Weddings

Monika Vasey Reviews

Monika Vasey View more information

51 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 51
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • C
    Carl Getting married on 02/18/2024
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monika was a fantastic find for our wedding. She was very involved in our music selection process and provided great suggestions about certain pieces/composers that would be best for each section of the ceremony. She also went out of her way to learn several new and arguably obscure songs that we requested for the cocktail hour. Choosing Monika to play to for our wedding gave the whole night a classy, fun, and memorable atmosphere. My wife and I highly recommend Monika for any event!
  • A
    Amy W. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical Wedding

    Monika played for my daughter’s and new son in laws wedding and cocktail ceremony in September. Her music is truly magical! The bride and groom were very pleased with her music selection. Monika is very professional and responsive. She made the wedding very special and I would highly recommend her!

    Monika Vasey's reply:

    Amy, thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure playing for you and I’m so grateful for the opportunity to help make their day extra special! You were wonderful to work with and I appreciate how organized and smoothly everything went. Congratulations and all the best to you and your newly-expanded family!
  • Natalie
    Natalie C. Married on 06/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Harpist for Outdoor Wedding

    We hired Monika to play harp for our small, outdoor wedding ceremony at Tudor Place (the venue actually recommended her to us). She was very flexible and worked with us to create the perfect song list for our ceremony, and was even able to play some special, non-traditional songs by request. She was super professional and sounded fantastic - so happy to have worked with her for the wedding! I would recommend her to anyone who wants a harpist for their special occasion.

    Monika Vasey's reply:

    Natalie, thank you so much for your kind words! I’m so glad you were pleased with the music. It was a pleasure to learn the songs you requested and I always love playing at Tudor Place! What a gorgeous picture, thank you for sharing it here, and Congratulations!
  • K
    Karin Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monika is talented, beautiful, and professional. We hired her for our daughter's wedding ceremony and cocktail reception. Our guests raved about her. From the very beginning, she was delightful to work with. It was a fairy tale day with the most enchanting sounds to make the day spectacular! I highly recommend her!!

    Monika Vasey's reply:

    Thank you so much Karin! I’m so glad you and your guests were so happy with my performance. It was a beautiful day and an honor to be a part of your daughter’s wedding! Thank you!!
  • J
    Joanne Married on 02/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am pleased to say I have had Monika perform at the celebration of all three of our children's weddings. She played at our daughter's cocktail hour before her wedding reception, as well as our son's rehearsal dinners. Monika is talented, accommodating, dependable, and very professional! She plays beautifully, yet allowed conversations among the guests not to be interfered with. She listened to my requests for what type of music and looked lovely while performing. I highly recommend this lovely young woman. Joan Fielding
  • P
    Patty Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Top rate musician! She was flexible wben we had to adjust her location due to weather. Facility was so pleased they asked for her contact information to recommend to other brides.
  • D
    Dana Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monika is very talented and experienced! You won't regret having her perform your ceremony music. The harp is beautiful!
  • H
    Hilda Married on 08/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved her. Beautiful music and so flexible. She has a huge list of music to choose from and will even learn new music at request
  • Kiarra
    Kiarra Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She was on time and wonderful! I was running around and forgot to send songs until the last minute and she still made everything run perfectly
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monika played the harp for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour and was truly wonderful! From the moment that we booked her she was very responsive and helpful. She provided us with an extensive song list to select music from and was able to pick music for our cocktail hour that fit the event perfectly. We received compliments from several of our guests about how beautiful the music was and how much they enjoyed watching Monika play. We would highly recommend Monika to anybody looking for a harpist for their event!
  • D
    Devin Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monika is awesome. She is clearly a professional and has a lot of experience working with (and through) the unexpected challenges you encounter on your wedding day. She played beautifully and infused our ceremony with a touch of magic. Thank you, Monika!

    Monika Vasey's reply:

    Devin, it was such a pleasure to play for your lovely backyard wedding ceremony! I really appreciated you moving the umbrella for me when the sun moved! Wishing you both all the best! -Monika
  • J
    John Married on 05/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monika was great! The music at our ceremony was fabulous, and she was even able to find and perform arrangements of some more obscure pieces for us (one of which almost made me cry). She didn't give us a hard time when we missed a deadline, and I once we had our set list picked out, she took care of everything else.
  • B
    B Married on 04/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monika was amazing! She made our ceremony and cocktail reception at the Willard Hotel absolutely beautiful. She was very easy to work with in helping us to select songs and make arrangements for the day of. We highly recommend her to make a wedding feel so special!
  • B
    Ben Married on 04/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monika played for our wedding at the Willard Hotel in DC. Her music was absolutely beautiful and she was very flexible in accommodating our requests. We highly recommend her.
  • M
    Martha Married on 04/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My son got married in a courtyard type setting in the heart of historical Leesburg, VA. It was absolutely beautiful. Monika Vasey ("The Harpist") played at his wedding. We could not have made a better choice. Monkia is extremely professional and her musical talent is out of this world. Her music is absolutely beautiful. It was just perfect for the occasion. I would recommend Monkia any day and believe me you will not be disappointed. Thanks again Monika! You are great!

