Weddings

Meraki Beauty Reviews

Meraki Beauty View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • Janet
    Janet M. Married on 03/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Your face, but better :)

    Tess and her team were beyondddd amazing. I have had my hair and makeup done for other events, but not like this. Somehow, she puts makeup on you that makes you feel like you are wearing nothing but look like a flawless mermaid angel. It stayed all night, even through lots of dancing :) She stuck with us as we rescheduled multiple times due to covid and just made the whole process so easy. Could not recommend her enough. Thank you Tess!!
  • Laura
    Laura P. Married on 02/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous hair and makeup!

    Tess and the ladies at Meraki were amazing to work with!! through rescheduling and working through covid postponements, they were there every step of the way! The hair and makeup was GORGEOUS! I love my beautiful bridesmaids every day, but looking at them with their hair and makeup I was like, YOU ARE SUPERMODELS AND LOOK INCREDIBLE!!!!! Tess listened to my vision and used her expertise to create a stunning look that was exactly what I was going for that made me feel extra beautiful, but still myself. I would highly recommend them as part of your team for the big day!
  • H
    Hailey B. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You need them

    Tess and her team were amazing! All of my bridesmaids looked beautiful and very natural. They were kind, efficient, and had great products! My makeup lasted all day and night and looked great in pictures. I cannot imagine having anyone else help me get ready for my wedding!!! 10/10 recommend!
  • Katie
    Katie R. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing makeup!

    WOW, WOW, WOW! I cannot thank Tess enough for helping with makeup on my wedding day! Tess is so sweet and helpful! She is extremely talented, organized, responsive, and pays close attention to detail. She and her team helped with the everyone's makeup in my wedding party. Every single girl felt very natural and glam at the same time! I would definitely recommend Tess to anyone! She will help you feel beautiful, I promise!

    Meraki Beauty's reply:

    Katie! It was such an honor to work with you on your big day! Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! Cheers to your happily ever after!
  • K
    Kaylah Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Aaaaaamazing! Tess, without a doubt, is the best when it comes to makeup! She is the easiest, sweetest person to deal with. I was planning a wedding from out of state. She always accommodated me! She did my makeup for my engagement pictures. I have never had eyelashes on without knowing until then. She made me feel beautiful and natural. I did not feel overdone at all. Did I mention the engagement pictures were done in 95 degree humid weather in the middle of August. (what was I thinking?) Honestly, you can't tell at all. The makeup held up great and looked absolutely stunning for the pictures.

    The wedding day! Oh my goodness! She was there setting up before the bridal party got there. She is always on time ready to go. She truly goes above and beyond. We also used Tess to help us with hair. She found a couple great stylists and even set up my appointment for a hair trial. My poor stylist.. on the day of the wedding, I decided to scrap what I thought my original plan was and decided to go with my hair all the way down. The stylist was very nice and accommodated me. I love BIG hair and she gave me exactly that. Tess has been amazing to work with. She is, without a doubt, the best there is!

  • M
    Maggie Married on 11/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Meraki Beauty is an excellent choice for the glam squad! Tess and Elizabeth are wonderful with allowing you the freedom to achieve the look you want but also have great professional advice if you need some direction. They are super sweet girls who are a pleasure to be around on the morning of your big day. I would definitely recommend Meraki Beauty.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tess and Isla were amazing and made me feel absolutely beautiful for my bridal portraits and the day of my wedding! Highly recommended and hope to use them again in the near future!!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 10/07/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tess is top-notch. She was so professional and reliable. She created a very detailed timeline for my wedding day which, little did I know, was so important to make sure everyone was ready on time and we were able to enjoy our time getting ready. Tess is the most talented make-up artist I've used, and she is so kind. All my bridesmaids loved their makeup as well. I definitely recommend her!
  • P
    Parker Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't imagine what my wedding day would have been like without Tess and her team. They are truly wonderful! From the consultation appointment and communication from a long distance to the ease of Tess' warm and professional personality, everything was simply wonderful! Tess has a way of making you feel absolutely stunning without the "cakey" and artificial look. Her flawless work looks natural and photos beautifully. Her team also fixed my hair based on pictures I had saved and made it look even better than I could have imagine! I cannot say enough about how much I think of Tess and her team and how glad I am that we picked Meraki Beauty!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 08/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    TESS AND HER TEAM ARE AWESOME! THEY TOOK SUCH GREAT CARE OF MY MOM AND I. THEY WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND AND FOR THAT I AM GRATEFUL. IF I HAD TO DO IT ALL OVER AGAIN I WOULD CHOOSE MERAKI OVER AND OVER.
  • User2642152 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was a picky bride and wanted my hair and makeup to be perfect. I had a makeup trial with a different company that I hated! I desperately needed a new makeup artist with not a lot of time to find one. My wedding planner booked Tess and we had a trial soon after. Tess was amazing! She said so many times that she was a perfectionist and wanted my makeup to be flawless. She was speaking my language! She was accommodating. I switched an appointment on her and she adjusted even though she was busy. She worked me into her schedule. She was personable and sweet. She really cared how my makeup looked for my big day. She also let me come back a second time for a trial just to try on different length fake eyelashes and a different makeup color so I could compare and see what I liked better. Two trials!! She even did my eyebrows and gave me skin care advice. She was prompt and professional on the day of. And of course, my makeup looked amazing!!! I got so many compliments on my makeup! Thank you, thank you Tess! I'm so grateful I had you on my big day!!
  • User2646471 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Beautiful makeup and hair that held up all day long. Very friendly and professional. I would use again for other events
  • M
    Morgan Married on 04/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tess was absolutely wonderful. She made me feel more beautiful than I ever have and I still looked like myself which is always a concern of mine when getting professional makeup done! It was a dream. I could not have asked for a better person to work with on the biggest day of my life. I highly reccomend her and Tracy and from now on they MERAKI beauty will be my go-to for event hair and makeup!

    Meraki Beauty's reply:

    Morgan, it was so nice to work with you on your big day! We loved your wedding style and wish you the very best in your marriage!
  • K
    Katie Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing stylists! There were lots of changes on our end up to the day of and they were flexible and helped us through everything. Tess and her team were great to be around and so sweet!

    Meraki Beauty's reply:

    Katie, thank you so much! You and your friends were great to work with and such a fun group! We wish you the very best and congratulations on your marriage.
  • L
    Loring Married on 03/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tess is an absolute joy to work with! She did my makeup on three separate occasions for Military ball, my pageant interview, and the Azalea Princess Pageant itself. Each look was flawless and couldn't have been messed up if you took it down a water slide. I have never felt more confident or looked better! She was flexible with multiple time crunches in one day, and prioritized my events for the whole day, just to keep me on schedule. She was fun, and a calming soul to have in the room on a very stressful day. I will be calling her again for my future events.
  • C
    Corina Married on 04/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I've been privileged to have Tess do my makeup for me on many special occasions, most importantly my wedding day. She is as beautiful on the inside as she is on the out and her energy is simply contagious! I've truly never felt more gorgeous and confident than after an application with her. She's a talented artist with a heart of gold. There's no way you could walk away without feeling like a million bucks and inspired to live more beautifully!