Skip to main content
Weddings

Mirror's Edge Photography Reviews

Mirror's Edge Photography

Mirror's Edge Photography

San Luis Obispo, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 37 Reviews
View more information

37 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

22 User photos

  • L
    Leon.flower713@Gmail.com Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Happy Bride!

    I am so glad we had Sarah and Scott capture our wedding. It was such an intimate celebration and the photos show just that. What a day to remember! Sarah and Scott made us feel comfortable and were very responsive to emails on questions post wedding. Also, Sarah was so accommodating and flexible (I changed my "package" and wanted more time). So glad I did! I highly recommend:)
  • E
    Eva Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We LOVE our pictures!

    Sarah did such an incredible job capturing our wedding last month! We had to change our original plans due to COVID but everything turned out even better than I could have ever imagined. We absolutely LOVE our pictures! There wasn't much time to take pictures due to another wedding taking place but Sarah took all the pictures with our loved ones and captured everything so perfectly. We even received a sneak peak a week after our wedding!

    Sarah, thank you so much! All of our pictures are amazing and we are so grateful that you were there to capture it all even during a pandemic!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jamie
    Jamie S. Married on 08/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah was absolutely fantastic. Made me and my husband feel very comfortable

    Sarah captured every detail and silly moment we shared that day. I definitely feel the love each time i look back on the pictures

    Mirror's Edge Photography's reply:

    It was absolutely MY honor and pleasure :) You two give me hope for the future...such an amazing couple!
  • S
    Sarah M. Married on 05/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Sara is an amazing photographer with an exceptional eye for unique and flattering poses. I love all my photos and am so very pleased with the professionalism and talent I experienced from Sara Williams photography. There is nobody else I would've had capture my special day!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 04/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Sarah! She is the best!

    Sarah was one of the easiest people to work with! She was very sweet and patient with all of our family members who wanted additional photos taken that we didn't list for her! We haven't seen our wedding shots yet, but our engagement shoot was spectacular! She she so kind and humble for how purely talented she is!

    Mirror's Edge Photography's reply:

    Hi Amanda,
    Thank you SO much for allowing me the honor of being able to capture your beautiful wedding. You mentioned not seeing your photos yet, so I wanted to let you know that even though it's only been 2 days, I couldn't wait to get a sneak peek up for you - check out my Facebook page and you'll see it! :) You two are amazing and are going to have the most incredible life together!
  • C
    Cheyenne Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Affordable, Dependable and Quick

    Sarah was great to work with! We have nothing bad to say about her. She showed up on time, was patient, kept things flowing, and captured our day perfectly. Her turn around time for the photos is pretty amazing, about a week and a half for the first bunch and just over two weeks for the rest. You will not be disappointed if you hire her.

    Mirror's Edge Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Cheyenne, for your wonderful review! It was truly my pleasure and honor to work with you and Glenn on your beautiful Wedding Day at the Santa Maria Inn!
  • John
    John Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional + Phenomenal

    My wife and I were lucky enough to have found Sarah to photograph for our wedding in September 2018 and the magic of working with her all began long before the event from our initial consultation. We live out of state from our venue so arranging a time to meet and/or conduct a shoot beforehand was not feasible but that didn’t change a thing! Sarah set up a call with us that took up well over an hour-and-a -half of her time whereby she walked us through her experience, services, and vision for our special date. I can’t say enough about how accommodating she was the entire time, always ensuring that our specific shot requests were captured, working seamlessly around time constraints, and ultimately being a true professional.
    Wedding photography requires a whole lot more than an artistic eye and fancy camera, it requires execution, flexibility, control of large groups of people (and ours was probably the largest) … Sara encompasses all of this. Her photos came out even more marvelous than expected capturing every special moment of the unforgettable evening. Photography during the wedding ran smoother than expected… she even helped out with some of the coordination of guests which was amazing. Three weeks later we were blessed with a very special wedding website she created for us to share with our loved ones that was so much more than a simple gallery; but a story that allows the viewer to experience so much more than just the images. Sarah is one of a kind! Our sincerest thanks go out to her and Scott for delivering a top-notch job. She’s an A-list professional and will go above and beyond to ensure your wedding experience is nothing short of incredible.

    Mirror's Edge Photography's reply:

    Thank you so very much for your kind words, you truly made my night! I am so happy to have been at least a small part of a love story like yours, John and Jenny. Here's to a lifetime of happiness!
  • Kyle
    Kyle Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sarah was an absolute pleasure to work with. She is passionate about her work and it shows 100% in her photographs.

    My husband and I are from out of town and Sarah was extremely flexible and accommodating to our needs and our schedule. From our engagement photos to our wedding album, everything was executed to perfection and she captured every moments with such impeccable detail. Her work truly speaks for itself and she made our special day so memorable.

    Mirror's Edge Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Mr. and Mrs. Launer for allowing me the honor of photographing your special day. It was absolutely beautiful from start to finish!
  • K
    Karla Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a wonderful experience with Sarah Williams from Mirrors Edge Photography. We found her to be professional and very easy to work with. We had fun and received the pictures we desired. What a wonderful experience! And we'll have the photo's to remind us of this very special day FOREVER! Best Day Ever!!!!
  • R
    Renae Married on 08/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah was so easy and wonderful to work with! She is a professional in every sense of the word, and she went above and beyond to make sure that we stayed on track in order to get the most amazing shots. I can't recommend her enough!
  • Courtney
    Courtney R. Married on 07/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer on the Central Coast!!!

