Skip to main content
Weddings

Michele Hodges Events Reviews

Michele Hodges Events

Michele Hodges Events

Gaithersburg, MD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 Reviews
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

14

2 User photos

  • D
    Danielle Married on 04/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend her services.

    Michele came highly recommended by family friends and we echo their sentiments. Michele was an incredible event planner. We hired her to assist with the vendor selection and day of wedding coordinator (except the venue which we contracted prior to hiring her).

    Michele was responsive, supportive, and knowledgeable. She had great vendors and day of support. The only regret was that we didn't hire her to find a venue.

    The venue had a lot of things go wrong including issues with the reservations, room set up for the main event, and parking for our guests. From a guest's perspective and as a bride, you wouldn't have known that anything went wrong. Michele was diligently taking care of one event crisis after another.

    The rooms looked beautiful, and the wedding went smoothly.

    If you are to go with Michele, my suggestion would be to hire her for the entire event because you save so much time, money, and energy in the long run.

    I highly recommend her services.
  • L
    Liz Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless, easy, fun

    My advice to anyone planning a wedding is to hire Michele Hodges! She is the absolute best in the business and a dream to work with. She has impeccable taste and a deep knowledge of the industry and is incredibly organized, professional, and warm. Unlike other wedding planners I interviewed who only plan the wedding day, she helped plan the entire wedding weekend (welcome party, rehearsal dinner, wedding, and farewell brunch) for the same price! Not only did she execute a flawless wedding weekend, but she single-handedly kept my relationship with my mom intact throughout the sometimes stressful planning process. I cannot say enough great things about her.
  • Kelly
    Kelly K. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing day of our life!

    Michele was an absolute dream to have as our wedding planner. The second we met her we knew she was incredible. Michele seamlessly planned the most amazing wedding I could have ever dreamed of! She truly allowed for my mom and I to enjoy every second of the planning process. She took care of everything, and brought us in on anything we wanted to be a part of. She made the experience so special for my husband and I, and my family. She planned our rehearsal, wedding, and brunch, and WOW every event was amazing. I couldn't recommend her any more to any bride or family looking to have a wonderful experience. Thank you so much, Michele!

    Michele Hodges Events's reply:

    Awww, thanks Kelly! I loved working with you and your mom. Thank you so much for the fabulous opportunity.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Robyn Married on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michele is the real deal when it comes to wedding planners. After our initial conversation, we chose to work with Michele because she was friendly, took our ideas and ran with them, and wasn't afraid to give us her honest assessment when it was time to make decisions. Now, a year later, we could not be more thrilled with our choice. Michele was a dream to work with - she was responsive, personable, fun, uber organized, kind, and a total boss. I am a Type A perfectionist, and I didn't have to worry about a single detail my entire wedding weekend because I knew that Michele had it handled. She recommended stellar vendors over and over again. Our wedding was absolutely perfect as a result: great food, a killer band, amazing florals and lighting, and a spectacular venue in the heart of D.C. In fact, we've heard over and over again from guests that it was the best wedding that they had ever attended. Wow - what a FUN compliment for us to hear!
    None of those rave reviews would have been possible without Michele. She truly is the best. We are SO grateful to her for helping us create a wedding that surpassed every one of our expectations. The bottom line: if you're thinking about hiring her for your next big event, do it. Trust us. She's that good.
  • M
    Meredith Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We can't say enough nice things about Michele and her team. They truly took care of EVERYTHING. From our initial planning meetings to the day of, Michele was always there for us. Thanks to Michele and her team, our wedding could not have run any smoother--even a red wine spill on my wedding dress didn't phase her! Thank you Michele for making our big day so perfect.
  • M
    Marisa Married on 04/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michele is the absolute best planner in the biz, hands down! You cannot go wrong hiring her, she worked tirelessly to give us a perfect wedding! She has impeccable taste, is SUPER fun to work with, she's flexible, she has good relationships with the best wedding vendors, she is honest...I mean I could go on all day. I would not have changed a thing about our wedding and it was thanks to Michele's determination to give us the wedding of our dreams. She doesn't make you feel like you're "just another bride" and she listens to what you want. I seriously cannot recommend her enough and I want her to plan my entire life. She is super organized and I don't know how she does everything she does so promptly. I am so glad we worked with Michele (her assistant Jenni also deserves a shout-out as the unsung hero because she was so awesome and crazy helpful on the wedding day and before). I credit Michele and her team for the success of our wedding.
  • T
    Tinia Married on 10/31/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Not only is Michele smart and beautiful, she is the ultimate wedding planner! My only regret is that I retained her for the month of the wedding. As the mother of the bride, I would have saved so much time and worry if I had hired her months before! Her contacts in the event community are endless and top notch. Two days ago our daughter had the wedding of her dreams with a masquerade ball reception and I had a wonderful evening because Michele took care of everything. Her staff is amazing as well and she is the ultimate professional but she exudes the warmth of a friend.
  • User2222924 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michele Hodges was great to work with from start to finish. What you see is what you get, she's beautiful and put together and that's the kind of wedding you can expect with Michele at the lead. She's also extremely good at getting what the client wants from vendors and does so in a positive non confrontational way, a true professional. She hand picked every vendor for us (she would give us about 5 options and we would pick from that list, soo helpful) and we loved working with them all.

