Mt. Washington Florist Reviews

14 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Mt. Washington Florist

Recommended by 100%

14

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Lauren Ornella · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous flowers

    I used Mt Washington Florist for my wedding flowers- we needed bouquets, corsages, and boutonnieres. Anne, the owner, personally worked with us to pick out beautiful flowers for each one. She offered affordable options. They all turned out gorgeous and I got so many compliments on how pretty they were. Delivery was on time and made the day so much easier.

    Sent on 12/02/2018
  • J

    Janet · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mt. Washington Florist did all of the flowers for our March wedding and I was thrilled with how they turned out! Anne seemed able to read my mind and helped put my vision into words. The bouquets arrangements and table were exactly what I had hoped for - very soft, organic and pretty. Anne was very professional and kept everything right within our budget. I'm so glad we have lots of photos of the beautiful flower arrangements so we will always remember the great work Mt. Washington Florist did!!

    Sent on 04/23/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a wonderful job on my flowers!

    Sent on 11/30/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave at Mt. Washington Florist was so helpful in helping us pick out just the right flower arrangements for our wedding. Looking back at the photos the flowers really help to tie everything together and made our day so special. They were great at working with us on our limited budget and didn't treat us with any less professionalism or attentiveness.

    Sent on 11/06/2015
  • B

    Shelley · Married on 12/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave is the wedding planner extraordinaire! He is sooooo helpful with your planning, offering fabulous suggestions.
    He has an uncanny knack of being able to pinpoint your style and likes within the first 10 minutes of meeting you!
    His work is impeccable, and the value unmatchable! Our flowers were gorgeous down to the most minute detail!
    He is my go to florist for everything from this point forward!

    Sent on 12/31/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mt. Washington florist did an amazing job on my wedding flowers! Since I'm not very good with flower names or looks besides the basics, Dave helped us pick out the perfect arrangements for our wedding. My first meeting with Dave went smooth and was extremely helpful; it even got to the point where we were talking on a personal level about life, and I got to see him for who he truly is. The whole process was easy thanks to the staff, and Dave responded to my emails promptly. We had a lot of things that needed to be changed and verified two weeks before the wedding, and Dave handled everything with ease. He is extremely flexible and a very humble man. The staff at Mt. Washington florist were wonderful! I highly recommend them for your flowers if you're on a budget and want professionalism. These guys know what they are doing when it comes to creating amazing arrangements :) Thank you so much again!

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • A

    Ariel · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave Immerman was our contact at Mt. Washington Florists. Dave was attentive to my emails and always responded in a timely manner. When sitting down with Dave to discuss flowers, he took the time to show us examples of what he had in mind after hearing about what we wanted for centerpieces and other decor. He was detailed and precise. Dave completely outdid himself on the arrangements and they were even more spectacular that I imagined. The bouquets were absolute perfection and exactly what I had invisioned. All of the flowers were fresh and the centerpieces were just right! We made it a litte dificult for him as every table was different. Dave truly excels at his profession and I will absolutely use him for events in the future. Thank you, Dave!

    Sent on 06/16/2014
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mount Washington Florist did an outstanding job with my flowers! Dave was such a pleasure to work with during the planning process. He understood my vision right away and suggested the most beautiful compliments to the flowers I already had in mind. He created my dream wedding bouquet as well as gorgeous flower arrangements for the ceremony and reception that completely exceeded my expectations! He was willing to accommodate last minute changes and was always available to answer questions. I received many compliments from both my bridal party as well as from guests on the color and flower combinations used in the wedding flowers. Mt. Washington Florist is highly recommended to future brides! Thank you Dave. Everything was PERFECT!

    Sent on 07/12/2013
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave and Dave did an outstanding job with my flowers. When I sat down to meet with Dave (the wedding planner - the other Dave actually does the flowers), we sat and looked at books and he listened to what I said as far as what I wanted and made recommendations. I knew I didn't want an all white bouquet, and I wanted all of my flowers to be bold and colorful, and they were. I had the most gorgeous wedding flowers! Dave made sure that my flowers were exactly what I had asked for!

    Sent on 07/01/2013
  • L

    LeAnn · Married on 04/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David Emmerson, the owner of Mt. Washington Florist, was such a pleasure to have as part of our wedding day. I am so happy to have met him at Wendy's Bridal Show. I did not know where to look for a florist, and he stood out to me because he was the only florist their who had bouquets set up to see. I am a visual person and i want to know what something will look like before i purchase, and he was the only florist who allowed you to try on bouquets. It was such a neat and fun idea. From the bridal shower i decided to contact him. I am not easy to please when it comes to service because i feel like people in today's society are just not friendly, but David proved to me that their is still great customer service out their! He takes so much pride in joy in his work that it really shows in the outcome. Our flowers were so beautiful. He worked with me by giving me a few different price summaries on different options which was important to me because our wedding was on a strict budget and i wanted to make sure we were getting quality for price, and he was so helpful. I could not have asked for a more friendly, passionate florist. I would definitely recommend Mt. Washington Florist to others. I drove 45 minutes to this florist shop, and it was definitely worth the distance.

    Sent on 05/12/2013
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Dave at Mt. Washington Florist for my beautiful wedding flowers! I am so so pleased with the services that he provided. First of all, I am an out-of-town bride and it was difficult for Dave and I to meet in person, so he agreed to work with me entirely through email throughout the process which was so convenient for me. I was able to send him pictures of and write about (sometimes A LOT) of what I had in mind. I also really appreciate it when a vendor asks you for a budget to work with right at the start and then works within the confines of that budget. That was very realistic and exactly what I wanted. I considered another florist before I decided on MWF. The other florist made me come to a 2 hour long consultation and had me go over and over every little thing that I would want, and then at the end he threw this HUGE number at me and said there was no negotiating. I left that florist that day thinking I'd never get what I wanted at my budget. But working with Dave was totally different. He wouldn't even consider going outside my budget- and when my champagne ideas got in the way of my beer budget, he'd offer suggestions for cutting the cost. And the day of, when I actually saw my beautiful flowers in the gorgeous room he brought to life, I just couldn't have been happier. Thanks so much, Dave, for working with me! I'd recommend this florist to anyone getting married in Cincinnati. :)

    Sent on 11/07/2012
  • C

    christy · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave Immerman at Mt Washington Florist, is so kind, attentive, and prolly the best florist I have ever dealt with! He made our day so extra special!!! thanks again

    Sent on 08/27/2012
  • User2623188 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Flowers turned out amazing! I love my bouquet and they are affordable. The florist is really nice and helpful he made picking out my flowers so easy.

    Sent on 08/27/2012
  • S

    Ashley · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wasn't exactly sure what i wanted flower wise, but David helped me come up with an overall look that was great! Even brought us vases for all the bouquets and make a floral cake topper that matched everything great! THe flowers were beautiful!

    Sent on 09/28/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review