Weddings

Milestone Memories & Events Reviews

Milestone Memories & Events

Milestone Memories & Events

Killeen, TX
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 36 Reviews
View more information

36 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 36
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • R
    Roderick Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Milestone Memories & Events was so professional from the beginning to the end of my event. Everything was set up to maximize our space and looked so beautiful. It was something my family will cherish and never forget. I definitely recommend Milestone Memories & Events to anyone looking for a professional that knows what they are doing and will make your event "Priceless".
  • N
    Nancy Married on 05/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Geri did an amazing job in decorating our office for our grand opening. I highly recommend her for any event that you are having.
  • K
    Kathy Married on 04/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Would never this do that alone again, so much ease to be at my event and not have to worry about anything. Geri handled all the full event AND AFTER!!! Thx Geri I would refer your company to all of my family and friends.
  • R
    Roxanne Married on 03/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Geri, Is a life savor and an expert for making beautiful memories that everyone is still shocked that in 1 week yes 1 week !! Geri pulled off a beautiful wedding. More than what I can imagine just like a dream come true !! Before I hired Geri I was 2 weeks away from March 17th " The Wedding Day" I was so stressed out, out of my mind and going to work and going on with my everyday life full time work,mommy, church etc.. Loosing sleep due to everything that I still had to do and sleeping around 3 am waking up at 6:30 for the kids to go to school then trying to pull off a wedding that was half decent. With 1 week left I needed Geri in my life to make it happen. Once I had Geri on my side taking care of everything I felt a huge relief and knowing that Geri was going to make our day so special! I truly , appreciate you Geri and can't thank you enough because of you I had such a memorable WEDDING. Beautiful !!! More than I had pictured you went above and I thank you for those stress free beautiful memories.

    Milestone Memories & Events's reply:

    The pleasure was all mine Roxanne. Being part of a day for such a beautiful and loving family is always a wedding planner's dream come true! You're my Mona Lisa!
    Best wishes for a Happily Ever After and as always,
    Eventfully yours,
    Geri
  • L
    Laura Married on 03/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not only would I recommend any bride to have a wedding planner, but I would recommend Geri in a heart beat. She was fantastic. She thought of every detail and took care of everything. Without her many things would have been a disaster and I would have had to deal with them. Instead, my daughter in law and son had an amazing Night. Thank you to Geri for a job well done.
  • J
    Judy Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was so happy I booked this vendor, everything was top notch and it made the party so much better. I would hire them again. I could not have done it without them. Thank you so very much. We had a awesome 70th Birthday event.
  • M
    Maricela Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Geri exceeded all of our expectation as for her responsiveness creavity and professionalism in planning our wedding ... She did a fantastic job.. She is extremely friendly and truly care about what she does and able to do everything we asked for and also extremely creative to add some touches of her own ..She went for beyond to make our day special and free of stress ... You would not go wrong in makins her part of your event planning .. Very impressive services ..
  • L
    Laura Married on 05/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    planner was excellent doing her job. she took care of everything taking away our worries and responsibility during the event. she had good employees working diligent with her. excellent job.
  • W
    Walbert Married on 05/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    she is and awesome person and do and excellent job.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 04/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Geri with Milestone Memories & Events is an EXCEPTIONAL Event Planner! She assisted us with putting on our Annual Volunteer of the Year Banquet and it was a HUGE success!

    Geri is very particular about her work and the customer in the end is the one who benefits. Although she may not ever admit this, she strives for perfection and doesn't accept anything less. Her extraordinary ideas and work alone shows that she takes pride in her business and reputation. She willingly goes above and beyond of what is requested of her. If there was an option for a 5+ I would have rated her with this.
  • D
    Daniel Married on 04/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Geri is the model of professionalism. From the moment we had our initial meet and greet, up until the BIG day, she was on top of everything. Geri took care of every single detail and stayed on top of us regarding the very minute specifications of the wedding. We definitely couldn't have done it without her. She really came through and made one of the most important days of our lives special and magical. Thanks Geri.

    Milestone Memories & Events's reply:

    You are most welcome! And thanks to you and Hilda for allowing me to be part of your big day. It was a huge honor. Let's keep in touch... hugs and blessings~
  • User2542255 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Geri from Milestone Memories and Events did an amazing job helping us organize our company's 10 year Anniversary celebration. From the first contact, Geri was very professional, responsive and got everything together in no time and at a competitive rate. I would recommend Milestone Memories and Events to everyone.
  • L
    Laura Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We recently celebrated our daughter's quinceanera (sweet 15) an event for 120 people and used this vendors services. We were more than pleased with their services, they excided our expectations!! They definitely made the planning so much easier and much less stressing for us. We recommend them and will use their services again every time necessary. Their professionalism is amazing. Our guest were also amazed when they saw the amazing job they had done at the reception venue.
  • C
    Cindy Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was the excited Mother of Bride who thought she could take care of her daughter’s wedding. Well as we attended the bridal show in Waco in January 2015 it dawned on me that maybe I could take care of all the details, but why should I. I realized if I was trying to run the “show” on the day of my daughter’s wedding, then I was going to miss the wedding and there was not going to be any do overs.

    Then we met Gerri Schwartzman from Milestone Memories & Events and what a blessing it was. She took care of every little detail with the upmost professionalism and was in contact with the vendors to be sure everything was on schedule for the big day.

    Once the big day arrived, she handled everything so that I was able to enjoy and soak up all the fun and excitement. If I even thought about taking care of the smallest of task, Gerri was right there to tell me she would handle it and to go enjoy. I can say that the day went off without any problems whatsoever and I as the mother of the bride was able to enjoy every minute of it without any stress.

