Skip to main content
Weddings

Mountain Top Resort Reviews

Mountain Top Resort

Mountain Top Resort

Chittenden, VT
4.8 out of 5 rating, 153 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
153 Reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

153
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
Weddingwire
4.8/5 153 reviews
Google
4.6/5 855 reviews
  • Skye
    Skye R. Sent on 10/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply perfect

    We were able to have the amazing experience of having our wedding at Mountaintop Inn & Resort and we are so grateful for the amazing staff, wedding planners, and vendors that helped our stay be utterly perfect in every sense of the word. We will definitely be back there for vacation!
  • Lauren
    Lauren S. Sent on 10/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    the BEST wedding venue

    I will not be able to fit all the AMAZING things I have to say about Mountain Top here. I am convinced this is the best wedding venue in the world, and our guests and family absolutely agreed. To have every aspect thoughtfully considered and on-site was so perfect. It was beautiful, stunning, and so many guests have reached out to tell us how flawless of a day it was, how stunning Mountain Top is, and how good the food was. We loved being able to stay on-site, and to have the rehearsal dinner, welcome party, ceremony, reception, and after party all in the same place was just so seamless. Our wedding was nothing short of perfect - the staff there put so much hard work and thoughtfulness into our wedding. Particularly Miranda, who covered everything down to the last detail and remembered every last thing for the wedding (too much to name!). The bartenders and shuttle drivers were also awesome - the bartenders even saved some of my favorite drinks for me once they ran out and had them behind the bar when I stopped by! The florals done by Gayle were jaw-droppingly beautiful and the tasting event was a highlight of wedding planning! Mountain Top provided more than I could have ever imagined for our wedding and we will remember their helpfulness, the effort put in by all the staff, the attention to detail, and Mountain Top's beauty for the rest of our lives.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Courtney
    Courtney S. Sent on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    MTR Turns Wedding Dreams into Wedding Realities

    Wow, where to start? First, the headline: Mountaintop Inn and Resort staff are artists and their medium: Weddings.

    A big part of both our choice of Mountain Top and our satisfaction with that decision was just how incredible everyone is at creating unforgettable events there. Straight up magic, I tell you.

    From the very beginning, Khele thoughtfully answered the many questions that arose from considering an out-of-state, destination wedding and was immensely helpful.

    Once we moved on to the planning phase, we couldn’t have asked for a better Coordinator than Cassie! Through all of the easy and not-so-easy decisions, Cassie was endlessly understanding and kind. She kept us on track and made sure we met all of the important timeline milestones. There were so many aspects that we just weren’t sure about that she was willing to walk us through and we so appreciated that - having someone calm and assured by our side for all of the uncertainties. In fact, we felt like Cassie was our co-creator in the end, one for whom we will be forever grateful. From the rehearsal through each hour of our big day, she had everything transitioning smoothly and we ended up feeling like we had extra time at different stages! We had time to soak everything in, just the two of us, in the gazebo after the ceremony and Cassie made it possible for us to fulfill the hope we had mentioned of having a chance to enjoy the hors d’oeuvres we’d picked out (and that had our stomachs rumbling in anticipation).

    Every item of food was delectable - the passed hors d’oeuvres, entrées, and even the salad we chose were all, impossibly, melt-in-your-mouth-level delicious. Our friends and family have since raved about their food journeys and each of us send our compliments to the chef!

    The staff even went out of their way to make sure a meal was delivered to a family member who ended up feeling ill and was unable to partake in the festivities. We didn’t have to ask - they just took care of it. It’s those little details that set Mountain Top apart from all the other venues. All of those special touches made it that much more enchanting. Everything turned out above and beyond what we’d hoped for and that’s maybe the best compliment we could offer - that Mountain Top gave us our dream wedding.

    To Gayle, our many thanks for the gorgeous decor and greenery. From my wildflower bouquet to the tabletop centerpieces, your skill at your craft was plain to see and it all came together beautifully!