    All our family and friends noted how laid back and not stressed we were throughout the wedding planning process and that is ALL thanks to Michele. Everyone always says expect multiple things to go wrong on your wedding day, but with Michele that wont be the case.
  • A
    Allie Married on 08/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My mom and I absolutely loved working with Michele - she is extremely helpful, caring, knowledgeable and just an amazing woman overall! She helped us plan the wedding of my dreams and we couldn't have done it without her. She was by our side throughout the entire planning process and was available to assist with anything and everything we needed.

    I would highly recommend working with Michele - I had no worries on my wedding day as I knew everything was taken care of by Michele and her team. I can say with confidence that I was stress-free because of Michele. She is the BEST!
  • P
    Pamela Married on 11/26/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We decided in September to get married and had one of the most memorable weddings our guests have ever attended (per our guests!) just three months later on November 26th - due to the wealth of experience, vast connections within the vendor community, and personal professionalism of Michele Hodge. Michele is the ULTIMATE wedding planner who will ensure a classy, elegant, fun, personable and absolutely gorgeous event - down to every detail. Michele knows the entire vendor community and will help you hand pick the appropriate florist, linens, tableware, stationary for programs and invitations (the list goes on!). She will provide guidance when requested, knows all the appropriate wedding etiquette, make the impossible happen, takes over the coordination of all vendors so the bride & grown can relax, knowing with assurance that your day will be nothing less than perfect. My #1 tip of advice: Hire Michele as early in the process as possible. She will save you money, time & headaches! Michele is a joy to work with and we now consider her a friend.

  • W
    M Married on 10/29/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michele is amazing. Our wedding would not have happened without her. Seriously. We hired her for "month of" services and she was absolutely wonderful. She's on top of every detail, she works well with every personality, and is never anything but composed and organized. In a world of wedding chaos, she is an oasis where everything works out ok and everything looks beautiful and everyone has fun. She was a pleasure to talk to every day (seriously - i think we spoke every day in the month leading up to our wedding) and we loved having her there during the day. Her work was fantastic, and she is a lovely person - I've already recommended her to 3 other people.
  • User1091479 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michele is amazing. Best planner and member of our wedding team over a two year engagement.
  • A
    Ashleigh Married on 05/19/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for a classy, energetic, warm, responsible and knowledgeable wedding coordinator, look no further. After interviewing 5 other planners in the Washington, DC area, I had the great fortune of meeting Michele Hodges. We worked together for 18 months and she was absolutely instrumental in putting together all the pieces for my 265 guest out-of-town wedding. As I was in New York for most of the planning process, Michele diligently kept me working through the timeline and stayed in close contact as she introduced me to vendors she knew would suit my needs and style. She is a great sounding board and has impeccable taste. My guests raved. Her attention to details is unparalleled. I recommend Michele Hodges without reservation or hesitation, she is simply the best.
  • L
    Laura Married on 03/21/2009
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Michele is an extremely professional and organized wedding planner. She knows what she is doing! She came in the month before my 3/21/09 wedding to help us with the last-minute details and she was WONDERFUL.
    She knows the DC wedding vendors very well and had wonderful suggestions. The weekend of the wedding she was a life-saver and worked behind the scenes to make our day perfect!
    I highly recommend her.