Skip to main content
Weddings

Michele Butler Events Reviews

Michele Butler Events

Michele Butler Events

Orlando, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 72 Reviews
View more information

72 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 72
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • K
    Kelley L. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Planner!

    It's difficult to put into words how much Michele helped us plan our dream wedding. We were a COVID couple and had to move our date once and then move our wedding venue. Michele was invaluable to the entire process. She is extremely detail oriented, cool calm and collected at all times and seems to know everyone in the wedding industry. Her recommendations on vendors were spot on. She helped with things I never thought I would need help on and was right next to us the entire process. I truly don't know how she does it. If you are looking for planners I would highly recommend meeting with Michele. Her energy will put you at ease the moment you meet her. She also provides her clients with extremely helpful software that helps make the wedding checklist process so much easier. She was absolutely the best decision we made! Highly highly recommend!
  • Valentina
    Valentina Married on 04/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Planner We Could Wish For

    Michele is absolutely amazing. She made sure our wedding went flawless. She took care of every little detail for us and all our guests commented on how well organized everything was. Not only is she a top professional but she also very personable. Michele is easy approachable, very responsive and makes such a difficult task of wedding planning look effortless. We could not wish for a better planner!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Shantell
    Shantell S. Married on 11/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Michele was on it !!

    I am so glad I choose Michele Butler 😃 this lady was on it . After months of looking for a coordinator to take over a month before the wedding and not feeling comfortably with anyone I found, finally a co worker of mine referred her and I am so glad I picked her. The wedding was amazing from beginning to end awesome sauce on that time line ,the communication from start to finish on point. Now only if I can get married to my husband twice lol totally would hire her again ❤️😃

    Michele Butler Events's reply:

    You are too kind Shantell! I enjoyed working with you so much and am so happy that you loved your day! Let's do it again this weekend. xoxo
  • Elena
    Elena S. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional!

    I don't know what I would have done without Michele! She helped me plan the perfect wedding and was there every step of the way! From helping to curate the design, to finding and selecting vendors, and ultimately taking care of all of the day-of details for us. Thanks to Michele and her amazing team, our wedding turned out even more beautiful than we ever could have imagined, and we were able to enjoy every second of it! I can't thank her and her team enough!
  • S
    Sara Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience!

