Mile High Station Reviews

31 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Mile High Station

Recommended by 82% of couples

4.1 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.0
  • Value 4.1
  • Average response time 4.1

Awards

31

5 User photos

Order by:
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 02/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mile High Station

    This venue is exactly what we were looking for. Stunning! We are so excited to have our ceremony and reception here. Sarah(the event manager)is great!

    Sent on 02/22/2019

    Mile High Station's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review Jessica! It is our goal to make every event successful and your special day outstanding!
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 12/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mile High Station and Julie were absolutely amazing! As we were planning our wedding from far away, we relied heavily on communication with Julie to make sure everything was in order before we came to Denver. She was so responsive and so kind while answering my millions of questions. She also agreed to meet with us and show us the venue after we had booked it! On wedding day, MHS was spectacular. The bar service was great and Julie made a point to come congratulate us and get us whatever we needed! My only complaint is that there was warm beer for a while before dinner. However, my husband brought this up to the bartender who was definitely surprised and fixed the problem right away, which was all we could ask for! Overall, we had an amazing time at this beautiful venue. We highly recommend!!

    Sent on 01/09/2018

    Mile High Station's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, Kathryn. It was such a pleasure to work with you on your special day. Congratulations to you both!
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Mile High Station for our wedding ceremony and reception the moment we walked in--my husband was absolutely in awe at the bar, while I loved how beautiful the space looked! It was way outside what we'd budgeted for a venue, but it was absolutely worth EVERY penny.

    In addition to making sure the venue looked gorgeous for our wedding, Sarah and the staff at Mile High made sure everything went as smoothly as possible for our big day! The bar staff was spectacular, the tables and rolling carts were set up exactly to plan, and they made sure to keep everything going without a hitch! They were also flexible with us coming in two days after the wedding to pick up the vases and a few other decorations that were left behind! And, when my husband lost his job the week before the wedding, they even set up a payment plan for us so that we didn't have to stress out about coming up with the final payment while being under so much stress. I cannot tell you how much we appreciated their flexibility!

    Sent on 12/11/2016

    Mile High Station's reply:

    Elizabeth,

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were honored to host your special day here at Mile High Station. Your kind words mean a great deal to us and we are thrilled you felt your experience with Mile High Station was such a positive one. Best Wishes for a long and happy marriage!
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you have out of town guests or want to highlight Denver, please pick Mile High Station. From the second your guests enter they will be blown away with the details. Stephanie is head of the sales team and walks through every detail of you evening with you. Our guests loved everything about MHS!

    Sent on 10/25/2014
  • J

    Jean · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found this vendor after attending the Bacon and Beer festival there in 2012. When we got engaged I knew immediatley where we wanted to have our wedding. Melissa was super responsive and very helpful with everything we needed! And when we found out we couldn't book a hotel for our initial date, we were able to move to the week earlier. The space is amazing and all of our guests were awed and spoke about how they wanted to come to more weddings there!

    Sent on 03/27/2014
  • User3077584 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mile High was incredible to work with, they were quick with responses and the space made for absolutely incredible wedding photos. Our guests raved about how unique the space was and with very little extra decorating we got exactly the look we wanted for our wedding!

    Sent on 08/27/2013

    Mile High Station's reply:

    Christina,
    Congratulations! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was such a pleasure to work with you both. Can't wait to see some of your photos, please send them my way. Best Wishes for a long and happy marriage! Cheers, Stephanie.
  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our ceremony and reception here. The place is definitely large enough to accomodate a large number of people; we had a group of 100, and it felt perfect. We had set up a curtain to divide the ceremony space from the reception space, and it felt very intimate. The building has a great style on its own- it seems like you could make it more or less formal depending on your wedding vision- we had a "fun" theme and it went over beautifully. I also liked their patio area by the bar where guests could hang outside if they wanted some fresh air. We got a lot of great feedback about Mile High Station from our guests.

    We worked with Dana over at MHS and everything went very smoothly. She was always easy to reach if we had a question, and very professional. They had worked with our other vendors (caterer, DJ, florist, cupcakes, etc) previously, so it was nice to know that there would be no logistical issues to worry about. Our out-of-town guests stayed downtown and Dana arranged for a few taxis at the end of the night.

    Everything went off without a hitch! Thank you for being wonderful hosts!

    Sent on 05/18/2012
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 06/21/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We fell in love with Mile High station the minute we walked into the venue. They worked with us, as well as the catering, to make sure our event was smooth. They were very flexible with site visits so it made it easier for us to get a few glances at the site as plans were aligning as solidifying. The wedding was great!

    Sent on 07/03/2014
  • Hayley

    Hayley Hunter · Married on 09/26/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just Grand!

    A grand space. I am a teacher and chaperoned a prom there, so I've seen it dressed up. We we thought the bridal and grooms space was a little lacking. They had about nine catering options. They provided nice informational folders. The folders could be even better if they had more catering price break downs. It has a dramatic balcony floor with very unique industrial chandeliers. Great parking! Despite poop in multiple toilets, this was still in our top three. Absolutely lovely weddings could happen here.

    Sent on 09/05/2019

    Mile High Station's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
    It is much appreciated and we have taken note of your concerns.
  • User4918526 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mile High Station is one of a kind wedding venue in Colorado. The people who run the MHS have been absolutely wonderful to work with so far. Their responses to emails and phone calls have all been very timely and they are very friendly. The venue has an urban/industrial feel which is great because it doesn't need much of anything in the way of decorations for the wedding! The only thing I am a little disappointed in is the flexibility of catering options at MHS.

    Sent on 05/01/2015

    Mile High Station's reply:

    Thank you for your review. Our client's feedback means a great deal to us. We understand your concern about the flexibility on the catering list. Our client's having a wonderful, worry free event is our top priority. Having a list of caterers we know will do a great job helps to ensure that happens.
  • M

    MONICA · Married on 05/16/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is an amazing space.

    Because of the nature of the building, this is a great place to rent out if you are not able to spend a lot of money on decoration. The building and venue speaks for its self! Its has very clean lines and an edgy, modern feel if you are going for that look.

    They were very flexible with most things but in my particular case not with others. We were not able to bring in our own liquor as per their policies which was a bit hard since we are a family that owns a liquor store but we loved the place so much, it was a sacrifice we were willing to make. And they do have a list of vendors that they prefer as well, so you can not always bring who you want to use.

    I highly recommend that this venue be checked out. Do not be discouraged by the outside, which can be too urban for some. They provide great service and you get your bang for your buck!

    Sent on 05/30/2011
  • J

    Jill · Married on 07/15/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous place to hold a wedding reception. It was easily transformed into a gorgeous venue and they were so accommodating to our needs. The alcohol is very pricey is the only knock I gave it for value.

    Sent on 07/28/2017
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 10/19/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a unique venue to wow your guests!

    This venue is so beautiful and unique! We had our reception here and almost all of our guests, who were from out of state, were blown away. You can truly make the space whatever you would like it to be and in my opinion not much decor is needed in the space. The night of our Wedding, the Houston Astros just so happened to win the game that sent them to the World Series. The many TV's and the large bar area were great to throw our very own watch party. We especially have to give a shout out to one of the bartenders who worked our wedding, Marlin. He had the best energy and provided top notch service to us and all of our guests. Overall, we had a wonderful time!

    Sent on 12/22/2019

    Mile High Station's reply:

    Thank you Ashley for taking the time to write a review.
    It was a pleasure to work with you on your special day.
    Your wedding was a hit and you looked absolutely beautiful.
    We wish you a long and wonderful marriage!
  • J

    Jess · Married on 04/12/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a blast! We had our ceremony and reception at Mile High Station and it was perfect. We had about 90 or so people. Definitely had plenty of space for anything and everything, but didn't look empty. The ladies at Mile High know what they are doing! They are responsive and on there game from Day 1. They really made me feel carefree the day of. I love that we had both our ceremony and reception here. It made it very easy for our guest and like I said there was plenty of space for people to go up and downstairs and not feel like they were stuck in a ballroom.

    Sent on 05/06/2015

    Mile High Station's reply:

    Thank you for the review, Jess. It was such a pleasure to work with you on your special day. Congratulations to you both!
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/21/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    NOT SURE WHY THE POST DATES SAYS 2009 BUT THE WEDDING WAS JUST IN MARCH 2011 AND I AM POSTING THIS IN APRIL 2011!! - I just photographed a wedding at the Mile High Station and have to say it is now one of my top 10 fave spots to photograph a wedding!! The exposed brick, high ceilings and amazing industrial light chandeliers make the whole ambiance of the place amazing!!
    Definitely worth considering for your wedding if you like the 'industrial' feel. You can see some good photos of the venue here: www.freshinlove.com

    Sent on 04/09/2011
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/18/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now husband and I fell in love with this venue the moment we saw it. We love historic and unique places and this fit the bill. The venue itself provides a great atmosphere with the exposed brick, old lighting fixtures and 'crane'. We were able to decorate the way we wanted with stringing lanterns and candles everywhere. Stephanie and her crew were also very accommodating with bringing in specific bottles of wine for our wine savvy family members as well as specialty vodkas for my taste. I was very pleased that we did not have to rent chairs or tables, as they came with the venue. Overall a great venue and good experience! I highly recommend this venue for a reception if it is within your budget!

    Sent on 10/12/2010
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/19/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This Venue is so amazing! We fell in love with it the first time we saw it! Our wedding was beautiful and we had so many compliments on our venue!