    Sarah is not only an AMAZING photographer, but also a wonderful person who went out of her way to make our special day perfect. It can be overwhelming being an out-of-town bride. However from our first phone conversation, she was extremely helpful and catered to our specific needs. The day of the wedding, she brought a calmness to our entire wedding party including those who were not so comfortable in front of the camera. Not to mention, she hiked up the bluffs with my husband and I with all of her equipment to capture some of the most breathtaking pictures I’ve ever seen. Almost 6 months later and we still get the best compliments on our wedding photos! Trust me, you will not be disappointed with Mirror’s Edge Photography!!!
  • A
    April Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah is amazing!! Not only on our big day but through out the whole process! We are not picture people but she made sure we felt comfortable not only the big day, but before! The day of the wedding boy did she go above & beyond! First with me running late & being completely understanding & still getting amazing shots to helping me with my shoes & her helping fix my dress after the ceremony (up close too). She also was able to get a huge shot of all... I mean all of our family at the wedding. Which was huge! Its one of my favorite photos, and that is soo hard to pick from! She was great with all the kids and all the guest. We had so many guest coment on how nice and professional she was. Having pictures of our wedding day was very important to us as we had many people show that where from out of the state, and country and some because of health reason we where not sure would be able to join us. She captures it all, and they turned out perfect! We are so glad we found Sarah! We look forward to hopfully working with her again for other photo shots! Thank you sooo very much Sarah for helping make our day so very special!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah did an absolutely beautiful job photographing my wedding! She was very attentive to what I wanted and she worked very efficiently. She was even able to get the photos to me faster than I expected. During the planning process, she was a huge help with helping me identify the timeline for the day to make sure we got all the shots we needed. I would definitely recommend Sarah any other couple getting married!
  • R
    Rick Married on 03/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am Wedding Officiant and I had the privilege of working with Sarah (for the first time) when she shot a wedding I officiated on March 17th, at Dolphin Bay Resort in Shell Beach. Really enjoyed working with her. Great personality, very professional, very creative, lots of energy. The bride and groom - Candy and Chris LOVED her. She sent me a link to photos from the ceremony so I could use a few for my website - she did a great job capturing the personalities of the bride and groom and the emotion of the day. Highly recommend her. Rick Comstock Avow Ceremony and Services
  • S
    Samantha Married on 01/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah and her assistant Scott were absolutely amazing. They captured the essence of our wedding day, and made the process of taking photos so easy and enjoyable. Sarah was available to answer questions in a timely manner, and gave great feed back and suggestions to make our wedding go so smoothly. Our wedding photos were absolutely breath taking, and I could not have asked for anything more. Mirror's Edge Photography was perfect in every way and I would recommend in a heart beat!!!
  • B
    Ben Married on 12/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mirrors Edge did an amazing job on my son's Wedding! The photos turned out perfect! I would highly recommend!
  • R
    Robert Married on 11/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah is amazing! We didn't have much of an idea about how to go about planning our wedding photography, and Sarah worked with us and walked us through everything step by step. She's incredibly kind, sweet, and professional. She treated us like we were a priority from the first time we spoke. Her packages were also among the most affordable we found. We couldn't have been more pleased and impressed with her work. The pictures are beautiful! We couldn't recommend her more!
  • V
    Victoria Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't have dreamed up a better experience with Sarah! This was a destination elopement for our daughter and Sarah was incredibly helpful in finalizing the location and she was very flexible in finalizing the plans. She had a great attitude and sense of humor! We will continue to use Mirrors Edge in any of our photography needs! An awesome experience!
  • H
    Haley Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am absolutely in love with our pictures, Sarah captured our beautiful intimate day so perfectly. She was very helpful and so much fun to work with Sarah executed the different looks I wanted perfectly. I was also very impressed with how fast we got our pictures. I highly recommend Sarah to capture all of your sweet moments. We will definitely be back for our anniversary pictures!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 11/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah is amazing! She makes you feel comfortable and at ease while she is shooting your pictures. She is a pleasure to work with and is a phenomenal photographer!
  • H
    Heather Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah did such a wonderful job and caught like every moment I'm definitely happy that went with mirrors edge!
  • S
    Steff Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah was extremely easy and pleasant to work with! She made sure to get the photos that I had requested. And was so nice and professional. Highly recommend!
  • A
    Anna Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sarah and her mom Are an amazing team they both made me feel so beautiful while being photographed at my wedding with the love of my life! they were so sweet and made my day extra special with their amazing positive vibes and rangeled all my family together for a family photo which came out amazing THANK YOU Sarah!!!
  • J
    Jaclyn Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Being an out of state bride, Sarah made our planning feel peaceful. She helped us organized the timeline and was very knowledgeable. She's great with communication, very professional with her emails, and really down to earth. If you have questions, don't be afraid to ask. Meeting Sarah the first time (day of the wedding) I felt relaxed and content. Her low-stress, modest and warm manner instantly puts brides, grooms and families at ease. Sarah has the talent to capture candid moments, paired with a polished sense of work of art and intimate, romantic style. Instilling her work with both sophistication and emotion, her calm and fun approach to events helps to ensure that every incredible moment is captured and her clients enjoy their event. We feel very blessed to have Sarah capture our special day. Every picture we have shows the passion of our love and those who came out to support us.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message