    Oh, and the backdrop? Just breathtaking - the mountains, hills, and reservoir are unbelievably picturesque. Like an elixir for the eyes, it’s the kind of view that makes everything that came before seem like a warm up for the real thing. Spectacular!

    Mountain Top was everything a couple could wish for in a wedding venue and yet so much more - if you’re looking for amazing views, brilliant staff, and an unbelievable experience, this is the venue or getaway for you! We will be recommending it to family and friends for years to come (and plan to make it a regular vacation destination!). There’s just nothing like it. Thank you all from the bottom of our hearts for making every one of our hopes for our wedding a reality!!
  • Samantha
    Samantha M. Sent on 07/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Literal perfection

    Where do I begin? We got married at Mountain Top Inn & Resort on 7/16/2022 and it was truly the best day of our lives. But lets back up- we booked the day TWO YEARS prior and despite being two years out- we were immediately connected to a planner. Our planner Chelsea was with us from day one and was always so communicative, patient and supportive. One of our favorite things about getting married at Mountain Top was having a excuse to visit the beautiful place numerous times over the planning process. We've stayed in the Inn, the cabins and houses on the property- all of which are clean, comfortable and beautiful! The wedding weekend was truly a dream- we had over 100 guests staying on property and everyone had the time of their lives. The rehearsal dinner down at the lake was picturesque, well run and food was delicious. The photo-ops are gorgeous and the vibes are casual yet elevated - a chic Vermont summer camp dream! Saturday, our wedding day was even better. Everything was setup exactly as discussed, everything ran on time thanks to our incredible day-of coordinator Rachel, the food was amazing. I could go on and on! Truly not one thing went wrong- all expectations were exceeded and now we get to have Mountain Top as our special place forever. Our guests can not stop saying that it was the best wedding they've ever been to. The VIEWS cannot be beat and the way MTI runs a event is the perfect mix of elegant, casual and comfortable. 11/10 would recommend! Thank you Chelsea, Rachel, Jay (beverage manager) and all the other INCREDIBLY kind MTI staff that made our weekend so special.
  • D
    Deeksha G. Sent on 06/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible and Seamless Wedding!

    The Mountain Top Inn and Resort made our wedding magical. We had a complicated and involved wedding with 3 days of Hindu and Jewish ceremonies. The inn helped us with the planning and made everything run seamlessly.
    Chelsea helped me plan every detail for over 2 years. She kept track of every single email, answered every question, made sure everything was organized and in one place. She also made adjustments to the seating/food/decor at the last minute, a week before the wedding, which I really appreciated.

    Gayle did the decorations for us and she was incredible. We had ceremonies across 4 different locations at the Mountain Top Inn and Gayle made every single one of them look magical.

    Taylor, our day of co-ordinator was incredible. She came to have a meeting with us on her day off. She ran around personally delivering welcome bags to every guest. She worked tirelessly for us, starting at 8 or 9 am and going till well past 10 pm. Everything was seamless because of her. I was so relaxed at the actual wedding and able to enjoy myself because I knew Taylor was handling every detail.

    Our guests raved about all the staff at the inn (bartenders, waiters, shuttle drivers). They were all very friendly and helpful and willing to go above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and happy.

    Would highly recommend the Mountain Top Inn for any wedding!
  • K
    Kevin M. Sent on 02/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Big K's Entertainment Service Inc.

    I was the Dj at this venue. I spent two days here and I am blown away at the level of service that was provided. Every staff member here was curious and professional. The food is second to none. The accommodations are endless. I have never felt more comfortable as a vendor coming to do a destination wedding as I did here. I would recommend Mountain Top for any and all your occasions!
  • Samantha
    Samantha B. Sent on 08/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue for our elopement!

