47 Reviews for Morris Arboretum

4.6
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Parking (5)
Bridal Suite (4)
Wheelchair Access (4)
Covered Outdoor (3)
Uncovered Outdoor (3)
Chairs (3)
Tables (3)
Tents (3)
Event Rentals (1)
46 Morris Arboretum Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Morris Arboretum is the most beautiful backdrop for a wedding. They have several locations you can choose from for your ceremony, we chose the Azalea Meadow, but they were all great options. The grounds are expansive and they give you full access and a golf cart to take you around for photos. My only complaint is there isn't enough time to go to all the locations we wanted to for photos! Booking Out On A Limb for cocktail hour is a little more expensive, but so so worth it. Our guests loved it, and we got some pretty awesome photos of everyone enjoying themselves there. Morris Arboretum is by far the best choice for your wedding if you want an outside, get married in a field, or garden type feel for your wedding day. The staff was very responsive and were all hands on deck the day of. Morris Arboretum played a huge part in making our wedding day the best day of our lives!

Profile Picture Alison, 5/3/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We worked with Chris at Morris and he was so kind and helpful. They were a pretty hands off venue and worked mostly with my caterer, but any questions we had were promptly answered. He also went out of his way the day of and after to help us prepare and pickup all of our things. Not to mention it is an absolutely stunning venue.

Profile Picture Kate, 4/21/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Uncovered Outdoor, Bridal Suite, Chairs, Tables, Tents, Parking, Wheelchair Access
5.0

Morris Arboretum is truly a beautiful, unique wedding venue. My husband and I immediately fell in love with it when we were searching for our venue. I knew that I wanted a garden setting for the ceremony and we loved the idea of doing cocktail hour on "Out On a Limb". Who wouldn't want their cocktail hour in a tree house?! We loved everything about this venue. There are a lot of opportunities for unique photos which was important to me- from the amazing gardens and landscapes to the greenhouse and Swan Lake. The staff was very pleasant to work with throughout the whole process and was fabulous the day of. Our day was truly perfect, I cannot recommend Morris enough for your wedding!

Profile Picture Emily, 4/18/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Morris Arboretum was a wonderful venue from the beginning. Once we toured the venue, we immediately canceled all other tours and booked the only remaining day they had available in September. Working with them was great! They were easy to accommodate special delivery and set up needs that we had the day of the wedding and were fast to respond to all of our questions! On the day of the wedding everything went off without a problem and our guests couldn't stop complimenting the venue!

Profile Picture Sharla, 9/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Morris Arboretum was the absolute perfect site for our wedding on August 4, 2017. The grounds were beautiful, and the staff were amazing. They were friendly and professional right from the start all the way up until our wedding day. John took care of us on our wedding day and was very attentive to making sure we were take care of as well as our guests, especially my aunt who was provided a wheel chair upon arrival and attended to throughout the evening as needed to make sure she was comfortable and able to access each area with ease. A golf cart was provided to help get family and our bridal party to the designated areas for pictures, and during the cocktail hour it was used to give guests a tour of the grounds, which everyone LOVED! I highly recommend using "Out on a Limb" for your cocktail hour, it was amazing and guests loved it. Every single picture we have professional or not is gorgeous because the grounds themselves are gorgeous! I could honestly go on and on, we loved this venue and could not imagine having our day anywhere else.

Profile Picture Mary Rita, 8/4/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bridal Suite, Event Rentals, Covered Outdoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Chairs, Tables, Tents
5.0

Beautiful venue! Perfect places for pictures, and for our guests to explore. Loved it!!!

Profile Picture Sam, 7/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The crew at Morris Arboretum were not only professional and helpful, but they were also kind, easy to work with, and communicative!! They run an amazing and stunning venue, and I can't recommend it enough! Thanks to Cindy, AnnMarie, and all those at Morris for making my wedding so incredible!

Profile Picture Piper, 7/7/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Morris Arboretum could not have been a more perfect setting for our wedding. Our guests raved about the unique “Out on a Limb” and the natural setting made for beautiful pictures. The staff was professional and helpful, including John who drove us around on the golf cart. He provided helpful suggestions for great wedding photos and unbeknownst to use, even offered tours to our guests. We highly recommend booking Morris for your special day!

Profile Picture Jaclyn, 6/24/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Chairs, Tables, Tents, Bridal Suite, Covered Outdoor, Parking
5.0

My wife and I got married at Morris Arboretum on June 23rd. The wedding and our experience working with the arboretum were perfect! The group at the arboretum are very responsive, easy to work with, and are very helpful. They took us on tours to show us the different sites and told us what other weddings were like. During the wedding, the staff was helpful. We rented an extra golf cart and the two drivers were fantastic. We both highly recommend the arboretum. Just reserve your wedding day way in advance!