    I cannot thank Gerri and Caryn enough for everything they did, they were literally the first ones there and the last ones to leave.
    If you want to totally enjoy your event without any stress, contact Gerri and you will be extremely glad that you did!

    Milestone Memories & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Cindy. It was indeed my honor and pleasure to be part of your family's milestone. My heart is warmed to know that Jennifer and Brandon will be surrounded by so much love and support from family and friends. Thanks again and let's keep in touch!
  • G
    Gabriela Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Milestone Memories planned the reception for our son's Eagle Scout Court of Honor. I have attended many of those before but this one was exceptional. The room was beautifully decorated, all the tables were covered in linen table cloths and scouting themed table runners, and sashes for the chairs. The food was also beautifully displayed. Every detail was taken care of, we didn't have to worry about anything and it was done in a very classy fashion. I can't praise Milestone Memories and their staff enough.
  • L
    Luis Married on 06/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Geri was a very professional, detailed, well-organized, caring and respectful person. She treated my wife as if she was her own daughter. We had a vision on how we wanted our wedding to be and she made it happen. She was there for us every step of the way from planning the wedding, to rehearsal, to decorating, to serving the cake and so much more. She truly is a wonderful person to be around. I would recommend Geri to all couples looking for event/wedding planner.

    Milestone Memories & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderfully kind words, Luis. You and Andrea were a pleasure to work with. I am still very impressed with your involvement in the wedding planning efforts! Let's do it again with your baby girl's Quince! Blessings~
  • Dr3
    Andrea Married on 06/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She is the BOMB !!!! I was truly a happy Bride... thank you so much Geri ;)

    Milestone Memories & Events's reply:

    It was my pleasure Sweetheart! Thank you for letting me be a part of such an important milestone in your life. I'm missing you already - let's do lunch!
  • M
    Maria L. Event on: 03/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am very satisfied with Milestone Memories & Events. Geri coordinated a fashion show for my store Genesis boutique in Killeen Texas. Everything was exceptional. My objective was to promote my company with our Spring prom fashion show and it was successful.
  • L
    Leah Event on: 12/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The value that Geri and her team provided for the fee was nothing less than exceptional. I think it would be crazy to try to coordinate an event without the help and detail that Geri and her team provide. I firmly believe that doing an event without her would cost MORE by the time I figured in the cost of my own personal time. Geri also has extremely good taste and style!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 12/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My mom suggested we hire a day of wedding coordinator. We had planned everything ourselves and I thought we could handle everything without one but we hired Geri anyways. I am so glad we did! She was so organized and detail oriented. There were so many things she took care of that we hadn't even thought of! On top of everything she was already doing, she always took the time to make sure I was doing OK. I can't imagine how stressful and chaotic our wedding day would have been without Geri and her staff!

    Milestone Memories & Events's reply:

    Hello Mrs. Givens! Thanks so much for the awesome review. Your entire wedding was beautiful and heartfelt. You and your mom did a great job planning the details; she loves you so much. Please know that I consider it an honor to have been part of the beginning of your life with Tim. All the best to you both in the New Year and always!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 12/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm the type of person who thinks I'm Wonder Woman--I can do everything myself! So when I finally accepted the fact I couldn't handle all of my daughter's wedding by myself, I called Geri. After she got over her shock that I was calling her on Wednesday night and the wedding was Saturday, she jumped in with both feet and never looked back!! Because of her professionalism, I was able to thoroughly enjoy the wedding without worrying about the little details. I've never worked with a professional event planner, so I didn't really know what to expect. Geri led me through the process and took all the responsibilities off my shoulders. Right down to stripping down the tables and cleaning up, they were there every step of the way. I can't tell you how happy I am that I broke down and called for help! Thank you Geri and team.

    Milestone Memories & Events's reply:

    Hi Rhonda! Thank you so much for your kind words and thank you for choosing us to share such a beautiful day with you and your family. I will never forget that look of love for Lauren in Tim's eyes...or yours.
  • T
    Theresa Event on: 08/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Milestone Memories and Events helped us make our son's Eagle Scout Court of Honor a huge success. The decorations we received really complimented the ceremony and several people commented on them; I will be telling all future Eagle Scout families about Milestone Memories and Events so they too can benefit from the beautiful Boy Scout oriented decorations.
  • A
    Andrea Married on 08/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Geri, was very professional, easy to talk with and available when needed.
    I live in California and my daughter in Texas. We could not of done this wedding without Geri.
    I would and I know my daughter will refer her to anyone in the future.

    Milestone Memories & Events's reply:

    Thank you kindly Andrea, for the terrific review. I hope you had a great time with your friends and family. Keep in touch~take good care~
  • M
    Melissa Married on 08/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough positive things about Geri! Our wedding was absolutely beautiful, thanks to her! Geri took every idea I had, listened to my vision, and created something amazing! She was always on top of every detail and dealt with every vendor. I didn't have to worry about anything. If I forgot, she thought about it. She went above and beyond to work with my budget and always find the best deal without skimping on anything. If you are looking for a professional and experienced event planner, Geri is the one you want!

    Milestone Memories & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the glowing review Melissa- my goodness! Working with you and Robbie was truly a fun experience--the way a wedding journey ought to be. I must say, I find your chosen careers remarkable and I thank you both for the service that you provide; indeed, two lovebirds-one big heart. Thanks again, Be well~let's do lunch!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 03/15/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring Geri was one of the best decisions I ever made. She was friendly and very knowledgeable. I had a vision of what I wanted my wedding day to be like and Geri made it happen within my budget. The day of my wedding was stress free thanks to her! What I loved most about the day was that she had surprises at different times during my reception. I feel like she was my wedding fairy godmother, taking my dreams of what I wanted my wedding day to be like and making it a beautiful reality.