    My husband and I toured Mountaintop Inn as a possible wedding venue. We fell in love with the scenic views and romantic feel. While we ultimately decided on a different venue, we liked everything that Mountaintop Inn had to offer. Because of Covid, we made the difficult decision to postpone our wedding, but we decided to elope on our original wedding date. Luckily, Mountaintop Inn offered an elopement package! Our coordinator, Carly, was incredibly helpful and made sure that every detail was exactly how we envisioned it. The flowers from Gayle at Meadow’s Edge Floral Design (Mountaintop’s in-house florist) were beautiful—they were exactly what we wanted! If you’re considering booking a wedding or elopement at Mountaintop Inn, you won’t be disappointed!
  • Lisa
    Lisa D. Sent on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience, perfect wedding day

    Mountain Top resort was an amazing place for my wedding. They were incredibly flexible and we had the pleasure of working with Cassie on the planning and Penney as our day of coordinator. They were both extremely kind and helpful. Cassie helped us coordinate when we had to move the wedding due to COVID, and helped us get some last minute florals the DAY of the rehearsal for the rehearsal party. Penney helped accommodate my 95 year old grandparents and they said she was super helpful to them. Would highly recommend either of these two ladies for your wedding day!
  • K
    Kelsey S. Sent on 09/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!! 100% recommend!!

    My husband and I just got married here earlier this month and it was AMAZING!! We had another venue and postponed from 2020. We learned earlier this year that our original venue was not anticipating being able to do weddings this year so we were scrambling. We ended up here with a Monday wedding and it was such a blessing in disguise. This wedding was everything we dreamed of and more. For starters, the venue and hotel is absolutely gorgeous. Food delicious and staff amazing.

    We were lucky enough to work with Cassie through most of our planning. She was so gracious, professional and helpful. She answered our 1,000 questions promptly, provided guidance, options and offered to look into some of our ideas that they hadn't done before. She ensured we were in touch with a linen company etc. We then got assigned Penny and Heather for our day of coordinators and they were fantastic. They took care of every detail and prioritized making my husband and I relax and enjoy our day. We knew that they had it covered. It was such a relief. We cannot wait to go back for future anniversaries and hopefully friends' weddings one day.

    Although our wedding was on a Monday, they never made us feel that we were any less important. And our guests certainly partied like it was a weekend. We haven't stopped getting compliments on how wonderful, fun and beautiful the wedding day was.

    We also worked with Gayle from their on site florist, Meadows Edge, and wow! Knowing that she works with this venue all the time was such a relief. And her work is beautiful! We loved the Jackson Vine greenery over the dance floor, drapes at the dance floor corners and simple greenery on our farm tables. She worked with us to create a centerpiece that we had seen on Pinterest. And our bouquets were stunning! Definitely recommend her!

    A few recommendations I would make to future brides are:
    1) Figure out lodging with your families and wedding guests asap. We only set aside the homes we knew that we wanted as well as each set of parents. From there we communicated with our wedding parties and close friends and family what was available and to book asap if they wanted to stay on site. We then let all other guests figure it out. We did not set up a room block.
    2) Brent at Tri State Transportation was fantastic and knows MTI well. He shuttled our remaining guests from the Best Western
    3) Don't be afraid to advocate for what you envision for your timeline. Our team worked with us to make sure everything flowed exactly how we wanted. Ask any questions you have about process or timeline up front so that on wedding day you don't need to think about it
    4) If you have specific wants and desires for your floral, speak up and send pictures. Have a call with Gayle. She was very receptive and paid attention to the details
  • Kim
    Kim B. Sent on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impeccable!

    Cassie, Carly, Gayle, and the entire Mountain Top team were just outstanding on all fronts. Despite the stress of planning almost exclusively during a pandemic, the Mountain Top Team answered our every question and met our worries with confident answers (because they're pros and have done this a million times -- which is very obvious and very appreciated!). The property itself is just breathtakingly beautiful, and no detail goes unnoticed. Everyone we spoke to was so incredibly kind and helpful and there was always someone there when we needed it and we didn't often need it because the whole place is run like a well-oiled machine, down to the minute by minute shuttling logistics. Such fantastic attention to every beautiful detail!

    So many people warned us that inevitably something would go wrong and I have to say...nothing went wrong!

