Mill House Brewing Company Reviews

6 | Poughkeepsie, NY
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Mill House Brewing Company

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

6
Order by:
  • P

    Patty D'amato · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Bridal Shower with DELICIOUS Food!

    The local venue we used for my daughter's bridal shower included Mill House Brewing Company as one of their preferred vendors. From our first conversation, I was pleased by the professionalism, knowledge of food, and value displayed by Mill House. They were anxious to please and experienced in estimating the amount of food as well as what our guests would enjoy. They worked with me to determine brunch buffet items that would also accommodate food allergies. The food was beautifully displayed and replenished as needed. I did not need to do a thing! Everyone at the shower exclaimed over the delicious food and the friendliness of the staff. I would not hesitate to hire Mill House for another event!

    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • M

    Derek Errigo · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection in Poughkeepsie!

    Our wedding was perfection, and that perfection was due to the team at Mill House Brewing Company. Words cannot explain how great it was to work with everyone at Mill House. Mill House helped us every step of the way - especially, when we had a major venue crisis two months before our wedding! Mill House made sure that every single thing we needed was perfect. Cassandra and Danielle made themselves available at all times, and answered every single question we had! We were guided throughout the process, and every expectation we had was exceeded!

    We were so in love with the team, the food and the beer at Mill House that we decided to hold our rehearsal dinner and our day after brunch at Mill House in addition to their catering services for our wedding. Our guests are continuing to rave about the food at the wedding more than two months later! Chef not only made a delicious and unique menu for our wedding, but he ensured that our menus for the rehearsal, wedding and the brunch did not overlap. We could not have made a better decision than choosing Mill House. Thank you for everything you did for us, and we almost wished we could get married again, just to do it all over with everyone!

    Sent on 12/30/2018
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful experience, We were treated like family.

    We asked the Mill House to cater my daughter's October wedding. It was an outdoor event and we had a limited budget. The Mill House, specifically Chef Danny spent time listening to our ideas and put together a wonderful lunch for our guests. Little special touches were added that meant a lot to my daughter and her then fiancee. The restaurant worked with all vendors to ensure we had everything we needed for a memorable afternoon.

    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • L

    Lauren Arnoff · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outdoor Wedding Venue Caterer

    Planning a wedding is never easy, let alone planning an outdoor wedding. There are so many moving pieces and it's nearly impossible to plan for the unknown. Working with Chef Danny and Danielle was great in all aspects for our outdoor dream wedding. We had some bumps along the road from the venue side and they were always on board with last minute meetings, site visits, calls, etc. to make sure everything was perfect for our special day.

    We are STILL Getting compliments on how amazing the food was from our guests. Our one family member said the chicken was the best he's ever had and needed to know how it was prepared! Chef Danny will work with you to make a menu that suits you as a couple. You don't get a "cookie-cutter" package!

    Mill House is not your typical wedding caterer and is sure to make your wedding menu one your guests will talk about for a long time!

    Sent on 01/11/2019
  • J

    Joyce Dearman · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Reception

    We used Mill House Brewing Co as a caterer for my daughter's wedding which was the first wedding held in a barn in LaGrange and it was so beautiful. Danielle and Danny took care of all logistics and it could not have turned out any better. Food, service and presentation was excellent.

    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was Amazing!

    Highly recommend! Everyone at the wedding raved about the food and said they loved it.

    Sent on 01/10/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review