    Working with Michele was such a pleasure. She kept the vision of our event at the forefront and was a delight to work with. Her ability to keep groups of vendors and participants focused and happy was such a treat. I would highly recommend her to any of my friends!
  • R
    Richard Married on 05/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michele helped our family plan a bridal shower, wedding and day after brunch. Each event was flawless and far exceeded our expectations. Michele's creativity, experience and organzational skills made the process so easy. Michele is not only the best Wedding Planner in Orlando but she also became our friend. Thank you Michele!
  • D
    Diane Married on 05/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There simply are not enough words to describe how pleased we were with Michele Butler Events. She planned our daughter's wedding at Knowles Chapel and the Alfond Inn. We also used her company for the bridal shower and an wedding after party at our home. Michele's organizational and creative skills made each event easy and without stress. We highly recommend her services.
  • L
    Leigh Married on 04/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michele and her team are absolutely wonderful. They helped me plan my wedding, answered all my stupid questions and never let me stress. I definitely recommend them to anyone looking to float through their wedding without any cares.
  • D
    Doug Married on 03/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It’s been our extreme pleasure to work with Michele for our son’s wedding. She is the consummate professional taking care of everything. We so appreciated her attention to detail and her wedding day timeline. The event went so smoothly thanks to Michele & her team. Would definitely use her again.
  • H
    Haley Married on 07/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After researching and meeting several wedding planners we immediately felt comfortable with Michele Butler. We knew her attention and expertise in the wedding business was just what we needed to plan the perfect wedding. And it was indeed a perfect wedding due in no small part to Michele and her staff. Everything went according to plan and they were always there to help with every detail so you don’t worry about anything at all.
  • M
    Madalyn Married on 04/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had an AMAZING experience with Michele. I was very stubborn about not wanting a wedding planner, because of how expensive they can be, but Michele's services were worth every cent! We ended up being out of the country during most of the planning process, and Michele really saved the day. Even if we were in town, she would have been a valuable resource. It was nice to always have someone to turn to. She kept all involved in the planning process organized, focused, and on the same page. She provided valuable advice and pointed us toward almost every vendor we used (and we loved them all!). She was even great about providing advice about little things, and I could turn to her with any etiquette question I had. Her staff were there for us every step of the way, and they took care of EVERYTHING on the day of. They even helped me bustle my dress, and made sure I always had a drink in my hand ;) Seriously, Michele is an amazing person and an amazing planner. I can't imagine how stressed I would have been without her, but instead everyone remarked how calm I was on my big day. I was truly able to enjoy it, knowing that every little detail was covered by a professional.
  • T
    Tina Married on 10/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words don't express Michele and her team. Amazing is an understatement. Perfection is not perfect enough. Detail-oriented down to the minute. Michele took our ideas and recommended, sourced, organized, executed, produced and polished every last detail. She appreciated our taste and created a wedding with our signature and personal style all over it. Michele Butler Events will make your special day a lifetime of wonderful memories. (review by mother of the bride)
  • A
    Annette Married on 09/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The
    day
    of
    my
    wedding
    everyone
    kept
    asking
    me
    if
    I
    was
    in
    shock
    because
    I
    was
    too
    calm.
    In
    reality,
    I
    was
    calm
    because
    I
    knew
    from
    first
    hand
    that
    my
    special
    day
    was
    in
    the
    best
    hands.
    With
    a
    team
    like
    this,
    your
    day
    is
    guaranteed
    to
    go
    through
    smoothly
    allowing
    you
    to
    enjoy
    your
    day.
    Best
    thing
    we
    could
    have
    done
    was
    hire
    Michele
    Butler
    Events
  • Andrea
    Andrea Married on 09/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle made my destination wedding completely stress free. She is so pleasant to work with!
  • M
    Marissa Married on 09/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I couldn't imagine working with anyone else but Michele. Her knowledge and connections allowed us to have the wedding beyond our dreams while remaining under budget. We can't thank her and her team enough for the greatest wedding planning experience. <3
  • C
    Carrie Married on 05/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had an idea and a few details decided when we planned to hold a small wedding ceremony during a golf tournament trip. Michele Butler Events made my thoughts and ideas a reality and actually exceeded my expectations. We are so thrilled with how our wedding turned out, it was absolutely perfect. Her connections and knowledge of local vendors enables you to receive a much better value for your dollar. She provides high quality services at a reasonable rate. In fact, I don't think she charges enough for her services. She creates beautiful memories.
  • P
    Patricia Married on 04/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michele & Cathrina went absolutely above and beyond throughout the wedding planning process for my husband and I. When searching for a wedding planner, I wanted to make sure I found someone with experience in the Orlando area and that had been established for some time. Hiring Michele Butler Events was by far the best choice I made for my wedding. After having to change venues 2 times only 5 months before our wedding (due to construction), Michele made the impossible happen. She communicated with all her contacts to help us create the most spectacular wedding ever. We had a fairly large and involved wedding and our wedding day went seamless. Michele & Cathrina coordinated all the vendors as well as working with my mom & mother-in-law to make sure all the family was taken care of. From the very beginning, they understood exactly what I wanted. My wedding was far more than I had ever dreamt it would be and I could not have done it without their help. My family absolutely adores both Michele & Cathrina. Thank you to Michele Butler Events for an experience we will never forget!!
  • E
    Enilda Married on 04/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I will like to thank Michele and all of her outstanding staff for the amazing and beyond professional service provided to my daughter and all of her helpers( mother and mother-in-law to be) during all the wedding planning process and, specially the week and day of the event. Everything happened flawlessly and with ease. Every time we approach Michele or Cathrina or any of her staff members for any minute question, we always got an answer and action with all yeses and smiles. We couldn't have chosen a better or more eager event planner for this occasion. We got really lucky and blessed!
  • B
    Blair Married on 04/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Don't know what I would've done without Michele helping me plan my wedding. She was great at informing me of vendors and which would be the best fit for me. She kept me on task with the many things a bride needs to do. I was shocked of how much care, attention and time she gave me to make sure I was happy with the planning process. She attended every vendor appointment, walk through, etc to make sure she didn't miss a beat. And most importantly, she was my saving grace the week of my wedding. She handled every mini crisis so well so I wouldn't have to! Every bride should be able to relax on her wedding day!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 03/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michele and her team were wonderful they understood my vision and brought it to life
  • C
    Cynthia Married on 02/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Cathrina and Michele was amazing! They really listened to what we were hoping our day would be like, and helped to make it come true. All of the vendors they recommended were also amazing, and delivered exactly what they said they would. I would absolutely recommend anyone to hire them. Even though we had a small 37 guest wedding, they took the time to create a beautiful day for us. They made the process seamless, and were able to calm me down when I started getting stressed. If anything went wrong on the day of the wedding, I definitely didn't know about it!
  • G
    Greg Married on 02/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michele and her team created a one of a kind experience for me and my husband. We will always treasure how perfect our wedding day was. No other wedding or experience can compare to how special it truly was.
  • K
    Kyerrah Married on 01/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our Winter Wonderland dream came true at the Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando on January 16, 2016!