    They had everything fully under control and had thought of every scenario, and so we were able to truly relax and enjoy every minute of what was the best day (and weekend) ever - truly better than we could ever have imagined.

    We would do it again in a heartbeat!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Sent on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Wedding of Our Dreams

    My husband and I got married at the Mountain Top over Labor Day Weekend, and it was the venue and wedding of our dreams!! We knew we wanted to get married in my home state of Vermont, but with most of our guests traveling from out of town we needed a destination that could provide a full weekend escape, with everyone able to stay on property. The Mountain Top checked every box. Our friends and family had the time of their lives and took full advantage of all the fun things to do (swimming, boating, hiking, horseback riding, clay bird shooting), and we were able to plan the PERFECT celebration. This was almost entirely thanks to Cassie – my wedding planning soulmate who spent three years (since we had to postpone due to COVID) answering my emails and phone calls and texts, reworking timelines and checklists, coming up with incredible ideas, and making it all happen seamlessly! She is an absolute DREAM and helped bring every last vision and detail to life! From our rehearsal dinner by the lake, to a huge welcome party, to bridal party and family members getting ready in nearly every house, to an absolutely incredible mountain top ceremony, to a cocktail hour by the pool (complete with a rainbow!), to a party in the barn that had our guests dancing nonstop, to an after party in the tavern, to brunch the next morning – the staff did not miss a beat. The food was AMAZING (seriously so many compliments), the bartenders and servers were on top of it, the shuttle drivers got everyone where they needed to go with a smile, and the entire crew knew every detail of our wedding plans and ensured it all ran SO smoothly. We were a big group and had a lot of special touches and requests, and every single detail was looked after. We can't thank the entire team enough. The venue and views speak for themselves – it is the people that truly take this place from "incredible" to "nowhere else in the world compares."

    We also worked with Gayle at Meadow's Edge Floral on all of our floral design – she is sooo lovely and talented! It was so helpful to work with someone (especially when you're planning from out of state) who is on-site and knows every last inch of the property. She went above and beyond for us, and entertained all of my wild requests – from wrapping all of the trees by the lake in twinkle lights for our rehearsal dinner, to covering the entire aisle with white pedals for a "snowy" effect in the summer, to floating a canoe filled with flowers in the pool at cocktail hour, to wrapping every single column and bar in greenery for the reception! We spent hours on the phone dreaming up fun touches, and she is so creative and knowledgeable. She and her team knocked it out of the park – walking into the barn and seeing our vision brought to life on the night of our wedding truly took my breath away.

    Long story short: Booking the Mountain Top (and Meadow's Edge!) for your wedding will be the best decision you make. The ease of allowing all your guests to stay on property, coupled with the breathtaking views and Vermont scenery, plus the staff and their expertise and dedication to giving you the perfect celebration, all add up to an incredibly memorable and perfect start to married life. We will be coming back for our anniversary every year!!
  • Jacquelyn
    Jacquelyn F. Sent on 10/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pure Bliss

    My husband, Christopher and I cannot truly put into words the seamless day we had at the Mountain Top Inn & Resort to celebrate our love. We chose the venue sight unseen and couldn't have made a better decision for the quality of the location and the VERY reasonable pricing. The beauty of this location is the resort. We had our ceremony onsite outside at the knoll, followed by cocktail hour on the patio, then the reception in the barn. The majority of our guests were able to utilize lodging directly onsite to include standard guest rooms and house rentals. We began working with Cassie back in March or April of 2020 when the pandemic began. Cassie supported us through the entire process making the planning seamless. As our date approached Cassie transferred us to our day of coordinator Morgan who was AMAZING. The entire team at the Mountain Top truly made our day magical. Our guests are still ranting and raving about the celebration during peak season! We truly cannot express enough gratitude toward the Mountain Top. It surely was a once in a lifetime celebration!
  • Jack
    Jack C. Sent on 07/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mountain Top Wedding 6/25/21

