Mignonette Bridal Reviews

23 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Mignonette Bridal

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

23

7 User photos

Mignonette Bridal 1
Mignonette Bridal 2
Mignonette Bridal 3
Mignonette Bridal 4
Mignonette Bridal 5
+ 3
Order by:
  • Anne

    Anne Shover · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Dress Alterations

    I had a great experience at Ette. I am 5'2", so I knew I would have to get the dress taken up quite a bit. Also, the boutique I purchased my dress from ordered it multiple sizes larger than necessary which meant not only did the dress need to be taken up, but it also had to be taken in multiple sizes. They did an amazing job! After 4 appointments, the dress fit like a glove, and they even added draping off the shoulder straps with the leftover lace like I was hoping for! Overall, I had an amazing experience, and their service was spectacular as well.

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • Deirdre

    Deirdre Mcgarry · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    June 2019 Wedding

    I wanted to do separates for my wedding to change my look a little between the reception and the ceremony. I decided to try to make my mother's wedding dress into a reception skirt. Kpoene was AMAZING. She gave me EXACTLY the vision I had. When I was having trouble finding a beaded lace that matched my heavily beaded top, she found a lace similar and bought a variety of beads to HAND BEAD the lace at the top and bottom of the skirt. She even styled the lace to "crawl" up the back of the train. The team at Ette and Kpoene worked tirelessly on my project even the week of the wedding (I kept trying to maintain weight but was somehow losing it like crazy!). Working with Mignonette Bridal and Kpoene was one of the best wedding experiences! I cannot thank them enough.

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • K

    Krystal · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been more lucky to stumble upon Mignonette Bridal and meet Kpoene. From the initial choosing of the lace to the final design of the dress, I could not recommend Kpoene more highly. The dress was everything I could have imagined!

    Sent on 09/01/2018
  • Tarra

    Tarra · Married on 06/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience using Ette Alterations for my bridal gown. The fit me into the schedule quickly and within 3 fittings (had to redo my first fitting as I had the wrong bra!) they had my dress done and it fit me perfectly!! I looked beautiful and cant stop staring at pictures of me in my dress the day of my wedding. Thank you for making my dress fit like a glove and make me feel so beautiful!

    Sent on 07/06/2018
  • J

    Jacquie · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly couldn't have been more lucky to stumble into Mignonette and meet Kpoene. I went there with about 6 months until my wedding day to try on dresses. I had been to just about every bridal shop in Chicago and could not find the right dress, mainly because I did not want a traditional bridal outfit which Kpoene could tell instantly after I tried on the first dress. She boldly asked why I was trying on dresses when clearly that wasn't my style. She agreed to make a custom top as I had my eye on a skirt from another bridal shop. The entire process was incredibly collaborative, through the fabric to design to the final touches. She clearly understood my vision and executed what was the bridal top of my dreams, in my favorite color black :) I would have never been able to achieve my bridal look without the hours of work and insane amount of love she put into designing and creating this top. THANK YOU Kpoene and the incredible team at Mignonette for working tirelessly to give me a fire bridal look!!! <3

    Mignonette Bridal 6
    Mignonette Bridal 7
    Mignonette Bridal 8
    Mignonette Bridal 9
    Mignonette Bridal 10
    Mignonette Bridal 11
    Sent on 07/14/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to Mignonette by the place I bought my dress and couldn't be happier with my decision. They were very easy to work with and accommodating. I ended up having to have the dress altered a third time right before the wedding and was not dressed at all since I knew I was in good hands.

    Sent on 02/05/2018
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have yet to see the 100% finished product as I am getting married in September, but I don't need to see it to give Mignonette a 5 star review! I am amazed how Kpoene and her team were able to flawlessly bring my vision to life and embody my style and personality in my custom made wedding gown, all for a perfectly reasonable price. Mignonette is top notch and I highly recommend!!!!

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's a hard decision to make when you will have to entrust your most special, and likely most expensive, clothing purchase to the right alterations expert. I am so glad that I decided to use Kpoene and her team at Mignonette Bridal to alter my wedding dress. Kpoene is so sweet, affordable, and incredibly knowledgeable when it comes to alterations...she even designs her own dresses! And if you are looking to turn an older dress (one that has sentimental value, perhaps your mom wore it) into a creation all your own, look no further, Kpoene specializes in this too!

