Michael J Costa Photography Reviews

33 | Los Osos, CA
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Michael J Costa Photography

Recommended by 99%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

11 User photos

Michael J Costa Photography 1
Michael J Costa Photography 2
Michael J Costa Photography 3
Michael J Costa Photography 4
Michael J Costa Photography 5
Michael J Costa Photography 6
Michael J Costa Photography 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • R

    Risa Valentini · Getting married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Engagement Photos

    My fiancé and I had a fabulous experience with Michael J Costa photography. I connected with Michael through a recommendation from the Airbnb hostess in Oakhurst, CA where my “soon-to-be” fiancé and I were staying while we visited Yosemite National Park. Michael was extremely easy to work with, helped me coordinate the perfect time, place, and day for the BIG proposal. That may not seem all that difficult but considering we had never been to the area and were traveling from Minnesota it was extremely helpful! Not only was Michael flexible on day and time, he even drove into the park and hiked into the designated place in Yosemite before sunrise and prior to my fiancé and I arriving so that he could take some great candid shots. He was so friendly and made communication very easy via e-mail and text. The photos he took were extraordinary and captured our love with great shots. He sent a USB and provided us with edited photos that were perfect! If you are looking for a kind, respectable, and very talented photographer, Michael is definitely your guy!

    Sent on 07/14/2019
  • Jennie

    Jennie Nava · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweet and professional

    Michael was personable, pleasant and very creative. He saw what our ideas were and expanded on it with his creativity

    Sent on 06/28/2019
  • Myra

    Myra · Married on 05/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best of the Best

    Michael has become a lifelong friend because of spending our most important and perfect day of our lives! Thank you for making us comfortable and loving us!

    Sent on 05/31/2019
    Michael J Costa Photography 8
  • L

    Linda Larragoiti Harsh · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He is excellent

    Michael is awesome, and was a delight to have him as our photographer..

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • A

    Amy H. · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience for my daughter’s wedding November 2018

    Michael showed up early the day of the ceremony, was very personable, had excellent ideas for places to take photos at the venue (Tenaya Lodge), and captured a wonderful range of moments from the wedding party before ceremony, straight through the ceremony, and all aspects of the reception. I like how he had a sense of fun and the photos don’t all look too formal or staged. We are really enjoying seeing all the photos and appreciate having them on a USB device for us.

    Sent on 03/05/2019
  • Emma

    Emma Hundley-Quezada · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding Photographer

    Michael did such a wonderful job. He captured all the moments of our wedding that I wanted. He was very flexible with when to take certain photos and left it up to me and my husband as to when we wanted certain photos to happen. He showed up early and took lots of candid photos and photos detailing the food, centerpieces, etc. It is wonderful because the actual ceremony goes by so fast that I am so glad to have photos of what the venue looked like and the little touches the florist did. He was very knowledgeable of Tenaya Lodge and what places worked best to take photos. He is extremely friendly, easy-going, and makes everyone feel very comfortable. He really helped capture the essence of our wedding day and I am so grateful. He gave us over 1,500 photos on a flashdrive so that we can choose which ones we like and how to distribute them. I would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 03/08/2019
    Michael J Costa Photography 9
    Michael J Costa Photography 10
    Michael J Costa Photography 11
  • S

    Susan · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Head Shot

    Michael has a great personality. He is flexible and his professionalism during my photo shoot put me at ease. He has found his craft and I would recommend his creative photography services to everyone.

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an incredible person and photographer! My husband and I first met Michael a year ago as we were looking for a photographer for our wedding. What we loved about him right from the start was his energy, light-heartedness, and professionalism, and this was before we had even seen his work! Michael shoots his weddings in a very photojournalistic style, capturing the day, the feel of the wedding. He works many props like rings, shoes, jewelry, and the dress into the setting of the venue to truly create art. Even when you don’t see him, he is working behind the scenes, adding to the mosaic of your wedding album! Our bridal party had so much fun joking around and he captured the love between us all just beautifully. What completely impressed me most of all, however, was his professionalism in working with other vendors that we had hired for the day such as our videographers. This showed me that not only is he passionate about his craft, but about his clients and their needs as well. Thank you for adding so much to our day, Michael! We could not have done it without you!

    Sent on 07/05/2018
  • S

    Sue Campbell · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother of the groom

    Michael is a phenomenal photographer. He pays close attention to detail and truly cares about providing a exceptional finished product.

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • R

    rhonda · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Micheal was awesome ! We had a good time and he made me comfortable. Although we haven’t got our pictures I’m sure they will be perfect. He was very dedicated to capturing every moment.