Profile Picture Joe, 6/23/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My special day went perfect. Just as I imagined it would be. Thank you Morris Arboretum!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 10/31/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Morris Arboretum is a wonderful place to hold a wedding.

Profile Picture User7020627, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

morris arboretum was beyond worth the hour and 15 minute drive from New Jersey. We had a wedding ceremony here for our closest family and friends. The 15 of us were able to take the best pictures in so many locations! Throughout the whole event Melanie was so helpful. Whenever I emailed I received a response very quickly!!

Profile Picture User5514940, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We would recommend Morris for anyone looking for a beautiful location for an outdoor wedding with a friendly and diligent staff and an incredibly reasonable price. Five stars.

Profile Picture User5476635, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We were looking for a venue for our very small wedding (11 guests) and thought the Arboretum would be too expensive, but because we were having our wedding on a Thursday, we were able to take advantage of the very reasonable rate Morris offers for weekdays. We did the "Parties out on a limb" event package which was absolutely perfect for our wedding and allowed us to rent out the entire venue from 6-10 pm. They allowed us to arrive early (around 5 pm) to set up some additional lights and flowers on the table, drop off the drinks, and take some couples pictures around the different parts of the gardens. We were able to have the ceremony near the limb in an outdoor classroom area which provided seating and a beautiful natural green setting. We were able to take pictures all over the gardens and did all of our group shots in the gorgeous rose garden. We selected Brunos Catering, who were very familiar with Morris and the "out on a limb" set-up so they provided excellent service and food. They communicated directly with Morris so we didn't have to worry about any of the details. We ate dinner in the enclosed part of the limb which was a perfect and Morris provided the table and chairs which the caterer set up. It was so beautiful and fun to hear the sounds of nature as we ate our dinner and had cake. No one rushed us out, we just started gathering our things at 10 and they just waited as we made our way out.

The staff at Morris responded to emails very quickly, everyone was friendly and they were very accommodating and laid back which made planning very easy.

Profile Picture Andrea, 8/27/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Morris Arboretum is a dream venue for a wedding. First, the staff is so responsive and easy to work with. The Arboretum offers a variety of grounds to hold the ceremony and cocktail hour with a beautiful tent reception. The front lawn and Out on a Limb are the perfect spaces. Not to mention, the entire Arboretum gives unlimited gorgeous backgrounds for a photo shoot. My guests are still raving that it was the best wedding they've ever attended. I could not recommend it more highly.

Profile Picture Casey, 8/8/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I loved Morris Arboretum! The outdoor cocktail hour and indoor reception was perfect for the fall weather!

Profile Picture Kate, 10/18/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

THIS PLACE IS JUST TOO BEAUTIFUL FOR WORDS!!! you have to go and see the grounds.

Profile Picture Jane, 6/15/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I recently got married at the Morris Arboretum and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a beautiful, outdoor/garden venue for their wedding. We did most of our pictures there, our ceremony on site on the lawn and the reception in their tent. The photos were stunning and their whole staff was great, very accomodating. Our caterer was Company's Coming and they were fantastic, too. I would do it all over again in a heartbeat.

A few things to consider:
-We had perfect weather, which is where the MA really shines. If it rains, it dramatically changes the feel of the day, especially if you plan to do the ceremony on site. You have to be okay with this possibility when you book and have a backup plan for photos if you're planning to do them outside. I worked out an agreement with one of the hotels where we had a guest block to do indoor photos if needed.

-Our guest count was 153, so we had 16 tables for a seated reception. In my opinion, I would not want to have a higher guest count given the space, feeling comfortable, and being able to have a dance floor outside the tiled classroom space in the carriage house.

-The MA is a great venue for a DIY-type bride who is somewhat comfortable with wedding planning. It is not a "wedding factory" type of venue where you sign on the dotted line, pick a menu at a set price per head, and everything is done. You have to figure out things like which caterer to use out of their preferred ones, and who will pick up your leftover booze and any decorations you brought the day after the wedding (something I forgot!). The upside is that you can be creative, and not have a cookie cutter ballroom type wedding, which was so worth it to me.

Profile Picture Clare, 5/18/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Having our wedding at the Morris Arboretum was perfect. We orignally booked our reception at another location but after finding the arboretum online decided to take a look. We looked.. and never looked back. We immediately cancelled our other space, changed our date to 8/6/11 and had a beautiful wedding. The day was cloudy - which was actually perfect because it kept the temperature down. We had our ceremony outside which was gorgeous ! After the ceremony there was a short period of rain, but our caterer, Company's Coming, was so professional and moved everything inside without a hitch. The room inside turned out fine, and all of our guests were in one location which made it easy to talk to everyone.

