Weddings

Mockingbird Bridal Reviews

Mockingbird Bridal View more information

79 Reviews

Rated
3.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 71% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 3.5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 3.4 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 3.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 3.4 out of 5

Awards

  • 79

10 User photos

Sort by:
  • Marie
    Marie F. Married on 02/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Most Magical Experience

    Miriam made dress shopping the most magical experience. I had been to one other store to look for a dress prior to my visit to Mockingbird Bridal. I wish I could have saved myself the time and just gone to Mockingbird Bridal first. Miriam helped me throughout the whole process. She listened to what I had in mind and then pulled dresses better than what I had imagined. She helped me in finding a dress that not only looked great, but that reflected my personality. She was patient when I wasn't sure what I wanted, helpful when I needed her professional wisdom, and so happy for me! I also had my dress alterations done by the in-house seamstress, Mia. Mia's work is incredible! She hemmed the bottom, took in a little bit on the shoulders, and added a bustle. She was fast and paid attention to every detail. Thank you, Mia and Miriam!
  • C
    Cynthia Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service

    After going to four different bridal shops, Mockingbird Bridal was by far the best experience. Miriam took her time to learn about what I liked and disliked and from the first dress she pulled I knew I made the right choice. Miriam also took the time to write me a personal thank you note. I was not only surprised but felt appreciated. Mia was a pleasure to work with as well and was very warm and pleasant. She made sure to answer any questions I had and treated me not just like another customer. Quality and price points were also one of the best I found in Dallas. Every time I walked into the store I was always welcomed warmly and helped even when they were busy. The front staff was also amazing throughout my experience.
  • A
    Anna B. Married on 07/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love love love Mockingbird Bridal!!!

    First and only place we visited to find my wedding dress! Wonderful and personal service, beautiful and special place and experience, and the most perfect and gorgeous dress. I cannot recommend Mockingbird Bridal enough!

    Also, Miriam helped me find my dress, and she was wonderful and helped make the experience so special! She listened, discerned, and ultimately pulled the dress I chose to wear down the aisle! Loved her!!
  • Kala
    Kala Married on 06/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Overwhelmed with dresses

    My family drove all the way to Dallas to help me pick out a dress. We had actually heard not so great things from another boutique (competition of course) but ended up loving the ladies there. I’m rather picky and can’t make a decision to save my life and they were all very patient.
  • Lizzie
    Lizzie R. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just what I was looking for!

    I had a great experience at Mockingbird Bridal! This was the second salon I visited, and I ended up buying the first dress that my consultant picked out for me. The dress was absolutely gorgeous, and my consultant also helped me pick out matching accessories such as the belt and hairpiece. On-site alterations were great! The work I needed done was complete after just two fittings. Highly recommend!
  • W
    Whitney H. Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Wonderful Experience!!

    I had a wonderful experience dress shopping here. Miriam was my consultant and I feel like she did a great job respecting out budget and finding the best dress and veil to match out budget. We also ordered the bridesmaids dresses through them and they did a wonderful job of making sure my bridesmaids were properly fit, and that dresses were ordered in a timely fashion. I am extremely happy and would without a doubt recommend!!
  • Meghan
    Meghan Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    First kiss to last dance- the dress was flawless!

    Priscilla was amazing! She was patient, even though it took a couple of visits, in helping me find my dream dress. She was attentive, listened and offered wonderful suggestions. She pulled the onsite tailor, Mia, over once I decided on a dress to see if there were options when ordering that would help keep the tailoring cost down. Mia did a beautiful job in making the dress look like it was made for me. I had a tight deadline with bridals and she delivered wonderfully. I cannot thank them enough for making me and my mom so happy!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Let me start out by saying, I had NO clue what I wanted for my wedding dress, and Maggie deserves an award for her patience in working with me. I ended up going back to Mockingbird Bridal a second time to meet with Maggie after my first appointment because, even though I didn't find something the first time, I loved the dresses there and was sure there was just something I had missed :). Maggie listened to me point out different details I liked on different dresses, and I started to get an idea of what I wanted. Just when we thought there wasn't one dress that had ALL the components I had loved, Maggie recognized that the Casablanca 2269 could be customized to be strapless (one of the features I was looking for) and it was PERFECT. It was everything I had been looking for! Mockingbird Bridal even ordered the dress to my size and height so I save A LOT of money on tailoring (just needed a bustle added and it slightly taken in) and Mockingbird Bridal's tailor was incredible and very reasonably priced. I highly recommend Mockingbird Bridal, especially Maggie! :)
  • M
    Megan Married on 01/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I honestly can not understand a single negative review about this boutique! Everyone has been nothing but nice to me and my family from the minute we walked in there for the first time to the day I picked up my dress ( fitting perfectly!!!!!) Mockingbird Bridal was probably my favorite vendor I worked with in the whole wedding planning process! They have a very big selection of dresses and styles. Thank you ladies!

    Mockingbird Bridal's reply:

    Megan, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy you and your family enjoyed working with us. We want to thank you for taking the time to write this review, it means the world to us. Best wishes to you and your family!
  • A
    Alyxandria Married on 03/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked with Ms. Maggie at Mockingbird Bridal. She was so knowledgeable and sweet. She took the time to understand what I was looking for and we found the PERFECT dress. She even helped my mom find a dress.
  • Texas Shannon
    Shannon Married on 11/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was searching boutiques in Dallas for ONE specific wedding dress. I didn't want to look at any other dresses until I had the opportunity to try it on. I literally called on a Friday and they had an opening that Saturday. I got there, they had THE dress pulled and I tried it on and LOVED it! Maggie, who has worked there for 29 years (WOW!) grabbed a hairpiece for me to try on with the dress and it tied the look together. It was quick, easy and I would recommend any future bride to go there even if you aren't going to try one one specific dress. They have a ton!!
  • T
    Cassie Married on 07/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My dress experience at Mockingbird Bridal was one of my favorite parts of the planning process. Maggie, my consultant was a doll and Ashley and Amber helped to pull dresses once we all had an idea of what I wanted. Turns out my dress was the second one I tried on. They let me come back a second time before committing to it. After I ordered it but before they placed the order with the designer they let me change the color from ivory to white with no problems. The dress came in and fit perfect except over the shoulders. Mia did the alterations beautifully and added a bustle. All around it was a great experience.
  • User1228884 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had an amazing experience with Mockingbird Bridal Boutique. I had a terrible experience with StarDust Celebrations, and Mockingbird Bridal saved the day! I had originally found a dress, a Matthew Christopher, at StarDust Celebrations a year before my wedding. Long story short, the dress came in and was made wrong. StarDust sent the dress back and advised me to order a different dress by a different designer. I insisted that we rush the dress for sake of time, but they assured me that it would arrive in time for alterations and bridals. The dress, made by Kenneth Pool, never arrived on time. I was not made aware of the situation beyond my control, and my wedding dress did not arrive on time. To this day, a month after my wedding, I still do not know if the dress has arrived in the store. Their lack of communication and understanding ruined the wedding dress experience for me as a bride. Due to this experience, I had no other option but to buy a sample gown off the rack. My mom and I went to Mockingbird Bridal, where she purchases her wedding dress years ago, and explained out situation. They were just as upset for me and understanding of the situation. Everyone we worked with and talked to at Mockingbird Bridal was kind and helpful. They wanted me to find the perfect dress! I ended up purchasing a Maggie Sottero off the rack. The sample dress was a size 10. I was very concerned that the dress would not look the same after being altered. However, Mia, their phenomenal seamstress, altered the dress to a size 0! They were all so patient, understanding, and wonderful communicators. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Mockingbird Bridal.
  • D
    Deborah Married on 05/18/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I only have one word too say about Mockingbird bridal. Gorgeous! My dress was absolutely stunning and the person who helped me find it was the best worker there.
  • User1089495 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So a confession, this was my second wedding and second time I bought a dress from MB. Also turns out it was the second time I purchased it from Maggie. She is such a lovely woman. She was very nice, helpful, honest, and obviously cared that I found the dress I wanted. She didn't push a more expensive dress on me if I didn't like it, and she brought me dresses that fit my budget and flattered me. She probably wont be around if I have a daughter who gets married, but I will definitely take her here. My dress arrived on time as did the veil. They also have bridesmaids and flower girl dresses and shoes and hair accessories. Its a small, old store so don't expect too much out of the location.
  • Anita
    Anita Married on 10/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As a voluptuous bride, I struggled with finding options at other stores. There were stores that literally had 1 or 2 dresses to fit me, and had the audacity to ask me to order a dress sight unseen from a book.
    So I pledged that whichever bridal store had the largest variety of women's sizes would be where I purchased my dress.

    So I went to Mockingbird, and they had about 13 options for me. I only made it to 3 and found "my dress"!
    There is something to be said for a store that knows everyone is not a size 6 in this world!
  • A
    Ammi Married on 09/22/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have gone to many stores beforehand, but ultimately bought my dress at Mockingbird for its decent price.

    I knew going into my appointment that I would end up getting "the dress" that I tried on before, but still shopped around the store for more. The lady I worked with was very patient with me and kept bringing me dresses to try on. Not once did I felt pushed or hurried to buy anything. She was very patient and kind which I appreciated.

    Overall, my experience with Mockingbird bridal has been pleasant.
  • User877365 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Love the staff, very helpful and kind. Definitely the best prices around
  • A
    Anabel Married on 04/07/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Staff was very friendly. Beautiful dresses at reasonable prices.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 12/03/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so grateful for the ladies at Mockingbird Bridal! They were extremely kind, cheery, and helpful in the process of finding my dress... Especially Mia in alterations. Due to time constraints I ended up buying a dress off the rack (my husband and I chose a quick engagement, and it was hard to find a designer who would be able to get a custom tailored dress to me in time). Consequently, Mia had to alter it down 4 sizes. I had my doubts, but layer after layer of lace and satin, and still she managed to pull it off so that no one would have known it wasn't custom tailored for me from the beginning. Amazing work! 5 stars hands down, and a big thank you!
  • Dawn
    Dawn Married on 09/10/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were awesome and perfect. I am so glad I chose them. MUCH better service than you would find at some generic retailer like Davids Bridal or Alfred Angelou. They were honest, informative, and extremely professional. I would definitely recommend them to everyone - my dress was AMAZING.
  • M
    Magen Married on 08/27/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were so sweet compared to other stores about not having appointments. They ordered my dress on rush and it was only $80 more! The dress came in and no alterations were needed. It was amazing!!! Everyone raved about my beautiful dress. I was really happy with the selection here. The bridesmaids dresses are cute too! I wished I hadnt already gone to davids.
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 03/19/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had an awesome experience at Mockingbird Bridal. I found a Casablanca gown that I absolutely adored from the moment I put it on all the way to my wedding day (March 2011). I just recently got my professional photos back, and as I look through them I'm remembering what a beautiful gown it was... and it was totally affordable... but I digress.

    The shop had a TON of dresses in my price range and the woman who helped me was great. She was really efficient, first helping me narrow down the shape of the gown that looked the best on me and then bringing me dresses in that shape to help me decide which dress I wanted to go with. There were so many good options that I didn't end up going to another dress shop.

    Mia, the woman who did the alterations, was amazing. I had one alterations appointment where she marked the places to take the gown in and when I went back in, the fit was perfect! No expensive second or third appointments necessary.

    My bridesmaids dresses also came from Mockingbird Bridal. I wanted my bridesmaids to each pick out their own dress, but I wanted the fabric and length to match. My bridesmaids were each able to find a dress in the color I wanted that fit their style perfectly. It was super easy. My out of town girls were even able to get their dresses from the shop. They sent in their measurements, the shop ordered their dresses and sent the dresses to them in plenty of time so they could get their own alterations if needed. My local bridesmaids had Mia do their alterations, and again, they were perfect the very first time.

    I can't say enough about Mockingbird Bridal. I LOVED my dress, and picking it out was a perfectly pleasant and easy experience.
  • A
    Adrienne Married on 08/29/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My dress was absolutly gorgeous but the bussel was porly put on by mia and it broke 4 times.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 07/19/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy at mockingbird florist was great. I did not know exactly what I wanted and she offered great advice to help. She was also very responsive when I called the day before I had to take my portrait to order a bridal boquet. She made our wedding and receptionm beautiful.