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 01/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew Michael was an excellent wedding photographer, so in a pinch, I asked him if he would be willing to do a photo shoot for my son's senior portraits. We were sort of at a loss for what to do for them. He was amazing. He asked about my son's interests, hobbies and personality, he researched senior portraits, and came up with multiple locations to shoot the photos. They turned out great. Now our only problem is trying to figure out which to select!

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • B

    Bianca · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For our elopement Michael took our photos and did an AMAZING job, I wish I could give him 10 star's. We had so much fun and the photos came out so beautiful. He scouted out the location prior to our wedding and he found some really amazing spots. I couldn't have asked for more beautiful memories captured by Michael. Thank you so much for making our special day ever so special. I couldn't be more grateful!! Looking forward to future family photos with Michael.

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • J

    Jace · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW, just wow! Incredible experience having Michael capture our wedding. He made it so natural for us to "shine" in front of the camera. Extremely profesional , while maintaining a fun a relaxed environment. Our pictures came our more than what we ever imagined! Thanks, thanks and THANKS Micheal.. You the real MVP!

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • J

    J. · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the highlight with his work beyond anything we ever expected. Truly a professional. Michael Costa is the man for the job. As officiate I found Michael attending to all the needs of the ceremony and the bride and groom. He spent time and effort to make it as beautiful and special for this couple. He met us the day before the wedding date and was the first to the rustic area the day of the wedding. The images we have for the sneak preview are beyond words beautiful. We could not have found anyone to match his enthusiasm. We can't wait to see the special videos he also shot. A man with talent and willing heart to make his bride and grooms day extra special. Rev. Dr. Judy DeRosa.

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • C

    Cait · Married on 05/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We truly enjoyed working with Michael. He captured all of the moments that we wanted to remember! The lighting, poses, and sites were all thought out to capture the natural beauty of our wedding site. He was very professional, and made us feel comfortable throughout the entire afternoon. Also, his pricing was fair, and his quality of work was high. We could not have been any happier with the results! We are glad to have had Michael as our wedding photographer!!

    Sent on 08/03/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Michael for a company-professional event. He was very professional, flexible and easy to work with. The work product hit the mark and we hired him to do 2 more events. Nice to work with someone with both a creative/artistic but can adapt to the more "corporate" theme when required. It shows he can adjust to the need of his clients.

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • A

    Anthony · Married on 10/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael is super professional, flexible, and affordable. While I used his services to make videos of training exercises for our clients, Michael was consistently on time, brought a great energy, and was able to capture great images and movies without ever getting in the way. I am sure he would be just as good in a wedding scenario as he is in a professional one. We have used him on three separate occasions and plan to continue this approach moving forward.

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael video taped a birthday greeting for my aunt's 90th. We wanted to include our 96 year old Mom who is in a skilled nursing facility with dementia. He made himself available for us and did an absolutely amazing job. He literally brought us to tears with his ability to get Mom involved and draw her into the festivity. A special moment in time for everyone.

    Sent on 11/26/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael is amazing! He captured every moment and angle of our wedding. We could not be happier. He is great to work with and has a great eye. Thank you, Michael!

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • O

    Oliver · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was amazing!!! He ran more than a track star on the night of our wedding. He did a great job getting all the right shots without being in the way.

    Sent on 09/27/2015
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 09/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As I was planning my wedding, the most important aspect to me was my pictures. They would be the only evidence of what was to be the greatest day of my life. And Michael J Costa Photography made my photos everything I could have ever hoped and so so much more. The amount of time he spent with me before my wedding to plan was above and beyond anything I expected. He showed up to my rehersal and my wedding an hour early just to make sure we had time for everything. I felt so calm knowing that my photos were in the hands of someone so professional and creative. In a word, Amazing.

    Sent on 09/27/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a great time working with Michael for my June wedding at Tenaya Lodge. He quickly came in and introduced himself and started taking pictures. He saw the bond I had with my dog and took many pictures of us together getting ready in the spa and room. Throughout the day he was always smiling and posing us. Krystal and Michael even stayed late because our timeline was running late. I highly recommend him for any photography need. My pictures are so amazing!

    Sent on 07/10/2015
  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I called Michael last minute because my photographer fell through. He was so professional and accommodated all my needs with no problems. It was like he really cared and knew how important this job was at my wedding. GORGEOUS PICTURES! Super fun and creative, but also let me be in charge. Will never use another photographer and I recommended him to all my girlfriends getting married next year!

    Sent on 12/02/2015
  • T

    Tenaya · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael was amazing to work with! He took photos of me getting ready before my wedding as well as my groom and his groomsmen. His photos are wonderful! He has an eye for the candid photo moments! I cherish the photos of my husband that he took. They capture the joy and anticipation he was feeling perfectly! I know Michael will be the best photographer for any and all occasions!

    Sent on 03/11/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review