    It really only took one fitting to get my dress right, and it fit like a glove. I only had one minor fitting afterwards to adjust the length a tad more. My wedding dress fit PERFECTLY and I could not have felt more confident and beautiful to walk down that aisle that day! Thank you Kpoene!

    Sent on 05/19/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not be happier!

    I absolutely loved working with the team to design my wedding dress at Mignonette Bridal. I was so overwhelmed by the process of finding a dress but as soon as I walked into Mignonette and met with Kpoene I was so relieved and excited! I knew they would help me create the perfect dress and completely trusted their expertise. I never imagined I would love the process of designing and finding my wedding dress as much as I did. It is still one of my favorite memories! I cannot recommend them enough.

    Mignonette Bridal 12
    Sent on 02/25/2019
  • S

    Sara · Married on 01/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew I never wanted a white (or any shade of) dress when I started my wedding dress shopping. Kpoene and the amazing Mignonette team created the perfect dress that I thought up in my head and even added more to it that I never thought of. Everyone was amazed by my dress and loved it. The dresses they had in the shop were also beautiful and my friends were always picking out "their" dress (you know, for when it's time). It was such a great experience and I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 03/02/2017
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I fell in love with Mignonette Bridal way before I started looking for gowns for my wedding. Kponene gave me some of the best advice at a bridal show when I first met her. She told me if you are thinking about designing a dress from scratch first go out and try on every style! See what you like and don't like, if you still aren't satisfied them come back and we can create for you the dress of your dreams. I loved that for her it was about helping me and not closing the sale. She really is a thoughtful and truly talent artist.

    The dress designing process was so much fun to work on too. I shows her some photos of things I liked in terms of neckline, detail, etc.. She helped me find the perfect fabrics and lace that worked. I felt very involved in the process and that she was truly listening to everything I had to say.

    Her whole team was professional, friendly, and welcoming. I always felt comfortable when I was in her studio for a fitting and that she was open to my criticism as we worked through all the little details. She was upfront and honest about pricing, the contract process, and the timeline.

    I looked on my wedding day exactly as I envisioned and I felt truly myself in the most amazing gown I will ever wear. Thank you Kponene and your whole team for helping me be the best version of myself on my wedding day!! - Kelsey

    Sent on 02/09/2017
  • N

    Nora · Married on 12/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't know why I waited so long but when I decided to get my dress tailored, it ended up being only seven weeks until the big day. I emailed Mignonette and they fit me in the next week. My dress looked so perfect and amazing. Not only that, I was able to get my sister's veil sewn to a comb, and get my hair piece and earrings from the shop! Loved everything about it and highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/16/2016

    Mignonette Bridal's reply:

    Thank you so much, Nora! It was an honor to work with you and we can't wait to see your pictures!
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad I had my wedding gown alterations done at Mignonette Bridal. Kpoene' and her team were warm, encouraging, professional and got it absolutely right the first time. Pricing was very good. It was easy to schedule and a pleasure to meet with her every time! Her shop is beautiful and her custom creations are gorgeous too. She also has a nice collection of jewelry, combs and belts at a reasonable price. Thank you for great service!

    Sent on 11/10/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is seriously overdue on my part, but I can’t even begin to express how grateful I am for the ladies at Mignonette Bridal! Kpoene, Ariana, and the whole team were so wonderful to work with. I stumbled across Mignonette after my mom and I had gone to a number of mainstream bridal salons in Chicago, and I’m so happy we did! From the moment we stepped foot inside Kpoene’s beautiful little shop, we felt so welcomed and at ease - Kpoene totally understands how stressful the wedding process can be and did everything she could to make it a fun, relaxing, and stress-free experience. Once I learned that Ariana was also a Beloit College grad, I was sold!

    Now, onto the dress itself...I tried on several of Kpoene’s gorgeous creations that she had in the shop and decided to have a custom gown made based off of one dress I particularly loved. I decided I wanted to use some of the lace from my mom’s wedding dress - Kpoene and Ariana were more than willing to accomodate! Throughout the entire process, Kpoene was extremely patient with me - I was pretty indecisive and had endless questions, but I fully put my trust in Mignonette and am so happy I did. The end result was absolutely stunning, fit me perfectly, and turned out being much more reasonably priced than most of the other (non-custom!) dresses I had tried on. I even ended up buying a belt and earrings (also very affordable) which looked perfect with the dress! I continue to get compliments on how beautiful it was.