Our pictures from around the arboretum turned out Beautiful. There are so many great locations to take pictures in. The staff at the arboretum was always very helpful. They were friendly and easy to work with. The site is beautiful, if you have a wedding guest list under 150 then hands down you should have it at the Arboretum (And use Companys Coming as your caterer!!). Don't worry about it breaking the bank either. If you are creative and can easily have an affordable wedding there.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 8/6/11, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

Morris Arboretum was the first and only venue we looked at for our wedding. We are so pleased with our choice. We had a beautiful ceremony in the rose garden, a cocktail hour that everyone loved on Out on a Limb, and a fun reception under the tent. The arboretum provides such a beautiful and interesting experience for guests. We appreciated not needing to bring in tons of decorations; we could just focus on personal touches. The arboretum is already an amazing backdrop. Use of the golf cart was a great feature. We were able to get some great photos in a variety of locations. Guests were even offered tours during the cocktail hour. The arboretum staff were accommodating, easy to work with, and genuinely nice people. They were always helpful and responsive when we had questions. We were provided with everything we needed. We love being members and visiting this place, especially now that it holds a special meaning for us.

Profile Picture Stephanie, 6/25/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bridal Suite, Covered Outdoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Parking, Wheelchair Access
4.9

What a beautiful venue!
We were married at the beginning of May and all of the Magnolias and Cherry Blossoms were in full bloom. Perfect!
We opted for the Out On A Limb cocktail hour, where the setting is in the treetops 40 feet above the ground and looking out over the grounds. Amazing!
The reception was tented and ready for the catering staff.
The Arboretum helped us rent a golf cart for transport during pictures and helped us choose some great backdrops. They were very responsive and helpful every step of the way. It was a perfect relationship leading to a perfect day!
Thank you!
Vanessa and Mike

Profile Picture Vanessa, 5/2/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

We had the perfect wedding at the Morris Arboretum. The grounds are just beautiful, and the staff are a delight to work with. We gave our guests an hour to wander the arboretum while the family took pictures, and they had a blast, taking photos and seeing the many wonderful gardens within the arboretum. Our wedding pictures came out just beautifully, and we loved taking pictures in several different locations around the garden, which made for a great variety of pictures in very little time.

Our guests were absolutely stunned by our cocktail hour that we held "Out on the Limb". At 6pm, the light was just starting to go golden, and our DJ played old jazz music to complete the ambiance. Dinner under the tent went off without a hitch, with fans in the tent ceiling providing great airflow and keeping the temperature comfortable.

I'd recommend renting a dance floor and the golf cart for covering more ground for photos. Also be sure you have your photo plan down, as the arboretum is so extensive! There are a few small limitations on what you can do (e.g., you can't hang anything from the tent), but honestly none of this caused an issue for us, the arboretum itself has such natural beauty. The approved vendors list is also extensive, so I'm sure you'll find ones that fit your vision.

I loved having our wedding here, it's also close to Chestnut Hill for amenities for guests. Couldn't recommend it more highly!

Profile Picture Monica, 8/17/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

My Wife and I have been members at Morris for over 9 years now, so when the question of where we were going to marry arose, there wasn't much to discuss. If you haven't been to the Morris Arboretum lately or even more unfortunately, at all, you're missing out on one of the loveliest places in the area, hands down. I challenge you to find a more perfect blend of thought provoking, classically beautiful artwork and sculptures set to a lush background of both exotic and native flora. . From the incredibly unique "Out on a Limb" exhibit to the beautiful "Rose Garden" to the story book "Swan Pond", this place just exudes tranquility and peace.
Our contact people at Morris were extremely helpful from Adele taking time to walk us through the details on the contract and logistics to Anne Marie following through on just about everything else. As far as the catering, we totally lucked out when we picked COMPANY'S COMING. Andrea, the co-owner, was spectacular. She was at our side from the moment we got there mid afternoon to helping us load up the car with the extra liquor and food at the end of the night. It can be a stressful night of photos, first dances, table hopping, cake cutting etc, and her guidance throughout was priceless. Her son/co-owner/chef Josh, did an excellent job of making sure that the delicious food that he had prepared was hot and on time. We got a lot of compliments on how good the food was that night. Between the staff at Morris Arboretum and Company's Coming as our caterer we couldn't have asked for a more memorable night. At the Arboretum, we still run into Adele, Anne Marie and Andrea and some of the other folks that made it happen on our wedding night coming on 4 years ago, and they still remember us and always make sure to say Hello to us and our now almost 20 month old son Max. We go back every year on our anniversary and walk around and reminisce about our special day. Try doing that at some catering hall!

Profile Picture Matt, 9/4/09, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

It was awesome! The out on a limb walk was an amazing place for cocktail hour - everyone completely loved it. Everything was also handicap accessible for my mother and my wife's grandmother which was crucial for us. The staff at the Arboretum were awesome and very accommodating. Also, for a couple from Indiana who are used to wondering if vendors will be gay friendly, the Arboretum was completely wonderful and so happy to have us.

Profile Picture Audrey, 9/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue