MH Events Reviews

7 | Hillsboro, OR
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for MH Events

Recommended by 100%

7

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

MH Events 1
MH Events 2
MH Events 3
Sort by:
  • Michelle

    Michelle Mcrae · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't imagine a better planner!

    Morgan & team were absolutely fantastic. Of all the planners we spoke with, Morgan was the most caring, warm, and really understood what we were looking for right off the bat. Throughout the process Morgan also impressed us by being hyper organized, having incredible vendor recommendations & relationships, and flawlessly adjusting/adapting where needed. We're based in SF and were planning a wedding in Oregon, so we leaned on her heavily and she exceeded our expectations at every point. She's also just a great all around person. Couldn't recommend her & the team more highly!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • J

    Jacob Nigro · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MH is the best!!!

    OMG Morgan was the best. We did the 30 day package and we can’t recommend it enough! We were able to get most things in place on our own, but Morgan’s expertise in tying it all together was beyond helpful! She had answers to all of our questions, as well as clued us into things that we hadn’t even thought of. And Keli as our day-of coordinator was perfect. Anytime either of us had an issue, big or small, she was there to fix it. While love was in the air, Morgan and Kelli were in the background making it all happen.

    Sent on 08/20/2019

    MH Events's reply:

    Jacob you and Lili are simply the sweetest! Your day was so much fun and so authentic to you!! I mean, the goats!!! Kelli and I loved working with you and thanks so much for the best review! xoxo
  • Mary

    Mary Liu · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolute BEST Wedding Planner!

    We are both from California and settled on a venue in Oregon to have a rustic, mini-destination wedding on a farm. As we were planning for a wedding out-of-state, we knew it would be essential to find a wedding planner who was trustworthy, responsive, familiar with the area and the venue, and would be excited about our wedding.

    In Morgan, we found all four. We were immediately taken in by her engaging and energetic personality. We talked to other planners, but ultimately it was Morgan that we wanted to help plan our wedding and we were able to identify a plan and price that worked for us.

    Morgan’s dedication to making our big day come true didn’t stop when we made the deposit. She identified great vendors that worked within our budget and spoke to us very honestly about her experiences with each. She also assigned us a great day-of coordinator, Sara Price. Morgan took the lead on making logistical arrangements with our vendors after we selected each one, put the timeline together, coordinated the rentals, and always checked in with us on final approvals or refinements needed. It’s also very clear that every vendor Morgan and her team has worked with LOVES working with them. They were all very excited once we mentioned who our wedding planner was and eager to be a part of the team. The only vendor we worked with without previous experience with Morgan was our caterer, and he was effusive in his praise for Morgan once they began to interact.

    As the day got closer, naturally there was increased frequency of communication between us, our guests, and our vendors, and Morgan and Sara were always there to help us coordinate that. Our venue was largely new construction; but Morgan worked with our other vendors to help organize our walkthrough and help them adapt to the new and beautiful but unfamiliar area. She also helped us to make sure that there would be a contingency plan in the case of inclement weather. She seamlessly transitioned her work to Sara several weeks to a month before the wedding.

    Any last minute requests at late hours of the night sent to Morgan/Sara were replied to expeditiously -- I was impressed with their responsiveness and ability to problem-solve so quickly.

    On the day of, Sara was calm, poised, and professional. She knew exactly what needed to get done and was flexible with any changes in the itinerary or set-up, and was effective in herding the wedding party and family toward where they needed to be. I am used to being in control of every single detail -- but quickly realized that every question I had was already addressed. I felt completely confident taking a step back and letting her take the reins from the time I was getting ready in the bridal suite all the way throughout the ceremony, reception, and teardown. She placed all of our personal items into boxes, as requested during teardown, and all items were easily located the next day in the designated areas. All we had to do was enjoy being in the moment of our wedding weekend with each other, our family, and friends.

    We would whole-heartedly recommend MH Events to anyone looking to plan a wedding in Portland or the surrounding wine country (regardless if you are local or remote to the area). Morgan possesses a trove of local knowledge, has a great rapport with vendors, and will work with you to make your vision come true within your budget -- we were so lucky to have found her! We will honestly miss working with her and Sara and will have to think of something else to plan just to work with them again. ;)

    Sent on 06/20/2019
    MH Events 4
    MH Events 5
    MH Events 6

    MH Events's reply:

    Mary! This is such an incredible review and thank you SO much for taking the time to write it!! The pleasure was truly all ours building the day with you. You and Matt are so amazing and while we are so incredibly happy for you, we are definitely sad to see you go. 😭😭 this truly brought tears to my eyes and thank you so much for your kind words. Love love love!!
  • C

    Charles Schuling · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Morgan is amazing!

    We are very fortunate that Morgan was there to coordinate our wedding. We loved her vibe from the first time that we spoke with her, and she was in regular communication with us from that point on. She was always available with recommendations and answers to our (many) questions. She is fun, attentive, and and very skilled at what she does. Morgan already has personal connections with almost all of the vendors we used. There is no better feeling than not having to worry at all on your wedding day. She thought about every last detail, even ensuring that we got some of our dessert boxed up to go at the end of the night!

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth every penny

    We can't recommend Sara and Morgan enough when it comes to hiring a wedding event planner. Although Sara and Morgan were hired as day of coordinators, we began the process of nailing down all logistics months in advance. These two were prompt in answering all texts and emails and thought to ask logistical questions that we hadn't even thought about. Sara took the lead the day of our wedding and gave us the greatest gift of all, not having to worry about a single thing except enjoying our perfect day. She had communicated with all other vendors and important parties to ensure everything was in order. We felt cared for and that's all we could have ever asked for. Thank you MH Events team for making our wedding so unbelievably memorable.

    Sent on 06/26/2019

    MH Events's reply:

    Finally getting to catch up on this reply. :) Thank you so much for such a kind review and for being the absolute best during the planning process. It was a true pleasure to work with you and your day was so filled with love that we are still talking about it in the office. :) One for the record books for sure! xoxo
  • Mandy

    Mandy Craig · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Perfect!

    Morgan and her team are fantastic! They helped from beginning to end not only as we worked to select vendors, but also made sure that every detail was in place the day of.

    Sent on 06/04/2019

    MH Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Mandy! It was such a pleasure to work with you and Chad on your day! It was a dream!!
    xoxo
  • P

    Presley · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING day with and amazing team!

    Morgan and her team were truly amazing! While I was planning she was so responsive and helpful with any questions I had. She had great ideas and thought of things I didn’t. My wedding day went seamlessly and I didn’t have to stress about a single thing. I would highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 08/26/2019

    MH Events's reply:

    Presley! You are so amazing and thank you so much for the kind words. :) Your day was almost as beautiful as you were as a bride. ;) It was our pleasure to see you get married and enjoy being a newlywed!
    xoxo

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review