Skip to main content
Weddings

Community House of Moorestown Reviews

Community House of Moorestown

Community House of Moorestown

Moorestown, NJ
4.9 out of 5 rating, 55 Reviews
View more information

55 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 55
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

52 User photos

  • Kaitlynn
    Kaitlynn H. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We Loved It!

    My husband and I got married at the Community House on 02/28/20, right before everything got shut down! We were so fortunate to be able to have our wedding and even more grateful to have it at the Community House. From the minute I saw the Community House I was in love. I walked into the library and knew that was where we were going to get married. I literally started crying. Joan was so accommodating in every regard while planning our wedding and was great about recommending vendors since we were from out of town. Everything about our day at the Community House was perfect. From getting ready together in the beautiful bridal suite, to pictures all over the historic grounds, an amazing ceremony in the library, and an amazing party with cafe lights in the ballroom-- I could not have pictured a more perfect day! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a beautiful romantic place to get married and to be able to make your experience unique to you

    Community House of Moorestown's reply:

    Hi Kaitlynn,
    We were so happy to host your beautiful wedding here at the Community House of Moorestown. Thank you for sharing your experience. We wish you all of the best!
  • T
    Tori L. Married on 01/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale Wedding!

    I found the community house of Moorestown completely by accident, as I live about an hour away in Pennsylvania! It was the first place my fiancé and I looked at, and we completely fell in love! We booked immediately and if you do end up booking here, adding in the library room is an absolute MUST! Everyone here was a pleasure to work with. They let me come and tour the space multiple times, usually on short notice, since I’m such a planner and wanted to lay out my theme! The space itself is just incredible, and could work for almost any wedding you could ever dream of! For my intimate, romantic, vintage winter wedding, it was an absolute fairytale! We used Bacios catering which was fantastic, but all of the caterers they recommend are great options! This is definitely a 10/10 wedding venue that is flying under the radar! My guests were shocked by how beautiful it was, and wondering why they’ve never seen it before! If you’re looking for the perfect intimate unique wedding Location, you found it!!

    Community House of Moorestown's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Victoria and also sharing pictures from your perfect day! We are so happy you selected the Community House of Moorestown. Your wedding was beautiful. We with you a lifetime of happiness and hope to see you and your husband again soon.
  • Dan
    Dan A. Married on 12/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our "Dandie" Affair at The Community House of Moorestown

    The Community House of Moorestown is the ideal setting for any size wedding or occasion. With so many classically beautiful rooms from which to choose, you can host a small, charming event or you can rent the entire place and host the event of your dreams...
    As residents of Moorestown, the Main Street location felt like home, and we loved being able to decorate the ballroom to our own unique sense of style. It was very special to have local businesses involved as well - the catering, music, flowers, photography, and special performances by our local theatre company!
    Everything was absolutely perfect, from our first meeting with Joan to the night of our "Dandie" affair. We could not have dreamed of having a more beautiful wedding anywhere else. The Community House of Moorestown is the only place to have the wedding of your dreams.

    Community House of Moorestown's reply:

    Thank you Dan for your amazing words and kind 5-star review of your experience at the Community House of Moorestown. You certainly had "your best day ever" and we are thrilled you and Andrea hosted your wedding day at the House. It was a pleasure getting to know you and can't wait for you to come back for a visit. Wishing you all the best Joan Brown, Wedding and Event Manager
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Dawn H. Married on 11/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Timeless elegance at your own mansion for a day!

    We can’t say enough great things about the Moorestown Community House! This venue serves and the getting ready venue with bridal suite and groom room, the perfect backdrop for pictures, cocktail hour, and formal reception. You will be the only event on the property the house is private and intimate for your wedding ONLY! Easy parking. Handicap accessible. Separate areas for those who do not wish to join in on the dancing they could enjoy themselves in the other rooms or lobby area. Plenty of room for a full 14 person band on the stage. Night pictures on the property are STUNNING. Very affordable. Security deposit was retuned quickly after the wedding.