    I highly, highly recommend Mignonette! Kpoene and her team are true artists - the work speaks for itself. By far one of the best decisions I made in the entire wedding planning process - thank you Kpoene, Ariana, and the rest of the team!!

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • A

    Alexa · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy I used Mignonette for my bridal alterations. Kpoene was a joy to work with, from scheduling appointments, fittings, and suggestions for how to tailor the dress in the best way. She is also incredibly affordable for the beautiful work she does. I was starting to have second thoughts about my wedding dress because I thought it might be a nightmare for alterations, but Kpoene did an amazing job. You would have thought the dress was made just for me. I also bought my veil and hairpiece with her. Go to Mignonette for an amazing alterations experience!

    Sent on 08/07/2016
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To Kpoene and her team- muah muah muah. After purchasing a dress from BHDLN, a bridesmaid dress mind you... Kpoene and her team made a typical dress into a flowingly stunning bridal gown. Kpoene's patience is superb. She encourages, inspires, and helped me feel like the vintagesque bride I became. I remember the moment she asked "what about a veil?" And me, thinking that veils are too girly or silly- hadn't even dreamed that I would consider such a frivolous accessory... the next thing I knew I was wearing a 10 foot long cathedral piece and filled to the brim with glee. So, yeah, of course... I got that veil. She taught me to embrace my inner princess. Her kindness and the crafting that the Mignonette team did- transformed this simple workaholic into a fairytale vision. Thank you.
    I only had 2 fittings and thats all I needed. My dress was perfect. I got my dress hemmed, taken in, cups added; an over skirt hemmed, bustled, and the train more suited to my petite frame.

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • User3863521 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just had my alterations done at Mignonette and couldn't be happier. They were the only business that I spoke to that actually asked about my gown and what I'd want to have done before giving a quote for alterations over the phone. They stuck to that quote even after three or so fittings. They were also super nice, incredibly flexible and bent over backwards to get the job done in time for my wedding. They were so amazing to work with and I highly recommend them to anyone looking to have their dress altered in Chicago!

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • G

    Genevieve · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ever since I was a kid, I dreamed of designing my own wedding dress. Kpoene and the team at Mignonette helped that dream come true in a beautiful collaborative creation. First of all, Kpoene has the patience of a SAINT. I had a ton of ideas, and she helped me pare them down and transform the ones we selected into a cohesive piece. I SCOURED the internet and fabric stores for the perfect lace, and she did not give up, even through months of indecision on my part. Due to family emergencies, I had schedule changes and cancellations, and Kpoene was so understanding and compassionate. In the end I have a gorgeous, unique dress that combined the talents of everyone at Mignonette, the elements I wanted, and even a piece of my grandmother’s dress, incorporated into the train.

    Sent on 10/23/2015
  • Kim

    Kim · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The shop is lovely with antique furnishings and beautifully crafted one of a kind gowns. I used Mignonette Bridal Shop to make some alterations to my vintage gown. Kpoene’ is a beautiful woman and she has a beautiful spirit! She made my wedding gown fit perfectly and I felt like a princess in my gown!

    Sent on 11/09/2014
  • User2856835 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kpoene is a pleasure to work with. I brought to her an a-line J Crew dress with an odd cut to it and asked for her to make it more form fitting without being skin tight. She did just that, and it fit perfectly. One of the best parts about Mignonette is the decor - you feel like you're in a 1940s boutique. I was able to find the perfect veil and necklace here - she has pieces from local sellers that have stores on Etsy.

    Sent on 12/11/2012
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 07/29/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Mignonette for my wedding dress alteration was great. I purchased my dress too large and it needed some shortening, as well as being taken it. Kpoene made my dress look seamless and the bustle was easy to do but also beautiful. The dress fit perfect and I felt like a princess on my wedding day. Also communication with Kpoene was easy and she was always quick to respond. I appreciated that during the stressful wedding planning time. Thank you Kpoene!

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • User5104145 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service. They did everything in their power to make all the adjustments needed. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 06/06/2016

    Mignonette Bridal's reply:

    Hi! thank you so much for this review! We noticed that you gave us a 3.0 out of 5.0 for value - what could we do in the future to get a higher rating in this category?
  • User4761174 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Really terrific service for the price. Thanks!

    Sent on 09/15/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review