Mitch Marcus Music Reviews

19 | Forest Hills, NY
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Mitch Marcus Music

Recommended by 100%

19

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Marc · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great band is hands down the most important factor in having a successful wedding. While it may seem daunting relying on reviews We can attest that this Band WILL make your wedding great. It made ours great and we've had tons of feedback from guests about the band. Several of our guests who have upcoming weddings have asked us for the list of songs played by the Band. They are reasonably priced and worth every single penny. Our wedding was a non stop dance fest and this was entirely due to the constant blast of energy and good music. I think the reason they are so good beyond the fact that they are eminently talented is that they seem to absolutely love performing. They were genuinely smiling and having fun and that energy translates, becomes infectious and fills the room in the way that a wedding should.

    Working with them likewise was extremely easy and a source of calm in a sometimes stressful process. When we were having some confusion about a sound system and microphones for our ceremony, Mitch quickly offered to take care of it, even though it wasn't their responsibility. They are both easygoing and professional which is a rare and valued quality. We cannot recommend using Mitch Marcus highly enough, without qualifications and with extreme gratefulness for the luck of deciding on using them in the first place. They blew us away and they made our day.

  • C

    Carrie · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Mitch Marcus Band was the hit of our wedding...other than me and my new husband, of course! Their music is outstanding, vocals were incredible, and all of our guests danced for 4 hours straight. Mitch asked me up front to go through a song list and once we had decided on what music we wanted played, the rest was up to the band...and they nailed it! We're from LA and so choosing a band from another city, sight unseen, was a bit nerve-wracking, but I can't recommend this band highly enough! Our friends are still talking about how great they were.

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Mitch enough! We decided pretty late into wedding planning that we needed a pianist to play while our wedding guests arrived but before our ceremony started. Mitch was responsive, professional, easygoing and, most importantly, able to play all the songs I requested, ranging from funky, atypical pieces ("Twin Peaks" theme!), modern rock and indie (Radiohead, Arcade Fire), classical pieces and musical theatre. My guests are still raving about his performance and the unique set! Hiring Mitch was one of the easiest and best decisions we made - I'd definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a professional pianist!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 12/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mitch played my private holiday party and was absolutely amazing. Couldn't have asked for someone more accommodating and great to work with. Will definitely be reaching out again!

  • B

    Briana · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mitch and his band played at our Sept 2016 wedding. We can't say enough good things about the band! They are very talented and professional musicians. They kept the dance floor packed all night long. They played all the songs we requested, were very responsive and were a pleasure to work with! Thanks to Mitch and his band for making our wedding reception dreams come true!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Mitch Marcus Band is amazing!!! They performed at our wedding this past weekend at The Green Building in Brooklyn and absolutely kept the party going all night! Their musicians are extremely talented and versatile - played a ton of different kinds of music from Motown to Led Zeppelin to Prince to Motley Crew to Salt n' Peppa - and really paid attention to the energy of the guests. Mitch Marcus himself was really friendly, responsive, and accommodating throughout the whole process. They are way more affordable than other bands we researched and Mitch was very conscious of our budget limitations. He also wasn't afraid of our not-so-traditional music requests that other bands shied away from, and was open to having the band learn new songs. Additionally, he was a lifesaver when we asked him last minute to manage the sound system for our recorded ceremony music despite us only hiring them initially to perform during the reception, which was an oversight on our part and he responded to with flexibility and made sure it turned out just as we wanted. Another important piece is that they're a real band that has played together for a long time - as opposed to one of those big overpriced companies that just throws musicians together - which really comes out in their chemistry. At the end of the wedding and afterwards we got a ton of feedback from guests about how great they were, and were an essential to making our wedding fun and memorable to everyone. Hire them - you won't regret it!!!

  • R

    Ranil · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Mitch and crew and they did not disappoint. Flexible, professional, friendly, and most importantly- they kept the dance floor packed all through our reception. We gave them a challenging number of songs and surprises and I think they handled it very well. I would recommend this band to any of my friends who are planning a special event.