    Mountain Top Inn was more than helpful during this whole wedding process. It was a awesome day and everything was perfect. We could not have imagined a better day!! HUGE SHOUT OUTS TO CASSIE AND EMILY!!! They were awesome to work with and they took care of EVERYTHING. I highly recommend this venue to anyone looking to book their wedding!!!!!!
  • M
    Maria P. Sent on 07/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    “Best Wedding Ever”

    All of my friends and family kept saying “this was the best wedding ever,” and it’s true. Their coordinator(s) are A+ and their vendor recommendations are A+, too. Everything was perfect.
  • Fatima
    Fatima R. Sent on 07/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had the most perfect day!!

    The moment we saw this venue we knew this was where we wanted to get married. With Covid there were lots of things that became uncertain for all of us. Our planner throughout the process was Cassie. She was wonderful!! She kept me organized and gave great recommendations throughout the entire process. She kept us updated and was always extremely accommodating. Our day of planner was Carly and also a joy to work with. She kept us organized and made sure everything fell together just perfectly. The skies opened up for us and our day was perfect!! Gayle with the floral department did a phenomenal job with her team creating the vision I had for the day. Everything was amazing!! The entire staff was wonderful and we are grateful to everyone who was a part of our day. All of our guests travelled to celebrate with us not knowing what they were in for. They have all said our wedding was perfect and one of the best they’ve attended. Thank you Mountaintop!! Keep up the good work!! We will be back to visit in the future.
  • Erin
    Erin D. Sent on 07/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever

    Honestly all of our expectations were blown out of the water by the Mountain Top and we don’t have anything negative to say!

    We had to postpone because of Covid at it was so easy and as stress free as possible. We were kept in the loop every step on the way and even though things constantly changed we always knew what was happening and we were able to have reasonable expectations because of the constant and clear communication.

    They took a lot of stress out of the planning process and helped us stay on track every step of the way.

    As for the day of, I could not have asked for a better experience. Our coordinator was so on top of everything and made the day run so smoothly. All the staff, we’re always kind, caring and considerate. Throughout the day we felt that we were being heard and respected (no matter how weird the question or comment).

    We are so grateful for everyone at the Mountain Top and would recommend it as a location to anyone and everyone!
  • E
    Emma G. Sent on 06/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Wedding. Ever.

    MTI is worth every penny. I would recommend this venue to anyone. Chelsea, Mike & Heather were superstars and made all of our wedding wishes come true. They tolerated our crazy Italian family with such poise and dedication all in the midst of a pandemic no less.

    The food is to die for. The recommended vendor lists are spot on. Truly a wedding venue that helps you build the ultimate dream team.

    You could not be in better hands. My husband & I are already planning a five year vow renewal just so we can get married there all over again.
  • H
    Heather G. Sent on 03/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    My husband and I got married at the Mountain Top Inn in October 2021 and it was beyond PERFECT!! We really cannot comment enough about this venue and the people that were involved! It was truly the best decision we made to get married there! The grounds, the foliage, the customer service, the activities, the food....all of it was beyond our expectations! They have perfected how to do weddings to achieve the fairy tale that all of us brides want for our special day and special weekend! We initially worked with Khele Sparks, who was incredible! We then worked with Chelsea Howe, who we cannot give enough accolades to. She answered every single email immediately and without any evidence of frustration!!! We felt so at ease with her guidance! It is certainly an overwhelming process and Chelsea really made us feel taken care of! The entire staff really worked so well together in making our wedding so seamless and so well executed!! We still get comments from our guests that this was one of the best weddings they have ever been to! And the team at Mountain Top Inn is the reason for that!! My husband and I are just so sad that it is over!! We will go back every year to celebrate our anniversary for sure!! Best decision ever!!!
  • B
    Brynne Sent on 09/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Stars, 5 Stars, 5 Stars!