    Monika Vasey's reply:

    Martha, I loved playing for your son's wedding and cocktail hour! It was such a pleasure playing for you and your guests. I'm so happy you were so pleased with my music and wish you and your family all the best. -Monika
  • T
    Trevor Married on 04/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend Monika services for any event. After the wedding she was all everyone was talking about.

    Monika Vasey's reply:

    Trevor, thank you so much for your review! I'm so glad your guests enjoyed my playing! Wishing you and Tami all the best!
  • J
    Janna Married on 03/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monika was absolutely wonderful! We were very impressed with Monika's recordings and the variety of her repertoire. We spoke with her a couple times by telephone, and she was extremely personable and excited to perform for our wedding. Monika was flexible about timing and was amenable to learning new music for us. She even sent a sample of the score for us to confirm the correct version of the piece before she purchased it. We thought her rate was reasonable.

    Before the wedding, we e-mailed Monika a timeline of our ceremony so she would know the order of everything and when music was necessary. She was very appreciative of the information, and her performance was flawless! Monika added such an incredible element to our beautiful wedding, and we are very grateful for her contributions. Monika is extremely talented, and we would highly recommend her to perform at functions for every occasion.

    Monika Vasey's reply:

    Janna thank you so much for your review. Your wedding was so beautiful! I'm so happy your were pleased and I wish you and Robert all the best!!!!
  • T
    Tami Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monika did an awesome job. She was worth every penny and made our day even more special.

    Monika Vasey's reply:

    Tami, thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure to play for your wedding! Wishing you and Trevor all the best!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great harpist! She plays beautifully! She found a flutist to accompany her and they provided beautiful music for my ceremony and cocktail hour. She also worked really well with my planner, thanks Monika!

    Monika Vasey's reply:

    Brooke, I am so glad you were pleased with our playing. We really enjoyed playing for you and the harp and flute really turned out to be a perfect combination for your wedding. Many many thanks and wishing you all the best! Monika
  • N
    N Married on 10/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monika was absolutely wonderful to work with! She is a supremely talented harpist, but she was also very easy to work with in planning for music and offering suggestions. We were very lucky to find her, and she is highly recommended!!!

    Monika Vasey's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review, I am so glad you were so happy with my services!
  • E
    Edee Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monika was fabulous from the first moment we contacted her. She responsed within a couple hours to our initial email and then sent a five page list of songs, since we weren't sure what we wanted her to play. Of course, she was willing to play whatever we wanted. She expertly guided us on music selection.

    On the day of the wedding, Monika arrived exactly on time, set up her harp and played beautifully!!!! Her music was absolutely exquisite!!!! Several of our guests actually commented on how beautiful the music sounded.

    Throughout the planning process and actual wedding, Monika was caring, engaged, thoughtful, helpful and professional.

    Having Monika play at your wedding is such the right choice!!!!

    Monika Vasey's reply:

    EDee, it was such an honor to be a part of your beautiful day! Thank you for your wonderful review, I'm so glad you were so pleased! I hope you and S are doing well and wish you all the best! -Monika
  • Leila
    Leila Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    MONIKA WAS AMAZING! I hired Monika to play the harp for my wedding ceremony and cocktail hour and it was the best decision I made for my wedding! When the doors opened for me to walk down the aisle, I was beaming and almost burst into tears when I heard the music coming from the harp- it was so gorgeous, elegant, and absolutely magical. I think all of my guests were in tears too. Monika played Canon in D for me, which is what I had always dreamed of walking down the aisle to. Her price is really good. I thought i had wanted a string quartet, but it wasn't really in my budget, so I decided to have a harpist play and it honestly sounded so much better and had a way more elegant and romantic quality to it. The music filled the entire room which I think is another reason why it got everyone so emotional. Monika also played during the cocktail hour and I had several people come to me afterwards saying how great her song selections were. I'm so so so happy with how everything turned out!

    Monika Vasey's reply:

    Leila, I am so glad you were so happy with my services! Your wedding was absolutely gorgeous and it was really an honor to be a part of it. Thank you for your kind words!

  • J
    J Married on 06/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Was one of the easiest parts of the wedding to arrange...we asked for some of the music to be uniquely synchronized with the ceremony and Monika did it perfectly no problem...the music was spot on; definitely raised the ambience of the occasion...make this the least stressful decision of your event

    Monika Vasey's reply:

    Thank you Jonah, it was such a pleasure to play for your wedding! I'm so glad you felt it was easy to work with me! my best, Monika
  • A
    Anya Married on 06/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monika was great. I started looking for a harpist around 4 months before our June wedding. She also responded promptly and provided her repertoire which was really helpful in deciding songs to play. The songs I chose were a little nontraditional (Yiruma - A River Flows in You and A Thousand Years) but she had experience with both. She even learned a song for our recessional (Halo by Beyonce) which was gorgeous on the harp. Monika also responded quickly to last minute concerns and questions I had which was very helpful. The harp music was a perfect fit for our outdoor garden wedding and we highly recommend Monika!

    Monika Vasey's reply:

    Thank you Anya! SO glad you were happy with the music!
  • User2910120 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Monika was a perfect choice for our wedding. She had wonderful music suggestions, was very knowledgeable about what would be needed for our ceremony, and played beautifully. I would definitely recommend her!