    Community House of Moorestown's reply:

    Hi Dawn! Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy to have been the backdrop for your beautiful. It was our pleasure to work with you and Paul. We wish you all the best!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth D. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect sums it up!

    This venue could not have been any better!! We had the entire house to our wedding (rent the library for just in case like our wedding where it was too hot to get married out front) . We had such a fantastic time and Joan is so lovely to work with. She gave us great recommendations and was great with communicating with us when we needed help! Our guests were so complimentary about the venue and we had the BEST time. Getting married here was just amazing.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca F. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!!

    We had originally been looking at farms for a barn wedding, but with our guest count, it was way too expensive and unfathomable. We saw the community house and gave it a try. IMMEDIATELY FELL IN LOVE!! The building is so beautiful and has so much character. You have the brick and original wood, surrounded by beautiful trees, and in the heart of Moorestown. Beautiful, great staff, and very inexpensive!!

    Community House of Moorestown's reply:

    Thank you Rebecca for the great review. It was a pleasure working with you. Wishing you and Joe and lifetime of love and happiness.
    Best Always, Joan Brown, Wedding and Event Manager
  • J
    Julia Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Dream wedding I’ve always wanted

    Moorestown Community House was a great venue for our fall wedding. The place is beautiful and plenty of places to take pictures. We received great service from Joan and all the staff!

    Community House of Moorestown's reply:

    Thank you Julia, for your kind words and 5-star review. Feedback is important to us, We are so happy you and Brian had your best day ever at the Community House of Moorestown. Best Wishes for a happy, healthy and wonderful life together.
    Joan Brown, Wedding and Event Manager
  • C
    Christie P. Married on 09/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding shower

    The space was beautiful, and could flex so many ways for set up. The staff were so accommodating and ready to help us with anything we needed. It was a perfect party!

    Community House of Moorestown's reply:

    Thank you Christie for your kind review! We are so glad to hear that you had such a great experience with us!
  • Tim
    Tim S. Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great time at the Moorestown Community House

    We held a fantastic event at the Moorestown community house. We were lucky enough to get a Saturday booked and it was more wonderful than we could have imagined. Joan had the place looking fantastic and provided perfect suggestions for catering and decorating. Couldn't have a more perfect day

    Community House of Moorestown's reply:

    Thank you again Tim! I really appreciate your kind words and great feedback. Best of luck to you an Elyssa. Come visit.
    Joan Brown, Wedding and Event Manager
  • N
    Noreen C. Married on 07/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful place for an lovely, intimate wedding event

    We chose The Community House of Moorestown, NJ, for our second-time-around wedding and dinner, and were so very pleased! We booked the Library Room, a charming room located inside the Community House, for our mostly-family 60-person wedding dinner/reception. Our young adult children stood for us as we were married in a beautiful, Friday early evening ceremony that took place under a white tent on the green lawn of the Community House. Our lovely white flowers held up in the July heat, thanks to gardener Carla Hess Smith, owner of The Blue Chrysanthemum. Armed with water bottles, our guests had had only to walk a few steps to enter the former library space, which glowed from hanging lights over the tables. The appetizer and dinner buffet, from Community House caterer Michael Georgetti, was delicious and summer-simple (pasta, lemon chicken, roast pork, etc.). At the bar, our signature drink -- "white wine lemonade with blueberries" -- was a big hit on a hot summer night. So were the temporary "literary tattoos," quotes from famous novels that our guests enjoyed reading and putting on their arms. As evening fell, the Library Room took on an enchanting glow, thanks to family and friends who decorated each table with all-white flowers, tea light candles, and tiny mini-lights. They even created a photo booth with an "All you need is love" sign. And DJ Jon Hunt, of Cherry Hill, who set up surrounded by books, got everyone up and dancing to the best tunes all night. Kudos to Community House staff, Joan and Karen, who allowed family and friends to transform this already special space into our dream wedding and dinner/dancing location. For an intimate wedding, you just can't go wrong in the Library Room at the Community House of Moorestown.