    5 Stars, 5 Stars, 5 Stars! Can’t say that enough! My husband and I started our venue hunt in early 2019. Mountain Top Inn was the first venue we went to, we fell in love and booked it without touring any other venues. We chose Mountain Top Inn due to all of the amenities they had right there for us. On-site spa, florist, incredible food, beautiful views, stunning spot for the rehearsal dinner by the beach, the beautiful cabins and lodge for guests to stay in, it was truly a no brainer.

    From the start of planning the wedding in 2019, everything was a breeze, and continued to stay that way even with COVID. Carly was our coordinator and she ensured we stayed on track with planning months out. When COVID hit, we started to hear horror stories about how awful some venues were being. MTI was the complete and total opposite. Carly and the MTI team continued to keep us at ease and up to date on restrictions as they came out. Although our COVID wedding was not what we had originally pictured, MTI worked with us every step along the way to make our special day absolutely perfect. Very big and special thank you to Carly, Khele, Gayle and Jay!! I am so incredibly thankful to have chosen MTI as our wedding venue. We will be back to renew our vows or just to stay at this beautiful resort.
  • Kristen
    Kristen Sent on 12/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of our dreams!

    My husband and I were married at the Mountain Top Inn & Resort in November 2019 and had the most amazing experience. The venue is so versatile - there are so many ceremony and celebration options depending on the season. It ended up snowing the weekend of our wedding and we ended up with a beautiful winter wedding with the views of the Green Mountains and the Reservoir in the back!

    Our event coordinator, Carly, was so helpful, communicative and responsive during the planning process. The weekend of our wedding she made sure that everything went off without a hitch! It was so great to work with her - she provided alternative options due to the weather altering our original plans and made every detail we had in mind, a reality! Carly was truly the best.

    Our guests all traveled to the Mountain Top Inn & Resort and everyone was so impressed with the service and amenities of the resort. From the food at the Tavern and restaurant to the guest houses and hotel rooms; everyone has still been raving about our wedding weekend even a month later! The service was also so great and everyone was so friendly - what an amazing weekend.

    If you are looking for a quality, rustic mountain top wedding destination that has a team with high attention to detail with many options and settings - I definitely recommend the Mountain Top Inn & Resort! Thank you again to Carly and the entire team at the resort for making our wedding weekend exceed our expectations and dreams! We can't wait to come back to the venue for years to come!
  • Andrea
    Andrea M. Sent on 02/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Booking for wedding for food and site fee and wedding expo

    My husband & I are SO glad we chose Mountain Top for our Vermont Fall wedding! We just had our wedding last Sunday Nov 3rd & worked with Chelsea as our coordinator who is super pleasant & awesome to work with! We can’t say enough about Mountain Top but we’ll try!— Supremely professional staff! They make it super easy & convenient to find the best vendors and to make your day as special as it can be. After 1,000,000 of our questions the answer was usually yes or we’ll make it happen which is so kind & fabulous of them. We love the views, peaceful atmosphere and rustic charm! All of the accommodations are very nice. The investors, staff, management, owners etc all put in such hard work day in and day out to ensure that every guest has a wonderful experience. The food is sooo delicious!! Truly can’t beat. Every aspect of our wedding was truly perfect & Chelsea worked so hard to make sure we loved our day! We plan on going back to Mountain Top as often as possible to experience all seasons. It’s officially our home away from home! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for helping us make our wedding weekend fantastic!! -Andrea Messer & Daniel Kassner 11/3/19
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Sent on 10/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect

    Absolutely amazing experience! HIGHLY recommended! Cassie was our coordinator and she was unbelievable! We love it there
  • G
    Gretchen Sent on 01/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue for rustic elegance!

    My husband and I were married at the Mountain Top Inn at the end of September 2019 and cannot say enough great things about this venue and our experience. The location is unlike anything else we came across in our search- spectacular views, great guest rooms and houses, attentive and kind staff, and phenomenal food/drinks. We did our rehearsal dinner, ceremony and reception all on site and the majority of our guests were able to stay on the property as well, which made everything incredibly convenient. Our coordinator was Cassie, who was absolutely amazing and left no detail unturned. From responding promptly to our millions of questions/emails/calls, to continuing to check in with us to make sure we were all on the same page, her attention to detail made us extremely confident in having her run the show on our big day. She was amazing!!