  • A

    Adam & Jackie · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Mitch Marcus & Co. for an outdoor wedding. The sound & vibe they created was awesome. Every song we asked the band to play they performed perfectly (even those songs on short notice). Each member of the band was top notch as a performer and person. The vocals were truly amazing and the musical accompaniment so professional. Book this band and your guests will dance all day/night and thank you later. Thanks again - Adam & Jackie

  • M

    Matthew · Married on 09/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mitch really took our wedding reception to 11! ( Spinal Tap ref :) )

    He put together an awesome group of extremely talented musicians that fit our budget and really delivered a great experience. The level of professionalism really gave us a lot of relief while we were planning the reception.

    Mitch met with us a month before our wedding to talk about our playlist and we had a few song requests that were outside the "pop" genre... Well, Mitch and his band learned the songs! They also fit them into a great playlist that included a wide variety of music that got everyone on the dance floor! They played Sam Cooke, The Cure, Tom Petty, Adele and Radiohead - just to name a few. Everyone at the wedding commented on how much they liked the band.

    My wife and I highly recommend Mitch Marcus Music!

  • M

    Michael · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When thinking of a band for your wedding, look no further than the Mitch Marcus trio. Their vibe is infectious and will make your guests feel the moment to no end. The song selection and execution is spot on and will get everybody dancing and having a good time. I am so glad we picked his band, it made our special day that much more special.

  • User4588192 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    this is the dream wedding band. Backed by the incredible Mitch Marcus - a musical genius - who has assembled some of the best musicians I've ever heard live. If I ever get married again, you can be sure I'd go with this band. Fun, professional, musically fantastic.

  • User4602788 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mitch Marcus Music is outstanding. The band members are highly talented and have a tight sound when playing together. They are quite versatile as well, with the ability to play a wide variety of songs. The band also appears to be having fun and does a great job engaging the audience.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mitch Marcus Music provided wonderful music for our wedding. They performed at our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception, setting the perfect ambiance for each stage of the wedding. They also were the master of ceremonies at the reception and helped ensured everything moved forward smoothly. They incorporated our song requests along with those they knew would keep the dance floor packed and the celebration going until the end of the night. I can't say enough positive things about Mitch Marcus Music! They helped make our wedding a truly memorable evening!

  • D

    David · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mitch and his band played our wedding at Angel Orensanz. Mitch was great throughout the process, assisting us with playlists, ideas for aspects of the party, and he and the band were even willing to learn all sorts of new tunes per our request. They played all aspects of the party, from the ceremony, to the cocktail hour, to the dinner, with different arrangements for each aspect. It was an amazing time, and everyone continually commented on how many people were dancing throughout. The wedding was a smashing success, in no small part due to the Mitch Marcus Band !!!!

  • A

    Alex · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I attended my cousin's wedding in downtown NYC and this was the band playing. These guys were absolutely electrifying! The ensemble was tight, their repertoire was diverse and the music was superbly performed. Total pros. Mr. Marcus runs a tight ship and between all the instruments and the very talented vocalists, the entire evening had an upbeat and wonderful vibe and the crowd had a great time. The impressive quality of the band was a common topic of conversation throughout the evening (-"This band rocks!"). I couldn't believe I was hearing such good music at a wedding - it was sublime. I'm spreading the word about these guys to friends who are getting married, I really feel like the evening was taken up a notch due to these guys. Bravo!

  • S

    Steven · event on: 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band is AWESOME!!! My wife and I were adamant that we would hire a band instead of a deejay like we did at our wedding. And, man are we glad we did. They played everything we requested and perfectly. Everyone was on the dance floor and had a great time. Mitch was so easy to work with, very accommodating and was much more reasonable (price wise) then all the other bands we interviewed. We may have another party just so we can hear them play again.

  • E

    Erin · event on: 12/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Mitch Marcus band played at my husband's X-mas party and they were amazing! I can't recommend them enough. Definitely check them out...

  • User4588218 · event on: 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic musicians and fun show. Very receptive to audience.

  • D

    Dan · event on: 11/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Many "pro" bands have played so many events, you can tell they're just mailing it in, playing the same old songs without passion. The Mitch Marcus band was different. They clearly enjoyed playing together, had really strong musical chops, and gave it their all on every song. I looked around and could see there were a lot of people in the crowd standing and watching the band play, which is something you'd expect more from a concert than a corporate event. They really made the event special and I highly recommend them.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review