    Community House of Moorestown's reply:

    Hi Noreen, Thank you for your very kind review of the Community House of Moorestown. We were honored to be the backdrop of your wedding. Everything sounded lovely! We hope to see you again soon at the House!
  • E
    Eunice E. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Guest

    Beautiful location in Moorestown NJ. Flawlessly designed and so much character. Really enjoyed our friends wedding.

    Community House of Moorestown's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review Eunice! We are so glad you enjoyed your time here at the Community House and hope to see you here again soon. Have a lovely day!
  • J
    Joan A. Married on 04/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Enchanting Venue

    We held my daughter’s bridal shower in the “Library” room. The room was so awesome and unique! Everyone just loved it. I worked with Joan to schedule the room. She was very flexible and helpful in every way. I would highly recommend the Community House of Moorestown!

    Community House of Moorestown's reply:

    Hi Joan!
    Thank you for your kind review of the Community House of Moorestown! We were so honored to be part of your special day. We hope to see you back at the House again soon!
  • Anna
    Anna C. Married on 04/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Beautiful Venue

    From the moment we set foot in the Moorestown Community House, we knew it would be the perfect place to celebrate our wedding! The staff and building are both so welcoming, making you feel at home during your event. Working with Joan to plan our event was effortless, as she and her team are kind, flexible, and extremely helpful, full of advice gathered from many previous events. Different spaces throughout the Community House served different purposes throughout our day allowing us to have lots of room to mingle, eat, and dance. The accommodations of the bridal suite made getting ready with our friends and family convenient and comfortable. The front lawn and exterior of the building created a beautiful backdrop for our ceremony while the interior of the building is so stunning we had hardly any need for decorations. Overall, our time at the Moorestown Community House was an amazing experience and the greatest pleasure to work with.

    Community House of Moorestown's reply:

    Hi Anna, thank you so much for the wonderful 5-star review and your kind words. Amazing memories are made at our beautiful venue and I am so happy you will have extraordinary memories to remember from your wedding day. Wishing you lots of love, laughter, happiness and abundant health as you go forward as a married couple. Joan Brown, Wedding and Event Manager
  • Dana
    Dana B. Married on 12/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Christmas Winter Wedding

    The Moorestown Community House was the perfect place for our winter wedding, the Saturday before Christmas. This venue is vintage elegant, and our guests have raved to us time and again how unique and intimate it was. We had a truly magical & romantic Christmas wedding here. A huge bonus is that we were able to utilize the space for the entire day. There is a beautiful bridal suite that is very spacious and perfect for getting ready. Multiple rooms are utilized for the big day so your guests will experience not only a ballroom, but additional rooms for cocktail hour & dessert and a ceremony space. We chose the library for our ceremony which is pictured below! I am still so in love with the mansion and could not have been more thrilled to be married in such a gorgeous venue.

    Community House of Moorestown's reply:

    Hi Dana! Thank you for your kind words! We were so happy to host your beautiful wedding and glad you had a wonderful experience with the Community House of Moorestown!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day!

    We had our DREAM wedding at the Community House of Moorestown. As soon as my future husband and I saw the building, we knew it was the perfect fit for our wedding day. We loved the 1920s look of the building. Having the bridal/groom suites upstairs to get ready was seriously a lifesaver! I felt like I could really enjoy the day and not worry about everyone getting from the hair salon, to pictures, to the ceremony, to the venue, etc. They have a beautiful outdoor ceremony space, but we fell in love with the look of the Library and had our ceremony there. The balcony around the room, high ceilings, great big window letting natural light in, it was an enchanting space. The ballroom was a perfect space for the reception. We felt like a king and queen in front of the fireplace using their using their antique table and chairs for the sweetheart table. Each room in the Community House is very unique and beautiful! Joan was great to work with and was quick to answer our questions. Absolutely beautiful place to get married!
  • Lauren
    Lauren S. Married on 07/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    MCH, Character & Class!

    The Moorestown Community House is an AMAZING venue! We had our ceremony outdoors, since our wedding was in July. The building serves as the perfect backdrop for pictures! Each room in the Community House is unique and the layout is perfect for guests to easily explore throughout the night. The ballroom is gorgeous! I would recommend getting bistro lights to drape across the dance floor. Our guests are still raving about the character and class of this venue! Joan Brown was wonderful to work with! She was very helpful and accommodating throughout the process. Another one of my favorite things about MCH is the fact that you have access to the venue for the entire day of your wedding! Talk about convenient! The bridal suite upstairs is phenomenal! It’s the perfect area for any size bridal party. The women that did our hair and makeup were able to come right to the venue and they had their own special room to work in. The Moorestown Ballroom is a hidden gem and definitely the perfect place to have your wedding!

    Community House of Moorestown's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Lauren! We are so happy you had such a great experience at the Community House of Moorestown. We wish you a lifetime of love and happiness!
  • Alan
    Elise T. Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue of My Dreams

    Moorestown Community House is so much more than a community house. It is a DIY venue that has limitless options and visions that is available at a reasonable price! Joan, the venue coordinator, was a pleasure to work with and was very accommodating and responsive to all of our questions and needs. This venue is a true hidden gem that I would highly recommend this venue!
  • X
    Xenia Married on 05/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elegant venue to leave your guests wondering how much you spent

    Joan at Moorestown Community House was extremely helpful. The venue was absolutely beautiful, guests thought we spent a lot more on the venue than we actually did. And it is so nice having the entire place to yourself. We did rent out the library as well. We chose Sensational Host as our caterer based of the preferred vendor list given by Moorestown Community House. They were absolutely fantastic, they do cater the majority of weddings there and if you go to their tasting, you will understand why.
  • A
    Allyssa Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This has to be the Best Place to have your wedding....It is gorgeous inside and out. Having access to the whole place all day was very relaxing. Joan was so helpful. Everyone loved it and the wedding.
  • M
    Michelle K. Married on 03/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Romantic, historic, and timeless

    My husband and I are SO happy we chose the Moorestown Community House for our wedding! When I started the wedding planning process, I thought I wanted the typical rustic barn venue. However, when my husband and I toured the community house, I fell completely in love with the classic, romantic, and historic aspects of this beautiful venue. You have the entire venue to yourself for the whole day, which makes you feel like you rented out a historic home to get ready! The bridal suite is amazing and spending the morning there with all my girls was so stress free and fun. My husband and I chose to get married in March, so we had our ceremony in the restored library. It was the exact intimate vibe we were going for, and my photographer was able to get some amazing pictures from the upper level of library. Sensational Host did an amazing job catering the event- Jeff and Kara, as well as all of their staff, are wonderful to work with! Cocktail hour spanned the whole floor, and our guests loved being able to move around the building. I was initially worried about the ballroom and dance floor being too small for 175 guests, but it was perfect. We were able to do a sparkler exit in the front of the building, which was the best way to end the night! Joan is super flexible, and you can truly make this venue into anything you envision with your team of vendors. The venue is timeless and you will not regret choosing MCH as your wedding venue!!


    All pictures below are compliments of the super talented Grace & Ardor Co. !!

    Community House of Moorestown's reply:

    We were so happy to host your beautiful wedding! On behalf of the Community House of Moorestown, we wish you the best of luck and a lifetime of love and happiness.
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin Married on 11/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful. Classic. Timeless.