    We also hired MTI’s Meadow’s Edge for our florals. Gayle was on top of every detail and carried out our vision flawlessly. Her knowledge of the property in combination with her experience made for the perfect execution of décor from the ceremony to cocktail hour, all the way through to the reception. We were so thrilled with how it turned out-it was so much more than we could have asked for!

    In sum, MTI is the perfect blend of rustic and elegance, in the most beautiful setting. The staff are incredibly experienced and go above and beyond in everything they do. Thank you to Cassie, Gayle and the rest of the Mountain Top Inn staff for all of your hard work in making our day perfect in every way! We cannot wait to come back to visit!
  • Meaghan
    Meaghan E. Sent on 11/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience!

    Hi! We were married at MTI on 8/17/20 and had a wonderful experience. Our review had to be shortened due to character limits... so we’ll try to pack in as much as possible. Bottom line, our wedding was amazing - even during a pandemic.

    After inquiring online, we were sent a complimentary overnight in their best suite! We visited in Feb ‘19 and instantly fell in Iove. It is.. stunning. The venue size is expansive yet quaint - never feeling crowded. The vibe is authentic Vermont. After one overnight, dinner, a massage, and a tour.. we knew this was it. Because we were so at ease, we turned a quick visit into a romantic getaway.

    After locking in our June ‘20 date, we began working with Cassie. She is the best! Proactive, professional, and friendly. We planned a Knoll/Barn wedding and a welcome party. Our biggest draw to MTI was that everything was on-site. We could host a wedding weekend without leaving the property – maximizing time with guests.

    The January ‘20 Tasting event was amazing. The food, vendors, and decor options helped us visualize our day. Our vendors were The Linen Shop, Dorset Bakery, Meadows Edge Floral, Prime Salon, Silver Arrow Band (we cancelled due to Covid) and Sam Bufalo Photography. All talented ladies we highly recommend.

    When Covid hit in March, MTI acted quickly to develop a backup plan. We moved our date to August ’20 and drastically decreased our guest list. MTI was great - never swaying us but arming us with info and support. We went from 120 to 15 guests: immediate family only. Our reception shifted from The Barn to The Jewel.

    On the wedding morning, the guys went skeet shooting while the girls went on a boat tour. It was easy to plan an activity before getting ready. Before our ceremony, it started pouring rain so Cassie leapt into action with backup options. As we decided whether or not to brave the rain, the shuttle picked up our guests with umbrellas. When the sun peeked out, we decided to head to The Knoll. Cassie radioed the MTI staff and they ran out to the wood benches with squeegees and towels! We were so impressed with their flexibility and attentiveness. Even with 15 guests and a blue tooth radio - the ceremony was seamless.. made more memorable and symbolic by the sun that followed the rain.

    The reception kicked off at the Jewel. The first floor had been transformed into our venue! The deck was our app station/dance floor. The dining room was our bar/dinner buffet, and in the living room sat a 16’ long dining table. The staff was amazing at flipping the space - all done contact-less. We enjoyed cocktail hour outside while the chef finalized the dinner buffet inside. Once ready, the staff left and we ventured in. The food... was incredible. Alone with family – the evening felt safe, relaxed, and intimate. While dancing outside that night, the staff came back to flip the space and clean (in record time). The night ended downstairs, lounging and playing pool. A day we will cherish forever. We even stayed another night (our 4th) to kick off our honeymoon.

    MTI will forever be special to us. We plan to visit for years to come. Even though we drastically changed our event size, MTI never made us feel like it was less important. The staff went above and beyond to make our day perfect. If you are considering this as your wedding venue, we highly recommend it. Thank you to everyone at MTI, especially Cassie. Your talent and kindness brought our day to fruition. We’ll cherish these memories for a lifetime.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours