in extra staff when needed and leaves no room for any bride to stress. She is extremely flexible and willing to meet you anywhere to go over any details. Natalie's work is also AMAZING! My mom and I were in such shock when we saw her ability to take what we told her and make it into exactly what we pictured our arrangements to look like. She treats every wedding/event as if it were her own and does not stop until everything is perfect. I cannot express the extra lengths she went to in order for everything to radiate with perfection. She also has several other contacts for linens and other decor items that tie everything together. For any wedding or social event in the West Michigan area, I would only recommend "Natalie, at Stems". The one question everyone was asking at my wedding was, "Who did the flowers?!" and people are still talking about how amazing they were...they definitely made the wedding!

    Sent on 08/25/2009
  • J

    jammie · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie made my wedding a dream come true. Everything was even more beautiful than I could have ever expected. From the instant I met her, I knew that she would work hard for us and she never disappointed. We had a full centerpiece and bouquet mockup and I felt very engaged in the whole process, which was exactly what I wanted, and she was so easy to work with. She is extremely accommodating and flexible. The flowers were extremely high quality, the arrangements exactly how I hoped they would look and it was so much fun working with Natalie. I had met with some of the "big hitters" in GR and felt that they were trying to push a cookie-cutter design. Natalie actually sat down with me, looked over my ideas, provided suggestions/ideas of her own and we went from there. I felt like of all the florists I spoke with before hiring her, that Natalie was the only one that actually really listened to what I wanted.

    Her design is elegant, crisp and contemporary. I consider her my own personal florist and know that I'll be ordering flowers from her for years to come.

    Sent on 07/29/2009
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie with Stems Floral did an amazing job with the flowers for my wedding and reception. I told her the look and the colors I wanted and she did the rest. She made up 2 full size samples arrangements, table and all, for me to see. It was exactly what I wanted! We used the tall table center pieces at the church as well to save money (this was Natalie's idea). Natalie set everything up at the church and then transported all the flowers herself to the reception. She even provided and set up candles on the tables. It was 100% hassel and worry free for me! I would reccommend Natalie to anyone for all their floral needs.

    Sent on 09/13/2009
  • AsoonToBeFlynn

    Lindsey · Married on 09/27/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a wonderful experience to work with Natalie from Stems. She was so accommodating and helpful, even when we changed our minds a couple of times. The flowers were exactly what we asked for - she did a great job at transforming our ideas into a beautiful finished product. Natalie is also one of the friendliest people I know, which is great when you are stressing about wedding details! We were incredibly happy with everything she did for us.

    Sent on 10/10/2009
  • M

    Amanda · Married on 08/22/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie did an amazing job on my flowers. She was very professional and very fun to work with. I would recommend her to anyone that was in search of flowers!

    Sent on 08/30/2009
  • M

    Nancy · Married on 06/18/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natalie does beautiful work and she maked sure the flowers were just what we wanted. We got so many compliments on them!

    Sent on 08/04/2011
  • User6378449 · 2+ years ago

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    FIRST: note that I did not use this florist for a wedding, but wanted to leave a review anyway.

    I ordered flowers from Mulick Floral Shop for a coworker. When I called, we had originally ordered flowers from a different vendor and those had fallen through. As such, it was very short notice and we had a very small (weekend!) window during which the flowers could be delivered.

    The staff member (actually at Mulick Floral) on the phone was very helpful and friendly, and I liked the flowers I saw online.

    A few weeks later:
    We had made this purchase using a company credit card and as such needed a copy of the receipt for the business office. I had not been offered one at the initial purchase (over the phone) and I had not thought to ask (I freely admit I should have at that point). I called Mulicks (last Thursday) to ask for a receipt and my call was redirected to a third party answering service. I asked for a receipt and they told me I should have it in my email inbox within an hour. By Monday morning, I still had not received anything from the florist, so I called again and got the third-party. I asked again for a receipt and, as receipts were due at lunch time, asked for it within the hour. I did not receive a receipt. I called again a little over an hour later and was told that Mulicks had used this service because it was their busy time. I asked for a direct contact method for Mulicks and that was denied. They put in another request with a note to call me to verify that my request was seen by someone at Mulicks. Again, heard nothing.
    The next day (Tuesday) I called three more times - it was disconnected. I emailed them from the email address on their website - no reply.
    The next day (Wednesday) the number went to a completely different flower shop in Grand Rapids.
    I called again today, and was given a different number for Mulicks. I called it and it is disconnected.

    I give up. Please do not use this florist.

    Sent on 02/18/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review