    My fiance and I fell in love with the MCH the first time we went and saw it. Joan was super easy to work with and helped us by providing a bunch of local vendors for the area. We were having a military wedding and wanted something classic and timeless for our venue. The space was perfect! The ballroom held up to 180 people with a dance floor and had a set back stage. This was ideal for us because we hired a band for our music/entertainment. The kitchen was fully functional so our caterer was able to cook all of the food in house, so it was warm and fresh when we were served! There were 3 separate bars throughout the facility so your guests never needed to wait for a drink. The different rooms allowed for your guests to adventure throughout the hallways and find new spaces before the ballroom was opened up. Our personal favorite touch was the big TV above the front bar. We attached a laptop to it with an HDMI cord and played a football game during cocktail hour. Our guests only had great things to say. Several women even commented on how pretty the ladies bathroom is!! We had such a beautiful day!!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 08/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had a wedding at the Moorestown Community House in August of 2018. The ambiance of the venue is so special that from the minute I walked in, I knew that was the place I wanted to have my wedding. Joan helped make everything so easy for us. She was always available for questions and helped us connect with caterers, recommended florists and helped run our rehearsal. She was also our Maitre D' the day of our wedding and she worked closely with our wedding band to ensure that our ceremony and our reception introductions ran flawlessly. The building is well maintained and is just an overall beautiful place to get married. The bridal suite is an added bonus, our hair and makeup artists were thrilled with the set up! Our day was absolutely perfect and I cannot thank Joan enough for her help in that process!

    Community House of Moorestown's reply:

    Thank you Rachel and Brandon for the great review! You are an amazing couple and you know I loved working with you. I was so happy to be a part of your big day. Best of luck and good wishes always. Joan Brown, Wedding and Event Manager
  • M
    Michelle Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What an amazing space! Joan is a great representative for the venue! She quickly responded to my emails, and had an answer for every question.

    The bridal sweet was just perfect! The "salon" with 5 chairs/mirrors was just perfect for everyone to get their hair and make up done on site. The bride's room was also spacious, with beautiful light pouring in! A very relaxing place to get ready. Also, I didn't realize until the day of that there was a huge kitchenette with a microwave and large (but not full size by today's standards) refrigerator, and a large area to eat and relax before the festivities began. That was a huge bonus!

    The stage was just perfect for our band! We had 111 guests at 11 tables (3 of which were the 72" round) and there it was the perfect size for us. Cozy but there was plenty of room between tables, no one had to squeeze to get by. My husband could even RUN between tables to photobomb as many people as he could :)

    So many of our guests commented on the beautiful venue and loved taking pictures all around the venue! Hopefully when I get professional pictures back I can update my review and add more of the venue!

    Book the Moorestown Ballroom, you be thrilled that you did!!! We had a blast!!!

    Community House of Moorestown's reply:

    HI Michelle,
    Thank you so much for this amazing review and your kind words. I loved working with you and I am so glad that all turned out well for your wedding day. You and John are a spectacular couple. I wish you the best always! Joan Brown, Wedding and Event Manager.
  • K
    Kate Married on 12/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had looked at a lot of of venues and fell in love with the Moorestown Community House the second I pulled up. Joan was very quick to answer emails and had no problem with me visiting a bunch of times over the past year with different people to ooh and ahh over it and measure. I was a little disappointed the one room wasn't available because of the fire last year, but arrangements were made and everything came together very nicely. Joan was great making sure the bridal suite was finished in time for my wedding and it looked better than I could've ever imagined. I can't wait to see pictures of everyone in the building!

    Community House of Moorestown's reply:

    Thank you so much Kate for your kind words and wonderful review. I am so glad all turned out well for you. I can't wait to see your photos. Don't forget to send some my way! It was a pleasure working with you.
    Joan
  • User2378372 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Moorestown Ballroom was a perfect setting for a memorable day. My husband and I were looking for something classy, and fell in love with the Moorestown Ballroom immediately after we toured it. Everything is very well maintained, and very classic looking. There's a huge main ballroom, and a bunch of side rooms that are great to work with.

    Note that there are 3 bathrooms (mens/womens/handicap) and for 125 guests, it was not a problem. Also, they have a convenient small elevator in the back to help handicap guests get from the parking lot to the main level, instead of taking stairs. The parking lot is big, but some of the guests missed the driveway on Main Street. Just look for the sign with the big "16" on it. Or try getting into the parking lot in the back from Prospect Ave.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message