    AMAZING, TALENTED, BEYOND THOUGHTFUL is all that I can say about Michele Butler Events!
    From the planning process to the wedding (even up until today), our dedicated wedding planners (a.k.a. personal psychiatrists Michele and Cathrina) at Michele Butler Events ensured us every step of the way that everything would be perfect! I am pleased to say that everything was indeed beautiful as can be!

    My husband and I had a very keen eye for the vision that we desired and we wanted it all… Snow machine, lights, draping, great food & tasty drinks, detailed decorations, transition items
    (from the Ceremony to the Reception), several lists of what to do on the wedding day, several dress changes, music, floral, crystal snow flakesetc, etc, etc. MBE made it all happen without a question - Michele knows how to use her resources very well (this is a plus for budget).

    The Ceremony pool deck patio overlooking the city lights during the sunset (at the Grand Bohemian), brought me to tears (this is a moment that I would never forget). Who ever said that evening weddings weren't a good look? Never mind, it doesn't matter (Go for what you desire and trust that Michele has your back).

    Moving along, a huge thing for me is "service", as I am very hard to work with (I do apologize Michele). I will not hesitate to tell you that the Michele Butler Events gave 100% to us throughout our planning, wedding day, and post wedding as well. We all know that when it comes to a wedding there will be some hiccups, however, it is not for the couple to dwell on... In other words, Michele and her eager staff were always ready and available to make corrections and/or fix any issue (when or if) they occurred. Also, everyone in the hotel knew that we were the Bride and Groom and MBE assured us that nothing would go wrong (this made us really feel like King & Queen)!
    From Miami, FL, we say
  • K
    Kim Married on 11/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michele and her team are experts. If you're on the fence about whether or not to have a wedding planner, know that there are multiple levels of service that you can choose. We didn't ask for full service, but felt as if we received it from Michele. She was always responsive to our emails with suggestions and also provided specific direction that saved us time and expense. She "gets" the timing of the ceremony, reception, etc., and knows what to say to florists, hotel vendors, DJs, photographers, etc. She makes sure that you have the extra tables you need and that everything runs smoothly. Even with a planner, though, my partner and I still needed to work on our own wedding planning every other day for about 6 months prior to the wedding. We did a lot ourselves (the venue and guest list came first, then invitations, favors, attire, music, food, hotel rooms for guests, ceremony, musicians, etc.). Even so, Michele was there in case we had questions. We met with her a couple times, but that seemed to be enough for us. Her help was crucial during the rehearsal and day of the wedding. We were (and still are) extremely impressed with Michele Butler Events. My personal joke to Michele is that she's like the Mary Poppins of wedding planning.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message