    Sent on 09/20/2015
  • Mary Therese

    Mary Therese · Married on 01/28/2012

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall, I really enjoyed working with Mile High Station. The venue is gorgeous and right up my ally look-wise. We got married in January so the indoor atmosphere was perfect for us and really helped make it feel like you were in two locations. My only qualm is that the individual who helped coordinate everything was not present the day of the wedding, her co-worker was. This just led to some miscommunications (since we didn't know she wouldn't have been there) on their part. Nothing drastic, but when you are planning the wedding you notice everything. Loved this place though and would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 02/14/2012

    Mile High Station's reply:

    Thank you for the review, Mary Therese. It was a pleasure to work with you. It is our goal to make sure every event goes as smoothly as possible. I know there was some confusion with the caterer, and rentals regarding a few things that were changed after the walk-thru that did not get communicated to the caterer and myself. I worked hard to make sure the day before the wedding we were all on the same page. While, I would love to work all the events, it is just not possible to be there for every one of them. That is why we do walk-thrus and constant communication prior to your event to make sure everyone is on the same page. I am sorry if there was some miscommunication about me working the night of your event, I thought I relayed that at the walk-thru. All the managing staff at Mile High Station has been here for more than 4 years and we have over 180 events a year and make sure each one is given the attention to detail that they all deserve. Congrats on your wedding and hope you both have a life time of happiness!
  • User3961987 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    This place is wonderful! It is a little pricey, but we saved money other places so we could get married in such a beautiful venue. We looked at several other places, but knew immediately this was the perfect place. We liked that we were able to use this place for both the ceremony and the reception. The look was exactly what we wanted and our photos are stunning! Because it is such a beautiful venue, we were able to save quite a bit on decor because it really doesn't need much. Another cool thing is that it is open to the public on several occasions and we love that we can visit later on for beer festivals or Broncos games and reminisce on our wonderful day!

    They require you to use one of several caterers which can fit in a lot of budgets, but if you are on a very tight budget, or want a family member or friend to cook to save money, this place may not be for you. You also have to use their bar service which adds to the cost, but they do a wonderful job. The bartenders were fun and really helpful. We ordered some special alcohol (which you have to do through the venue), and it was such a hit!

    We worked with Melissa and she was great. Very responsive and was able to work with us on a couple requests that we had on the alcohol served.

    Overall, we had the perfect wedding and are so happy with Mile High Station.

    Sent on 06/06/2015
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 07/05/2007

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mile High Station was the perfect venue for our wedding reception. It is very modern and edgy. The Staff was very personable and very helpful through the whole process. We were able to bring in our own caterer. We also recieved a great discounted price for scheduling it on a weekday. mile High Station is a beatuiful venue and the staff will not let you down.

    Sent on 10/17/2007

    Mile High Station's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Mile High Station. It was a pleasure to work with you on your wedding. I hope all is well.

    Take care!

    Stephanie
  • User4251065 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at Mile High Station in September, and it was beautiful. The venue speaks for itself, and its location is great for a downtown Denver wedding. I was lucky to have a pretty flexibly unlimited budget, but if I hadn't, MHS would have been really hard to work with. We had a live band for the reception, and MHS requires an obscene insurance policy. However, the staff at MHS was great to work with, and easy to set up everything.

    Sent on 10/23/2014
  • K

    Karen · Married on 05/12/2011

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The venue is amazing, beautiful, and breath taking. We had some trouble with getting our point of contact on the phone, but other then that, perfection. Easy on site set up, rehearsal, reception. We did the ceremony and reception on site, and the pictures turned out great. We were able to use their sound system with a laptop to make music super easy. We got dressed on site, and had a blast! If you want something with history, and charm, this is it.

    Sent on 06/21/2012
  • C

    Casey · Married on 10/24/2015

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    We held our wedding at Mile High Station. It is an absolutely gorgeous wedding venue, especially for fall weddings. You can easily hold the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception in one great place. Melissa was our point of contact and was very accommodating in many ways (rehearsal, numerous emails/questions). The bartenders/staff were great, and everything ran smoothly. I couldn't ask for a better wedding day.

    However, when I received our final bill, I lost some trust in their business. We were aware there was a 20% gratuity charge that goes with the alcohol bill in our signed contract, which seemed fairly standard. Yet, we inaccurately assumed that 20% gratuity would then be divided between the Mile High employees who worked the venue the day-of. However, we learned after the wedding that while it is called "gratuity" it's actually a house charge that the "day of" staff does not receive. (I'm grateful that we still brought cash to tip the bartenders on that night as well as our friends who tipped throughout the night). So from my perspective we gave their business a 20% tip on the alcohol we purchased from them, or they charged us 20% more for alcohol than we really thought.

    While I acknowledge Mile High can charge whatever they want, and however they want, I felt intentionally mislead about the verbiage of where my money was going. That in incredibly unfortunate, since we really enjoyed our night.

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 10/10/2008

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The venue is so amazing!! it does not require any or a lot of decorations as it is sooo pretty!! Stephanie was quick to respond and was always available. It is not the cheapest but it is worth it!
    It is big and yet you have a intimate setting.
    They were not very flexiable when it came to bringing in your own catering and one day they would say something was okay but then they would tell you something different the next. GET EVERYTHING in writting!!

    Sent on 12/05/2008

    Mile High Station's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Mile High Station. It was a pleasure to work with you. I hope all is well.

    Take care!