Mrs. Oliver's Weddings & Event Planning Reviews

4 | Long Lane, MO
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Mrs. Oliver's Weddings & Event Planning

Recommended by 80%

4

4.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Average response time 4.0
Sort by:
  • Tabitha

    Tabitha Cardell · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best choice I could have made

    I wasn't really sure I needed a planner. I met with Mrs. Oliver and in the first few minutes I realized not only all the things I knew had to be done but a lot of things I didn't even think about.
    After just a few minutes I was relaxed, and confident about planning my day.

    I was able to tell Angelia everything I wanted for my day, and she very quickly knew what I wanted. She did all the leg work and I got to do all the fun things like tasting the food and cake!
    She was very easy to get along with and she saved me stress, headache, a lot of time and money. The coolest thing was she took my ideas and gave me more than I ever could have imagined.
    She's is amazingly creative and our day couldn't have gone any better.
    I highly recommend Angelia, and Mrs. Oliver's Weddings & Event Planning

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • Brittany

    Brittany James · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience!

    From the first consultation until the end of my reception, it was amazing!
    Mrs. Oliver's was caring, personable, easy going, fun, and honest.

    She saved us money, headache, and stress. She very creative and my guest and family had an amazing time.

    You can't go wrong signing on with her.
    Thank you Mrs. Oliver's Weddings for making the whole process so much fun and so easy.

    I highly recommend a planner ladies I don't know what I would have done without Angelia!

    Sent on 12/18/2018

    Mrs. Oliver's Weddings & Event Planning's reply:

    Brittany,
    Thank you so much for the lovely review!
    It was truly a pleasure and a joy working with you both!
  • A

    angelia · Married on 01/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My day was everything I could have imagined!

    Just amazing!
    I felt at ease and so much less stressed in the first 15 minutes of our consultation!
    She was there for me even when I just needed an ear!

    I could not have had a better, more organized, and fun day.
    Thank you Angelia Oliver you are the best!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • Future Mrs.greenwood

    Makicha · Married on 09/07/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    She is a thief

    Do not use this lady I have been scammed out of $1250. I am dealing with the police and news about this.

    Sent on 02/18/2019

    Mrs. Oliver's Weddings & Event Planning's reply:

    Mrs. Oliver's Weddings has worked with this client for over 8 months.
    She requested a phone conversation I notified her that due to some personal issues I was unavailable until the following day.
    Within 10 minutes of the notification of my unavailability for the day, this client began a barrage of threatening messages that I was a thief, she was calling the police, suing me, and going to begin a campaign of defaming my company.
    I'm not sure if this client was having a bad day but I could not work with this type of working relationship.
    I terminated the contract with this client a refund for any amount owed was made.

    I wish this client all the happiness in the world and a beautiful wedding.


By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review